Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of RVHotels Apartamentos Tropic

De La Gola, 19, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain

Review score

Based on 296 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    A good experience, maybe to improve teh soundproof would be a good point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    weak soundproofing (you hear your neighbors sometimes), no towels surprisingly the rooms have 2 beds there is no a double bed...

    Estartit is a very good as a start to discover the costa brava. The apartment was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive and it's ridiculous that the Apartments and pool aren't connected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairs in the bath upon arrival. The air conditioning didn't work and looked like it was only for show. We paid an additional €14 for a cleaner who never came and on our last day was extremely rude!

    How close it is to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.0
    Heaven and Hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 People)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The downsides to this apartment are :a) On arrival at11.45 we had to pick up keys at a nearby hotel from an outside box to which we had been given a code to get our key(s), about 500 metres from our apartment. Only thing was the box was empty! Almost midnight, and no key to apartment and not a soul around. Eventually found a phone number on the wall above the boxes, which we called and which was answered by a very helpful Spanish gentleman who phoned us back with the correct box number and code. b) So at 12.40 we eventually get into the flat to find we had to make up our own beds and that we had no toilet paper. We got toilet paper the following morning -1 roll- after the 500 m walk to neighbouring hotel where we paid 8 euros for two bath towels. This latter we knew about but we were not aware that these two towels had to last all 11 days of the holiday and that we would have to use the washing machine if we wanted them clean! c) The sheets were to be changed after 5 days, but we had to do the stripping of the beds and make them up again. We also had to haggle to get a 2nd toilet roll after 6 days.

    The apartment was ideal, ground floor as requested, with good lounge/dining area and French windows off lounge. The bedroom was adequate, twin beds with wardrobe, the kitchen well equipped, although no electric kettle, with toaster and microwave, plus ample pots and the bathroom had a small shower - this needed to be hand held otherwise the place was flooded as there was no drain - and also housed a washing machine. There is a small private pool for Tropic residents only, to which there is a key on the keyring for the apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    More like a creche that a holiday apartment block
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy apartment block, security of balcony doors virtually non existant

    Well equipped for self catering apart from the fact that there is no kettle provided

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.8
    Unable to check in until 1700.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unable to check in until 1700. No facility to wait by the pool or sister hotels. The receptionist was then an hour late and didn't show up until 1800. NOT GOOD ENOUGH!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no option of double bed - airconditioning was there but not working -staff just handed the keys, but would have been helpful if they had given more information about wifi (present but no password to be found) , how to work the airconditioning, ... -for the price we paid it would have been nice if the beds were made. -some of the light fittings not working

    Good location Clean Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    A nice appartment for a small price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although it was mentioned that there were no towels this should be a standard item. A little higher price is acceptable. The fact that there was only one key, was problematic for the group.

    The beds were good. The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    6.7
    Could have been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen was not clean, fridge and microwave dirty. Because of this I cleaned everything in ktichen before using anything. Fluff under the beds.

    Beds were ok, not exactly comfortable. Bar was good, patisserie across the road excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    5.8
    Value for money - but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No hairdryer, no towelhangers, no toaster and the washing machine did not work, no parasols at the pool.

    The appartment was clean and quite allright equipped. Pool was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay decicided to book extra week Moved to the Confort block because it has a lift .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not a where there was no. lift and we were allocated fourth floor F8 Found the stairs to much .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    The next visit is booked. We liked it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Well equipped kitchen, close to the beach and near to the centre, nice host

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Great at the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from upstair appartements, due to building design.

    Central to all facilities, shops etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Comfy beds, but thin walls so could hear a lot. No kettle. Basic but comfortable overall. It is RIGH
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool rather dirty. And small for all those apartments

    Nice white linen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very basic. Have to leave apartment block to get to pool which is very small.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    I recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud people outside in weekends

    Good location, everything you need is inside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    We use these apartments on a regular basis as we have family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On arrival one of the dining chairs had a tear which was unsightly and not welcoming. This was quickly resolved as soon as we mentioned to the very friendly staff it was removed and a new one put in its place.

    We use these apartments on a regular basis as we have family living in Estartit. The apartments are spacious and clean with a lovely swimming pool, they also have a washing machine which came in handy. The balcony had table and reclining seats.The apartments are a few minutes from the beach and easy reach of the town shops & bars. We look forward to returning in June.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.7
    Quiet place, 2 balcons in apartament, clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In booking you choose room with air cond. But you did not get it, you must extra pay. This is bad if you get know that after departure. you need to call and so on.

    Quiet place, 2 balcons in apartament, clean rooms, receptions 24/7 (post box and tresors with keys of room)

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    3.8
    Leaving!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that there was no kettle or toaster and only 2 plates for cooking. The photos of the kitchen are deceiving as they only show counter tops and hide that there is no oven. Mould in the bathroom indicates that there is a poor standard of cleaning! The pillows are very old and sweat stained - disgusting! One very badly behaved young couple not dealt with - police should have been called or they should have been removed. Shower was just a trickle - frustrating.

    Leaving!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.2
    Estartit is a great place to visit!
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately the swimming pool hadn't been cleaned therefore couldn't use but everything else was very clean and relaxing.

    Estartit is a great place to visit!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.5
    Value for money, good location 500 yds from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I requested a room on the first floor but was put on the second no great problem, didnt like having to wait untill 1700 to book in arrived at resort 12.30

    Value for money, good location 500 yds from beach

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    6.3
    Washing machine good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool bar not open.

    Washing machine good.room clean.modern looking.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: