Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Madrid Leganes Hotel 3 stars

Avenida de la Universidad, 7, 28911 Leganés, Spain

#2 of 6 hotels in Leganés

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 749 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Everything was good, location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, location, helpful staff. Strong wifi, 10min walk from train station. The staff was bilingual and very helpful. Close to markets and cafe/bars

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    hotel booked for the wifi and the parking facilities very disappointed that I could access neither!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea making facilities in the room, no wifi in the room, red flashing lights above the bed? Parking was not possible, the access was too narrow. I booked this hotel for the wifi and the parking facilities...very disappointed that I had neither!

    The beds were comfy, the room was clean, light and spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    Can't think.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room on the first night was good but for the next few nights I was moved to a single oom. The room had no fridge (I had food with me), so I left the air con on while I was out. When I came back the cleaner had turned the air con off (I had requested it be left on). There was nothing on the TV in English.

    Can't think. The air con worked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location but cold room without quilt and no iron in the room and hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and there was no covered quilt. There was a blanket hidden in the cupboard but seemed like it was used by others without washing every time. Also, there was no iron in the room and no ironing facilities in that hotel.

    Location was very good, especially if you are visiting the university.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    It's a good stay overall, and very close to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hair dryer in the room and the duvet was too thin.

    It's a good stay overall, and very close to the University of Carlos III Madrid, laganes campus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for a quick stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in the room. It would be really nice if there were facilities for making coffee or tea in the room. The was a bit small for a double room.

    There was free bottles of water everyday in the fridge. The hotel is close to the center of Leganes. The telepizza service was really nice. The TV was good. Breakfast was ok. Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.1
    Just good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron even though they have business travellers. The rooms are clean but dated.

    Location at walking distance from train and metro station. Staff speaks English. parking garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    Good for business, but comes with a few flaws
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    OK, here's the deal. If you will stay most of your day outside the hotel (for example on business) you should be fine. But if you plan to chill in the hotel then beware of: 1) The walls are thin and you'll know for sure when your neighbors arrive home :) 2) The street noise can be annoying if you need to keep the windows open at night. Better choose the inner rooms in summer. 3) I am OK with a little air-freshener smell, but I found it a little too strong for my taste. The staff were nice and tried to change my room twice to fix this, but all three rooms had the same smell more or less. 4) The bed was springy and not enough cushioning. MY TIP: Go for a room with two connected single-beds because a single large bed would amplify the springiness issue. 5) No duvets, just layers of thin sheets and an optional wool blanket :( I was told it is normal in that part of the world though.. 6) The breakfast lacked diversity. I stayed there for two weeks and saw the same food every single day! I started skipping breakfast on the second week. The restaurant staff can sound a bit rude when they ask for your room number, but I guess it's just a language limitation. 7) Finally, depending which part of the hotel your room ends up in, there's a single elevator at each entrance. So.. if you are unlucky and try to leave the property on a busy hour, you might need to carry those bags down the stairs. But hey, no property is perfect.

    1) Friendly staff: The check in process was smooth, all staff were very helpful. 2) Considerably large rooms (apparently, if you ask for one!) 3) A teeny-tiny gym: a treadmill, a bicycle and a bench with weights. Enough for a business traveler after a long working day. It closes at 10pm though so better plan ahead. 4) Daily supply of bottled water, two small bottles a day. 5) A snacks machine downstairs when you get the late-night munchies

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.4
    Clean hotel and centrally located (in Leganes)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small for three people. Also we asked (when we reserved) if they can arrange for us to simultaneously move the next day to a 2-bed room (only two of us were remaining) and they said OK however when we arrived they couldn't do it and said there was a misunderstanding. So, the next day we emptied the room at 10.00 and took the other room at 15.00.

    Clean hotel and centrally located (in Leganes)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Beatifull decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could ear sounds from other rooms.

    Beatifull decoration.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great.

    Very central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    3.8
    bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the overall environment. smell all over.

    not recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    I wouldn't suggest it for more than 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good sized room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities in room.

    Good sized room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like the fitness room with larger hrs working.

    Good value! Rich breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    If you have to stay in Leganes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No well prepared. For example there was no iron neither in the room nor in the whole hotel.

    If you have to stay in Leganes it is a good option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    Quiet, nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelled heavily of smoke.

    Quiet, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Hotel provided the additional pillows requested.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is a little too hard for my taste and the sheets a little rough.

    Hotel provided the additional pillows requested. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for soccer trips!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Excellent value for money, central localisation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is situated in another building and the way to this building is sad with smell

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable stay, no surprises
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old. Would benefit from renovation, but yet again for the price it is reasonable.

    The breakfast was good, the hotel room was quiet. No surprises

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    It was a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (1 or 2 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a tes/coffee maker in the room

    Nice breakfast & excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent option to stay in Leganés
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few plugs for energy.

    Staff is very kind. Rooms are quite and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    room is clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very fast location. took me 1 hour to the city from train.

    room is clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable place to stay in outskirts of Marid
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise travels and the lift was very slow

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.4
    good if you have some business nearby, not good for tourists.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location (distant from downtown Madrid and airport), smell (I smelled smoke in my room)

    breakfast, facility, price, space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    The air condition is too noisy - in my room was switched off...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air condition is too noisy - in my room was switched off, but there was ducts just behind the window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    quiet room and reliable wifi, good choice for breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet room and reliable wifi, good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    The bar was always closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar was always closed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Grate Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nathing

    All About The Hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    2.5
    Items stolen in room and no solution
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They stole items worth 400$ on my hotel room and didn't show any interest in solving this or any solution to it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.4
    Customer service can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Customer service can be improved.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.5
    Great value hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some small rooms.

    Great breakfast 6 euros! Clean! Great restaurants nearby! 10 min walk subway station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    the hotel was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast was too expensive. the location is not great. the price is a bit too hight.

    the hotel was very comfortable and clean. the staff was straightforward and respectful. they didn't require us arriving by any particular time.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    7.9
    The location was convenient, right downtown in Leganés, next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no window in the room, only a skylight above. Also, the breakfast was terrible - the coffee machine produced something undrinkable, in my opinion.

    The location was convenient, right downtown in Leganés, next to the university.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    4.2
    It was centric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I arrived into the room, I found plastic papers under the bed and behind the courtin. I called reception to ask if we could smoke in the room and the reception woman was super rude with us. I didn't like it at all. The hotel rooms looked very old

    It was centric

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    3.3
    The receptionist was very nice and tried to help us find a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our first room was intolerably smokey. THe second room was a little less but still bad. There were NO windows in the room!

    The receptionist was very nice and tried to help us find a room that wasn't smokey, but I don't think there is one. She was by herself and very much overworked.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.7
    Superior room spacious, clean and with good beds.
    • Solo traveller

    Old TV, remote control did not work properly. Personnel slow in filling up breakfast buffet. Superior room without safe and sofa.

    Superior room spacious, clean and with good beds. Rooms to backyard quiet. Wifi ok.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    5.4
    Location is fine in the c enter of Leganes, not far from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room without window, except a small one on the roof. Old small TV in the room and no hair drier available. Very small gym room also without windows. I also couldn't get an iron for my clothes, the hotel doesn't have any!!

    Location is fine in the c enter of Leganes, not far from the train station and close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.1
    Good location in the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was really hard.

    Good location in the city. Close to shops and the subway. Staff is friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.5
    Ok Hotel in downtown Leganes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ok Hotel in downtown Leganes

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    Everything about Tryp Hotel is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about Tryp Hotel is superb. Please keep it up.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    clean room, low price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walking to nearbyt companies' offices requires a better map

    clean room, low price

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.0
    cercania universidad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    tele antigua

    cercania universidad

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel, staff, services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from city center

    Great hotel, staff, services Great stay if you visit Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    5.8
    Rooms are rather small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are rather small.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.4
    Hotel location is very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Parking is very expensive in the hotel or very difficult outside of the hotel.

    Hotel location is very good

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    5.0
    Evsrything was fine but not excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room os not confortable. there is no lock. Staf notninterested enough.

    Evsrything was fine but not excelent.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.3
    Good, silent and clean accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Good, silent and clean accomodation. close to the university and easy 15 min to the main train and metro station of leganes

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: