Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Exe Triunfo 4 stars

Plaza del Triunfo, 19, Granada City Centre, 18010 Granada, Spain

#82 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2757 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms' (milkglass) windows look out into the corridor; no soundproofing, so you can hear all conversations of people walking past; as well as those from the neighbouring rooms. At night the lights go on in the corridor outside whenever someone goes past - absolutely dreadful! It was the first hotel that I've ever moved out of prematurity (although I'd paid for it) because I could no longer stand it! Also, no English TV news channel - in a tourist centre like Granada! But that's minor compared to all other shortcomings... Please note that the rating of 5,4 has been calculated by a computer - I'll rate this hotel a generous 2.5 *

    The ONLY thing I liked was its relative central position - although the nearest restaurant is more than a km away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing that spoiled the hotel experience was the noisy air conditioning which kept us awake all night; it was like an engine going all night, even when turned off in our room (305).

    Bed was very comfy and the breakfast choice was excellent. The location could not have been better; only a short walk to the old town and all the restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a huge problem but the walls are very thin. We were able to hear all the conversations from the room next door...

    The breakfast bar was very, very good. The bathroom was spacious. Overall good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights in May. We made a last minute booking for the room 116. Be aware that the photos of the booking.com add ARE NOT the photos of the bedroom you will probably have. Hard to believe that its a 4 star hotel, feels more like a 3 star hotel. Bedroom very small with absolutly no views. It was a inside bedroom.

    Very central location. Staff very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location in Cordoba, moments from the cathedral and the historic area. Fabulous shower

    Tricky to unload luggage due to the narrow street, but we knew this in advance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom though well equipped - was in a small area - no room to swing the proverbial cat.

    The staff were excellent, breakfast good, wifi good, bed good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or tea and coffee in the room

    The hotel is situated next to the main street of Granada but not directly on it so you can get to city centre in 10 mins but the place is not noisy. The rooms are great with a comfortable bed and big bathroom. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we had a double bed otherwise great value for money.

    The heating, heated floors and the bath was wonderful as it was really cold outside! The staff were great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car parking for this hotel is some distance away in a public car park. There is no valet parking, which used to be offered by this hotel, and unloading and loading your bags can be awkward. I would not recommend this hotel for car drivers.

    Reasonable location with a number of good cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room without exterior window (should say something when you book, otherwise can be very unpleasant surprise for the client). Interior patio amplifies all noises (more sound isolation should be put). Furniture is noticeably old and very used. Cleaning could be better (if there was natural light in this room you could see how dirty the floor is, towels were also not very clean)

    Location, staff friendliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size with a very comfortable bed & the location was within walking distance of the main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were not sound proof and you could hear people talking in the corridors (annoying specially when you are trying to sleep). Even though there was a kettle in the lobby, a kettle in the room is preferable.

    Every thing was good. The staff were very helpful. The Lac station was very close to the hotel and we used it to get to the congress palace. The hope on-hop off train stops not far from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived by car and there was no obvious place to stop to unload our suitcases so we had to park a street away and drag our cases to the hotel. The receptionist then told us that we should have gone down the street marked 'no entry' and parked there to unload our cases. We had booked 3 rooms and requested that 2 of the rooms have double beds but only one room had a double bed, the other had twin beds which had a table between them which was stuck to the wall.

    The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived before 2pm but our rooms were ready so we were able to check-in. We had requested that our rooms be near one another and they were all right next to each other. The hotel is located on a quiet street but very close to the centre with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: so we came down at 10.25, but still before 10.30. Not much left and keen to get rid of us, they need to allow for this - otherwise just say 10am?!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was nothing to dislike, was just bit disappointing could not have a view from our room.

    Room was bit disappointing as working on outside and had scaffolding up, so no view. But apart from that room very clean, bed very comfortable. Staff very nice and helpful. Is only 5 minute walk from the train and bus station and 10 mins walk from centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I knew that I’d booked rooms only, staff insisted to two of my brothers that breakfast was included. We were subsequently charged for them. Wasn’t worth arguing over as we did enjoy them.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not look like 4 stars. The room was cold. Narrow double bed. Extra bed was broken. There is no parking in the hotel. Breakfast was bad

    The hotel does not look like 4 stars. The room was cold. Narrow double bed. Extra bed was broken. There is no parking in the hotel. Breakfast was bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, we got a room on the first floor in which sewage smelled so badly that it was difficult to stay in the room not to mention sleep there. Since all the rooms were booked we could not be moved to another room until the following day. The room on the third floor did not have such bad smell from the sewage. The mattress was a bit too hard and the decoration of the room was very basic.

    The location is excellent and the hotel has extremely helpful and kind staff at the reception desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't make coffee in the room but do understand hotels outside UK don't provide tea/coffee facilities.

    Great value for money, staff were very friendly, room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive and a good walk from hotel.

    The place was fab, the people were great really professional but down to earth and friendly. Made us feel very welcome. Breakfast selection fabulous for 9 euros. Extremely comfy beds. Lovely and warm. Superb location to view the Alhambra and surrounding tourist attractions. Also very close to main shopping area and tapas. Took us a couple of days to find the calle elvira where there were tea cafes which do menu of the day for about 10euros inc cous cous plates. Ask for directions it's well worth a visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very large, very well appointed. The location is perfect, we could walk everywhere. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended, and amazing especially for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some tea or coffee facilities in the room would have been nice, its not always good to go out for a hot drink in the evening when the temperature has fallen.

    The location is within walking distance of the main sights to see so is very convenient. The airport shuttle stop is 250 metres from the Hotel so a very easy transfer and a good price. Reception staff were very helpful and informative about where to eat and where to get transport etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny, it hasnt got windows to the street, and the emergency light was in the middle of the room and made it hard to fall asleep

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seems a former 3 star hotel improve to 4 star. The facility is just ok to call 4 star, but worth the money.

    Location is good. Located at one end of the main street. 15 minutes walk from train station. a bus stop to the airport nearby. 10 minutes walk to the Catedral de Granada, and the bus stop to La Alhambra and Albaicín.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over bright Emergency light and loud noise from air conditioning which could not be switched off gave us a very poor nights sleep. 18€. A night at the Triunfo parking is excessive and was found one street away for €11

    Lovely big rooms excellent central location super breakfast buffet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim light in our room above the exit door during the night. We like to sleep in the dark, the room had shutters on the window to keep out the morning light but there was a light on all night above the door.

    The staff were very friendly. The location of the hotel was perfectly located for the old town, and not to far from the shopping streets. The hotel was clean and comfortable, our room looked out over the plaza.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bedroom was small and we also had a third bed squeezed into our room when we only booked for two adults and we also asked for a double bed and we got two singles with blankets not a duvet very old fashioned, and it was more like a two star hotel very dissapointed

    the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could be a better selection of hot food items. Would have liked a kettle and complimentary tea and coffee in the rooms.

    Great staff and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    We stayed for 2 nights. One night we did not get hot water due to their maintainence issue, and the next morning the power was off. The toilet layout is funny, so that your knees will hit the bath tub when sitting on it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing that we found annoying was the banging of the room doors by guests as they entered and exited their rooms. Apart from that we couldn't find fault with anything else.

    The staff were extremely helpful and had excellent communication skills. Everywhere was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and clean towels were left everyday. The room was kept at a good temperature and the control Panal was straight forward to use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night porter not helpful. Room was cold on first night as air con on at end of October. However. the staff soon rectified for second night and turned it off but it was not possible in the room to regulate heat/cold. Fridge a bit noisy in room. Teas and kettle were available in reception but not coffee or cups so that was strange.

    Large room and good location short walk to city and old quarter. Comfortable and clean, Reception and waiting staff excellent and really welcoming. Although we were facing the square we couldn't hear the traffic at night. Good breakfast with most things you would want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no outer window. toilet-bathroom is too small. This room could be an acceptable option to stay overnight for one (1) person, but NOT for a family pair

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. No bed cover 2. the server in night don't understand english well. 3. No heat function of the AC. 4. Parking place said 18 Euro, actually 22.5 Euro. 5. If you drive there, be careful!! There is so many limits for foreigners' car!!

    No Point to say good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pity the adjoining restaurant had closed

    Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast had lost of variety. Hotel convenient, with excellent facilities, including ability to make tea. Large, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we got the honeymoon treatment here, my husband and I did a road trip around Andalusia and were so pleased to arrive to a lovely presented room after our long drive to get here. Parking is available but at additional cost and 10min walk away. central Granada is around 15min walk and you can walk (uphill) to Albaycin quite easily from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Double bed, i.e. small for today's standards. Air-conditioning not efficient, took a long time to cool the room down. Breakfast OK but expensive.

    Staff helpful, location good. Very spacious room. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strong smell of smoke and air freshener (which may have been used to cover the former) in my room that mostly went away after airing out but some still remained (As I was only staying one night i didn’t want to cause any inconvenience so I didn’t ask to change rooms, which i’m sure they would have facilitated). My parents room smelled fine so probably just unlucky. The gentleman at reception in the evening/night was not particularly helpful with our parking queries and seemed rather annoyed at our questions and request for further clarification.

    The location was great, really central. The two ladies at reception at our arrival were very friendly and helpful providing us information on where to eat close by before our tour and called the tour guide company to confirm pick up due to a traffic diversion in our street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't work very well but the bath taps were fine.

    The staff were very friendly. They made an effort to show the best places to go and spoke very good English. The breakfast was very good. There is a multi storey car park a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was standard size nothing out of the ordinary. Shower was great large enough for 2. Great location. Could walk to everything. Just behind the Triunfo Plaza was Elvia street which was an Arabic area with lots of everything Arabic. Had dinner at an authentic restaurant no alcohol great couscous. Hotel staff were amazingly helpful did and explained everything in detail. Taxis in Granada are great easy and cheap. Hotel is right at base of Mirador hill which you can walk or 5euro taxi for sunsets also st nicolas hill is probably better but full of people including locals since it was a Saturday. Forgot the name but the restaurant something de Juan has the best view of the Alhambra and a walk along the river is a god idea too. The price was the cheapest on the booking.com for a 2 day lead time. Most were booked out. This one was turned out to be the pick anyway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and squeezing past a pillar to get to bed was inconvenient

    The location of the hotel was excellent and offered good value for moneyThe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit noisy, our neighbours had a baby and we could hear the crying in the middle of the night and slamming of the doors in the early morning.

    Great hotel, good location, clean room, extremely friendly staff, breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries given were very minimal. There were no extra facilities e.g. pool or gym. Expected more from a 4 star hotel.

    The staff were friendly and the room size was good. Central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was warm, the aircon not very good. No tea making facilities in the room.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful. The room, toilet, towels etc were clean. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to a few issues would easily raise the standard to be consistent with the hotel's 4* rating: 1. Better quality toiletries: take your own as those supplied are very basic. 2. Separate bedside lighting, rather than all at ceiling level with both sides either on or off together. 3. A non-slip bath mat: the shower unit is within the bath which gets slippy and has a high lip - could be treacherous for the not so young or agile. 4. Tea/cofffe making facilities in bedrooms: a strange omission.

    The hotel is in a very good location for easy travel to the main centre - 10 minutes walk or a bus ride. The little tourist train stops just a few minutes from the door and is a good way to get a feel for a city. A taxi to the Alhambra (essential visit) is about 8 euros. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we were pleased to have a fridge. The reception staff were efficient and advised on the best ways to get to places, ordered taxis for us, and organised a take away breakfast as we needed to leave early on our last day. We would use this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a bad start, arriving late in the evening - after a long day of travel by train and bus - to find ourselves accommodated in one of the ground floor rooms. These are small, windowless rooms, with weak air conditioning and are noisy. Avoid these rooms. We were advised there was no alternatives at that time. The next day we were able to secure an upstairs room (2nd floor) and the rest of our stay was lovely.

    Rooms not on the ground floor are spacious, clean and we had a view over the plaza and the Triumfo arch. Breakfast buffets were extensive and tasty. Majority of staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly at check in and breakfast (good choice of food). The bed was very comfortable. Good location for walking around the town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being asked for two passports for id Living in Spain I wouldn't normally have had a passport with me I thought a drivers licence would suffice!?!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small if staying for a couple of day's

    Staff very helpful with an issue we had when first arrived. Breakfast very good and the location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a fantastic location. It is easily accessible using public transport. The staff were really accommodating and lovely. The view from the room was amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be using it again in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thru our bathroom apparently there was pipe for all of the hotel, so we were listening water drain till 01.00

    Nice hotel, close to the centre and convenient close to Alhambra. Really good breakfast, a lot of fresh fruits and a lot of dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms. They were both very small with no windows, so were very dark. Unfortunately, our friends room also had a very small bathroom which only gave them approx 8inches legroom between the toilet and the bath panel, not really acceptable!!

    Both the location and the staff were excellent, extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and has no window so you coudnt open any window.the bed was very small, i didnt think so its a double bed.Room was noisy.and you cant use normaly the toilet becouse is very close the bathtub,this will be a fantastic experiance for you because you have to sit sideward :)

    Stuff was friendly.location was ok.breakfeast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old World hospitality and charm, clean and comfortable room. Front desk staff were very polite and helpful. I'd stay here again and would have no hesitation to recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was tiny, tiny, and did I mention tiny? Breakfast was decent, but could have been better.

    The bathtub was huge and great after a long day of sight seeing! The location was perfect as it was in a more local area just a 10 minute walk from the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rhe room faced and indoor courtyard and could see the lights and hear guests through the curtains. Despite this minor criticism a fantastic stay.

    Blanca at the front desk was incredible. So kind to take the time to explain the city and the surrounding areas, What to see when, public transport and drew out recommendations for restaurants and walks on the maps. She made this stay extra special.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is only a short walk from the centre of Granada. It is only a short walk from the main Grand Via. The rooms were good. The staff very helpful, especially when I had to print out a boarding pass for EasyJet!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small there's no space in the toilet, you cannot even place well your legs while sitting on the WC because there's the bathtub in front of it. The sink always plugged and the WC flush didn't work.The bed was very uncomfortable and bedsheets not very clean.

    The location is great and the guy at the reception gave us good information about the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was lovely!

    We stayed just one night at this lovely little hotel right in front of Arc de Triunfo in Granada. The location cannot be beat, the staff is cheerful and pleasant, and the room was beautiful, immaculate and very comfortable. We did not have the chance to stay for breakfast, unfortunately, but I'm sure we'll be back. If you're looking for ease, comfort, cleanliness and value, this is your place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything. Very friendly staff who help whenever we asked and were great at giving directions for where to go and how to get there fast to get the most out of our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a slight issue as we didn't know that we needed our passports to check in, by chance we had some with us but not all. However the young lady on reception was very helpful and understanding. Booking.com should highlight this fact so that people don't get caught out.

    Breakfast was very good, lots of choice. The hotel staff are very freindly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel does not include the parking - the cost of the room becomes different. Parking was not open 24/7 and i needed to leave at 5.30 am, so i had to negotiate with the hotel to arrange the payment differently so i can get out of the parking with my ticket which costed about 20 euros more. was not impressed with that either.

    location and cleaniness, staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didnt have a great variety. As vegetarian the eggs where in the same container as meats (under closed lid) the ham often overlapped onto the fruit plates so that meant it reduced the choice significantly. We were in room 115 there was often a waft of sewage smell which would last a few minutes and then disappear. I dont think its anything that the hotel staff could have done about it other than change rooms. The shower/bath tiles also has mould which is why I would suggest the hotel is more like a 3 star. Bathroom amenities are really basic, small tube of 2 in 1 shower gel and shampoo soap shower cap and tissue.

    Staff were really helpful and friendly. Gave advice on public transport and printed out tour tickets for us. Location is good to explore albaycin area. Cobbled streets and Moroccan markets. Also good bus links close by. 5 to 8 min Walking distance to plaza nueva. Bedroom and bed sheet is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff did not give us a ticket for discounted parking at the public lot. Also some faulty walking directions when we first arrived.

    Convenience to sight seeing. Old school but good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub had mold. The air conditioner did not cool well.

    Breakfasts were delicious. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think about anything really. Only Spanish language TV in my room was a good opportunity to learn some of this beautiful language, so it wasn't a problem for me, but I have heard other people complaining.

    Very Good location, comfortable room, good air conditioning, clean environment, ok breakfast, staff was helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance from city center. Nice restaurants in vincinity. Walking distance from bus stop. Tea coffee at reception in room would be much better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great hotel indeed. I rarely give a hotel 10, but this one I guess earned it. Had all the amenities I needed. Very professional and helpful staff. They truly went out of their way to accommodate every request. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls seemed thin as we could hear when our neighbors came to the room and put the luggage down; i even heard the toilet flush. But, that listed very little. We were on the 3rd floor, and the water pressure on the shower was a bit low, but tolerable.

    This humble and under-stated hotel was quite a surprise to us. We came to Granada with the hope of staying at the US-equivalent of a well-known hotel brand like Marriott or Hilton. But, those sort of don't exist in Spain. This Triumph of a hotel was clean, friendly, and extremely well situated a block away from Calle Gran Via, which is where all the bars, the Cathedral, and the Caixa ATM that gives you the Alhambra tickets are located. My wife and 9 year-old daughter came here, and the room was spacious and very comfortable; we slept in 2 single beds put together, and the daughter slept in her own single bed that she loved. The hotel is not located near bars or clubs, so silence at night does happen - it's perfect. Some key points: Parking - the hotel has an unloading zone 20 steps away, and a public parking garage 3 short blocks away at the negotiated rate of 15 euros per day. Staff - Elena became Mi Angel de La Guardia during the stay, and she was beyond helpful. She gave us useful information regardless of the question, made dinner reservations by calling a few places, and she does not have the word ''No" in her vocabulary. Muchisimas gracias Elena, de verdad. All the staff was extremely courteous and polite and friendly. Breakfast - it's not the most plentiful buffet, but it has a lot of suitable variety---fruits, toasts, cheese and ham, yogurts, juices, dry cereals, and the delicious tomato paste that is spread on breakfast bread in Spain. Location - I already boasted about it. It is within 2 blocks of lower Albaycin, the Moorish neighborhood. From it, you can walk up to the Alhambra via the crooked and narrow streets full of shops. A small supermarket is within 2 blocks of the hotel for any of your needs (alcohol, food, etc). The Caixa ATM where you can retrieve your pre-paid Alhambra tickets (via Ticketmaster) is a short 5-7 minute walk a block south on Calle Gran Via.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has no parking but a couple blocks away is a public parking garage that I believe you get a discount from the hotel for. There is a loading area just across the street. The staff is very informative as to the parking requirements in the area and was very helpful.

    This hotel is nice and somewhat centrally located. Right around the corner there was an absolutely adorable restaurant with great food (Almoraima). The staff originally suggested someplace 10 minutes away but we were lucky to find the spot around the corner. The bed was super comfortable. The room we had was a bit odd and a tight squeeze due to the location in the building but it was comfortable. The breakfast is a great price for what you get. The staff was great, speaking in English as well as Spanish. Everyone was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A windowless room! We did not ask to be moved because we were only there one night & spent most of the time out in Granada.

    Very professional staff & very clean everywhere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was disappointed to discover that the hotel car parking made use of an underground public car park 500 metres or so from the hotel. However on the plus side, we received a discounted rate compared to public users and our car was safe and secure during our stay.

    the hotel was located near to the Gran via and 10 mins walk from the cathedral and no more than 30 minutes walk to the Alhambra. we didn't use the hotel facilities nor had breakfast there, however the room was modern and clean, bed comfortable and overall idea for a 2 night stop while we explored the city of Granada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like this hotel very much. The location was perfect, near to the center of the city. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Most of the sightseeings, souvenir shops and restaurants were at no more than 5-10 minutes walk. The staff helps us for almost everything we need to spend our time in Granada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not much choice for Muslims. Finding car park not easy. Only save €1.50 a day by using hotel car park so might as well park any car park..

    Nice helpful people, good area, close to Arabic market and resteraunts. Main shopping streets 10 minutes walk.. Very clean. A/C very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stated as 4 star but no internal room service, over 60 channels on the TV but all Spanish, no bar or food services other than breakfast. The advertised roof terrace did not exist. I would rate as a good 3 star hotel. There has been an obvious refurbishment but some details were poorly fitted such as shower head holder.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked and fresh breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was faultless but general tip is to book trips to Alhambra in advance.

    Great location and everything was within twenty minutes. Very clean and safe area. Food and drink very reasonable. Very good breakfast and parking arrangements are made for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Exe Triunfo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: