Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Recoletos 4 stars

Acera de Recoletos, 13, 47004 Valladolid, Spain

#4 of 28 hotels in Valladolid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 597 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was a bit patchy, and they had a weird system to log in that was not well explained and not easy to operate. A complimentary bottle of water a day would not go astray.

    Great location, clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Easy access to bus and train transport and close to centre of town and attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedside light on one side had been left broken. (the fitting looked to have melted) with the live wire exposed and protruding, underneath a collapsed lampshade. Very dangerous and very sloppy................. potentially, on the part of housekeeping. The car park is tight for larger cars.

    Location, comfortable bed, quiet A/C, decent breakfast, good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to car park a bit tight, but that's being picky. Just don't bring the Bentley! Not easy to locate the actual hotel building, the first time you come.

    Very, very good breakfast. Something for everyone. Fantastic location opposite a lovely park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was one bugbear and that was the movable shower screen in the bathroom at the side of the bath. However we tried to adjust it, water still ponded on the floor and required to be dried each time we took a shower. We were at the hotel eight nights and this had to be done well over twenty times. However, this is a problem shared by many other hotels!

    We found the hotel to be conveniently located in respect of the station and public transport. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff warm and helpful. The hotel was peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had lunch at the restaurant but unfortunately, I got food poisoned.

    The location is perfect (just a few blocks from the train station). It is on a very well-known street. We stayed on the top floor in a suite. It was cozy and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. Tea and coffee is provided in the room. The amenities were varied and fully restocked on a daily basis. The breakfast was good. In the lobby they provided water, sparkling wine and treats. The staff at the reception and restaurant was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room smelled like cigarettes and had to keep the window opened most of the time.

    Very good location, clean and spacious room, the staff was really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in need of a reburbishment - I have been coming here for 12 years and not much has changed - looking very tired.

    Bedding and towels very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel in the middle of Valladolid. Lovely spacious rooms and bathrooms. We were on a half board basis - breakfast and dinner both good quality, with red and white wine included with dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sport channels on T V - missed Wimbledon finals and British GP. Reason given by Staff - hotel won't buy them. Not what we would expect from this reputable group ! !!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really surprising hotel great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looked new and well maintained. Great level of comfort. Well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    time to renew the furnishings. carpet are a bit old.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As expected v good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location views. A pleasant experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to station and near town centre. Great breakfast. Beautiful furniture and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un hotel muy agradable en general

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely central location being within easy reach of all the amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big price for parking per night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor looks in need of refurbishment

    Central location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the greatest breakfast, charming hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unable to turn off air con in my room

    Good location, clean facilities and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is expensive

    Very clean, well located, kind staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not control A/C from room.

    Breakfast was great. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to find the hotel by car.

    Breakfast fabulous!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accesibility. Close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice big bedroom suite with view over the park promenade.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower had a pressure problem

    Location excellent! Big room, big bathroom, really comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The whole ambience,decor and professional attitude of the staff were very much to our liking. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Todo

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cheapest loo paper I have ever seen. If you can its best to travel car-less. You don't really need it in Valladolid.

    The room was lovely, facing the park. Beds very comfortable, staff very good, very attentive. Breakfast was typically Spanish, warm food only just warm but tasty.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It wasn't a dislike, but in our views closets dimensions were short enougth (anyway, we nearly used less of a third of the available space with our clothes). Another slight inconvenient was above hotel managerial skills and duties: the Cathedral was located in a fifthteen minutes walk! It wasn't anything terrible anyway, we overcome this with a double dose of sportive aims.

    Cleanness and kindness. Rooms pretty roomy and superb baths. Above expectations. We have taking notes and blue prints for designing our apartment at the sea when retired. As we could see, this is the best location in town. Less than five minutes walking from the AVE (train) Station, near the great public gardens (Campo Grande) in the city, almost in a five minutes walk from the Plaza Mayor and the pedestrian downtown. It was a superb experience having a pied a terre in the Hotel for tourism and museums. And by the way, the city center has enhanced the experience of shopping, walking and enjjoying to a highest dimenssion: shops, modern franchisses, bars, restaurants and taberns and lot of chances to enjoy your stay. Great weekend and very impressive from the last time we vosit the city. Asked for Giorgiana at the Reception Desk for any query; she's very professional and kindly.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was confusing how to get to the parking, as you need to enter an area that seems to be only allowed for taxis and buses. So we had to circle around and finally call the reception for an advice. Quite some noise was coming from the neighbors during the night.

    Beautiful building with a perfect location. Easy to access no matter if you go by car or train. Very centrally located and yet not much noise coming from the outside. Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Wifi connection with a very good quality. Private parking is available on site. Just next door, at Sesentta, you can have a very good breakfast for a very little money.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The temperature of the room was difficult to control, too hot or too cold. They didn't have enough extra beds for all the guest requesting for it, we had to bring our own for the last 3 days.

    Location and cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant is really bad. Ate the worst hamburger ever. What an old, hard piece of meat. In the afternoon there was nothing available to eat? So strange for such a hotel.

    Hotel room is ok. Breakfast average.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The courtesy and efficiency of staff at all levels. The advice tendered in respect of upgrading (€15 a night) was proferred in a courteous non-aggressive manner and was welcome.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location in Valladolid, stayed for 1 night on our way back to Santander. We had a lovely room with a huge bathroom, very quite and clean hotel. Melia hotels have always been good to stay in. Has parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating on half the year, a/c rest. Too hot on our night.

    Brilliant position opposite park and easy walk to historic city centre. Included breakfast Lovely garden

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car access is not obvious

    Central location ,Hotel in general including food

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not my first staying at this good & comfortable hotel. It's been my choice every time I visited the city for the last six years.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Silent and comfortable in the heart of the city

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good location in the center of the city. Closed parking. Ok breakfast. Quiet rooms. Acceptable free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff should be better informed in attractions and points of interest to guide Guedes.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Group

    encillamente impecable

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very big rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Ambience of the hotel - quality and style.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is perfect for walking to and from the train station, Campo Grande, city center.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: