Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Madrid Gran Vía 25, managed by Meliá 3 stars

Gran Vía, 25, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#237 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1544 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for families who want to walk around and have easy access to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vending machines not working fine.

    Good localization, just in front of metro. Very close to many importante sightseeings. Comfortable bedroom and bathroom, which has a bath tube.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    I love that it's located in the central of Gran Via.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do feel a bit disappointed though because they don't have an electric kettle. Hence i can't make a hot drink in the morning in my room.

    I love that it's located in the central of Gran Via..i walk everywhere because not only that it's in the shopping area, it's also near to Plaza Mayor, San Miguel Market, Royal Palace, and other sightseeing places.. I highly recommend this place :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    In general my stay was very OK, but I expected a bit better conditions in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Room was relatively small. Apart of a bed in a room there was barely place for travel bag (and I did not even have a main check-in language with me) 2) Location of room - it was next to janitor/service room... It was loud from 6:30am! 3) Neighborhood of hotel - just in front of entrance a black market functions. Runners selling t-shirts, sunglasses etc.. 4) Neighborhood of hotel - Calle Montera just by the corner full of prostitutes trying to engage every man... 5) Cution of 10 of stay value to be paid at the beginning (Note I paid full stay just on arrival and caution was applicable anyway) - for what purpose is that if there is no even minibar in room? 6) No minibar 7) Room was dark

    1) Entry hall loks wonderfull super new and modern 2) Location - the hotel is located centrally in Madrid directly on Gran Via, so its close everywhere (location has also disadvantages ref section what didn't I like) 3) huge bed 4) Bath Tube 5) Possibility to eat a breakfast 6) Availability of taxi just next to hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a fridge in the room.... Would appreciate more electric sockets to charge electronic devices in breakfast area and lobby.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think a coffee machine in the room would be nice , and bath is tad slippery so needs warning sign to be careful

    Spacious room , clean and great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing,i not recomand this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel ever!! The personal very rude,the rooms very small and ugly,did not deserve the money i paid..they ruined my holiday .

    Nothing,i not recomand this hotel!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Not upset but won't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strictly no facility. : no bar, no storage of luggage + room the size of a matchbox. Reception staff not unpleasant ... but not friendly

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    The staff, especially the recepcionists were super kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, especially the recepcionists were super kind and attentive, like in a luxury hotel. Location excellent, right in the middle between the royal palace and Prado museum. Puerta del Sol is 5 min away. And if you forgot to bring something- a huge Primark is on the other side of the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find the staff to be particularly friendly. It is also too expensive for the commodities their offer.

    What I liked the most was the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, Boring room decor.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were very basic with no decoration at all.

    Hotel is located in the heart of Gran Via, Madrid. It is a complete paradise for people who love shopping, countless restaurants to choose within walking distance. Staff was quite helpful too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Bed was comfy, bathroom was convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very noisy, it seems like you’re in the same room as your neigbours. Also it’s not very clean, especially the toilets at the lobby/restaurant - not ok!

    Bed was comfy, bathroom was convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    too noise at next room
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a lot of noise from the next room - scandals were heard at 11 pm at 12 at 01, also in the morning at 6 I could not sleep at all I can give my room number and dates to determine who was at next room

    see below

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    Noisy with unsafe bathtub. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unsafe shower. Very slippery bathtub with extremely curved edges. Made it very easy to slip and fall when getting in and out. Bruised my knee and almost slipped several times. Definitely a safety hazard. Use caution. Poor noise insulation. Could hear everything in the hallway and other rooms.

    Great location. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    We,really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We,really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very very central to every attraction.. I had my birthday and they surprised me with a note, some sweets and two bottles of water..i really appriciated!! 100% clean and good breakfast aswell! Much reccomemded! 👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of public areas within the hotel.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, near to all the major tourist attractions of Madrid and shopping area. Excellent buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not particularly impressed with the staff (eg, the receptionist did not book me a taxi as I requested simply because I could hail one on the big road outside and after having explained that I would be happy to pay extra and that I had a big suitcase to carry). Also, as for room service, selection of food was to be made from two delivery places rather than an internal restaurant, which I had not seen before especially at four-star hotels.

    The location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Great location, crappy hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I had was not very clean, the shower was broken and spraying water all over the bathroom and there was a nasty sewer smell all over the room, coming from the bathroom. In addition, the doors to the rooms are very thin so I woke up several times during the night when people banged their doors, talked in the corridor etc. The breakfast was also quite basic. Wouldn't recommend you to stay here.

    The location is excellent. The bed was also nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Decent hotel with great location and very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel only has 2 old school lifts which are very slow and noisy. The choices for breakfast (hot dishes) are quite limited

    Superb location in the centre of Madrid with very friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    The location is just great, the staff is professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    G

    The location is just great, the staff is professional and very nice, the breakfast is good, the hotel rooms are clean and cozy! I just love staying there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    its my 6th visit to Madrid, first stay at Tryp Gran Via and definitely will not be my last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am very happy with the hotel so no negatives.

    The room is very comfortable, the view is amazing, buffet breakfast is very good. I really like the hotel and wish to visit again very soon. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are rude & unwelcoming. Rooms are actually smaller than what's in thier ads. I had to upgrade and pay more just to have reasonable room. Breakfast options are limited. If your room is on Gran via it'll be noisy.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location great breakfast rooms small but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and couldn’t see tv from bed .toilet couldn’t fit my knee and old windows had air coming through

    Location and staff very helpful breakfast was great too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    4.2
    Noisy, dirty place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty, very dirty. Pubic hairs in the bathroom. Undefined fluid on the mirror in the room. Room was very noisy too, contact noise from the room above, no isolation from the hallway, and noise from outside. Toilet positioned 15cm from the wall, unable to sit on it normally.

    Beds are good, breakfast is fine. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    the location is brilliant of course and staff was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place is very basic, from the pictures I thought it would be a little bit more modern... room was very small and the elevator didn't work , it's fair to say you pay for the location, but overall wasn't good value for money

    the location is brilliant of course and staff was very pleasant to deal with

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is central and walking distance to anything around...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    with the 3 Tryp Hotels on the same street it was a bit confusing!

    Hotel is central and walking distance to anything around Gran Via and Plaza Espana, rooms are well equipped and quite, the overall is cozy and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, clean and crisp
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great room spacious and clean. Location is excellent right in the heart of the city. Easy access, underground just outside hotel. Very quiet even though on a busy street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    In general, good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds from upstair made me uncomfortable. I can listen people conversations and when upstair was cleaning in the morning, it was really annoying

    Clean room and close location to center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Overall excellent location and accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not adjust the room temperature; would have liked a kettle or tea/coffee service in the room. Laundry was expensive

    Great location; room cleanliness; courteous staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in the busy area of Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I heard some noises coming from inside/outside the room. From outside, since the hotel locates along the busy Gran Via boulevard, you hear noises of cars and peoples even in midnight (although the room window is to some extent sound-proofed). From inside, I noticed the people on the above floor roughly walking around. I did not care both of them, but people who prefer quiet rooms may hope to choose other possibilities.

    Located almost exactly above the Gran Via subway station, in the center of the Madrid busy area. The room is spacious, clean, and the view of the Gran Via boulevard is nice (I like watching people passing by from above). The room has a refrigerator in which complimentary drinks are provided. Restaurants, bars, department stores, supermarkets, and even famous museums are in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Location and staff makes the stay extremely good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevators....need to be change, are very slow but this is nothing compare to the friendly and professional staff, excelent breakfast, cleaness of the room and location.

    Hotel location can not be better!! in the heart of la Gran Via, stores all over it!! just step out of the hotel and you will find shops, and restaurants, walking distance to Plaza del Sol, and a little further Plaza Mayor and Mercado san Miguel, all walking distance. breakfast lounge has a beautiful view, modern decorated, and food is excelent, LOVE the small croissants!!! Staff is the best!! Antonio at the front desk help me keep some cheese at their fridge and always was cheerfull and friendly with all guests. Paco( Francisico) at the restaurant was awsome, extremely nice and friendly. Normally when I leave the room I put lock on my suitcase and keep money at the safe, but one day i went to have breakfast and left my purse with my wallet, computer..at the room, it was very early and when i got back i was surprise my room was made...I was scare maybe something or money got "lost" but everything was there, not a penny missing!!! I will go back for sure, staff made me feel at home!! Thank you Tryp Madrid for your kindness and warmest attention!!:-))

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff upon arrivial was not super friendly or smiley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff upon arrivial was not super friendly or smiley. And when booking.com sent me the email confirmation for the hotel reservation it said that we would pay the property directly. To my surprise... and a bad surprise... booking.com charged my credit card. I am not happy because i incurred surcharges on top of a horrible exchange rate. Needless to say this is the last time i will be using booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Heard sirens all night Friday night. I asked for a quiet room so shoulndnt have been on Main Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager called me a taxi without explaining that the fare would be 30 euros flat rate instead of a metered rate! Did not appreciate that. I saw the taxi driver give the manager money before we left. I felt very taken advantage of. When I asked the driver why he didn't run the meter for the 15 minute drive to the airport he said he charges per mile......didn't tell the truth. Disappointing. It should have cost 10 or 15 euros.

    Nice bathroom and soft sheets

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, good value for money, and room service menue very good,excellent work spaces on
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about , other than the room size was rather compact .

    The property was excellent location directly on one of the main shopping streets, and closeto the metro .Excellent first floor restaurant, work space and relaxing spaces, good range of vending machines, the in room service was extensive and d competively priced sourced from wide range of local restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Cannot get a better location to enjoy the most important spots of Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small table in the room was kind of an obstacle. The room was not large enough for the extra table. I understand you must complay with hotel's standards

    Breakfast, bed, location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, value for money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lifts was broken the whole time I was there. I was on 8th floor so stairs were not an option for me. Leaving in the morning was a nightmare as the one lift was held up at each floor with people loading their luggage. If it wasn't for the lovely concierge who took some of us down b the service lift, I might still be there.

    Location was great. Staff really helpful, room small, but comfy and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    A good location, overall comfotable, a little spartan, overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was way over the value. Especially when the hotel itself published on it site a price for at least one of the nights that was about Euro 50 lower than the price I paid through Booking (see screen photo below).

    Location, cleanliness, comfort (even if a bit spartan)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.0
    the location, friendly and helpful reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extremely small rooms. You could hardly turn. Very cramped. There was no room for a suitcase stand. We had to put them on the floor and then step over them to get to the bed. For the price we paid, I would have expected more room space. Very noisy. The Grand Via is a very busy road. However, I asked for a quiet room, we were on floor 5, I would have expected the more quiet rooms were on the higher floors.

    the location, friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room decoration and item materials are overall of very low quality. Air conditioning wasn't working, bathroom amenities should have shampoo and body wash as different items

    location, location, location. This hotel is all about location, the room is confortante and clean. The breakfast is pretty good and the staff was nice. Bathroom shower is really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a coffee shop in the breakfast area maybe? With more . sofas etc Somewhere to chill other than in the room ... with a cracking view of the Gran Via.

    Excellent location a couple of steps from Gran Via Metro.. Helpful and friendly staff. Room 409 small but comfortable, at the back of the hotel so no view. Great shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    5.0
    Mattress was good location good ,bathroom was too small had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was good location good ,bathroom was too small had all the essentials,but knees against the wall when using loo,and shower/small bath difficult to get into.For the price not worth it,and even though I asked for a quiet room still noisy from 8am,No Hotel Bar and apart from small reception area that was it,I will get either a budget place in the same area next time or a better Hotel further out and get the metro,Heard Hotel Tryp chain had good facilities but not this one ,goes on location and that's it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Location great and staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pity it doesn´t have a café. Also the central heating made a lot of noise and wasn´t working all day, nonetheless the rest was good.

    Location and reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was horrible, although selection looked good,...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was horrible, although selection looked good, it was supposed to be re-heated, but since we were the first to have breakfast it still was cold as stone, cold dishes were not that good as well. Coffee machine was there but it was not allowed to be used. Overall, not a good experience. Hotel is extremely shabby, apart from that the staff not that helpful. Will not be coming back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.4
    Bad value for money / avoid for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible value for money at 140 EUR / night as the room was very small and could hear loud noises throughout the night (the walls were paper thin).

    The location is incredibly central and outside peak hours the breakfast is enjoyable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel in a fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing the street noise from 4th floor. I later moved to the 7th floor which was much quieter.

    The friendly and helpful staff, and the bright, cheerful room. The metro just outside the door, and the central location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.7
    Centrally located but not worth it unless you get a REALLY attractive room rate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the renovated rooms, you can still see that they are old especially when you look at the windows and closet which is really small (and the couches at the lobby). However, they are very clean and same applies on the toilette. The room rate (even if it was for new year period) was ridiculously high when compared to other hotels with even better standards and at the same period!

    Central location, proximity to various kinds of shops, restaurants and attractions, and most of all, the metro stop is just outside the hotel entrance, so you are easily connected to everything! The breakfast is nice and has a big variety, dont expect anything fancy, but still it fit a 3 stars hotel fine.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    Overall experience is more Than very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes housekeeping doing some noise during handling other rooms i was interrupted during my sleep

    Amazing location , very friendly staff I do highly reccomend anyone who is welling to visit spain to stay at Tryp Grand Via

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    4.6
    Good location. Hotel looks new but it is really old. Too many rooms for such little staff/services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many rooms: elevators old and have to wait 15min each time. Long lines for check in/check out. Problems with the heating due to old equipment.

    Location es excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    The reception staff spoke good English, and were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning worked, but not so well (I find this is an issue in a lot of Spanish hotels!)

    The reception staff spoke good English, and were super friendly and helpful. The check in was quick, and my room was basic but very clean and comfortable. The wifi worked well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Great but the photos are not a good reflection of the room sizes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photo on the hotel web site makes the rooms look a lot bigger the they actually are. They were small! If I'd know I wouldnt have booked it. We had a much larger room in a different hotel last time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.9
    Very good location to access best nightlife and beat of Madrid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough chairs in room. No room for suitcases. No fish or salmon for breakfast. Beggars next to entrance there for 3 weeks. In August & September 2016

    Nice soft pillows, bed & linens. Quiet. Nice dining & computer area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.5
    while I was booking I asked for one bed (big size) for two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    while I was booking I asked for one bed (big size) for two people. Once in the hotel they gave us a room with two separated beds. When I talked to the lady in the reception about this problem she said that these 2 beds it's all what they can offer to us, and there is no available room with one big bed. It was really disappointing especially that in the reservation page on booking.com it was shown that it was available and I checked the option of one big bed, and that my wife and I got married just a couple of months and that was our first trip together.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Our stay at the Tryp Gran Via hotel in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy all night long. Our room was on third floor overlooking side street. Here there is a bar where a big number of youngster gather and are rowdy till the early morning hours.

    It's central position.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The location, and the lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small

    The location, and the lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    A bit dated and it would be in need of some refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and it would be in need of some refurbishment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Wouldn't pay the amount we did to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed disinterested and unhelpful when checking in. Let people skip the que at reception.

    I liked the size of room and bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel and located just at the heart of the city...excellent choice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    god for awol
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    god for awol

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    I love the location of Gran a Via.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom definitely need to be upgraded. AC unit did not work at all.

    The location and the cafeteria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Not Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny, poorly lit room. Bed too small for two adults. Bad soundproofing. Exorbitant prices and horrible value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent help at desk. Room very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    The lift were very poor sometimes you need to wait to get down from the 7th more than 10 minutes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift / noisy door / no fridge or room facilities

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has a great location, near the metro station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are pretty small.

    The hotel has a great location, near the metro station and in the centre of a shopping area. Loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay - perfect location, friendly staff and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location, and lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great location for metro and bus transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for metro and bus transportation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are takimg credit card details when checking in.. This is not about payment for hotel stay.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    I loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pity there was no omelettes available at breakfast :(

    We enjoyed everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    In the very centre of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, noisy heater, faulty tv

    In the very centre of Madrid

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Location was good & staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy

    Location was good & staff was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a room with a view a superior double and got a room with no view

    Breakfast good choice nice view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very warm heating on full blast Cos was January

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Try Tapa-Tapa around the corner for lunch or dinner!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle facilities in the room.

    Good hotel . excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Madrid Gran Vía 25, managed by Meliá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: