Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel 4 stars

Hoces del Duratón, 1, 37008 Salamanca, Spain

#26 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1368 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Everything was better than what I was expecting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a real negative feedback but the only thing for us was the menu at the restaurant. Is not kid friendly.

    Everything was better than what I was expecting. Staff were amazing and the rooms excellent. The rooms were cleaned and had everything you would expect. The food at the bar is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and convenient place to stay en route to the south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell of stale tobacco in the bedroom is still as bad as when I last stayed two years earlier. There is even an ash tray by the bed, and no signs to say "No Smoking" that I could see anyway.

    Air conditioned room and very comfortable bed. I slept extremely well. Very good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Great for an overnight stop, not so great for dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and staff that run it were not good. We did not finish our meals as they were so bad. We were rushed to order and to eat, the dessert order was taken before we even had our starter, and each course was served the minute we had finished the last. The starter was cold, the main was reheated and very obviously not fresh at all. The dessert (fruit salad) was so old that it had fermented and tasted of vinegar. In addition the staff were clearly unhappy and desperate to get their patrons out the door as quickly as possible so they could go home. As a returning guest it is a shame to see things have gone downhill as the restaurant was good last time.

    The whole hotel is very clean and well kept, comfortable beds and in a great location very close to the autopista for convenience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    great would come again.Thanks.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    room rather hot at night,,could not get air conditioning low enough to keep cool.

    the room was a good size,and very clean.staff were very helpful when we rang for directions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    The hotel was ok for one night.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the hotel to the centre and also the member of staff.

    The member of staff that booked us into the hotel was not pleasant. In fact quite argumentative. Also, the hotel was too far from the city centre. The hotel receptionist called a taxi for us, we were told to pay the hotel for the taxi ride, which was fine. The hotel charged us €8 one way. On the way back to the hotel, we hailed a taxi and the driver only charged us €6.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    All staff very Pleasant good value restaurant Breakfast lots of choice Good Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service and value in Restaurant ,very pleasant service received from young lady and gent serving in Restaurant also both gents in Reception Hotel good stopover travelling to and from Santander. Good Parking This is a Industrial area so will need car or taxi to visit main areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    The staff is really nice, all of them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) or (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was awful. Spring mattress super hard, we could feel the springs and whenever my husband moved, I woke up. The room was also super hot when we arrived. Old towels, hair in the bathtub.

    The staff is really nice, all of them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A water boiler and coffee in the room

    Friendly and serviceminded staff, excellent food in the restaurant for very reasonable price, room is more than ok for the money you pay. Hotel situated outside town, perfect when just driving through.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel is ok for overnight stay, but room was not clean and people at reception were unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was not clean. We had a smell in the room, not sure from where it came. The people at reception desk were unfriendly. Kept on talking between them, while we were waiting for check in. The hotel is located somewhat on a roundabout in an industrial area.

    The is hotel is ok for 1 night. Easy acces to the highway. The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Really nice hotel aimed at people who came to town to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went for breakfast at the opening of the restaurant. Scrambled eggs in the heater were dead cold. It means they were not freshly prepared on that day but leftovers from previous day! That's simply disgusting. That breakfast was paid separately, not included in the price.

    Really nice hotel aimed at people who came to town to visit its cultural heritage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were there for only one night this question is a little hard.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Great food in the restaurant and served with a smile and caring for our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Staff are all helpful and make you feel welcome every time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Staff are all helpful and make you feel welcome every time you arrive. Been staying here a number of years en route never been disappointed 😉

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Handy stop-off on our trip through Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was cramped for 2 adults and 2 children. Needed a sofa really. Window was fairly high. My father said that his single room was good. 150 Euros for 2 rooms without breakfast was a bit excessive, considering the small size of the rooms. The hotel was rated at 4 stars; I would really prefer to see it as 3 stars.

    Cleanliness, bunk beds for the children, bath as well as shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    From booking to driving away everything was first class...top marks!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything.

    We have used this hotel many times - always great standard. Really good breakfast and superb food and value for money on the menu del día. Have recommended it to friends who have also been extremely satisfied. It's location is great for the Ruta de Plata motorway but just a little out of Salamanca if you just want to visit the city. Reception did organise a taxi to the Plaza Mayor which was not expensive. Would also mention that the staff are all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more choice for vegetarians.

    Very comfortable stay and good price. Food in restaurant satisfactory, although very little choice for vegetarians, menu stated there was an alternative. When I asked what was available, waiter had to enquire with the chef. In the end it was a vegetable soup and a salad from the starter section, nothing on the main course.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Would recommend this hotel unreservedly and will certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As far as we are aware public transport into Salamanca centre not near hotel.

    We stayed for 1 night en route from the Algarve to Bilbao. Easy to find, close to Motorway Very secure underground car park. Reception staff very helpful. Room very comfortable Safe in room. Excellent Dinner at reasonable price. Good choice of food for breakfast - the best yoghurt I have ever tasted!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Extremely comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely comfortable rooms. Excellent value dinner and breakfast. Gluten free options available. Would certainly stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel. This was my 4 visit and will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening staff in restaurant excellent, breakfast staff not so good. No greeting from waitress or manager. Manager seemed more interested in talking to local guests. When I went out of my way to say good morning to them the waitress then asked me for my room number by which time I had ate my breakfast. Underground car park being refurbished and not in use November 2017 even though Booking .com confirmed my request for secure parking. Worth double checking if you require safe parking.

    Comfortable clean and convenient to find off motorway yet within 15 minute walk of historical old city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location just a taxi ride into the square which the hotel sorted for us, we have stayed here eight times on our trip back and forth for the ferry from Santander excellent hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Really convenient and comfortable and reasonable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Good food, good staff and very comfortable but also extremely handy for the main roads without going into the city if you are passing through.all ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    We love this hotel. had a little sitting room also which we did not expect. So clean and lovely bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate in cafeteria in the evening, one pizza very good, the other not so. We were not charged for this however, lovely coffee and nice staff.

    Didnt have breakfast. Had to Leave at 3am, to travel on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Salamanca is a beautiful city, enjoyed staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a smell of smoke in the room. Adked maid to spray but it remained, not sure if there was a non smoking option to the hotel

    The breakfast was good with some hot dishes and continental style, there was plenty to choose from. The hotel was quiet and clean, bed comfy. It is advisable to have transport as not suitable to walk to the town. A bus stop is near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious, clean, comfortable and very close to the city center. Free parking for a road trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we were in the shower, the water temperature changed very quickly first to very cold (after the water had been running for a while) and then more dangerously to scalding hot to both me and my husband on different days at different times of the day. I screamed and jumped out of the water, which is quite a dangerous situation. The in-room safe didn't work.

    We really liked having free parking, since we were on a road trip. Since we booked through Booking.com, we got to park underground in a gated lot for free which they charge other people a little for who don't book with this site. We could easily drive into a nearby car park in the city center when we wanted to see the city sights. It's much better to do this than to take a taxi, since Salamanca has pretty economical and plentiful car parks and taxis are not plentiful. Some rooms have good views of the cathedral, but we asked to be on the quieter side of the hotel that looks at the industrial park behind it just to have more quiet. The room and bathroom were modern, spacious and had a luxurious feel to them with big closets and a small minibar fridge. It was very clean and well-appointed. The staff was very accommodating when we said that we do not want to be located on a floor with any smoking rooms, since we have allergies to cigarette smoke, and apparently this is a very good thing to mention, because they confirmed that they have some smoking rooms. This was a problem for us in another hotel, so we are glad we asked. The breakfast had many options including fresh fruit, cereal, breads you can toast, dried nuts and fruits, sparkling water, some scrambled eggs (although they were a little strange in texture), and a good espresso machine. We were especially happy to have eggs, since we don't eat meat and like to have some protein with our breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good we will do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't seem to function but the signs on the control were difficult to read and as only one night we opened the window instead. It wasn't too noisy

    All of it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Great accessible (vehicle) location, modern clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities.

    Nice clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great location near to motorway for ease of arriving and exiting. Value bar prices. Only 1-2 km from city centre and main attractions. Buses easy to access. Free safe hotel under and overground parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Just an all-round comfortable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was situated in a fairly bleak industrial estate type landscape on the outskirts of the town but, of course, no fault of the hotel.

    Just an all-round comfortable experience. Well situated for an over-night stop on a long drive down through Spain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in Salamnka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good and clean hotel with 24h reception and great underground free parking. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Great location with easy access to Salamanka city center. Good wifi. Very comfortable beds and specious bathroom. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.8
    average
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant food.....my wife had to have a refund on her dinner as it was sub standard. We had to change rooms as somebody had quite clearly been smoking in our non smoking room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Delightful stay to explore a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is an industrial estate but the very regular, cheap bus service took us into the city from very near the hotel. We didn't choose to take the car in but that would have been easy too if we had.

    Welcoming staff and lovely facilities. The hotel is very modern. We usually prefer properties with character, but for a city visit this was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Short but Sweet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, the hotel is on an industrial estate so the area isnt pretty or big on vistas! But thats the trade off for having all the positives......

    Reliable, helpful and pleasant staff. Location is great for underground secure car parking, ease of access to the motorway and a 7-8 minute taxi ride to the beautiful centre of Salamanca. The hotel aranged a taxi and just added it to the bill, 10 euros, which was useful as we came straight from Santander port and had no cash. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little closer to the centre but the bus was quick and very cheap.

    Convenient safe parking for a motorcycle. Excellent restaurant, very helpful staff and from my room a good view of the cathedral.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a industrial area and a bit away from actions. Other than that it is clean and good. Bus to city is near by and if you have your own car then it is 12 min drive to city.

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel ideal for any business meeting etc on the nearby commercial zone .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very modern hotel on the edge of an industrial/commercial zone. Lovely pleasant room . 24hr reception was very handy as i arrived just after midnight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Good option if traveling by car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled to Salamanca by car and the hotel was very conveniently located and easy to get to by car. It has free indoor garage and it is easy to get to the city by car and there is lots of free parking available (just ask the staff for tips). Friendly staff, free wifi which works well, good breakfast. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Ideal base for Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was within easy access of the motorway and approx 4 km from Salamanca. The hotel is very comfortable and has underground secure parking. The Staff are all friendly. The rooms are clean and have everything we required. The evening meals were excellent with lots of choice and were good value. This was the only hotel we visited on our travels which had strawberries on the breakfast buffet which was a real treat. The selection for breakfast was excellent. Very good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Ideal overnight stay enroute to portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioning not working

    Breakfast delicious, best potato tortilla I have tasted, plus variety of fruits and pastries. Request English tea bags for our next visit. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Good value and decent location - Young couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good clean facilities. Although location is technically outside the city centre it is a small city and it is definitely walkable (25 mins) from the hotel. So it is acutally good value for money. It has an underground secure car park, that was a plus as we had a car full of our belongings. Staff were friendly and the food we ordered for room service was pretty tasty :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.3
    Make sure you have a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - location is a pain without a car - food was only ok (claims to be a 4* hotel!) -our twin room was VERY small

    Quite a good breakfast and it was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful reception staff. They phoned us a taxi into town, asking the driver to drop us at the tank so we could make our way back. Taxi fare was very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice big breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) or (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was slow and not very friendly. When we asked for help with vegan restaurants in the city he printed out his Google search results but a Google we did on those showed that one was history and the other two were closed for a one day holiday the have on the 15/8.

    We were just passing through Salamanca on our way to north-west so the location, out of the city, was perfect for us. If we knew how amazing this old city is we would take an hotel in the city and stay another night. Our room was very small and crowded. For our one night stay it was fine but it is not a "family room " in origin. The breakfast was the best thing in this hotel and was included. One of the best we had. Wifi was working well. Don't miss Salamanca's main piasa at night!! Beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    A must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) or (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Very friendly and helpfull. A bus brings you to the center and back and which is very cheap. Very nice breakfast/buffet and with a nice view on the city. Parking fascility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) or (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was perfectly situated, the staff were extremely helpful. We enjoyed a great night in Salamanca and a lovely breakfast the following morning!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) or (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Very clean , easy to get to

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Location: not far from highway and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: not far from highway and city center Staff: very friendly and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Smart and stylish and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get to although once there it’s very conveniently placed for the motorway south.

    Smart and stylish and functional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful hotel, highly recommended. Will stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food

    staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great staff, clean room, safe parking, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Odd location.

    Great staff, clean room, safe parking, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The cleanliness, breakfast , comfort .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) or (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing

    The cleanliness, breakfast , comfort . Basically the whole experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    The secure parking, big beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kettle and no view.

    The secure parking, big beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was a bit too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) or (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit too small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is perfect for us as a stop over from Santander to Central Portugal.
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dislikes

    Superb Breakfast, Lovely dinner. Staff are so lovely. Beautiful comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    It is our regular stop over and cover everything you could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is our regular stop over and cover everything you could possibly want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Ideally placed for City visit or stop over point for heading further south
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean rooms, Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value hotel on the outskirts of Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for bed and breakfast. We just had a one night stop en route to Portugal and so the secure parking was important to us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Usual fast, efficient checkin and checkout!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usual fast, efficient checkin and checkout! Free underground parking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast Nice value 4 money Nice and friendly staff Nice bed, quite big room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn’t work

    Clean and quiet. Good sized room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Everything was as expected for a 4 star establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything was as expected for a 4 star establishment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent as usual
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having More time there!

    Good choice for breakfast great beds. So clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Cost friendly, but car necessary
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not so close to places where you could access restaurants or shops on foot.

    Cost friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Will be Back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Warm welcome , excellent dinner and breakfast . Friendly Staff . Return Surprise in Room . Thank You , tasty . Good Price .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot in bedroom, A/C not working properly

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.5
    Super !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .-.

    .-.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Very accomodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Breakfast was great. Nothing to dislike

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfy stay for our purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Excellent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location when travelling. Good parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good clean hotel excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with update.

    Food and accommodation excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Staff welcome, friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff welcome, friendly, helpful. Good house keeping. Excellent chef, and variety of tasty menues. Convenient for onward travel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea and coffee. Facility. Not in the room would be a bonus if it were

    Everything was just as we always find when we stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyable, restful and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    easy access from motorway, clean, modern. Pleasant helpful staff spoke fluent English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    I really love the staff from this Hotel, very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really love the staff from this Hotel, very kind and understanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Food, accomodation and staff were excellent
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 or 2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    secure parking

    Food, accomodation and staff were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tryp Salamanca Montalvo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: