Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Innside by Melia Palma Center 4 stars

Font I Monteros, 23, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#18 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1417 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Family city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Down stairs pool and jacuzzi was very dirty, old plaster by pool, dead cockroache and grey scum all around the top of the jacuzzi.

    Good location friendly staff at the roof top bar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    För långt från centrum och för dyrt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was too long from the city center. The roof-pool was too small.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. The bathroom was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is central but not necessarily for restaurants/nightlife

    Good breakfast selection, friendly staff, great rooftop bar, really nice indoor pool facilities as well as outdoor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Tidy rooms everyday, small bottles of shampoo and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way too expensive. But it was a great hotel to stay in! But ... I wouldn´t stay there again, just because staying more up north would be less expansive and close to all the beautifull beaches.

    Tidy rooms everyday, small bottles of shampoo and other stuff, also little bathroom kits. The minibar was filled everyday with soft drinks for free, the staff was very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walkable to all main Palma attractions including old town. Great buffet breakfast and rooftop pool! Definitely need a car to get to beaches in Mallorca.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    3.8
    when we leaving we paid money for taxi to recepcionist, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we leaving we paid money for taxi to recepcionist, but taxi driver wanted money again... fraud. and the rooms are not comfy also we pay a bottle of drink we did not drink!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Surprisingly good!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym could have newer machines.

    We did love the variety/quality of the breakfast! Lots of options for all type of diets. The rooftop is also amazing with an incredible beautiful swimming pool and view of the city!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    A fabulous experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved my stay here. The staff were friendly, relaxed, personable and helpful. It happened to be my birthday during our stay and without us even mentioning that, I returned to the room to find some delicious cake and a little bottle of cava - such a lovely touch! The food in the rooftop restaurant was of high quality and the staff there were extremely friendly too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Over it was great for our short break,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved for me by having more crispy, less fatty, bacon

    Good location in Palma, fairly easy walking distance down through the city to the sea. Absolutely loved the roof terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    A brilliant option for a mumcation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi was sometimes patchy. Ventilation in bathroom could be improved. The coffee at breakfast was weak. Lack of shade at the roof-top.

    The breakfasts were great! Staff were polite and professional. Bedrooms were comfortable and very clean, pity they didn't have a balcony and they would have been perfect. The spa was lovely (although the pool was cold and the sauna was not working), we got a massage and it was brilliant. Good location and easy to get to the centre of Palma by foot. The rooftop bar was good quality and the food was lovely. The free minibar was a welcome perk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel - lovely atmosphere and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed for 2 children was too small however, they expected a 7 and 10 year old to share a single sofa bed! We came to an agreement over it so all good.

    Great hotel - lovely atmosphere and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Location, cleanliness, rooftop pool and bar, all in all, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad point was the fact that they didn’t mention the tax we need to pay when checking out. I would have preferred that they told us about it while checking in, it was an unexpected expense that kind of ruined our last day and the whole feeling we had about this hotel!

    Location, cleanliness, rooftop pool and bar, all in all, we had a very good stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay at this excellent hotel with lovely roof terrace and ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent hotel. Ideal location for a 10 - 15 minute walk into the Old Town or down to seafront Friendly helpful staff. Lovely roof terrace with dipping pool & lounge area. Bar, restaurant facilities on roof terrace very good. Bedroom very comfortable with free soft drink mini-bar and coffee facilities. We will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the small pool on the roof terrace. The advertising pictures made it look much bigger.

    Clean, good location for the buses and getting around Palma.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Perfect for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all excellent!

    Amazing pool on the roof with tasty cocktails! Room was very clean and both room was big and modern. Nice big comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was a great walking distance from the city centre but away from the tourist areas which allowed for more of an authentic feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    We loved it. Palma was more interesting than we expected, and the hotel was perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING!

    Rooftop restaurant was great. Staff were fantastic. Children loved the rooftop swimming pool and the spa. Beds really comfortable including sofa bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The property was really central so was great for exploring...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was really central so was great for exploring the city. The hotel was lovely and the food was really good. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean rooms, a coffee machine in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no umbrellas on the rooftop, meaning you couldnt lay their and sunbath for more than 10 min. The other thing was that they only had roomservice for some time and during the day they couldnt even come with water. And the staff was not so nice, they didnt even say hello.

    Good location, clean rooms, a coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Rooftop pool and bar were amazing and reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Rooftop pool and bar were amazing and reasonably priced-breakfast really good up there. Location quiet but very accessible to everywhere on foot. 10 -15 mins walk to cathedral and 5 mins to bus/train station. Lots of places to eat nearby Staff very friendly and helpful-we arrived at 11 abd they gave us towels and somewhere to change-also had late flight back but used facilities all day I would go back-lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel. Some walking from the beach but everything is within reach. Got a bad bed the first night, and this was fixed the next morning. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location with friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault anything really!

    Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious and clean rooms. Great location in Palma with 15 min access to most places. Mini bar was free. Will go again. Recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Very clean, modern and beautiful hotel but lacks some of the "hotel touches" in terms of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was extremely small which meant that it felt crammed as soon as 3 people were in it. No sun-umbrellas on the roof at the pool chairs meant sitting out in the sun for more than 30 minutes felt like a no-go. Also, paying 30EUR to reserve the sun chairs feels a little off, especially given they were empty the entire day, but you still couldn't sit in them.

    Very clean, fresh and modern interior. Beautiful rooms. Food was good by the pool. Nice service by the pool. Gym was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Nice hotel, rubbish service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night, aircon in room was broken which made it impossible to sleep. Eventually changed our room in the morning. Service was really bad particularly at reception and in the pool bar area. Staff weren't great either, very aloof, didn't really care about the guests. Everything seemed like a hassle. The service seemed very hostel like. A couple of days room was serviced and when we asked for towels, there wasn't any left? All in all nice hotel, service really bad which ruined it for us. Wouldn't recommend. We stayed in hotel Nakar in 2017 and this was much better.

    Location was good, loads of nice bars and restaurants walkable. Rooms basic, but clean and comfortable. Pool area and bar lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was a little low in our room as it was lots of small lights as opposed to one central light. Not a big problem, just made it annoying to turn off all the switches before bed. The air conditioning was not very strong and so the rooms were a little stuffy when the temperatures were high.

    Location was excellent, near the city center and buses. Within walking distance to some great restaurants and bars. Clean spacious rooms with spotless bathrooms and big comfortable beds. Staff were generally helpful and all spoke English. The breakfast was amazing, one of the best we have had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff super helpful and friendly. Cool rooftop for drinks. Very convenient to buses, shops and sound proof rooms and blackout curtains made for a much more enjoyable stay. Loved that there was orange juice, coke or water free in the minibar every day. Highly recommend this hotel. Oh and brekkie offered a good variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Design-themed Hotel with some quirky features such as the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design-themed Hotel with some quirky features such as the mirrored walls spaces seen from the inside of the elevator. If you are travellling from Palma airport by public transport, the bus stops at the top of the road a short distance to walk with cases. Also, close to Sant Miquel shops and restaurants. Hotel roof lounge area was lovely for a relaxing aperitif looking out over the city in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no shade at all on the roof making the sun beds totally unusable. Also they charge you 30 euros or a bottle of cava to use some of them even if you are a hotel resident and therefore already paying for the facilities. Totally outrageous. Next time I am in Palma I will stay at a cheaper hotel without the pool and pay to go to the beach clubs. Even at Puro beaches rates it will work out cheaper in the end.

    The beds were comfy the aircon was reasonable and the free soft drinks in ythe mini bar were a nice touch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Whilst all the staff were polite and welcoming. They did´t appear to be very well organised and at times this was very frustrating. No concierge service to speak of totally disorganised behind front desk with even the simplest enquiry appearing to cause confusion. We wanted to hire a private car with driver for the day but they did´t have any information. The staff were changing all the time and we did´t feel we could rely on any restaurant recommendations. The service on the roof terrace was terrible. Totally disorganised .

    The hotel was clean, well situated, and the staff were very polite . Breakfast was ok not quiet 4 star standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Warm welcoming friendly and relaxed boutique hotel which we would happily recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our lunchtime food was rather overpriced. We felt 8 Euro for a small portion of ‘cheese on cracker’ was a bit much! Consequently we didn’t choose to eat at the hotel. Other than that everything was great !

    The beds were extra comfortable Loved the nespresso machine in our room Great location Friendly helpful staff Delightful artwork throughout Roof terrace was a lovely oasis with a relaxed vibe Choice of complementary cosmetics was really good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    The pleasure to be in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is located in a strategic part of the city center. It is a quite area but at the same time very close to all city center monuments, and shopping places. You can also find very good restaurants at walking distance. The port and the passeo Marittimo are reachable in 10 minutes walking. Moreover the terrace has a very nice view and the staff is very kind and room comfortable with cold water and juices freely available. I do recommend this place for a very nice stay in Palma city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The Innside Palma Hotel..... Excellent facilities 'inside', a lovely place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps such a nice building could have been better located closer to other amenities and cafe/restaurants and away from some noisy apartments across and below our room location.

    The staff were particularly friendly and amenable. Pietro on the desk was very helpful and made us feel very much 'at home'. The breakfast room was lovely and staff there were very nice. I particularly liked the little reading/library room just off reception at the rear of the breakfast area. Also the roof top lounge area was terrific. A relaxing area with amenities that were first class. I would stay again, with more time to enjoy the basement pool and gym facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Smart modern hotel, efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very modern and simple in design, there's a good place with a pool to sit on the roof and eat or drink, the young staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Super nice staff, the interior decoration and the style of...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 100% soundproof and relatively small room

    Super nice staff, the interior decoration and the style of the hotel is perfect !! The food is also great, enjoy the roof top meal lol

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is 5 minutes walk to Plaza Espanya - the metro,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is 5 minutes walk to Plaza Espanya - the metro, train and interbus station. The historical center is also about 20 minutes by walk. The hotel has the free sauna, jacuzzi, and small swimming pool. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very much satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Relatively small thing: strange configuration of WiFi in the room: we had to log in every time we woke up IOS devices

    Everything: great location, friendly staff, large clean room, excellent bathroom, fast internet, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay to visit Palma, nice rooms, great breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool on top roof, more summer vibes at the bar at night, could even be more perfect (music, candless or sphere lights ...) bur there are great altenative bars in Palma

    Excellent stay to visit Palma, nice rooms, great breakfast, sunny top roof bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Good central choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. No tea making facilities in room.

    Great location. Close to a good vegan food shop and organic shop. Friendly staff. Modern rooms. Great choice for a night or two in central palma.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful and gracious. And the room was very comfortable. Also, we’re we’re on a higher floor so the view was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel with nice design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite expensive.

    Very good, modern hotel, nice interiors, rooms are quite spacious. Nice staff. Walking disitance (10 min) from the old town/shopping. Very good (but expensive) breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Met expectations appart from checkin process.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked online and payment made with my credit card. Upon checking in I was requested proof of my credit card. I did not have the card with me at the moment of checkin. Staff was inflexible, claiming security reasons and initiated the process of refunding the payment and process payment with a second credit card. I want to highlight that booking was done a month ago so all the transaction was already processed. Also banks nowadays have tight security so I don’t understand the intransigence of the checkin process. Lastly, I can purchase airline flights online, payment with credit card and I don’t get requested for my credicard proof when I checkin at the airline desk. I therefore find absurd and unnecessary to have a different process at Mellia checkin desks.

    Clean, location, rooms in good state.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice, clear and clean place, a bit too cool in style for us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clear and clean place, a bit too cool in style for us, compared to older places with family atmosphere, impeccably clean, our studio for three was rather narrow and the pictures describing it on the booking com website were misleading (more pictures from lobby or cafe than of the room) therefore we thought it would be larger, a good place if you do not search for family athmosphere, the free drinks in the mini bar spared us going out into the rain, nice surprise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Expensive but very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ventilation was not very good in the toilets (The manager explain us that it was a static one, without motor but our grille was close anyway)

    The breakfast, the room, the spa and the fitness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    1) Quiet location within walking distance of city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Room too hot 2) Swimming pool too small

    1) Quiet location within walking distance of city centre 2) Convenient access to public parking for half price 3) Very helpful staff at reception & in restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One manger was very rude on reception also it was my birthday and played some music early, 21.00 and had reception that guests were complaining. It was a hotel.

    Bed was comfortable good facilities ie mini fridge swimming pool sauna and steam

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, let down by one ignorant and racist staff member
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A manager called Paco was racist, rude and abusive. He stormed out of our room slamming the door when we asked if he coud help us get the movie channel on our TV as our friends in another room had it but ours didnt. He told us were were lying and that our friends TV didnt have the extra channel. He was so awful. We managed to reset the TV ourselves in the end to get English Fox movies. When I went downstairs to ask why he treated us like that he was so obnoxious and told me that my friend 'was not used to staying in places like this'. He said this because she is a dark skinned black woman. When I asked him to explain himself he smirked and said 'you know what I mean'. Absolutely disgusting!! We have stayed in Melia hotels all over the world and have never been treated like this before. Melia sort your racist staff out! There was also no tea facilities in room or iron.

    Hotel was very clean and in good location near shops. Marina was 5 mins by car. Staff were friendly apart from one ignorant and racist manager called Paco. The bed was super comfortable and huge. Indoor pool and sauna was nice and clean. We had to ourselves. Restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Resonable business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one staff at the front desk to take a shift. I could not see a male staff who promised me to give me some tourist information next day. I was disappointed that I could not get them after all. It is not near the center of old town. We had to walk for over 10-15 minutes to reach various shops and nice restaurants. Town parking lot was not too far, but quite expensive for overnight parking. This hotel was not luxerious even it showed as four star hotel.

    We stayed three nights on the last week of December. We liked that a few kinds of drinks in minibar were free and variety of breakfast was tasty. A bathtub was big enough to relax. It was just like a practical business hotel in town with minumum equiptment. Roof terrace is ideal to relax when it is warm and sunny.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Return visit and still really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Return visit and still really good. AVOID if you want to eat in the great resturant on Kings day 6th Jan. Told restaurant open with limited facilities so 2 bags of crisps were a little disappointing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Excellent and obliging staff, very clean and tidy throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff are extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast excellent and plenty of choice for All nationalities. Would be nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure when you turn to hot. But got used to it and was fine as everything else so comfortable.

    Great location, excellent breakfast but you pay extra. Comfy beds. Just a really lovely hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Indoor pool was cold

    Staff were excellent. Paco on reception was so helpful and friendly. Free mini bar in the room with water and juice. Hotel room was very modern and clean Spa facilities very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, great atmosphere and great location!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel I thought the beds would be a bit more comfortable but the rest made up for it!

    Amazing buffet breakfast, very clean room and the staff were so friendly, nice and helpful. I felt at home from the minute I walked in! Make sure to check out the rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Great home base for exploring Palma.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear some hallway noise inside the room.

    The roof top bar is a nice place to relax with great views. Breakfast is great and not overpriced like some business hotels. Indoor pool and jacuzzi are small but nice anyway. The rooms are basic, not too big, but fine. The location is easy for walking anywhere in the old city center. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing and a comfy short stay would definitely recommend or return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a body lotion in bathrooms

    Beds were very comfy lots of lights in the room and a great nights sleep nice and quite area just off a main road. All staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Amazing location and roof top bar for end of day chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy at times from street outside.

    Great location, friendly staff, nice room (free fridge nice touch). Roof Top terrace is brilliant!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shade on sun deck, bathroom small for size of room

    Loft room very comfortable, breakfast very good, rooftop bar good for lunch, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    A modern confortable hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sink inside the room (part of the fancy interior design but not to my taste)

    lovely rooftop, perfect location to reach the airport and the city center, calm area, powerful wifi, helpful staff. My second time there and for sure will come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a convenient city location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very easy to find, welcoming staff, and a convenient location for public transport. Nice shaped room (quadrant). Some English language TV. Attractive roof-top bar/restaurant. A very comfortable proper double bed. We were early but still allowed to leave our luggage so we could explore Palma before checking into our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    A good budget hotel with great roof terrace and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the room window were 6 air conditioning units so we could not have the window open due to the constant noise. The room was small.

    The staff were very helpful. The rooftop bar/cafe was excellent with nice food and not too expensive. Near to the train for Soller and some good restaurants around the area. Easy walk to Cathedral and sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location- fabulous roof top plunge pool !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous rooftop plunge pool with bar & restaurant Plenty of sun loungers Great location - shops a 5 min walk away & the cathedral a 15/20 min walk Lovely front of house staff especially reception Spacious rooms & comfortable beds Great shower ! I didn't have breakfast but my friend did and said it was brilliant Would stay again if in Palma !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    just a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just a great hotel. Contemporary, modern, great location. Wow breakfast, fantastic staff and a magnificent roof top with plunge pool!!! this was out second trip. Love this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Fairly good, maybe a little pricey but the customer service was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun beds which had to be booked and paid for by the day. There weren't enough free ones and the ones that had to be paid for sat empty at 4.00 in the afternoon with no discount even late in the day which seemed a bit of a waste.

    Friendly staff, comfy bed and convenient location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel & would definitely return/recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly, courteous & helpful staff. Breakfast was so varied & would suit all tastes. Good a/c in rooms. Amazing views from rooftop. Very convenient to cafes, restaurants, shops & public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Very short but satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to arrive earlier and spend more time using the facilities.

    we arrived very late (02:00). Reception were ready for us and very friendly as they were the next day when we left luggage to walk around Palma. We were catching a bus so being near the bus station was a real bonus for us - and it was a pleasant 15 min walk to the cathedral via the main shopping streets. Roof Terrace was lovely and we all enjoyed the breakfast whilst the family room (for 3 people) was fine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.4
    I didn't like to find the pool and Jacuzzi closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like to find the pool and Jacuzzi closed. I booked this hotel because I wanted to use the spa,but I couldn't.This information wasn't available on the web,so I think that's unfair

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel with great rooftop pool and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice modern hotel. Exceptional views from roof terrace with lots of seats, tables and beds. Small swimming pool. Excellent rooftop bar with very reasonable food- and beverage prices. Exceptional service level: free towel service for rooftop pool, free soft drinks from room fridge and very friendly and helpfull staff at front desk. Close to the city center: 5 to 10 min walk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.3
    Counting the days to return home. If you stay at this hotel, it should not be more than an overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby has strong odor of floor detergent. Room phone did not work during our stay and was not fixed. Restaurant on roof has very limited menu and very expensive. Rooftop pool cannot be called a pool--it's incredibly small. Rooms were very small too. Hotel has no garden area to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with great breakfast and roof top area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lunch and dinner on the roof is not good, it´s expensive and very smal portions. Also the pool is very small. Otherwise everything was great!

    Nice, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Wifi everywhere in the hotel. Great breakfast! The roof area was really nice for drinks before dinner but don´t eat at the hotel, the food is not good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    I recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed would have been nice. And I wished the rooftop restaurant had opened at 12:00 noon as I wanted more of that gazpacho before I left!

    Staff were great - very kind and friendly - and I loved the fresh modern style of the place. Soft drinks in fridge were complimentary which was a lovely gesture I've not often encountered. The rooftop bar and restaurant were super too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    - Nice and clean hotel with large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The swimming pool is too small - The hotel is a bit far from the shopping and dining area of Palma

    - Nice and clean hotel with large rooms - Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    The pool on the roof was a giant plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the restaurant and rooftop bar closed so early. Really strange opening hours for both the downstairs bar/restaurant and the rooftop. Even the staff commented about it.

    The pool on the roof was a giant plus. The location was perfect walking distance to old town and to the bus train terminal. Also, super friendly staff and huge rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Innside Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can walk to city center, but it's still quite far. I chose this hotel because it was near the center and it had a pool: the pool is very, very small, the water appallingly 'whitish' (?). I couldn't use it :( The solarium very hot (not a single sun umbrella or triangular shade! Oh, please put them).

    Very nice room Interesting art exhibits Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I was disappointed with was the food. I expected a lot better. I didn't eat in the restaurant downstairs (I chose to have breakfast outside), but I did have some lunch upstairs on the terrace. I found the menu to be very limited and expensive, and my food wasn't too great. They did however make a killer coffee.

    I moved here from another hotel because I wanted to be closer to the town centre. The hotel is very conveniently located. It's on the edge of town (just a few minutes walk) but the surrounding area is nice and quiet. On the whole, I really enjoyed my stay. It's a new hotel, so everything feels fresh and clean. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Drinks in the minibar are complimentary - a nice touch. Wifi was fast and reliable. Staff were fantastic. Very friendly, professional and efficient. The rooftop terrace is great. Quite a lot of sun loungers and space, although the area around the (small) pool is cramped. There's also a small gym which has enough kit for a basic workout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide a few more toiletries Rooftop bar lovely but volumes of wine poured varied quite a lot!

    Big comfy bed Efficient aircon Lovely and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel, very close to nice shops, bars and cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newer, fluffy towels in the bathroom are required for this overall very nice standard of hotel. More hanging space or hooks required in the bedroom.

    The swimming pool was not big enough to swim in but certainly large enough for a number of people to dip in and very well presented in the rooftop environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    A very good hotel you can return to again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our favorite hotel in Palma. Family hotel feeling. The beds are very comfortable. Air condition works very well. Breakfast is great. What can be better? 5-10 minutes walk to the bus station, if you plan to take a regional busto a beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Innside by Melia Palma Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: