Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ceuta Puerta de Africa 4 stars

Alcalde Sanchez Prados, 3, 51001 Ceuta, Spain

#3 of 6 hotels in Ceuta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1344 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic for the price and the room and covers had a bad smell. There was two bottles of water in the fridge but one was opened and drank from.

    Location was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    the staff behavior doesn't match a 4* hotel, a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff behavior doesn't match a 4* hotel, a lot of noise around and inside the hotel, a very bad service ( we asked for extra pillows and blankets but they sad that they have no more pillows and the ones that we had were small ones and not comfortable at all !), and the worst thing of all this was the unbelievable bad smell of the bathroom (smell of sewer) and the hotel was full so we couldn't change the room !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    My stay lived up to my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed at the hotel over the past years I think the hotel owners should consider freshening up the rooms. The carpets and paint look a little tired

    Comfortable and quiet located in the centre with secure parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    A good break in an enclave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, but it's not that serious. Wifi was not stable inside the room but the corridor.

    Room was spacious and clean, and the location was perfect. It was a nice place to stay after crossing the border.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    2.9
    The receptionist was rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was rude..even if I asked for a full bed in my booking he gave us two beds. When I told him that we want to change it he gave us a very tiny room. As if no rooms were left though I did the reservation before. By the way I already stayed in the same hotel before and the room was nice and comfortable. Thank you for your cooperation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.3
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is too expensive, with small room. Bad viewing room. Air conditioning not adapted It was very bad experience.

    Price is too expensive, with small room. Bad viewing room. Air conditioning not adapted It was very bad experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    A very nice contrast to the 450 year old fort and surrounding buildings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had nothing to complain about . What you see and read about is what you get.

    This is a well situated modern looking hotel very close by to the main square and the start of the better shops. The hotel has a large taxi rank outside and is minutes away from the major water park and leisure resort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Nice location, facilities need revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was closed from some reason Bed wasn't wide enough, old and used carpet Room was on the main street, so not very quite, had difficulty to sleep

    I did like the central location of the Hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    we paid 50euros extra for three beds we actually got two beds and one children bunk bed which had been advertised as a family room at aprox 100 euros by you we were charged an extra 50 euros more because we were 3 adults for the same thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The location of the hotel is really centric so you are close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the room is poor the equipments are really old the bad is small and a hairdryer of 70s

    The location of the hotel is really centric so you are close to restaurants bars lounge beach pool the service is fast once you call for something it's arrived after 2 min fast check in very delicious and variatd breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lower price.....

    Staff at the restaurants and reception were terrific. On little problem, menu did not indicate that when ordering the rice dishes, the price noted, needed to by multiplied by two if for two persons.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay and will probably repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bath as it could not be used as an actual bath but a shower plate of sorts

    The location was excellent for our needs - just beside the marina and city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    the staff and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was not very clean, we found pistachios trash on the floor, the floor was dusty and so was the header of the bed, the sheets were wet. and we could hear all the noise from outside

    the staff and the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    So so
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to Gett out of your car to ring the bell of the garage and try to explain to them in English that I paid for the parking to open the garage for me

    Problem of parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    This is the dirtiest hotel I have seen in my entire life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is by far the worst experience I have had in my entire life. The room is dirty, there is a lot of dust everywhere. Shower doors do not close. The floor is dirty !!!! I had trouble finding someone who wants to speak English even in reception. Being proud our culture is good but it is not degrading to speak another language than Spanish. I always use booking and I will continue to do so. But such establishments must not blacken the reputation of the site. Review I was really disappointed. The only positive point is the location!

    Nothing !!!!!!. I have really been disappointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    There are better alternatives in Ceuta
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel need a refurbishment, better insulation between the rooms (you hear the tv from other rooms) the furniture is old and often damaged, the wc partially broken, the pillow not so comfortable and the breakfast very expensive (12 Euro!)

    the staff is friendly. Hotel near taxi station and city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Very clean , efficient staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is very small .. for a 4 star hotel that is not ok .. i wanted to buy a bottle of water at 3 am . Was told the service was closed. Also not ok for a 4 star

    Very clean , efficient staff at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.2
    Bad hotel, but no many choices in Ceuta
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was at room 118 a dark, small room with only one window to a alleyway, the temperature was almost 30 celsius degrees and the air conditioner not working well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Staff were very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelt like a smoking room. smoke detector was covered with tape, noise from other rooms and the street all night, carpet looked dingy

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Easter in Ceuta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet

    Very good location, all Easter activities was performed under our windows! All restaurants and most of shops worked. Hotel restoration was opened for lunch and dinner as well. I like this hotel for short staying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was really hot though but we didn't try turning down thermostat.. also someone in another room was smoking and it was getting into our room but we didn't feel like changing rooms.

    Overall it was good. I would stay again. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    5.8
    not the smoothest stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my second time staying here. The first time was smooth. This time not so much. The staff messed up my reservation which was done online. The correspondence I had with a staff member about putting in an extra bed (which I paid for) was not processed in the system and upon my arrival I was told there were no extra beds. They did however have no problem pre-charging me for the bed they didn't have on hand. After proving that I did in fact receive a confirmation via email of the availability of said bed weeks ago, the staff member then said he would try his best to find an extra bed somewhere. After waiting upwards of half an hour to 45 mins, they finally "found" a bed, which they then squeezed into a tiny double room. There was barely any room to move around and the blanket on the extra bed was a worn out, scratchy motel like blanket. You also can't reserve parking so the "perk" of the hotel having a garage is useless when it's always full (I understand it's first come first serve but it would be nice if they could mention parking no guaranteed on website as I anticipated being able to park whenever I got there).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is ok but there are two others much better.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed as requested but two one next to other, impossibile to be considered one(moving apart). We asked for parking at checkin and they said they don't have any. There is one and it was almost empty as we discovered later.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Hotel was as advertised except the airconditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room airconditioning did not cool the air. Sleep was diffucult due to the heat.

    Hotel was as advertised except the airconditioning.Room was in good condition. Location is centerally located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    The location and the overall facilities were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were really not comfortable and the mini bar was empty with not even a bottle of water in the room

    The location and the overall facilities were very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price a bit too high for families.

    The location is perfect for going around the must see places. Clean room, great staff, facilities are a thumbs up! Paella in Restaurant Albufera (hotel) was spot on!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Nada significativo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada significativo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff i.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds / pillows are uncomfortable

    The staff i.e. wonderfull welcoming, available professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking,

    Clean, good location, helpful & friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    I would go back and stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was blocked before I checked out.

    I appreciated the fact that they accepted my check in as early as 10 am.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price change in week many times. And in weekend very higher

    Amazing nice in city center

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff. Mahin ( I don´t remember how his name is written) was fantastic, he gave us the best recommendations with the best customer service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Points to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, the furniture is wirn and obviously in place fir a lonf time, the bedding is far from comfortable

    Location and the reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bruit

    Situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    The room was small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small Τhe dinner was taking place at the bar instead of the restaurant The wifi internet was very slow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    The stay was great in the city of Ceuta. The hotel is well located. But the hotel needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room was very dirty and smelly. Window dirty.

    Friendliness and kindness of the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    The staff was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was awful.

    The staff was wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet at the room, I book the room as Family room and I got Single room, my family was not confortable, and fir same price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    General services is good, warm attention from all personnel, I do recommend this hotel for family tr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking area for Clients.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic place for a good comfy retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really clean and modern and comfortable and convenient location. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.6
    Carpets dirty, shower a joke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets dirty, shower a joke. Bed suitable for the Flintstones

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Bed was small
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, small but nice pool, has parking, some of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are pretty ugly, quite expensive for what it is

    Convenient, small but nice pool, has parking, some of the staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    i recommand it effectively and repeatedly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the check out unflexibility

    the staff's kindness and helpfulness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    - Bad acoustic insulation throughout the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bad acoustic insulation throughout the hotel - Incredibly slow check-in process

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Exellant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellant location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    Swimming pool closed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2 floor rooms is looking street very noisy when coming night

    near all the markets cafe restaurant etc access facility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Awesome hotel in the center of Ceuta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel overall

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    la situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    le garage payant

    la situation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.0
    Too expensive for the room with no view. Good location, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no view through the window. Old stylish/old handryer. Price.

    Spacious room, and bathroom. Bathroom stuff. Nice hotel staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English speaking in staff

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    4.2
    We cannot promise our customers something we cannot afford
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was promised to be give one bed by calling the establishment the day of entry but I was surprised to be given a twin bed when I got there

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location with nice staff but not really clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modernt hotell men slitet och ganska smutsigt

    Trevlig personal - mycket vänligt

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable central situation. Excellent client attention. Fast room service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central lcation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is full

    Cleanliness & Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Beautifully decorated for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door handle was broken.I asked to fix but they didn't .

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.6
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have any Wifi Signal in our room

    Profesional guest reception

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Location & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi, facilities, price

    Location & staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    situation formidable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    situation formidable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking full

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    S
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    S

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Very nice staff who helped us with finding restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice staff who helped us with finding restaurants and things to do. Excellent location. Couldn't beat it!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Location, Samira and front desk were very Nice)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, Samira and front desk were very Nice)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    It's was very Nice especialy the personel,comfortable bed,great location:):)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The rooms were very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were very spacious. I have a family of 5 and they were very accommodating. My children are still young and a lot of places make you get a second room. They allowed us all to be together in one room.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    6.3
    It is very conveniently located and the surroundings are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning did not work in the whole hotel but the heater was on even though it was springtime (warm). We switched it off but still it was really hot. The front desk man said: "You can open the window and get some air". That was not an appropriate answer. It was really noisy outside and bugs would come in, really uncomfortable and disappointing for a 4-star hotel.

    It is very conveniently located and the surroundings are nice, very close to the beach and La Muralla.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    7.1
    I booked the reservation way in advance, it was a can not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked the reservation way in advance, it was a can not cancel, but needed to cancel 2 weeks before. They refused. I was stuck paying 500 Euros and forced myself to go for two nights just to re-coop part of my money.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    6.7
    Central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It took forever to check-in as only one person was at reception. Process is long and then when the phone rang for a reservation we then had to wait. Reception should have at least a couple of people for that sized hotel.

    Central to everything. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.2
    the location is great and they gave us a family room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only things I could say is that the check in line was long (7:30 pm on a Friday night) and the carpet in the room had cigarette burns. That is all.

    the location is great and they gave us a family room with a set of bunk beds for our 2 kids. The lobby bar was convenient during check-in for the half not waiting in line. 😉

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long wait at reception to check in and every other time I went there. Gave us a wifi code which seems to be only good for 1 device and stopped working after going out for dinner. The hairdryer is a disaster and when I did manage to borrow one from reception I had to pay a deposit of 20€. Cleaned my room but no clean towels left. Not really up to 4 star standard.

    Great location

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: