Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Indalo Almería Hotel 4 stars

Avenida del Mediterráneo, 310, 04009 Almería, Spain

#16 of 30 hotels in Almería

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 847 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check in the staff couldn’t decide whether the room had been cleaned or not. The bathroom was really dirty with someone else’s black curly hair in the bathtub, the toilet bowl slightly wiped. The floor was dirty.

    The location is great, green and quiet with parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Blanca in reception made us feel very welcome. Very comfortable and clean room. Breakfast buffet had very good selection and was great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the photos in booking.com are misleading. the hotel is correct but nothing more than that. location is not convenient for tourists, too far from the center and main landmarks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4th floor facing the main street, the window isolation was poor and therefore noisy from 7 am. Parking is too expensive, better to park in the streets around that it is free but not easy to find space. 20-25 minutes walk in a not interesting or beautiful route.

    The check-in lady (Ekaterina) was very friendly, polite and helpful. Very comfortable bed. Plenty of space and very new with good bathroom amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to find and we were lucky to get on street parking nearby. Think it was e11.50 for hotel parking. Quick and friendly check in, clean comfortable rooms and in a great location for us. Quick and easy checkout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is 30-min walk from the centre or the beach. Probably could arrange taxi or bus but it is not the easiest walk. Not that the parking is behind the property in underground parking which booking.com does not make clear and general directions take you to the front of the hotel on the corner of a busy roundabout. However would not prevent another stay. And fairly easy to drive out of.

    Good hotel generally. Selected because of parking arrangements and already accepted that was quite far out of town. Room was large, quiet despite being at the front of the hotel, and the bathroom was good. Had a fridge which was nice. Underground car parking was secure and fairly empty. Impressed with breakfast at the hotel. Sun terrace looked great but didn't have time to use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just us maybe but the overall decoration is very poor for a 4 star hotel. The room looks dlrty and worn although it is not. Shampoo dispancer was empty and stayed empty for 2 days! It is a hotel that gives us that the vibe "I wouldn't want to stay here again"

    Staff was helpful and food was good. The breakfast was really good:

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallway and room smelled like cigarette smoke even though I had a non-smoking room

    Bed was very comfortable, the room spacious, and the staff courteous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the minus level 2 parking via drive-in lift quite intimidating!

    A good quality hotel with helpful staff. Speedy check in and check out. Good size of room. Great breakfast - good value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath had large rust stains in it. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    The bedroom and bathroom were a good size. The beds were very comfy. We were in walking distance of the large commercial centre. There were plenty of busses which passed the hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very good friendly and helpful reception and bar staff. Good food at very reasonable prices. Superb buffet breakfast. Very comfortable and quiet room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms need to be refurbished. Tbe curtain are worn out. The Tryp had the bad idea of removing all of the mirrors which used to be fixed over the desks, beside the sockets. If a guest wants to dry his hair has to wait for his room-mate to get out of the bathroom, to find a mirror with a socket beside. I used my own hair dryer, as the one the Trip offers in the bathroom is weak and it was sleazy, as if somebody had used it with some lotion ...the cleaner are not used to cleaning it! Also the fridge was dirty inside. Moreover, 2 simple sheets ( sabanas) don' t keep warm enough. A mid-season anallergic cover is necessary... and not the acarus house you call manta that the guest find inside the wardrobe

    Very kind staff. I have been at this hotel many times. Excellen breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very cold, not welcoming; (family) room was big but old-fashioned, noisy; windows didn't close, glasses were cleaned years ago.

    Breakfast was fine. Easy to find a parking space on the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and cafeteria was closed during the day so we had to rely on the limited choice from the vending machine.

    Staff very attentive. On arrival, very late in the evening, we asked reception for some extra pillows. Housekeeping were instructed immediately and they arrived shortly later.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was about 3k to the beach, and after 10 days of Andalucian culture, castles, cathedrals and mosques, we were in Almeria for the beach! Saying that, we booked the day before we arrived so I shouldn't complain.

    We booked in here at very short notice, having originally booked into another hotel, which we had ended up leaving after our first night rather than staying for five.So we may have been a bit easily persuaded but this hotel was great. The rooms were clean and spacious. The air con worked (although my husband and I can never agree on what temperature we want!). Breakfast was great, huge portions and lots of variety. The website said check in was from 3pm. We arrived at 11am and could use our rooms immediately. Blanca on reception couldn't have been more helpful - thank you, Blanca!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe/snack bar could have been more inviting, the lighting was dim and the member of staff was miserable and un-welcoming (rare for Spain); very comfortable seating though and good coffee.

    Buffet breakfast was the best I have encountered in Spain, UK or France. We use hotels frequently for both business and leisure; the Tryp Indalo is ideal for both.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We particularly enjoyed breakfast, huge variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in room

    Great bed and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room .

    Very good breakfast, great choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money! Bis clean room and bathroom, I was honestly surprised fto get that much for that little money. Staff was nice and helpful too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attitude of personnel. There were 3 complaints from guest at the same. Mine included. I booked Large bed and was given a twin bed.

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Yes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast is not rich enough, there are no vegetables.

    the staff is very nice, there are enough parking places around the street nearby the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room or iron and board. Cafe not open for parts of the day

    Good buffet, friendly staff, good sized room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location--but that was our mistake, not TRYP

    amenities in room, breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Réception staff VERY unhelpful and prejudice.

    Good clean hotel and location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI is shameful ....please please replace this WIFI.... second time with WIFI issues.

    Nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar and food facilities not open until the evening. Could do with some luggage trollies

    Breakfast was surprisingly plentiful and divers

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocking place. Breakfast appalling

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great central location , clean and comfortable. Friendly reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 30 nights

    Your price and the Price I was paying are not the same

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the city center.

    Breakfast was excellent. Big room and good mattress.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea/coffee making in room. Missinformed on no restaurant on Sunday night so due to lateness for kids ended up eating in bar area, if known earlier would have eaten out.

    Liked the breakfast, room and beds

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a good selection of food in the restaurant in the evening that's why I think not many people staid in to eat. We would of if the menu was better.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful the facilities in the hotel were excellent the rooms very clean and comfortable, super hotel. Breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff we're always on bad mood on reception. Distance to the city was much longer than was told.

    Breakfast were awesome! Hotel was quiet. Free parking near by.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was disappointing. Whilst room was clean and functional that is all we can really say about the stay. The hotel offers a sun terrace but the views of the run down area and graffiti clad walls surrounding the hotel do not endear one to revisit

    Not much at all. Just think Travelodge with a breakfast thrown in. I suppose you get what you pay for.....in this case...not much.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The check in took too long. There was no towel at the bidet. The bar didn't open until 6pm and was closed when we came back after midnight.

    We liked the big airy room and the very comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel, apart from being a little bit far from center Almeria.

    Well located on a nice avenue but a little bit far from the center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking difficult so we parked in the street.

    Lovely hotel and staff especially the two ladies in the bar/restaurant Sunday evening. Excellent service and food.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Couple

    not enough choice of drink in bar and the prices are very dear . not enough information regarding the hotel facilities , like sundays only the snack bar beeing open .

    we liked the room .

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel parking is humiliating and sad. Car elevators suck and space in parking horrid. Only one lift working for parking and it takes 10-25 min to call then get downstairs.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel, Clean and comfy. The Buffet breakfast is great value for money

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garage

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal, no choice, grumpy service.

    mostly a good experience.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive parking

    Central location; well appointed

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brekfast was good as usual, but this year we missed the show cheg who used to cook me grilled vegs the years before

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise, non insulated windows!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow WiFi Breakfast disorganised (eg. one coffee machine for large dining room)

    Free parking in street nearby

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking a bit confusing you go down in a lift in your car.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    They can speak english. Close to stadium. 2 km away to center.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant until 20.00hrs. After a lond day travel had to go out of Hotel for a cup of coffee, not good for a 4*

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Underground Car park.

    Friendly and efficient staff

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: