Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tryp San Sebastián Orly 4 stars

Plaza Zaragoza, 4, 20007 San Sebastián, Spain

#46 of 56 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1051 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Great town but not in this hotel BUT we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were quite surly. The air conditioning didn't work to our satisfaction - I would not have liked to have been there in August. The room was v.small and there was virtually no storage - my dresses didn't even fit in the wardrobe because of the safe.

    The hotel is located near the beach and the old town - we walked everywhere. San Sebastian is a fabulous town. Convenient but expensive garage parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    The location was excellent, close to old town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room. It smellt of mould.

    The location was excellent, close to old town and beach. The view was great. Nice and free coffe facilities in the room. Beds very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were helpful and the hotel was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, a wide angled lense must have been used for the hotel photos. The bathroom was tiny and poor design, continually stubbed your toe on the door stop etc.

    Staff were helpful and the hotel was in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Receptionist on our first stay was unaccommodating,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on our first stay was unaccommodating, impatient and unfriendly (sept 5 - 7). Not helpful at all! Had a more pleasant experience on the 2nd stay (sept 10-12). The younger lady was patient to explain inquiries and a nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in fantastic location great base to explore San Sebastian/Donostia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the fittings, eg. shower, window fittings are beginning to need some minor maintenance.

    Fantastic location, parking and great friendly staff. Have stayed here before and will again. Close to the beach, restaurants and an easy walk to the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    An entirely positive and enjoyable stay; I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight criticism : wish the fried eggs at breakfast could have been cooked to order, so as to have a soft yolk. Nothing else to criticize.

    Staff were very welcoming, helpful and efficient. Room was smart; pillows were EXCELLENT; air conditioning very effective and SILENT. Waiter very helpful and polite; nothing was too much trouble. Underground parking excellent and could be extended after checkout at a very reasonable cost. Plan to return next year.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    Great location, good beds but unfriendly and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are unfriendly and not interested in customer service. The breakfast is poor and overpriced. The parking is also very frustrating - you can only park in the car park after checkin and it is also very expensive.

    Location is excellent and the beds are really nice - we got a fantastic night’s sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is quite high, mainly because of the location but this is worth. The parking wasn’t very practical to use.

    Well located hotel very close to the beach. Comfortable bedroom with lots of space and great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    Bad room, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel, staff, no refrigerator in he room, broken iron, sour bad milk for breakfast. Staff that does not care and reactie rude. Never coming back.

    Locatie

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    It is very close to the beach, shops, and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator shaft is super narrow and hot. Stained comforters and pillow case. Smelly lobby during the day.

    It is very close to the beach, shops, and restaurants. Comfortable bed and fairly quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summer air conditioning wouldn't chill pretty hot room. Wooden flooring in corridors are very noisy when guests stroll luggage early morning. For the prices we were charged we expected much more comfort.

    Located very near the beach and the old town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Stop over on route to Costa Del Sol from Uk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chairs on balcony No where to put suitcase Seats gone in large chairs in room. They look nice but when you sit on them your bottom is almost on the floor! No plugs at side of bed to charge phones ( in this day and age we would expect this) No information about the town in the room Breakfast not offered early enough or in room or alternative sandwich to take on our journey

    View Comfortable bed Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Amazing location, close to everything. Minutes to beach . Central to transport. Great restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location amazing , minutes from the beach. Central to everything . Able to work from hotel with ease. Amazing local restaurant and bars. Great Room and Breakfast would highly recommend it. Short work to main bus terminal .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Stunning views, spacious, quiet apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many restaurants close-by.

    A very spacious, comfortable junior suite. Great location just a few metres back from Concha Beach. Stunning views from tne top floor unit - beach and city. Large Super market only a couple of blocks away. Our request for iron/ironing board was immediately fulfilled. Likewise, re the fridge not being cool - by the time we arrived at our room, the technician was at our door, and replaced the fridge. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel in ideal location 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with room key card _ had to get it replaced 4 times during our 3 night stay

    The sea view was amazing. The size of rooms are comfortable. Bathroom products are lovely. Nice welcoming packags. Friendly atmosphere 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the room not good. When arriving, hair in sink and sand on floor. Windows dirty.

    Stunning view. Ok breakfast. Hotel located very close to the beach area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the beach. Sea view rooms are very nice. Breakfast is very good. The Bar was closed first days, than they've opened it. There is no room service in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    My adivce stay in the Sercotel across the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a tired Hotel, there were no scirting boards on the hall walls, it was clean but Tatty - I found it depressing to be honest and I was glad we were only there for the night. We moved to sercotel across the road for our second night and it was such a lovely hotel for the same price

    The city location - you can walk to the beech.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.8
    Very little
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In summary, I was so disappoint with my stay that I insisted that the police were called when I was checking out (over kill, but it reflects the strength of my feelings)!

    Very little

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, very good location, quite expensive but you get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, very good location, quite expensive but you get a room in the centre of San Sebastian. I paided for a room with breakfast so was a bit dissapointed that they were not able to organise a take away breakfast for me (I was leaving for an early flight). Overall good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike !

    The room was lovely with a gorgeous views over the rooftoops. The bed was sooooo comfy. The staff were really helpful. And the location was fabulous !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seaview room which was not a front view but a side-on view. Room was basically standard, hallways were being refurbished, lift was tiny but adequate. Not your normal hotel, reception below, office block between, motel rooms on top.

    Location was excellent within walking distance of most attractions, beach and restaurants and the old town. Motel was one street back from front row on the beach, but was priced accordingly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Upon arrival in the room we realised there was no hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival in the room we realised there was no hot water. They were doing works and we had not been warned. Most importantly, the room had a serious issue with electricity. We could not recharge any of the appliances (telephone and tablets). Too bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.0
    Good location. That is it and nice staff at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room

    The breakfast was very average and expensive €19 but there was a special promotion so paid €14. Still expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Tryp San Sebastian was a wonderful find! Our 3rd Floor room had a great view of the beach!
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the Tryp's location; can't be beat for those who like to walk a City's sights. If I should return to this beautiful City, I would stay at the Tryp again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Terrific Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great 🌝

    The big room The location & breakfast was all fantastic. Wonderful /helpful staff...even on check out one of staff came out to our car to help us with our GPS.. ✔

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely city, great weather, nice hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left a couple of items behind in the room by accident (hiking shoes). It would have been helpful if the reception could have arranged a courier (that we would pay for) to return these important things to us. We have found it very difficult to arrange this ourselves.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took a long time because they only had one person to handle a group and individual travelers at a peak time

    Great breakfast Comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Not a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was 19 Euros per person which was very expensive given the quality and variety of the food.

    Room was great with an amazing view. Boardwalk nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.3
    It was just okay - good value for money but wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As above. Kettle in the room. Extractor fan in the bathroom. Better lighting. Better sound proofing.

    Beds were comfortable but difficult to sleep due to noise from next door or upstairs! Our son's room also stunk of smoke . Lovely view from our room 203

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    On arrival the service was very slow and we had to wait some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival the service was very slow and we had to wait some 15 minutes which was unwished for a vacation at a quite pricy hotel (there was some misunderstanding about the previous guest´s booking). For the rest, the room and and location as well as the cleaning staff was great !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location but more of a 3 than a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the corridor in the morning (cleaning-staff). The walls are very thin and we could also hear other guests in their rooms. The fact that there is no mineral water provided in the room (only in the mini-bar). I would expect this in a 4star hotel and would have been much appreciated on arrival. The cleanliness of the room was borderline.

    The ideal location. The fact we could keep the car park until 3pm. The view from the room. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    This accommodation was very comfortable but expected for the price paid. The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Building being taken down in front of the hotel was noisy and the crane took away from the view slightly.

    The room was large and had a great view of San Sebastian. Pillows were very amazing too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovatioh. Everything is old... Not quiet - you hear neighbors. Luckily we were on the top floor so didn't hear from upstairs. Surrounded by Construction sites. Could be cleaner...dusty on the chest etc... Expensive parking.

    Location, size of the room, view, complementary drinks in the lobby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor English amongst the staff. The room price was a bit high. The bacon was not kept warm, only tepid. That was really bad!

    The location, the view (stayed in junior suite), the sofa and the balcony. The breakfast room. Nice fruits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female staff on desk good but all 4 men not great. Generally grumpy and not much help...like we were a nuisance to them.

    Great location close to beach and old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly recommend hotel, already discussing our next visit for a longer stay next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with easy access to all the sightseeing spots. Staff at reception spoke English and were very friendly and helpful providing maps and advice. Room clean and bright, one wall complete windows giving fantastic view over Concha Bay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    I arrived to the hotel and a very annoying concierge offer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived to the hotel and a very annoying concierge offer me two separate beds room (after asking for a king bed) the only option they gave me where the room for disable people, completely ridiculous...so unprofessional. The breakfast at the hotel as is very expensive compare to the places around the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    VIEW.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 building renovations very near by.... 1 next to the hotel and 1 in front of the hotel.... however still a GREAT VIEW :-D .... and not too much noise....

    VIEW.... Location... Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    This is a small but good hotel. You will be comfortable and within walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One person in our party had their backpack stolen in the lobby while doing registration. So watch your wallets and passports. The hotel staff were very responsive and provided assistance calling the police, etc. They have a surveillance camera on-sit that recorded the incident.

    The hotel is very central within walking distance to shops, beach, restaurants and plazas. A little pricey but very clean and comfortable beds. Terrace not great for little children but it has a great view of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good location, comfortable room although price was commensurately high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - Eggs overcooked, bacon undercooked. In Spain, they seem to regard bacon more like ham and thus it's never browned.

    Staff tried hard to help when my PC wouldn't connect to their open, unsecured network - even providing me with a facility for a wired connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Not too bad but I wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was outrageous. On top of that you have to pay for your parking. It was hard to communicate with some of the staff.

    The location was good. It's close to the shopping area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing stay in over rated hotel
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 3 nights as my adult son is moving to the city for work. Room did not resemble picture on web site. TV did not work. We moved room on second night as they had no available rooms before then. None of the staff smiled- everything was clearly too much for them. Bathroom had no extractor so mouldy. Laminate Flooring lifting and needs repair. Room service on offer is 'dial a pizza'. Breakfast looks great but hot food is cold and fresh fruit 'on the turn'. I was surprised on the second day to be given an invoice as I'd reached my 500 euro limit and asked to pay. Never knew there was a limit. I travel regularly and either pay upfront or at the end. Felt I was not a valued or trusted customer. Cannot believe this passes as a 4 star and would not recommend this to anyone.

    Great location- walking distance to beach, old town and train station. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning wasn't very strong. We had to leave the key in the holder all of the time because if we took it out during the day it was too hot at night and never cooled off.

    Great location for walking all over town. We didn't spend a lot of time in our room since our family had a house on the boardwalk at La Concha.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Family in San Sebastián
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service, bar, gym or pool. These are all things we like traveling as a family. Also, no oulets next to the bed.

    Location! Location! Location! Close to the beach, shopping, restaurants! San Sebastián is a lovely city!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Great spot if you can get a discounted rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner out of wack Would have been very expensive if we hadn't got a 56% discount.

    Only 2minutes to beach and 10minutes to Old Town Restaurant next door exceptional Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff (for the most part) were pleasant & helpful,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was good, but I would have preferred on-call preparation of the eggs. As it was, there were scrambled eggs plus some "fried" eggs which had been fried 30-60 minutes before and were consequently more like hard boiled eggs.

    The staff (for the most part) were pleasant & helpful, the location was very good, the room was bigger than expected (but not large), and the view of the ocean from the room was terrific.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    San Sebastian is a fantastic city. Find a better hotel to enjoy your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you expect a 4* hotel to have a bar, lounge area, restaurant, concierge service, room service, decent size rooms, then this hotel is not for you. It is difficult to understand any basis on which this accommodation can be described as 4*. The general friendliness of the staff does not make up for the lack of anything resembling what should reasonably be expected for the price.

    The location of the hotel is great - and that is really it's best, if not its only decent feature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay.. but expensive..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel felt like 3 star, but stated 4 star, and therefore on the expensive side. We had noisy neighbours, so I can only think that the walls are thin. The air con was weak.

    Position was good in the city, the hotel was well sign oosted and sttod out. The car park was good (although the key cards didn't work and we needed to call through to reception).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic location but room could do with some improvements to make it a true 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very firm making it hard to sleep, pillows were quite flat. Shower pressure was awful making it difficult to wash hair. Hairdryer lacked power. Hotel only had 1 person on reception when checking in and there was a line of 4 other couples also checking in at the same time so we had to wait about 15 minutes.

    Room was a good size, had a good amount of storage space and had a fantastic view out to the water - we were lucky to be close to the top floor of the building which afforded us this view. Bathroom was a decent size and had good light. Nice seating area in lobby where the hotel provided free soft drink and coffee/tea all day. Hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beach and is close to some very great restaurants. Only a 10-15 min walk to the old historical town and steps away from the shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    View was very good - not beachfront but good nonetheless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn't work and it was pretty warm despite relatively mild temperatures. Opening the windows worked fine at night but I suspect in the middle of summer it would be unpleasant!

    View was very good - not beachfront but good nonetheless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable hotel in good location with ordinary staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff had a bit of an attitude problem. Not very friendly or helpful. The only currency I had was 100 euro notes. I asked a male desk clerk if he could change to a smaller domination and just said point blank no. Later did manage to get help from a young female clerk who was more obliging.

    Clean hotel in good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    Dont stay Here :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly filthy and even though it was on the fourth floor ( according to lift readout!!) actually we were on a tenth floor , with marvellous views , only spoilt by the unsafe sensation every time you neared the windows as they felt flimsy and totally unsafe. Not recommended with children!! There was a garage on site , but no spaces!! therefore managed to find one nearby , NOT thanks to the hotel staff who didn't even suggest one. NO Room Service !! Hello It is supposed to be a FOUR STAR Hotel !!! Breakfast was terrible and I am sorry to say only the location was good. Would definitely NOT RECOMMEND this Hotel. very disappointed.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.0
    Not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nothing like I expected from the photos, they made it look much better than it was. I wouldn't really call it a hotel, it has no real facilities except a room where they serve breakfast. It's just a small part of a big building and very stark, no real comfort in the room. Would not book it again or recommend it.

    The location was great, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay, minor repair issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the floor boards were loose and slipped around. The shower door seal was really poor and meant a pool on the floor - this must be a problem for some time - the door frame was rotting!

    Location very convenient for exploring the beautiful old town. Very helpful reception staff. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the hotel. No tea/coffee making facilities in the morning. Breakfast buffet expensive.

    Convenience of location close to lovely beach and wide choice of eating places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff rude and ignorant. Women should not be treated as their husbands property. Wouldn't consider a late check out for a genius level booker. Not a welcoming or comfortable lobby.

    Lovely view. Quiet location with modern building very close to beach and old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good but I do think it could have been better

    LOCATION!!!! This location was seriously the best in San Sebastian!! and not to mention the upgrade to a water view room was SO worth it!!! The staff were great, really could not have asked for a better hotel! I would definitely recommend upgrading to water view room it is AMAZING!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice little break in the Basque area in Northern Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Tea/ coffee in our room, but was not too big an issue. Looks like Bar area was being renovated during our stay and we were not aware but again not a big deal.

    Excellent location, close to the beach and within walking distance of all main sights. Hotel staff were very friendly , buffet breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite what the photos suggest we found this to be an odd hotel tacked onto the front of some very run down hostels/flats with a nightclub underneath. It has had a poor make-over and the result is nowhere near 4 star standard...damaged bath, no International TV, poor finish to rooms for the price. Expensive onsite parking. Very disappointing.

    Location was good - close to the beach. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.0
    nice view from room and strategic location near to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I made my reservation i selected a room with double beds, however at check in I was assigned a room with two separate beds. When i asked at reception, i was told that it is not possible to join the two separate beds and that double beds could only be available with an additional payment for the room upgrade. In additon, the hotel only sells umbrella at 15 euros a piece, it looks like a cheap way to gain extra few euros on basic sales, usually borrowed free of charge in most of 4* hotels. Car park cost 22 eur/day. At least shampoo soap was included in the room price. :)

    nice view from room and strategic location near to the city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.4
    A good location an average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The couch in the room needed upholstery badly. The car park was extremely expensive and very tight for a large/Premium car. We couldn't get a print out without paying an hour fee for the computer use, there was no business centre service which is an absolute must in 4 star hotels. The staff at the reception desk were doing their job, with no friendly smile.

    We liked the location, the bed was OK, big enough and clean. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like!

    Lovely big room with fabulous sea view and bathrobe and slippers provided too. Breakfast buffet was excellent and served in a light airy room on the ground floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.5
    Relaxed and comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was expensive and cost of breakfast too high to consider eating in-house.

    Location was excellent and staff were very helpful. Also loved the handy convenience shop just metres away. Liked the view from our room too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike... Would've loved to see what the renovations were going to be like or a mention "these are our future plans opening @..." That's all...

    The pastries were fresh, the cooked food was nice & hot, coffee excellent!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was very good , location very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junior suite wasn't as expected, smaller than the pictures shown it had a large balcony but no furniture on it to sit outside , mini bar in room with no alcohol and the hotel which was very expensive did not have a bar or restaurant.

    The breakfast was very good , location very close to the beach and most amenities the staff were very polite and always very helpful. Beach towels available to hire

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    short stay in San Sebastian
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location , parking service , nice staff

    old TV s and amenities , small room , poor day light due to the window location , expensive parking facility

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Over priced ..good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremly over priced .the parking is 24 euros per day on the parking next door next door its 15 with heavy discounts for the second and third day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    No room in the wardrobe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room in the wardrobe Thin walls so could easily hear people in other rooms especially at night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Location is great, with parking in premises and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, with parking in premises and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive buffet and parking. Small room and bed for the price.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfy beds, staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little but old but clean

    Great location, comfy beds, staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    the view from the room was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view from the room was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Good Hotel close the sea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room, position , breakfast , parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: