Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Córdoba 3 stars

Avenida Medina Azahara, 7, 14005 Córdoba, Spain

#31 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can easily hear the traffic through the windows. Not a problem at all for us, but if you’re very sensitive, be advised.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Great suggetions for parking and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no kettle/ coffee makers. Everything you need had to be bought outside which made it a bit inconvenient. Toiletries are more of a big pumping container and no lotions. It’s not a big problem but will be good to know when you book a hotel.

    Great location and very clean facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night receptionist was very supportive to find a parking space even at 2am. We really felt welcome. Breakfast was really solid, good coffee, choices of warm and cold, sweet and salty. Room was quiet, good WiFi there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price this is a great place to stay and I noticed there were quite a few families too which was nice to see.

    Excellent value for money! At breakfast there is plenty of different foods and drinks to choose from. Rooms plenty big enough and very clean with good bedding. Location is good and safe, only a short walk to town centre and attractions. A little noisy late at night as people going past are quite loud but it isn't continuous. Only a five minute walk from the train and bus stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one problem of an anti-social neighbour smoking in his bathroom and the smoke coming into our room via the ducts! This is illegal in Spain!

    Very clean, great location, great for coming from the train, friendly staff, nice hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the welcome from the reception. Very poor service especially when you arrive with your family spend a nice weekend.

    I like the fact the hotel was very clean with excellent breakfast and it was quite close to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced Some staff were rude Too much noise in the hallway from kids running around and people talking loud. I couldn't sleep during my stay. One of the staff members tried to justify the noise by saying that Spaniards are loud. That is unacceptable.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool could really do with more than 6 loungers and 3 umbrellas. The coffee machine at breakfast broke down on 2 consecutive mornings. We also had a rather unpleasant difficulty with the hotel reception. When I originally booked through Booking.com, I made an error with the dates. I rang the hotel reception immediately after making the booking and was advised to cancel the booking and rebook with new dates. I was informed that they wouldn't charge me for the cancelled booking. I rechecked this with the receptionist at the time of check in and again was told no charge would be taken by them for the cancelled booking. On checking out of the hotel after our stay , I realised the charge had already been taken from my credit card. I raised this with the receptionist s and was told I would have to speak to someone else a week later , after I returned to the UK. I still await and hope for a resolution to this problem but it rather spoiled the remainder of out holiday and felt unhappy as I had been misinformed on two separate occasions by the receptionists and then, once realised that I had been, no one was able to resolve the problem. Very unsatisfactory

    Location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Pool had closed the day we arrived but as it was 35 degrees the staff arranged to have it opened for us. Spacious room, close to train/ bus station but only short walk to city attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negative aspects, it was all just very good.

    Very clean room, very comfortable bed, very good bathroom. Friendly staff. Good selection of TV channels. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    The staff were very helpful and looked after our bags without any fuss for several hours after we had checked out. The room was large with a pleasant view and the large bathroom with a walk in shower was the best we had in six weeks of traveling.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is great! great services, staff, hygiene, location and very good balance quality price Even there are a surprise for the children on their pillow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant (after 8pm) was truly dreadful and quite expensive - but the staff were lovely.

    The pool was great - and a hugely appreciated in Cordoba's summer heat. It was a very modern, clean, efficient and pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space,but I manage to park on a street near hotel.

    Location although is not in the istoric part of the city. Breakfast was very good, room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got this at a discount. I definitely wouldn't pay full price as it just didn't feel worth it.

    Location was perfect. About the same distance from the train station as it was to the centre. Pool was lovely and clean, with a pool towel service free of charge too. Room was clean & comfortable. We stayed 3 nights and the maids were in everyday, we put the do not disturb sign out one afternoon and they popped in to clean after we left at 7pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Nice roof top pool to cool off at the end of the day. Easy walk to train station. Other sights were within easy walking. Good clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool is very nice but, as it is not too big, it gets crowdy when more than 10 people go for a swim A couple more sunbeds would make no harm as some people had to lie on towels.

    The pool on the roof top was great with views to the city Everything looked clean and the standard was modern Generally very nice experience with clean rooms, modern look of the interiors, good location and this pool on the roof top

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel were very mean with milk , there were tea and coffee making facilities in room, but only 2 small cartons of milk, when we asked for more they wanted to charge us €5. How much milk could be buy for that amount..?

    Some nice places to eat nearby, especially the Canadian Brunch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff.

    The staff didn't explain how we had to parking our car. He Said a diferent name of the parking and didn't tell us that the parking os not include in our room. I guess he had had more atention with us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason we picked this hotel was for the pool on the roof. It was closed during our 3 days there for what looked like a private event. We weren't warned beforehand about this and didn't get told on arrival - just a bit of paper in the lift saying it was closed.

    The hotel was very clean and the balcony was really handy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean spacious family room. Friendly staff with good English. Made use of there luggage room while we did our Mezquita tour. The small pool is a plus factor!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel very comfy beds and to top it all off the cool swimming pool after a long day sightseeing! Make sure you go by the Mercado Victoria just around the corner for some lovely freshly cooked food!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i suggest that they should keep their cafeteria open during late noon (after 3pm) when it is too hot to go for walks because we had nowhere to go nearby for a coffee or a cold drink.

    the hotel was very good. it worths visiting it. it was a 15 minute walk from the city center. it was not that long.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The afternoon "tea" would be better if small snacks were consistently available.

    Great location to see the sights. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not far from centre and station, staff very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All, not friendly staff at check in, room not Sound proof, 120€ for a Night in a bad location and no parking!!!

    Staff at check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Big room. Clean. High quality bed linen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near to the station and 10 minutes to the old town and all the attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Location was good and bedroom was bigger than I expected. Rooftop pool was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nightmare No tea and coffee making facilities

    Clean bright rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning control could be better

    Staff & location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine

    Very convenient to train, an easy 15 minute flat walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Two Connecting Rooms (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our first trip to Córdoba. The hotel was in a great location and the room was fantastic. We all said it was a wonderful night's sleep!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room temperature

    position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location, temporary design, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area a bit like a canteen

    Comfortabe room.pleasant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. No coffee/kettle in room. Staff need more customer service.

    Nice clean rooms. Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    VERY NICE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the location and parking, usual story for Spain

    Clean, good size family room with two bathrooms, great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gentle staff, great breakfast, nice views in a very good room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and friendly hotel. Well placed in the city. Excellent breakfast and cafeteria.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff and good facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool - 6 sunbeds while there is space for 20. I didn't get why so few.

    Nice place, good location, great swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely comfy. The breakfast was great. Staff were very friendly and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony is not suitable for sitting outside. A fairly busy road

    Good location. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not kettle in the room ,

    Clean, comfortable, good staff,excellent location, value of money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't experience the breakfast as we felt it was on the pricey side.

    A nice hotel. The people at the hotel were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive breakfast. Noise from returning guests.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in was slow

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff. Swimming pool. No-nonsence hotel, no gimicks. Well situated for train station and new town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Close to centre and railway station. Clean comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was quite noisy. I could ear all the movements on the upper room.

    The room was big and confortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room with street view is noisy

    friendly staff, excellent breakfast, location, modern look

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near train station and old city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing more! Just had a problem with the heater turn to very hot in the room.

    The bed was big and very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small.

    Helpful staff#

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff in reception and bar Bar very noisy

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no shelf space in bathroom the only place to put things including tooth brushes was on the floor

    Good location clean well managed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast far too expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast

    Everything...staff,room,location,swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Friendly staff and kid friendly rooms. Good breakfast and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outrageous price for the breakfastbuffet

    The swimming pool. The proximity to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband got badly bitten by bed bugs. That's unacceptable.

    Price and location are reasonable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slight criticism - some road noise but it was not a major issue.

    Close to train station - great staff. Lovely breakfast. Slightly away from bustle of old town.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakdown of Air conditioning in room 309 Lack of loading area for car Expensive breakfast having missed pre book option on web site. P.S. Did we leave a white cotton zip jacket in either room 309 or 306

    The location

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Immediate location around it. Boasts prominently with its pool (primary reason why we booked this hotel) but it was not open (in May!).

    Nice family room. Good and varied breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only comment is that they were a bit surprised that two men would ask for a double bed.

    It is very close to Mercado Victoria. Ended up having many tapas at that place! And a short walk to the Centro.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows quite lumpy! Air conditioning not so great and noisy lorries emptying bins about 1 am!,

    Good comfortable mattress Easy walk from station to hotel so no need for taxi!

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has no private parking, but you can find a good alternative at the Paseo de la Vitoria public parking (5 min). The bedrooms could be a bit bigger.

    You are very close to the historical centre. Easy access by car or train. Breakfast is good and varied. Bedrooms are clean and comfortable.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tryp Córdoba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: