Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palma Bellver, managed by Meliá 4 stars

Paseo Marí­timo, 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#47 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2374 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise from the road outside, although the double glazed windows were enough to stop the noise at night. The aircon did not seem to work at all so a little stuffy during the night.

    Breakfast and the outside seating area. The room and the sea facing balcony. Helpful staff. Location. Arranged breakfast at 03:00 on the morning of our departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was generally very good and although a beautiful view of the Marina and the many cruise ships sailing in and out, sadly the location meant we had to tolerate a busy dual carriageway and the traffic emissions ! We would choose a different location in Palma next time. The hotel is not really suitable for children although our granddaughter was made welcome. Children would be best accommodated at a beach resort. All in all though a very enjoyable stay at the Bellver

    Interior bright and airy. Restaurant/pool bar and downstairs bar area very good. Service excellent, pool area very good, lifeguard very attentive and friendly. Housekeeping staff very accommodating. With an upgrade to our room we enjoyed the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't on when we arrived took us a day to realise that we had to ask for it to go on.

    Fabulous location easy walking distance into Town. Wonderful sun terrace, try the Paella freshly cooked and beautifully served. The most comfortable bed & pillow i have slept on in a hotel for ages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception attitude, would not listen. Did not accept our Booking.com reservation despite all paperwork and Passports corresponding with booking booking. Made my wife pay again as she did not have my credit card that I originally paid with, despite her being named as the main guess with 2 young children.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall surrounding the balcony was dangerously low. Location did mean there was a lot of road noise, bin lorries etc

    Very clean and stylish. Easy walk to Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke could be smelt in the room at various times on a regular basis . Concluded that it had to enter via the air con .

    Excellent reception staff. Room as requested , on high floor overlooking port . Large airy room with balcony . Coffee and tea constantly replenished . Good poolside service . A courtesy room for changing /shower was provided free of charge on last eve before departure flight. Really happy! 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing an outlet bedside. Unfriendly staff told me to change room as I was first told I could have same all night. Then came late for my appointment. Bacon for breakfast is so-so (greasy).

    Excellent bread for breakfast and several Choices for spread. Good assortment of fruit and cakes also. Good espresso brought from the Kitchen (the machines make poor coffee). Great to have seaside views With Nice balcony and pool area is also Nice (but did not get to use it). Recommend to Upgrade to high Level if you want seaside, there is some traffic outside. Friendly staff in breakfast area - brough coffee to me very promptly and With a smile.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are paperthin and I was stuck on a floor with a lot of young people on stag/hen do's, so for 5 days I did not sleep more than 2-3 hours at a time due to all the noise in the corridors, people having parties in the next room, running up and down the halls..

    Staff were super helpful and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both bars had Barman incapable of mixing even the most basic of cocktails or didn’t have the ingredients/ spirits and mixers to do so. Eg espresso martini not possible and offered Gin and Tonic as the alternative option.

    Location and staff in general really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked and paid for 3 people and there were only 2 beds. We had to request another bed and towels etc. Disappointed the room was not ready when we arrived late at night. There was also a cockroach in the bathroom on Day 2 of our visit. There were no further incidents. We were on the 12th floor. The tourist tax had increased the day we arrived which had a financial impact on the expected cost of our stay. The person who registered our stay and checked us in was very condescending.

    Room service was excellent. The staff were lovely and very prompt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took us and hour an half to check in not sure whether it was because it was late at night or whether their was new staff members. Our room had an awful smell which we complained about and were told we could move in the morning but had no contact and morning staff new nothing about it.

    Facilities were good and location. Comfy and clean beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Very efficient and friendly staff especially Alberto on reception who went above and beyond to ensure that our 2 rooms were near and on the same floor. Comfortable room with useful fridge/minibar and a large bathroom. Hotel was very clean and contemporary.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could see sun loungers being an issue in peak season. Oh and the sun disappeared too early if you could change that, haha! Some might not like that it was in a main road and rather noisy but it didn’t bother us

    The friendliness of all the staff from the reception staff to the maintenance guys, the cleanliness it was spotless, the breakfast was superb so much choice, location too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was hot, and it was difficult to turn off the heating system. Air condition was not working in this rather low outdoor temperature. Two service staff were needed to fix this "simple" problem, and we could sleep with the balcony door open.

    We came early to the hotel and got a nice room on upper floors with a useful balcony with a view to the sea and harbour. The reception gave us perfect service to buy hop-on/hop-off bus, maps and useful answers to questions, for instance re parking in the nearby garage. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is in need of updating and some repair, paint was flaking from some of the walls and the furniture looked old fashioned, no coffee or tea making facilities in our room which we found odd for a 4* hotel.

    Great value hotel, we loved the sea view, pool area, breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the double glazing and being on the 13th floor the traffic noise was ever present

    Wonderful view across the harbour from our balcony Splendid breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were lovely and welcoming, a few not friendly at all which was a shame. The room was pretty noisy from the traffic outside and when the weather was windy the windows really rattled. It would have been nice to have the pool heated and a bigger gym-but they are minor points. Had food one night in the hotel-I couldn’t recommend it, but that’s just my personal taste.

    Location was good-nice walk to the old town, opposite a beautiful marina and near bus stop to airport and hop on hop off bus. Hotel was clean and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of emergency fire instructions in room. The patio doors were difficult to lock and unlock and were draughty.

    The beds were so comfortable and the sheets good quality. The room was spotlessly clean. We would have liked tea/coffee making facilities but the room service and bar were a good alternative. The bedroom felt a little basic in comparison to the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was brilliant! In addition to the small gluten free area some gluten free bread would be welcomed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was not spacious enough for my family with 2 kids. Though there was an offer to have a baby cot but there was not enough space in the room to fit the bed. Little more space would have been better.

    Beautiful location. Amazing experience. Hotel was very good. Staffs were excellent. Convenient for eating out, closer to super markets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had a couple of meals in the evening but did not find the menu very exciting or the atmosphere either cosy or lively.

    Breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our bed was too hard and too small.

    Excellent breakfast, our room was in 11.floors, so the views were great to the harbour, like we wish. Situation was good, it was short walk to the old town and shops. Catalina area was also by short walk, it is trendy place, lots of cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to walk towards downtown or old town area for 15-20 minutes in order to eat at nice restaurants / bars or to shop. They have various dishes for breakfast buffet, but they should improve its quality.

    We stayed two nights. We liked all the view from our balcony facing a harbour. It was worth paying extra to upgrade the room, big enough to relax over the new year's eve. A parking lot next to the hotel is very reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu in the main restaurant is rather un-inspiring, Maybe this is because this was off peak.

    I was there for short time only. However I liked the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds in the room were very extra good and all the bed linen were very clean, in very good condition and comfy. And also all the towels were comfy, clean and in perfect condition. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing of room, limited food choice, though maybe because of time of year.

    Great location, great staff, spotlessly clean throughout hotel. Just a brilliant hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed three nights here over Christmas - staff are friendly, breakfast is fab! The room was spacious and the hotel is well appointed. It's an easy 10/15 minutes walk into the city of Palma, and the marina opposite is very pretty. There are lots of excellent dining options around. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were looking a little tired, but given we went in November and following the summer season this is to be expected, it would have been better if the price reflected this though.

    Great location and breakfast. As you would have expected after a busy summer, the room was looking a tad tired come November. I would say it was overpriced given the time of year and that it was fairly empty. Shower was powerful (always a plus) We had a room at the back on the 12th floor, whilst the air con didn't seem to work (good job it wasn't too hot) we had the patio open throughout the night for air. On the 12th floor the noise was minimal. Palma overall is a wonderful city and so pretty with plenty of bars, restaurants, shops and other activities to do. Would highly recommend the train to Soller and of course the Cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a tea lover, would have like the facility to make a cup in the room. But not a big issue, just popped to the bar and got a tray of tea.

    Excellent, room size perfect, very clean and comfortable. Perfect view for the sea, city, beautiful sunsets. Location perfect for walking everywhere. Bus and taxi right out side the hotel door if you need it. Great staff. Can't wait for our return visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toiletries in the bathroom . Very basic press top containers with soap and Shower gel. No labelling and no other creams or toiletries . Very little space to put your own toiletries Tv only had Sky News couldn't find other English Channels . Hair Dryer so tightly connected could hardly reach back of hair to dry it .

    Breakfast excellent. Location first class with wonderful views of Palma Bay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom was so small you needed to be a contortionist to get in and out of over-bath shower. Also as our room was at the back of the hotel the view was dismal - worst view I have ever had in an hotel - disappointing given what the views must have been like from the front. Would recommend that visitors ensure they have a room at front otherwise no point in being so close to marina, etc.

    Breakfast superb and staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was not that new and the room was not fully noise isolated. Toiletries could have been more complete. WiFi, although free, was a bit slow.

    The staff was very kind, room was clean. The breakfast was also ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is situated in an excellent location overlooking Palma Bay and Marina. About 15 minutes from the airport. Nice pool and bar area. Excellent breakfast. The hotel is in an ideal location for exploring Palma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Wifi was non existent on the first day as there were problems with it, which is very restricting nowadays especially when travelling on business

    No breakfast taken; Location was perfect, very near my client's premises and perfect for my run in the morning along the water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not criticise this hotel

    Wondeful hotel opposite marina with views of cathedral. Walking distance to town centre for shops and restaurants. Staff very pleasant. Super buffet breakfast. Would definitely recommend and return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything negative.

    We really enjoyed the variety of food at breakfast. We enjoyed the pool and the pool area. We loved the view from our 12th floor room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in bedroom a bit jaded, needed an update. Room was noisy both from the traffic outside and rooms next door, e.g. You could actually hear people using the bathroom in the next room ! Also had requested a double bed which was actually two single beds pushed together. There was no kettle/coffee maker in the room. The balcony looks nice in pictures but in reality was small cramped, noisy from traffic and always in the shade . I thought it was expensive for the quality of the room. Breakfast was expensive for buffet style breakfast.

    Beds clean and comfortable, nice pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stark public spaces No comfortable public lounge Typical conference venue

    Excellent breakfast choices Great location Good bedroom and good bed Pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. Could benefit from in-room tea / coffee making equipment. 2. More storage for clothing required e.g. set of drawers. 3. Air conditioning rather noisy.

    1. Modern hotel overlooking the marina, close to the Old Town of Palma. 2. Excellent breakfast with good food and wide selection - tables quickly cleared i.e no used plates etc left on tables. 3. Staff helpful and provided facilities to shower & change for late evening flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfasts really good, best rooms in the main tower 10th floor or above (we had 1206) for the great view over the marina & cathedral) We have been staying here for the last 4/5 years and have never had cause to complain, very helpful staff and not too far from Palma old town and plenty of nearby cafes / bars restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed here for a week in early October, and so pleased with choosing this hotel. Great location, very close to nightlife and the buzzing Santa Catalina district, and a lovely 15 min walk to the Cathedral and old town. Easy 40 mins walk to main bus station through old town (could take a bus if wanted) to then do day trips all over the island. Very comfortable bed and room. Great balcony view over city and Bellver Castle. It was my 40th birthday during my stay, and came back to a lovely small bottle of prosecco and a muffin with birthday candle in it - such a lovely touch. Breakfast on the terrace by the pool with views of the marina are priceless. Close to a supermarket too, for when you need to buy essentials, drinks or chocolates to take home for presents. Can't wait to come back again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Very good breakfast and friendly staff. Our room had a great view of the harbour. It was late in the season but the hotel was still busy. the pool area was very nice and having towels supplied there was a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you don't book breakfast in advance... it's 18 euros!!!! Don't be ripped off - walk right out of the hotel and use the café on the corner (locals go there too...) Lovely breakfasts with fresh orange juice and tea/coffee for approx. 8 euros. Also, we booked 3 rooms... although they were all on the same floor they were miles apart. Hotel staff didn't offer ANY information... from where our room was, to local sights / getting around, etc.

    Great views, good location for either walking into old town Palma or to Bellver Castle. Comfortable rooms. Reasonably priced food and drink for lunches and teas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Bad, bad room service serving food worse than MacDonalds. Not possible to order before 8 am if you have an early flight. Uncomfortable beds. Tables not laid for breakfast, you have to run around to find cutlery etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Our first room was at back of the hotel and very noisy due to heavy industrial traffic and buses. We moved to the front sea views and this was better but it is still a very busy road but no larger vehicle noise.

    Excellent reception staff, very knowledgeable and helpful. Clean hotel. Great choice for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    The room was a good size with superb views over the marina. The breakfast selection was probably the best I've seen at any hotel. Great location and easy walking to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What we didnt like , and it is a frequent complaint not just at this hotel. because of the hard floors , its too noisy , people walking and cleaners cleaning in the mornings. We had a room at the back of the premises and the road at the back was too noisy. They need to upgrade the double glazing to triple to block out noise and put carpet down to soak up floor noise. We do try and find carpeted hotels , but this time they were all full.

    We liked the Ground floor, Its been madeover since we stayed last time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is right on the main road through Palma so the traffic is very noisy all day and night. If you keep your balcony doors shut it's fine, but it's not relaxing by the pool.

    Great view across the marina, nice pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Is not possible that I pay 200 euros per day and have to wait to order my room until 16 o'clock. I would like to rest in the afternoon. It is not my problem the working time for cleaning women but who organizes them . I wish that the air conditioning was not shut off centrally ,to have no problems with wi fi e c.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. We had top floor facing marina and the balcony catches ALL the noise. Bed wasn't very comfortable and air conditioning didn't work until we complained.

    Location great. Rooms a nice size and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful and too expensive at €18 per person. When paying €150 a night, breakfast should be included. Hairdryer didn’t work, Balcony door was broken Mini bar had half-open snacks when we arrived Bathroom door handle fell off.

    The bed was enormous, the air condition was great and the view was breathtaking and spectacular. Glass of champagne provided as it was our honeymoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more info on buses. We tried to get on bus 104. --- it stopped but would not let us on. We had wanted to go around by the beaches without having to take taxis all the time. When we left we still didn't know how to catch that bus. The bus drivers would not take the time to inform us where to get on.

    Loved everything about the hotel and staff.Great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea and coffee facilities in the room,which I appreciate is standard in Europe but perhaps a station where you could pick up a coffee/tea mid afternoon. BBC TV channel didn't work after day one so had to watch CNN!

    Great choice at breakfast, the little chorizo style sausages on Sunday morning were delicious. Really lovely to have Spanish tortilla as an egg option - no lunch required.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very noisy from the balcony. Not possible to get room at lower floors and twin beds. The wi-fi was not working properly.

    Quick repairs of toilet and electricity. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good, but always exactly the same. No surprises. The staff in the reception is not welcoming and professional. Seems to be too tired after a long season.

    The location is outstanding. The pool guy is very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Certain bar staff were rude but not all.

    Great location only 15 mins walk into Palma and 10 mins from the Airport, sea view overlooking the Marina was lovely and the Pool was lovely. Pool side bar with nice food and drink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Expect for the first room everything else was very good.

    When we arrived we were given a very small room with no coffee and tea facilities but were told that was only in the premier rooms, which was not stated on the web-site. I complained and was given a much better room and a kettle and cups were provided very quickly. Our stay was very good the location excellent as my Husband has to go to the Diavernum Clinic for his Dialysis. We would certainly go back and would recommend this Hotel to our Friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems rather dated and a little tired for what we paid for..... the room also didn't have any niceties, with only soap/shower dispenser and no replacement shower cap on day 2 of our stay.

    Breakfast was very good, although exceptionally busy and rather noisy. And the staff were very accommodating when we asked to move rooms to one with a shower rather than a bath.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very small and extremely uncomfortable. Some rooms very out dated.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was good. Close walk to the center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay on arrival without even seeing your room .we had a lovely time Bed not the most comfortable, No tea or coffee making facilities in the room . Small bathroom,tiny bath/ shower We booked with specific mention of our 25th/ silver wedding anniversary, I would have expected some acknowledgement from the hotel.

    Loved the view, breakfast choice good, good pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't like the first room with street view - on the last floor. The second one was on the fifth floor - with sea view - it was great for us

    Great restaurant, great meal and service ( we had half-board), great chef, very nice people on front-desk - very helpful at any time, good garage area, overall - close to everything. Thanks a lot

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic short break. Hotel was exactly as advertised. A short walk to City Centre. View from room over marina/harbour was good. Staff friendly and hotel very clean.bike and car hire literally next door. It was my birthday during my stay and a complementary bottle of pink fizz and cake complete with candle was delivered to room. We used shower facilities in day room and that was also of a high standard. All in all I would be happy to recommend this hotel, and will also be returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I want to suggest to add some english TV channels to TV, becouse at evening there wasnt anything on hotel TV (only some spanic or german channels). At first we thought AC was not working, only at last day we found out , that the switch at wall doesnt work, but switch besides bed works very well. The view from window was just another houses wall. And pool area was little too small for young people.

    Bed was comfortable and breakfast was excellent, big choice of food. Hotel location is ok, close to Mallorca port. Room was quite big and bathroom was nice. This hotel is suited perfect for families, old people and bussiness people. For younger generations i suggest some other hotels in Palma.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a 'conference hotel' and caters for this rather than tourists. Our basic room did not have tea making facilities, which is not ideal with a small baby needing to prepare formular bottles.

    The hotel is spacious and pretty polished. The buffet breakfast was good and the pool was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, very clean comfortable beds and really nice staff. Being able to have breakfast on the terraceby the pool was a treat in Sept for me! Good variety of savoury and sweet dishes. I don't normally go for curried dishes or noodles when having bfast at a hotel. So if you're looking for that Tryp isn't for you. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    The location is very good by the marina and an easy walk to the historic centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    did not have any coffee making facilities in the room so had to have room service but a coffe was only 2 euros and was very tasty and arrived in 10 minutes

    brilliant location central to palma. fantastic staff and facilities so clean and accommodating would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning had a smell of sewer coming out of it, despite attempts to use oderisers the smell would not go away, probably the worst smelling hotel I have stayed in over the last 49 years.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were nice enough but not very helpful. Without any wifi access in our rooms we asked reception for assistance in organising a tour but they claimed they didn't know anything about any tours and couldn't help at all. Our room card also failed each night we went back to the room - reception fixed the issue each time but didn't apologise or offer any reason as to why.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive at over €200 per night, very very noisy on the balcony could not sit out for too long. Bed was uncomfortable and small, we had to have a mattress change. Room was on the smaller size. For £€200 a night I expected something a lot better then this. Walk to the old town was about 2 km but well worth it. Palma is well worth visiting however we stayed here as it had a pool that was very good but again too much traffic noise .

    View was excellent, however at a cost. Room was clean, shower very good, breakfast excellent. Staff were very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real issues other than the Check out which could have been co-ordinated better, to make it quicker.

    Location was great, hotel was very easy to find. Friendly helpful staff, and the breakfast was very good value. Swimming pool and lounge area was just the right size, with great views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service in the restaurant is a little bit poorer compared with recent years

    Mostly satisfied - have stayed at the same hotel for the last 10 years.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't reliable which caused me a problem when needing to do some emergency work. Although a very nice hotel, on reflection this was overpriced for what I paid.

    Location, staff, overall standards and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No having a kettle to make cup of tea first thing in morning this needs reviewing as all hotels we have been in this comes as part of package

    All staff very polite and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took ages. Air con broken but fixed quickly. Had a room for 3 but wasn't really designed for 3.

    The house white at €2.50 a glass was a bargain. A few staff...the rest were disinterested. Good sized pool. Great location. Useful little gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in room, room decor was a little old and tired. Location just a little too far for me to walk into centre with the heat

    Bed was very comfy, view of the yachts on the seafront, balcony, pool was lovely with plenty of sunbeds, pool bar brilliant and staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the coffee wasn't that great at breakfast.

    Excellent Breakfast, excellent location, would stay at the hotel again when in Palma de Mallorca. Restaurant was good the service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Palma Bellver, managed by Meliá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: