Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Community of Madrid hotel reviews
  4. Madrid hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel

Reviews of Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida de Logroño, 100, Barajas, 28042 Madrid, Spain

#187 of 363 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4844 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    8.3
    Right place for airport transfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was basically a transit guest and found the room good but the staff was not responsible as there were more guests for airport transfer at 4.30am than the capacity of the coach and few were left out. The management of transfer was so poor that guests who came earlier were left behind

    The room was good and comfotable

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    7.5
    Breakfast excellent, better than 5 star Melia on the other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices increased a lot.

    Breakfast excellent, better than 5 star Melia on the other side of the road. Courtesy bus. Right balance of functionality with elegance. Friendly staff. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    10
    Very good value and quite close to the airport with shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The underground parking situation is a little confusing and old-fashioned but very secure.

    Very good value and quite close to the airport with shuttle service available. We had some trouble getting onto the internet but the IT person helped us out very promptly, efficiently, and cheerfully.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2019

    5.0
    never more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no kettle, even when I said I ready to pay for it - no room service for breakfast, no room service even for a tea at the morning - no coffee in the lobby bar at the morning - the staff commands like a sergeant in the army

    close to the aiport

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    8.8
    Shuttle service was on time and very efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being English, I like to eat my evening meal before 20:30 and prior to this time, the menu was somewhat limited.

    Shuttle service was on time and very efficient.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    7.5
    quiet hotel with efficient amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    window curtain not properly fixed on rail , door of bathroom was missing 1 hinge

    close to the airport ,free and efficient airport shuttle , close to restaurants ,supermarket and public transportation

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    10
    It is near the airport and have free airportshutle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had our dinner in the hotel and it costs 20 euros per person. And we were very disapointed because I had cesarsalat that was ok but my husband had soup that did’nt meet expectation, then we had chichen it was part burnt and just vegetables no potatoes. Did not meet our expectations.

    It is near the airport and have free airportshutle. It’s clean and comfortable for one nigth before go take a fligth early in the morning or you arrive late and start your journey. The room was spacius but I would liked to have a room that had balcony.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.6
    Muy bien
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bath/shower with half a glass door means some water bounces off you and out beyond the floor towel. But nothing too bad. Shuttle took a while to arrive the hotel the day I departed, but made the airport on time

    Easy to walk to from Barajas metro station. Big room. Good price.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    9.6
    good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hotel has the mini bus to take customer to the hotel. You can find the mini bus in the zone of hotel bus just in front of the airport and you will see the indicator.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    7.5
    Location’s good with fast access from and to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got a “premium” room on the third floor. When we arrived, the temperature in the room was 28*C (82F) and the air was damp and the smell was like someone had a cigar tasting session in it. The climate control was broken, and the carpet was wet, hopefully from cleaning. We had to keep the window wide open all night to make it through to the morning. Also, having arrived at about 1 am, we couldn’t get any drinking water, neither in the minibar nor in the vending machine, which was out of service, nor in the immediate neighborhood.

    Location’s good with fast access from and to the airport. The staff was nice and helpful. The price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    6.7
    Practical if you have a flight to take early morning time
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in took too much time in spite the lady that was in the counter apologize for it. the men that was doing the previous check in never cared about us and kept us waiting 20' fortunatly onother lady came to take care of us.

    the hotel is near airport. the room is confoirmatble is clean and quiet. as well as the bathroom. I havent tried the restaurant but looks nice from the outside

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    7.1
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was difficult. Took 40 minutes as they could not find booking. Acknowledged booking but not uploaded on their system. Very apologetic but after 24 hour flight not needed.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2019

    9.6
    Tryp Alameda exceeded my expectations! Good stop for this weary traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Details about airport shuttle would have been helpful. The bus is principally marked as "Melia" with "Tryp" understated.

    This hotel has a mid century modern design feel, beautifully kept up, The bed was super comfortable and there was a tub long enough to stretch out for a well-deserved bubble bath after traveling. The breakfast was very good with many options well prepared.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    8.3
    If you need to be close to the airport and need shuttle bus service, it's great for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of breakfast and bar drinks were too high. There was no USB outlets in the room or coffee pot.

    Simple check-in, friendly staff. Bar staff also great! Room was clean, nice large bathroom

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    9.2
    It was so cute and they went out of their way to make the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no AC and my room was really really really hot

    It was so cute and they went out of their way to make the kids happy. Also the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2019

    3.8
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long wait for pick up from airport, surly driver dropped off at wrong hotel, poor communication. Arranged drop off at airport for 5am, bus didn't arrive until 5.30. Then had to return to pick up more guests before dropping us off. 30 minute wait to check in. Insufficient staff. Room smelly and stale think it had been used by smoker. Mattess saggy and past its best.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    8.8
    Functional accomodation if you are on a scale between two places
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner does not work, the room was very hot (27 oC) and had to sleep with window wide open.

    Location because it is very close to Barajas airport and has free shuttle to and from it.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    9.6
    Great property, close to airport with free shuttle, will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle, coffee, tea or complimentary water in the room.

    Room was very well designed aesthetically and had a great bathroom. There were electrical sockets available on both sides of the bed and writing desk area (great for charging of devices.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    7.5
    The airport shuttle makes a difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Definitely not a 4 star hotel. A bit overpriced for the area and the facilities. The rate should’ve included the breakfast. They gave us twin beds even though we asked for a king bed.

    Not crowded, quiet, great breakfast, non-stop shuttle to the airport, good room size, comfortable bed, free coffee and snacks at the bar except breakfast timings. Great staff. She offered us a suite for extra 20 euros.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    7.1
    The hotel was good, but with no cooling available in the room we would NOT recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unable to sleep, because the room was heated to a very uncomfortable temperature!! Unfortunately when we checked in the room was very hot at 27 degrees Celsius. We turned on the AC (or so we thought) and went to dinner. On returning the room was 28 degrees. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance person up- and he explained that the room was on a central system and it was cooled only during the day, and at night the room was heated so there was nothing we could do. This seemed very unlikely ( I have worked in hotels for 25 years), and there is no way all the rooms in the hotel were heated this way, and to such an extreme. We felt they were being dishonest about this and should have moved us to another room. We got no sleep at all, even with the window wide open to try and bring in some cool air.

    The restaurant was nice for dinner. The room was a fair size and well laid out.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    7.1
    Very efficient metro system and access to the city of Madrid while having free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding town was OK.

    Excellent. The art deco design of the Hotel.Had to take shuttle bus to the Aeroporto then fabulous metro to city. This was time consuming but avoided having to drive and park in the big city.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    8.8
    The hotel is very close to the airport of Madrid and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very close to the airport of Madrid and the shuttle bus takes 10 minutes max to get us there. They also offered a quick complementary breakfast in the lobby

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2019

    9.2
    Would not spend a week there but that isn't the purpose...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit noisy in the backyard during the night.

    Would not spend a week there but that isn't the purpose of an airport hotel... for a one night stay, perfect. A couple of minutes drive to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    6.3
    Expect Long Waiting Times When You Check In
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and had a free airport shuttle. When we arrived, there was a long line and we waited 30 minutes to check in. Others would have waited MUCH longer. The check in was VERY slow. This is unacceptable for an airport hotel when you arrive at 11:00 pm. Everyone in line looked annoyed.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    9.6
    Good for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems like an old hotel, recently renovated. Rooms towards the airport are noisy with windows open.

    Good breakfast and nice location, close to airport. Friendly service and clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    5.8
    Close to airport but lacking in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were the equivalent of cots with a mattress. The shower had a 1/2 glass door which was a bit odd.

    Location to airport and shuttle service were good

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    9.6
    Great value near Barajas airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea kettle in room. Tub shower very slippery!

    Clean room. Good wasroom except for tub shower which was dangerously slippery. Very good breakfast. Good local restaurants near hotel. Free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    10
    Worth our while to keep coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All in all our stay was very nice. All staff very helpful and with smiles ALL the time. We stay here when we travel. For us a great place to rest. Breakfast buffet is very good. Thank you everyone for a pleasurable stay once again.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable room with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Half an hour wait for shuttle bus pick up at airport was too long. Lifts a tight squeeze for wheelchair.

    Comfortable room with helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    8.3
    Good value hotel, great for airport and trade fair.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All very clean, but did notice that the wall tiles looked shiny but were actually dusty. Otherwise spotless.

    Friendly staff, updated public areas but room was a little tired, showing signs of wear on the furniture and door frames. Bed was firm and comfortable. Not sure if the AC was working or not. Gym s a basic mini gym - 2 treadmills, 1 bike and some weight machines and small floor area. WIFI worked fine. Excellent location for the airport and the trade fair ground.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    7.1
    Nice rooms close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in and check out process takes forever because of lack of staff, I easily lost about 45 minutes just for that, so sorry but I probably won't stay here in the future

    Nice rooms close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    9.2
    Money well spent.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle only runs twice in an hour. In the morning, I took rather taxi.

    Very close to Madrid airport and far away to give you a good night sleep.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    7.9
    Large clean room very close to the airport, with a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee machine in the room. Shuttle took 45 minutes to show up at the terminal after calling the hotel

    Large clean room very close to the airport, with a free shuttle.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    9.6
    Fabulous and saved the day!
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; for my stay, everything was perfect

    Transfer to airport was smooth and very quick. Staff were exceptional, after an horrendous flight experience (necessitating my booking), they restored my faith in Madrid's customer service! The Wi-Fi was also unbelievably fast. Room service prices were also very reasonable, and the service again was excellent; very fast and great quality food. A definite 110% perfect hotel for the airport (I didn’t venture out so no idea about staying here generally for the city, tourists etc)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2019

    10
    I would highly recommend for overnight stay-early flights.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. I read some comments regarding noise from planes but I had a very restful sleep and was not disturbed at all by any noise. It was very close to the airport with fast transportation to and from the airport free of charge. I would highly recommend for overnight stay-early flights.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every 10 minutes shuttle from hotel to the airport, but we waited 30 minutes. At least they should tell us about it. This can make you miss the flight to USA.

    Location. Nice size of the room and balcony.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    7.5
    Clean hotel, indifferent staff, close to airport, terrible dinner food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging extra money for "dinner included" ...only to be informed that one couldn't eat from the menu but had to wait until the "buffet" was put out. Being a tired traveler, in an airport hotel, one should not have to wait to eat.

    Breakfast was good: typical buffet. Nice selection. Dinner was awful. Service was abysmal.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    8.8
    Great location for one night close to airport
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw certain items wrapped in plastic which I think they were not necessary.

    The room and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Definitely the shuttle bus service to the airport is a plus. I was there for only one night so did not use many of the infrastructures around. The hotel is nicely situated, very close to the airport but with lost of restaurants and shops around. I really liked that they do not give shampoo in little bottle.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    8.8
    Very efficient,clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very quick check-in and check-out.High quality bed and linens.Extremely quiet room even with windows open-no traffic noise whatsoever! Breakfast had eggs, dense grain fresh bread,yogurt,fruit,nuts,low quality ,starchy cereal .Soy milk option too! Airport shuttle was free.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    10
    Comfortable, lovely room. Frequent, free airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place

    Very comfortable, lovely room. Frequent, free shuttle to airport. Staff was very helpful. Restaurant was good, best Sangria I ever had. We were there only one day, went to the Prado, taxi was easy and about 20 euros. The Prado was great.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2019

    10
    Smart, convenient and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smart 4* business hotel, very convenient for the airport. Regular shuttle runs from very early until very late, every 15 minutes or so (depending on time of day), and takes only 15 to 20 minutes to/from the airport (depending on which terminal). A great business option for an early morning flight.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    7.1
    Convenient for one night stay over connecting flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the property, the check-in. Well actually Madrid. Found madrileños, in general, very hostile toward people of color.

    Convenient for one night stay over connecting flight. Shuttle bus very efficient.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    5.0
    Adequate for the airport
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting more than an hour for the shuttle from the airport. None of the self-service machines were working and there was no food (reasonably enough) on New Year’s Eve.

    Quite convenient for the airport. Clean. A good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    8.3
    Room and airport shuttle service were great, however, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room and airport shuttle service were great, however, the breakfast can be improved! Requested for a double king size bed and got it with a very nice view. Hotel is great for a quick stop over in Madrid. It takes about 45 minutes to reach city center by bus and metro but and bus stop is close by, however for metro you have to walk 10 mins it is 900 meters from the hotel. Overall it was a very good stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    3.8
    The food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything aside from the food. This hotel should not have a 4 star rating. The room - a “triple” was a just a twin with a small extra bed squeezed in. There were insufficient water glasses, no mini bar. It was just really shabby and ordinary

    The food. The restaurant Smile is very good with great cocktails and food The breakfast buffet is also very good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    6.3
    Hotel outdated, Price UPdated
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Relation price, Hause Status ist Not at the same level, **** Stars Hotel with ***** Starts price. But the quality of food was really a cheap one, the only good thing the hotel have the the human capital, the status of the rooms is already outdated. The shuttle was kind of crowded and overloaded. The fitness studio is also outdated, just 1 running Maschine Working and to work out Maschines from the 90's.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Comfortable and clean
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast...warm coffee and half sized white cupcake. Did I miss something. Also couldn't find a TV guide or directions for switching language to English.

    I liked restaurant in hotel for dinner since it was raining. I had a great salmon with grilled veggies. Also liked the upgrade to Premium room. Service was speedy in all aspects, but especially appreciated the shuttle to and from the airport. I have stayed there before and would stay again. I loved the king size bed!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    3.8
    The only postive aspect was the shuttle to the airport, one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is plain awful and expensive. Even for an airport hotel its not worth your money.

    The only postive aspect was the shuttle to the airport, one every hour.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    4.6
    The service was very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not accomodating. When I booked the room I received confirmation on 1 large bed in a double standard room and they wanted to give us two twin beds. Manager was not on property plus we arrived around 12pm and they would not check us in. Plus there was broken glass next to our room with alcohol spilled everywhere, noisy and overall not pleasant staff.

    clean bathroom

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    The breakfast was delicious and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was satisfactory for the most part. The one thing I would add is there should have been more to offer when guests have to leave early before the 06:00 breakfast start. Perhaps there should have been juice in addition to little muffins and coffee.

    The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Also the free shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient and the staff was very informative when I had questions.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    5.0
    Unhelpful staff made this visit unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel for our return from the US as well and had just one night here on our way to Sweden the next day. The room we had this time was far, far smaller than the family room we had a few weeks prior. The bunk beds could not be put down without blocking access to the far side of the main bed. It was far too small for a family of four. The staff said that there were connecting rooms available which would have been far more comfortable for us, and that those two rooms would have been cheaper than the one family room that we had purchased. However, the two women at the desk were unwilling to move us to the other rooms - we think it was because they were going off shift and couldn't be bothered.

    The proximity to the airport is the reason we booked this hotel. On our way over to the US, we had enough time to enjoy the breakfast which was great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.3
    A good hotel near the airport, with airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have enough time to use any of the facilities.

    We only stayed here one night on our way home from Seville to take the flight from Madrid the next morning. It served the purpose for us as we got to Madrid late at night and had the next morning flight. So the location worked out for us, The airport shuttle came in really handy. If you want to stay in Madrid for a couple of days and do sightseeing, it may not be the perfect location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent night sleep, close to the airport, good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The soap was placed in bottles simply unreacheable by my 8 yo daughter.

    Excellent night sleep, close to the airport, good breakfast and shuttle service.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    9.2
    Absolutely excellent resort and Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bus Service to City Centre but no real problem ,Metro ok.

    Neat comfortable Hotel ,friendly Staff ,delicious Breakfast,Good facilities, free airport transfer.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    5.4
    Close to Airport with free shuttle, but price high and facilities not that great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities in the room is very basic (eg:-no kettle, no tea bags...), while the room rate is high compared to the nearby hotels. Reception staff not very friendly.

    Very close to airport and hotel provides free shuttle. Rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.2
    Great hotel, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both room keys stopped working and were replaced by desk, then one of the new room keys stopped working. Gym had barely any equipment, some weights would be good.

    Desk reception were very helpful and welcoming. Lovely bathroom. Room nice and quiet despite being so close to airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst aspect of the hotel is the shuttle service. It is free but, apart from that, it is very poorly organised. It is not possible to book a place on the shuttle (unlike any other hotel I've stayed in near the airport) which means you have to allow extra time to get to the airport as you might not be able to get on the shuttle you would like to take and, of course, you can't afford to be late when you have a flight to take. This system also means that when the shuttle does arrive, everybody is pushing and shoving to get on it because they don't want to be left behind. On top of that (and again unlike any other shuttle bus I have taken) there are very few seats on the bus so the majority of the passengers have to stand, which doesn't seem very safe. I would not stay at this hotel again purely because of this problem.

    Close to the airport with a free shuttle service. Spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast selection and very easy to get the Madrid...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pity one could not have a very early breakfast

    Great breakfast selection and very easy to get the Madrid centre (Barajas Metro station is a short walk 5-10min) away. Airport shuttle available all day. Some nice places to eat around the hotel too.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    5.5
    Shuttle service poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner was like a school canteen, Shuttle bus was irregular- we were waiting 35 minutes and saw 2 come for other hotel brands.

    Location was fine Room ok

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    6.7
    Good option if you need a place to stay close by the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I arrived really late at night super tired and the staff wasn't really helpful they took long time to check me in and no one helped me with my luggage

    The room is very confortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay just what we needed for the start of our long journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No English TV channels on the TV wanted just to chill out in our room. No kettle to make a drink if coffee.

    Didn't eat in the restaurant only stayed one evening before a flight to Australia.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant except for the lousy and expensive breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast was awful, except for the cheese and cold cuts of ham. The bad part of it is the coffee machine are automatic and did not work. We had to stand in line to get a tiny little cup of coffee, when we return for a second cup we had to stand in line again. At the cost of $10 per person is a rip off and the quality of Tryp service. We stayed there before but we know better now, unless you make some changes. In Spain Coffee is the most important part of the breakfast, I would like to get a refund on the $60 we paid full or partial. Thank you!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.1
    good for a night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the room, I had to take the extra blanket as I do not like air conditioning. |The hotel is all in grey tones, so it looks quite sad.

    Big room , big bathroom but not so many amenities for a 4 star hotel. Good point that there is a free shuttle to/from the airport and this is really convenient. As we left so early, there was no time for breakfast, but in other hotels they were having at least a coffee for the guests leaving early.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.3
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room was not clean but front desk changed it. Slow process of checking in--lineup and others waiting to check-in or ask questions.

    Good selection at breakfast buffet. Prix fixe evening menu is good. Room décor is dated. Hard to adjust heat in room. It's an airport hotel, so for one night it's fine. Has free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very hot when we first entered, and even with the window open barely cooled down so had to try sleeping with it open but it was very noisy.

    Good location for a pre flight stay. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    This hotel was great! The Booking.com website needs improvement as per my previous comments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There should be instructions on your site that if a traveler is making an immediate reservation around midnight for a room for that same night that the date to use may not be based on the new day that starts at midnight. When I arrived at the hotel they told me their “reservation day” begins at 3 PM and not midnight yet there was no mention of this on your site nor No phone number for me to use to call the hotel to arrange for them to send their free airport shuttle. Luckily for me I found a phone number using a Google search and asked the man at the one very hard to find open Information Desk to call the hotel for me as my US cell wouldn’t work in Spain. My complaints are more with Booking. Com than this hotel in Madrid. I could not cancel my first wrong reservation without being charged 79 euros for it although the next morning the new hotel desk staff assured me after breakfast that the day manager had arranged for me to only be charged on my credit card forvone night and not two. Try fixing your bill after arrival at a hotel after midnight using broken Spanish and think how that might negatively impact your ability to fall asleep or think well about the Booking.com website!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    good place to stay near the airport but in a real neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of a thing we did not like.

    the flight the next day was so early we left at 3 in the morning. the hotel arrainged our transportation to the airport and that was a big relief. the room was very good comfortable and clean and quiet. The basque reastraunt a few blocks away was really good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend for a night if you are catching a flight the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were kind of uncomfortable and food a little overpriced.

    Would recommend for a night if you are catching a flight the next day in Barajas Airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good location for a nights stay near Madrid airport, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very, very noisy. 4 ladies plus a baby in the room next door, made so much noise sounded like they were in our room. Poor nights sleep because of this. Maybe not the hotels fault they have noisy guests, although 5 in a room is maybe too much - and seems as if they need better sound proofing between rooms.

    Good location for a nights stay near Madrid airport, nice area for restaurants etc. useful shuttle bus to the airport. But a lot of noise from neighbouring room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    6.3
    Very out dated mattresses, they must be replaced with newer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very out dated mattresses, they must be replaced with newer technology pillow top ones, which offer a much better comfort to tired guests. We will not use nor recommend this hotel until we know that this is accomplished. Everything else ok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Great hotel close to Madrid airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable room. Lovely little snack cafe perfect for early dinner. Had early morning flight so appreciated the coffee and pastries. Shuttle bus was great and easy to access.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.8
    Good connection to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got bed bug, we have been bitten!!!!! Really need to fix this soon. The room was dated and doesn’t smell clean at all. The carpet is gross

    Good connection to airport. Very easy to get there

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.3
    reasonably good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrangement with the airport shuttle - it was not possible to know exactly or reserve the time of departure as needed. instead, one had to wait in the morning for the shuttle up to 30 minutes. This is not good when you are about to go to airport.

    Nice room, spacious, good bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    10
    Thanks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I can say "I didn't like)

    I know Melia group from other hotels I stayed before Same / Consistent / Satisfactory quality

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Ideal Location to Overnight Before Early Flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few chairs in the lobby for those waiting for the shuttle would have been appreciated.

    Our stay was very brief - arrived at 18:00 hrs and departed at 3:30 to catch our flight. We wanted to eat and turn-in before normal Spanish restaurant hours. We were able to have an excellent evening meal in the "snack bar", which offers more substantial fare than the the term typically implies to North Americans. One reason for choosing the hotel was the 24 hour shuttle that we used both to and from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: