Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Cádiz La Caleta Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Amilcar Barca, 47, 11009 Cádiz, Spain

#4 of 22 hotels in Cádiz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1204 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amazing breakfast with ocean view, the staff was very helpfull. They told me that the parking reservation is not possible but when we arrived the place was waiting for us-really great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately alteration work going on in the lobby noisy at times

    Like the sea view, fire detection system made my wife feel safe, breakfast really good plenty of choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like at all because the hotel was under heavy renovation and nobody told us in advance. Neither booking or the hotel. We arrived in a Sunday during spring break and on the improvised desk only one member of the staff was working. Huge line. The noise of the renovation started every day before 9 AM Don’t recommend at all. It made our stay in Cádiz a deception and a nightmare.

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had the builders in! The whole of a rather large reception area was full of builders’ activity. I felt sorry for the receptionists working from a makeshift desk at one end. On our third morning there my eyes were swollen,which I feel was because of the dusty atmosphere. Especially in the lift, you could see the dust motes in the air. I didn’t like the fact that parking cost 18 Euros a day.

    Comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff. Good choice of breakfast dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels reception area was a complete building site with workman fitting lights, plaster board, and floor was covered in dust just horrible to arrive at. Meals in restaurant very mediocre but buffet breakfast very good.

    Restaurant under staffed - one man trying to serve drinks and meals to 26 people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lifts appear unsafe and jolt on moving-the entrance renovations are a mess, and disruptive and noisy-Should have been advised BEFORE booking that it was in such a state.

    Good Variety at Breakfast..bu should be offered as free included for this current Hotel situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double bed got 2 singles pushed together.

    The breakfast was great loads of choice.the room was good.liked the choc cake that came to room for my birthday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above Cadiz not for us

    I can’t really comment as a tourist no not really hotels fault Cadiz was not as we had hoped found it glum and grim apart from sea and beach.Loved beach bar opposite hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room number is very spacious, bed is perfect! Ocean is very close to the hotel, we slept at the ocean’s noise - very peaceful. Breakfasts are very good! Staff is friendly and helpful! We loved our stay, thank you very much!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room wasn't great, but again - we did not spend much time in the room anyway.

    Great hotel, reasonably priced and the staff are really helpful! Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard but lovely pillows and bed linen

    Very clean, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Very close to the hospital where we were visiting my dad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle!

    Staff very friendly and helpful. I liked that you could open the windows in the room to let fresh sea air in. Great location. Very good Wifi connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable, lovely room looking onto the beach. Getting around the hotel and along the promenade was good with husband in wheelchair. Underground parking a bonus for us too. Nice , helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing; different prices for pre-ordered and un-ordered breakfasts, even for residents . We did not always know in advance whether we would take a Breakfast the next day !

    Bed very comfortable, bathroom well laid out. Excellent Maid Service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive for the carpark but not as expensive as keeping car in a public carpark, no where else to park!

    Sea view rooms a must for the beautiful sunsets. Breakfast was plentiful. Bus stop at the back of the Hotel outside the Hospital Bus No1 takes you to the old historic town €1.10.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel. Expensive for what you are getting. Essentially paying for the location. Given how small Cadiz is I'm not sure it is worth paying extra for.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to getting parking as limited availability but spàces in nearby parking garage.

    I love the location, the ambience, good buffet breakfast choice. Clean spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was great, beach front, the rooms are modern and comfortable, it's near the city center but has a lot of life, specially at night, there are a lot of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent large hotel. Pleasant staff, our superior room with sea view was quiet. Large comfortable bed and good choice at breakfast. We liked that we could open the windows and listen to the ocean (and swifts!). Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking arrangements on arrival were a bit tricky as the hotel's own park was full. Reception gave me directions for a park around the corner which was fine.

    Clean, efficient, modern hotel, well situated for the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really needs a pool which in my opinion would then make it a five star.

    We paid extra for breakfast which was really good. There was lots of choice and suited al tastes. The hotel has a great location right on the beach which is very nice - sandy and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right on the sea front and easy to find from the main road into Cadiz. The carpark is on site. The room was comfortable with well balanced air conditioning and a smallish but well appointed ensuite facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although hotel parking is on hotel site it was difficult to find entrance. Signposted from about 1000m away, once only, but then no further signs despite several left and right turns required after this.

    Rooms were immaculate (see photos). Unfortunately arrived to hotel late and left early so cannot comment too much on the experience of this hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable though. Hotel is literally on the beach, and approximately 5 minute drive into the main town (where cathedral is etc). Parking in Cadiz main town was easy and underground parking near the cathedral was only 4 euros for a few hours so do not be put off by those saying parking is a nightmare and expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside hotel was a little tired and very cramped by other buildings but to be fair it is the beach front. Inside was very much better than outdude.

    Near restaurants, , beach and shops. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little disappointed with the communal areas ... would have liked more lounge seating.

    Lovely walk along the sea's edge to the beautiful, charming town of Cadiz. Hotel room new and contemporary with everything needed. Staff friendly and welcoming. Beautiful beaches outside of hotel. Lovely beach bar outside serving lovely fresh food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price we would not expect anything better than Hotel Tryp Cadiz la Caleta and would use again if/when we come back to Cadiz.

    Room rate was very good for the quality of accommodation. We like to walk, so no problem at all that the centre of Cadiz is about a 45minute walk. Plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars, shops closeby. Parking not too bad, but the car park for the hotel was full although we arrived a couple of hours before check-in time. Other carparks close by charged the same rate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very small single room. Is it a policy of Tryp hotels not to put a WC brush in the toilets? Very bad idea. Only few inernational channels available on TV.

    Great location on the seaside. Modern refurbishment of rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room, which would make a big difference to us, and our fridge/minibar didn't work. However it was changed over for a working one after we told Reception. We did have to call a few times in order to get it changed but it seemed to be because of our limited Spanish, rather than because the staff were not attentive.

    The rooms are nicely furnished, and are clean and comfortable. We had a beach view over Playa Victoria, it was really amazing, such a beautiful stretch of beach and views into the big open ocean. This is our third stay here as we find it a good base to be able to get to the train station and get to the MotoGP in Jerez. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance, it's a lovely place to be... and the beach is breathtaking, especially as the sun goes down.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very good in lobby but not the best in my room (515), reported it but did not really improve over the days. Since the hotel was so perfect for business traveling, it wouldn't bother me that much, sometimes it's good to disconnect to connect again.

    The arrival was perfect, fast check-in, friendly staff. Option to choose rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. Not many tourists in this hotel, perfect for business travels, especially in Spain! Very recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Unappealing room view (can happen to anyone) - Car parking not included (+17€/night)

    - Beautiful, beachfront location - Modern, aestetically appealing room - Overall good price/quality ratio

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fellow at the front desk spoke English - that's important for a not yet Spanish Speaker. I asked for a room with a view of the ocean (which was somewhat of an unfair request that I put upon him), and he accommodated, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot at hotel but plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Hotel bar/cafeteria lacked atmosphere but the one meal we had there was good

    Room décor very good. Excellent view over beach and sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at front desk were unfriendly, unhelpful and very unprofessional. If you asked them a question, like is the beach in directly in front of your hotel public and do you have towels? Or is there public parking and how does it work in this city - they didn't know?! At this high-end hotel - they don't know???? Room view was terrible.

    Location was ok but you are pretty far away from Old Town Centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault. We really enjoyed our stay

    The staff were delightful and made for a very pleasant stay. Breakfast excellent, plentiful, varied and fresh. Sea view room overlooking pristine beach. Pleasant walk into older part of Cadiz 25 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent selection of breakfast items. A great start to the day. Evening meals and service great. Lovely food and very attentive staff. Most welcoming

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location,next to CityBus stop. Staff excellent and helpful although our lack of Spanish was a bit of a problem. Would recommend to friends and go again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not being able to get any food on new years eve,having to pay for use of the internet. The noise on Sat evening.

    the view from the room,the bar and the fact that it served food and had outdoor seating

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A plug and mirror together would have been a good idea.

    Rooms were spotless. Bed was very comfortable and changed every two days. Towels fluffy and white. Beautiful view of the ocean. Lovely breakfast and outside sofas were excellent to sit and have a drink on. Centre was only 15 minute walk and that was a great place to go with lots of bars and places to eat. Streets are cobbled and steeped in history with the vibrant squares adding even more atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its a small thing but the room was too hot for us but it was easy to turn off & leave windows open

    Fantastic room very comfortable & fantastic views of the sea. Superb location for the Red bus tour stop right opposite the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the only "real" hotel that we had during our stay in Abdalusia. So for sure this is less personal/ authentic/ charming than a guest house/ B&B. Still, the staff was really friendly. And for sure you can't blame anyone for this fact. As it was kind of after season the beach - which is the added value of the area - was not used & hence, the location is not best for seeing the city as you need to walk 30min (but there are also buses). So top Location for beach/ only ok for the city. Please be careful with the parking spots as our car got expensively withdrawn in the street in front of the hotel.

    Clean, comfy, friendly hotel. Ideal for going to the beach. By adding 9€ we received a really good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had not communicated our initial request of a sea view room in our initial booking ( it was in our conformation) to the hotel, or the hotel had ignored it. Not sure which.

    We arrived with an expectation of a sea view room. This was not so, but within 10 minutes of telling reception of our expectation, we had been moved to a sea view room. They were full, it cost a little more, not much, but they did it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was not very stable for a few hours (but most of the time it was OK).

    Cozy and clean room, fresh furniture (looks much better then building exterior;). Good location - right across the beach and 3-min to the bus stop (take bus N1 to the center). Good air conditioner. Windows also are opens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, no sea view, First day Wifi did not work properly, but they fixed it the Second day.

    Directly on the Beach, clean, friendly, modern furnished

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the open frosted glass door between bedroom and bathroom. There was no real privacy as door could not be bolted and was of a swing door design.

    Rooms excellent.Room service very good. Location of hotel excellent. Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern bedroom and en-suite. Wonderful breakfast, fresh boiling water for tea and real juices. Next to long sandy beach (towels provided) and choice of buses into old city or pleasant 40 min walk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went out for day returned to find room not made up. Everything in room worked but in need of improvement or renewal.

    A good location overseeing the beach. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked bigger selection for breakfast, like oatmeal

    loved location and rooms were newly renovated and nicer than expected. Staff really nice and attentive. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first thing I rate in a hotel room is the bathroom and the fast flowing shower and bath water. This was excellent although I did find the placing of the soap dispenser when having a bath in the wrong place. When having a shower it was not a problem.

    A very good and clean hotel which is kept in excellent condition. It was also very handy having the bus stop only a few yards from the front door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all. All was fine. I have only suggestions 1. for hotel to use a fabric softener for linen to make it softer. 2.Warning to car users - be careful if you park in the streets, there are many restrictions based on hour. Therefore, do not park even if it does not show it is restricted. Normally it is painted yellow to indicate no parking. However, other areas have time restrictions and each morning city tow comes around and takes cars. It cost 140 euros to tow plus 40 euros for fine. If your car get towed, consider this as a good donation to the fine City of Cadiz. It is still worth your trip. Normally, locals know this trick, however tourist get caught. 3. If you want to shop. Do not waste time in the main boulevard, you will not find what you want. Go to the Supermarket in the Old City of Cadiz. Free Parking and massive. You get everything, good quality and reasonable price. 4. I made day trips from Cadiz to Sevillia, Cordoba and Faro in Portugal. Most trips take 1.5 to 2 hours each way. But worth it

    Everything, I have travelled all across the world in past 30 years. This was one of the best for a 4 star beachfront!! Hotel facade looks old but do not worry, best service I had in a hotel in a long time. Reception Staff are excellent and I got the same service level from a 5 star. Front staff works hard and went beyond the norms to help me. Breakfast was fresh and excellent. You got fresh fruits to freshly baked items. Hot dishes. Coffee, and Hot Chocolate . Pastries, cheese and much more. It was truly a breakfast buffet. Plus the staff who were serving the breakfast was excellent. You could see that they love their jobs and clients and gave 110% to guests. The staff service level makes a great difference when you are in a new country, since you are new to many things have many questions. They had the patience to listen and answer, which very much rare in many hotels. The rooms were good sized and excellent (I got a one facing the sea) and beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were surprisingly big. I could move around and did not feel squeezed. Rooms were silent and did not hear any conversations from the next room. There was large wardrobe with two doors with mirrors. Which was great since, I did not need to go to washroom all the the time to find a mirror. There was a table for computer and a chair as well. All rooms had a fridge. Enough electrical outlets (round pin) therefore make sure you take 2 converters, One for your computer and one for inside the wash room for dryer, shaver, toothbrush etc.. The Room Service staff were excellent and I had nothing to request since they did an excellent job. I left the room all disorganized and when I came back the room was cleaned and they have spent the time to get things in proper order. This is very rare for room service staff to be very attentive to details. Normally they are in a rush to finish and get to the next. Air conditioning was good, I never felt hot. You could adjust the temp with the fan speed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been better if hotel had a swimming pool as my husband likes to have a swim and in winter would be too cold on the beach. Exterior of hotel is not very appealing but we knew this from previous reviews. When sitting on the terrace having a coffee or a drink from the bar there were quite a few very large cockroaches which meant I would not sit outside. We had requested parking but were informed that hotel car park was full but receptionist directed us to a public car park round the corner.

    Excellent location, right opposite beautiful beach. Comfortable mattress and pillows. Beautiful view of beach from superior bedrooms. Staff polite and informative. In room safe free of charge and free WiFi. Bus stop just round the corner to Old Town and fare only 1.50 Euros. Good choice of breakfast including hot and cold food. Interior of hotel very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of money for a not so great room. Paid an extra 17€ for parking which I think is a thief!

    The location is great but a tremendous lack of place for parking. The breakfast for 9€ is ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit stiff with nonspanish speakers. Parking garage very tight.

    Breakfast was amazing. Location right across from the beach perfect. Beautiful view in ocean view room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room a little tight.

    The breakfast buffet was great! Staff really nice. Our family room was tighter than some of the others we stayed in during our trip but did the trick.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard as an American traveler with limited Spanish to communicate with the staff. Traveling around Europe there is usually a few staff members that speak English and I only found 1 at this hotel who obviously doesn't work everyday. It was difficult to order room service, check out, and ask for recommendations. I was treated a little rude when I would speak to the staff because they couldn't understand me. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for English speakers only.

    Location! The bed was very comfy and the room was very nice. I liked the hotel provided beach towels

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be put off by the look of the exterior, this is a very nice hotel, located just across from a wonderful beach. Breakfasts are great with a wide variety of food. Nice restaurants nearby and a short walk / taxi ride to the old town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location across the road from the beach and a lovely 30 minutes stroll into the old town in the evening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was not great.

    Just over the road from the beach. Very near the bus stop to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No single big bed available for us.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location and good restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excelent location and breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, beautiful hotel in good location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the central location with sea front

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was all very good and most satisfactory

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing sea views. next to beach. Clean well proportioned rooms. Excellent staff and excellent buffet breakfast. Lots of restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building would need a renovation

    Near beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had a smell of smoking

    On the beach. Very nice area with restaurants and bars. Not very far from the old city (walkable distance)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive parking (27€/day).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's pretty far from the city center

    nice staff and clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, clean and quiet room. Vicinity to Cadiz: less than 5 min. drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the nearby bars at night at the weekend

    The hotel is right beside the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nos encanto el hotel en general

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection at breakfast & very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car Park was difficult to access

    Location was opposite a beautiful beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overly priced Parking very expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: