Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel 4 stars

Avenida de Logroño, 100, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#139 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4439 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    We were very happy with the comfort of the room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very happy with the comfort of the room and bathroom. The location was just what we needed - close to the airport with a free shuttle. Also, there were several restaurants within an easy and safe walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Very close to the airport, easy pick-up and drop-off from it. What more can I expect?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not remember anything against this facility. I love it!

    I wasn't very sure where this hotel will be. For my surprise its location was very close to the little town of Barajas. Very nice and clean facility was beyond my expectations. Thanks Tryp, thanks Barajas!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Near the airport, great staff with decent food at the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process took way too long and staff checking guests in were also answered phone calls. Not the fault of the staff, but we spent almost a half hour in line on arrival at reception. Extremely hard beds.

    Near the airport, great staff with decent food at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Not clear in their website that they had a shuttle from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not clear in their website that they had a shuttle from the airport, ended up taking a taxi. The shuttle worked beautifully going back to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.5
    Nice. A definite place to stay the next time I’m in Madrid.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was confusion on Booking.com’s billing and payment gateway.

    Excellent facility with squeaky clean room, free airport shuttle, and wonderfully helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    easy, in and out for an overnight transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived with our baggage in the morning, the counter staff was very abrupt and asked us to move the baggage down to the breakfast room... not very cordial as we do not know the protocol of each hotel.

    Good Breakfast and the Gentleman host in the morning was very welcoming and gracious.The shuttle service was prompt and excellent. The check in was very smooth and easy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Welcoming staff in comfortable hotel that is close to T123 (but it could take a while to get there)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a long wait for the shuttle from and to the airport terminal. Signage at Barajas isn't great. No timetables.

    I arrived late and the staff in the restaurant made me something really nice to eat. The hotel was very relaxed about me checking out a bit late so I could get some work done. Comfortable bed. Generous toiletries. Upgraded to a larger room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Very good hotel for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well it took us about 10 minutes to check in. I have no idea why it is so difficult to hand us a key.

    This is a hotel you take because you have a stopover in Madrid. There is a free airport shuttle even if you use public transport, you end up paying 9 EUR per person to take the 1 stop with metro and then walk a bit, so it is actually a very good deal to have the transfer. I took it only from the hotel to the airport, maybe next time, I will try to figure out how to catch it from the airport as well :) I loved the breakfast, good variation and quality, absolutely recommended. There are numerous bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity, so if you are having a stopover, this is a great place. If you are visiting Madrid proper, do not stay here

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay nearby Barajas airport in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service late at night is not very swift. I had to wait for some 40 min before the shuttle arrived - which is not a great experience at midnight. And the aircon in the room was rather noisy.

    A good stay nearby Barajas airport. Spacious and cosy rooms, well equipped and in good condition. Excellent breakfast. Very good shuttle service in the morning hours - it goes every 15 minutes and it takes just 10 to get to the terminals.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport. Airport shuttle went every 15 minutes. Able to call to get the shuttle to pick us up at the airport after dropping off our rental. Only stayed for the night and on the shuttle at 6.15am next morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I would have known about the shuttle from the airport

    Fantastic stay there. Beautiful hotel, great breakfasts, free shuttle to and from hotel. Thank you to Eduardo at the reception

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is delicious, especially the croissants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle is a great service but it’s not always reliable / fills up at one hotel (there are two), so be sure to plan for this in case you have a flight to catch.

    The breakfast is delicious, especially the croissants! The hotel is very convenient if you’re looking for a place to stay near the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.4
    too many stars for too little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough personnel on frontdesk shuttle to airport overallocated / no space for luggage this is not a 4 star hotel

    location close to airport size of room and bath

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Average acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bathroom was not cleaned carefully. But clean enough to overlook that. There were options for breakfast, but to regional for my pleasure. But I did enjoy bakery goods and coffee.

    I booked this hotel because was close to the airport and the offer shuttle to and from there. And it was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Easy stay on a layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle does go to multiple hotels, but they are across the street from each other. We found it quickly. It was there when we arrived- you might want to walk to the hotel bus station and see if it is there to save an international call.

    We stayed her shortly on a layover. We called and found the shuttle quickly. They gave us recommendations for a place for dinner within walking distance, and we really enjoyed the food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    good as an airport hotel (but only as this).
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    surrounding village is better not 2 go out by night but ok as airport hotel. gym is acceptable but small.

    good as an airport hotel (but only as this). shuttleservice is working good. suite is big. old rooms but ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    At check out on 08/10 in the morning, one of the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check out on 08/10 in the morning, one of the front desk lady was terribly arrogant and unfriendly at check out. She doesn't seem to understand she has a job thanks to the clients.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1-hour wait for the airport shuttle. Additionally, since this is an airport hotel, you'd expect meals being served until late and early morning breakfast, however, room service finishes at 11.45pm and breakfast only starts at 6.30am. Staff's answer was to walk to the nearest McDonald's.

    Facilities are good & room is nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant, but ended up being more expensive than anticipated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, except the 25 euros for breakfast without emphasizing that it was not included in the price of the room.

    clean, spacious, very close to airport, shuttle, surroundings, access to transportation to downtown Madrid

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    convenient to airport, quiet and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fitness room would have been better if they had a rack of weights

    we chose this hotel for the closeness to the airport and the free airport shuttle. The breakfast was included in our room and it was very nice. We had dinner there in the evening and it exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was excellent. The only little thing that was disappointing was the shuttle wait in the morning.

    Everything. We were so tired and it was the perfect place to stay, it was amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Free shuttle
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not close to the airport as it shows on the map.it is at least about 15mins from the airport We had to wait for one hour for the bus to come, call them while your luggage is coming in the belt. We had to call them several times to tell them we were there. At the hotel there’s no one to help you with the luggage in case you have more than what you can handle by yourself

    Free shuttle

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    The airport shuttle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long waiting line at the reception desk. Some staff was realy friendly and some not at check in and check out.

    The airport shuttle! Quick and efficiënt. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the whole experience!! The room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. Location was excellent and the WiFi was fast. We enjoyed the restaurant meals. Definitely recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for a stopover before the flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there for five hours only. So, not to complain.

    If you need a stopover before taking the flight, it is a good shot. They have a shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    It is a very convenient hotel close to the airport, shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very convenient hotel close to the airport, shuttle service from and to the property is for free. The room was space, with a nice balcony and a bathtub. Unfortunately we did t have much time to enjoy it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, terrible shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shuttle service was very bad. it took them 35 minutes and 3 phone calls to pick us at the airport. On the way back, when we were ready to leave the hotel, we ask for the shuttle to come to pick up us to take us to the airport. It took 20 mi utes to come to the hotel. when it finally arrived, we waited for the passengers that were on board to came down the bus. as soon as they were out we start moving toward the bus. the driver ignore us, and left the hotel without us. we end up calling an uber to go to the airport, because the hotel receptionist could not guarantee how long it will take the shuttle to return to pick up us.

    All hotel employees were really nice and efficient. The hotel facilities were in good condition and very clean. The hotel location is very convenient. I will return any day knowing that I cannot count on their shuttle service. An uber from hotel to the airport T4 costs 7 euros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing stay between travel destinations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website says there is a restaurant open 8.30pm serving buffet choices with a fixed price and also a Tapas/snack bar open earlier. In reality there was only one dining area open leading to a large grass terrace area. To be fair the menu choice was adequate with salads, pastas and pizza options. The waiter did not have a good command of English and despite pointing to a bottle of Rose on the wine list, we were brought a half bottle of white wine! Fortunately we identified the problem fast and got the correct order. The 24 hrs shuttle service was good but unlike other hotel buses, the suitcases were put inside with the passengers and had 'tie ropes' to secure them. This did not cover the number of cases being carried when a lot of people used the bus AND it was potentially very dangerous as the cases moved around when the bus was driven quite fast over uneven terrain. Recommend suitcases be carried in a rear external storage area.

    The head waiter In the Terrace area/ restaurant was very friendly, helpful and efficient, unlike his colleague ( see below). As the sun changed positions he kept coming and moving the parasol to keep us out of the sun and heat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    2.5
    A fiasco, dreadful, overpriced and uncaring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus was a joke we waited nearly an hour late at night and the staff couldn't care less and made us buy another bedroom when we arrived so we paid 145 and not 95 . At 1 am the key card s they gave us were for another room. No apology . Staff were robotic. Very unhappy with our stay and would never stay there again. The next morning the same problem with the shuttle bus despite emphasising that we must get a bus at 8.am to be in time for our flight. We got a taxi in the end and had a really stressful rush through departures.

    Breakfast was good. Vegetarian options!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Very convenient for Madrid Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't park your car in the public car park at the end of the road between 6am-6pm on Saturdays as they have a market. Unfortunately we didn't know that and had our car towed away. 2 hours and 175 euros later, we were able to head home!

    We stayed here at the start of our holiday and at the end. We managed to park on the road and stayed the night, then drive ourselves to the airport and park the car there whilst we were away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    A good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Contacting the hotel on arrival at the airport and finding the shuttle bus was easy. Quiet balcony room overlooking garden despite closeness to airport. Easy to arrange transport onwards. Good breakfast. Not cheap but very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and well appointed. The reception staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The airport shuttle was prompt and reliable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    When we checked in we were told we would be billed when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in we were told we would be billed when we checked out. However after a few days I had to recharge my room key. The person at the counter insisted I pay then for the whole stay or she would not re charge my room key. She was not helpful at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    One of the best places and value that we have ever stayed in Europe and we do this a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little difficult to find on a small 1 way street even with the GPS

    The rooms are generous in size, the beds comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. There is also a garden where you can sit with tables. We had our wine there in the afternoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, location and food. My 1st time in Madrid and everyone was so friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    What I liked about the property was how clean it was and they even have a workout room., restaurant and snack excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    There are better hotels for the same money in that location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of fitness center (and not only a bicycle) , swimming pool, amenities like a bar with music or screen.....

    The shuttle bus service and that’s it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed felt like I was sleeping on a large plywood sheet. Too hard for my liking.

    Overall very nice experience. In-house restaurant served excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Convenient to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since I use this hotel as the last place I stay before I fly out of Madrid back to the USA, it mystifies me why there is no office center that prints out boarding passes. I would have had to email the boarding pass to the front desk so they could print it out, assuming I have the means to get the boarding pass on my phone (which as it turned out I could not do). Also, being from Florida I am accustomed to air conditioning. The lobby had great ac but the ac in my room was not as cool. I had the same issue last year. I recommend they beef up the ac in the rooms. Also, since I just hang out before my flight home, it would help if there was another English TV station except for Blumberg TV. I end up watching Tom Cruise in Mission Impossible speaking German.

    This is the second time I've stayed here while waiting for a morning flight out of the airport. It's a standard hotel, great buffet breakfast in the morning and the shuttle to and room the airport is convenient. Beds are comfortable and everything was clean. The front desk gave me the exact type of room I requested.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Not a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in took a very long time, beds were horrible, everything looked shabby and the breakfast was poor. Our family forgot 2 pillows there that my baby needs to have and they could not find them which is very strange as this was our first night in Madrid and the only place we've been to. They did not answer my emails about that and when I called they said quickly they were nowhere to be found.

    Not much I am sorry

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfortable, the breakfast and dinner was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle took 45 minutes to an hour to pick me up from the airport. I had to call them a few times. After a long international flight I was exhausted and another annoyed to have to wait for so long to be picked up and to have to keep calling the hotel. The hotel was not as close to the airport as I thought it was.

    The room was comfortable, the breakfast and dinner was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    A Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant should be improved.

    A nice hotel with lovely big rooms and all the conveniences. The free shuttle bus to the airport was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    This place is Home away from home in Madrid!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the restaurant should have more variety on their menu, i.e., meats, rice, mash potatoes, vegetables etc.

    Great facilities, location, cleanliness, staff, expedient room service meals and requests, smiles, curtesy, they have it all. Close to Metro St, supermarket, laundromat, restaurants. Breakfast is A+. Bonding with the staff is automatically created. I just loved it!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottles of water in the fridge cost €2 each!

    Convenient for an overnight stay from the airport. Free shuttle provided. Comfortable beds ( two singles pushed together) and pillows. We did not use the restaurant, as there are a number of cafés, restaurants and fast food outlets nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    A perfect choice for a quick stop in Madrid on our way home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just what you would expect of a nice airport hotel.

    Excellent breakfast (not included in price of room). I chose this hotel because it included airport shuttle, and I had heard that taxis to and from the airport were pricey. It was farther from the airport than I had thought, but still one of the closest hotels. We had a really quiet room with a little balcony, overlooking a practice soccer field, which was kind of fun. The hotel has a restaurant, but also a couple of really nice restaurants about two blocks away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Staff made us feel very welcome, this was really the sort of hotel we’d have been happy to stay a we
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We were very comfortable and didn’t feel marooned at the airport as has often been the case on previous trips.

    We expected the usual airport hotel that operates on basic amenities and quick turnaround. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant was very good, the hotel rates very well with those who cater to tourists on longer stays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great Location near Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was there was not a Bar of Soap just a soap dispenser.

    Convenient to airport for overnight stay on a connecting flight. The hotel was extremely clean and everything was in order. Great staff. We checked in a about 11:00PM so we did not sample any food or drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The location, airport shuttle and cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The freezer in the mini fridge needed to be defrosted. The ice on it was over 1" thick. They should offer a better selection of cooked eggs. Not everyone wants partially cooked eggs.

    The location, airport shuttle and cleanliness of the room. The metro station is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Although the selection of cooked eggs could be improved, the buffet breakfast was otherwise great. There is a supermarket about 2 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a 4-star hotel by any stretch of the imagination
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tiny. We booked a triple room and we got a tiny double room with an extra small bed crammed into a small space between the normal bed and the balcony, so much so that the balcony door couldn't be opened. The noise insulation was non-existent, I normally use ear plugs but my wife said she couldn't sleep from the early morning as there was so much noise of people crossing the passage and talking in loud voices as they rushed to the airport to catch their flights. The hotel has no lobby to speak of, so if you are waiting for an airport transfer you have to wait on your feet either at the reception area or by the hotel entrance.

    The transfer service was about the only thing that met my expectations from this airport hotel. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect overnight airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but very outdated. We left early and no breakfast for travel was provided

    Good value for money, room was spacious and comfortable. Bar area/ breakfast good. Depending on which terminal you fly into it can take 4-10 mins but the free shuttle bus is user friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Very close to the Rome airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for two twin beds, and they gave us a room where the twin beds couldn't be separated. Worse yet, there was no hot water in the bathroom. The shower certainly woke me up in the morning.

    Very close to the Rome airport. Indeed, the hotel is in the terminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    It was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hve a schedule from /to Barajas Airport, nevertheless you have to take enough time, because they make stops in other Hotels and you could loose your flight.

    We like the rooms, where very clean. It was a little slow the check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Friendly Staff - good shuttle service - shower - size of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard - no options of pillows - bar wasn’t open Monday evening - restaurant noisy room l, not welcoming.

    Friendly Staff - good shuttle service - shower - size of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.5
    Overall, great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel itself was wonderful. My only complaints are with the reception. I had requested a double room months ago and got 2 single beds when I checked in at 4:30 pm. I was told I could possibly get a double room in 2 hours. They also failed to give me a receipt when I paid for the room upon arrival. The staff was young and perhaps in training - just needed a bit more polish. Otherwise, great place to stay at the Madrid aiarport. Tip: use address in GPS and not GPS coordinates or you'll be driving the highways in circles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.4
    Proximity to the airport is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is getting tired. The staff on the reception desk were also very rude. There was a technical issue between the hotel and Booking.com. Was made to feel like it was my fault and thought they were going to leave me with no hotel room at 10pm at night. They came through in the end, but was a stressful start to our holiday.

    Proximity to the airport is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening dining area can be very loud ... no sound absorbent materials and there was a large party producing noise from the main dining room. Had trouble getting the room temperature consistent.

    Nice breakfast buffet. Liked the frequent airport shuttle (every 15 min).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    It is a good lay over hotel,not much else to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a lay over hotel,not much else to say. It was clean,comfy, and close walk to the local area. Best of all was the good fast airport shuttle to and from the airport!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay, convenient and comfortable hotel near Barajas Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus service could be improved, long waiting time at the airport and I had to run to get it in the middle of the street once it didn´t stop after 35 minutes at the Terminal 2 bus stop. At the hotel, it took me another 40 minutes after requesting the service.

    Excellent breakfast, far superior to other 4 star hotels in Europe. Good menu and very well presented dishes at reasonable prices. Good location close to the airport. Very attentive and friendly staff at restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good choice near the airport at very reasonable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the reception desk, one of the ladies unfortunately not so friendly as her colleagues. She could be more helpful.

    Excellent breakfast, far better than most of 4 star hotels in Europe I´ve been recently, good restaurant with several choices and nicely presented dishes at very affordable prices. Very good bar. Large and comfortable room, excellent bathroom full of amenities. Nice and well-decorated lobby, restaurant and bar. Friendly staff at restaurants and Bar. Most of the reception staff very friendly as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Convenient airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This is a very smart hotel convenient for the airport and for local bars and restaurants. Our room was clean and spacious with very comfortable beds. We were well pleased with the standard and also the sound-proofing as we did not hear any noise from aeroplanes. The free shuttle to and from the airport was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    I really liked the room and that the bathroom was thought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a surprise that the cost did not include breakfast, being that the case, it could have cost a bit less.

    I really liked the room and that the bathroom was thought for someone with special needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful place, perfect for a 1 or two day dip in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really little to say. Maybe renovate the bathrooms with showers.

    Wonderful place, perfect for a 1 or two day dip in Madrid. Barajas is a town on its own. Lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    It is a very good option to stay close to the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The time waiting at the airport for the shuttle

    Check in process was fast. Personnel was friendly. The breakfast is complete. Room was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location for early/late flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no English TV. In the middle of the night you can hear people leaving to the airport or arriving at the hotel.

    15 min walk from the airport Spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Really happy with it just needed a cheap overnighter en route home and this place was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems really. The freezer in my room needed defrosting (327) which had no impact on me at all.

    The value for money was excellent. Im very tall, and was upgraded to a premium room no questioons asked. The place itself is a little dated, but at that price point its outstanding. Free bus ride to airport was no fuss and on time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Quite Disappointing especially considering I paid more than £200 a night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price paid, this was more like a 2 or 3 star hotel, breakfast was very poor, no omelette station or anything like that, only the reception staff spoke English. Location isn't amazing apart from being close to the Airport

    The pick up service from the airport was very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice breakfast spread.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC turned off at 9 pm. Had to open the window to keep room cool. Didn't know which shuttle bus to take - name on bus didn't match the Hotel name.

    Nice breakfast spread.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    The room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C didn't cool very good

    The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. A/C didn't seem to get very cool. Had to open window but was very noisy so left open just a bit. Staff wasn't very friendly at first but then got better. Shuttle service to airport was very nice. Loved the area and walked to center to shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was great for just 1 night - very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great for just 1 night - very clean, comfortable, easy transfer from/ at airport to the hotel, very good breakfast, so I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    A nice airport hotel with clean rooms and kind staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, I prefer king size or queen size rather than connected twins, also neighborhood is not charming

    The location and cleanliness plus kind services

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle service took a long time to arrive at the airport after I telephoned the hotel, which isn't a massive problem but it was midnight and I was tired!

    The staff were very nice and spoke good English. My room was lovely and spacious and also very clean. The breakfast was fantastic - plenty of choice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, close to the airport and to the Metro, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some members of the staff could be more kind.

    Good location, close to the airport and to the Metro, in case you want to move from the Hotel for sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable and perfect for a one night stay before travelling on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please be aware, there are two Tryp hotels, don't get on the wrong bus... it's the Melia bus. In the morning, there are loads of them but more scarce in the afternoon.

    The beds were so comfy, and there's an inner door in the room so you can't hear anything outside, in the corridor. we slept so well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Good choice for an overnight stay when you have to stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late and had to eat at the Restaurant on site...very disappointing. The waitress was very moody and refused to give me tap water. The food was terrible. How can you mess up spaghetti, papas bravas and nachos!!

    The location near the airport was an important reason why we stayed here. The shuttle service was much appreciated and the breakfast was the best we had in our stay in Madrid...absolutely delicious and full of great fresh choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the location is near the airport, the hotel is in neighborhood that was not very good and we did not feel comfortable going out of the hotel. No nearby restaurants that we felt comfortable eating in.

    We choose location because it was near the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming,warm and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault this hotel

    The room was nice and warm,the bed was very comfy the bathroom had everything the traveler would need, and the room was itself was modern. The hotel had areas that were usable. We were very impressed with the breakfast. Would definitely use this hotel again in the future

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: