Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Salamanca 4 stars

Álava, 8-14, 37001 Salamanca, Spain

#9 of 52 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2685 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay, comfortable with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel for 1 night as a stop over for a our journey from Santander to Algarve, it was ideal for this purpose and the holes was very nice, modern and well equipped with friendly staff, highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for exploring Salamanca. Private secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst there is a hotel bar we never saw it manned. The lady on reception seemed to be doubling up as barman in the evening and for just a coffee in the morning I had to go in to the very busy, canteen-like restaurant. Because reception was very busy we were directed to another lady for information on the town, a map and recommendations on restaurants etc. We got the impression this lady was not independent as she only recommended the restaurants that were advertised on the town map. We much prefer to get personal recommendations from hotel staff who are likely to be local and have an insight in to the town.

    Busy, modern hotel within walking distance of Plaza Mayor (though the immediate surroundings of the hotel are not very pleasant and there are no good bars or restaurants in the vicinity). Private secure parking for an additional charge though we had to use the parking across the road as the one underneath the hotel was full. (It looked like there would be free parking on the street outside the hotel at less busy times.) Good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Easy walking to all the main attractions. Comfortable, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint but Some Parking spaces are a little tight so be aware if you have a large car.

    Lovely reception staff, spacious comfortable room for our family. Large , clean bathroom with great shower. Parking available too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and very clean rooms and public areas stylish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complementary water in room or coffee /tea facilities. Didn't find any nicer restaurants or bars close by.

    Comfortable and very clean rooms and public areas stylish and we'll maintained. Breakfast was good, fair amount of choice and we'll presented.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, availability of parking, comfort and value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, but there was only a single staff at check-in, while a small line was formed.

    Location, availability of parking, comfort and value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location to explore a stunning city; convenient and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service would benefit from some updating including decor, food choices, environmental awareness and waste management. Bottled still water in the room should be complimentary.

    Location was superb for walking to the center of the city and the staff was very lovely and helpful. It was easy to find and had a parking spot available for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    A nice close-to-center hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very nice and we even found a free parking next to it (hotel's parking is charged), but the hotel facilities were a bit old. Breakfast was a bit disappointing.

    Very good staff, huge bathroom, very close to city center (Salamanca is a lovely place - don't miss it!). Money well spent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in a not-so-good neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a residential community and a short yet quite challenging up and down hilly walk to the Plaza Mayor. There is no tourism or dining within a short walking distance from the hotel; everything is at least a kilometer away and further. We want on average 4 miles day and half of that was to and from dinner.

    The junior suite, with a separate small living room, is spacious and has a television set in each room. The windows open. Breakfast is a buffet and on 2 of the 3 days of our stay they served scrambled eggs. The onsite parking is very convenient. There is a park with benches across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent! Good job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was excellent but you have to add more variety of eggs. The waiter and the receptionists were so amiable. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice Hotel to Explore Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a little further than we anticipated from the city center.

    The rooms (junior suite, nice for the 3 of us) were comfortably large, and there was a nice bath with plush towels. Nicely upscale.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    A handy hotel for a stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking could have been a headache if we hadn't found a spot on the street on arrival and then left the car there for 3 nights. Hotel has parking but it may cost...I don't know. The aircon in room didn't seem to work and the room got rather hot during the night. There appeared to be no controls for the aircon in the room. The window opened but there was quite a lot of street noise.

    Good hotel, in a reasonable location within about 5-10 mins walk of the Plaza Mayor. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    The promise was not entirely delivered. A little more care would mean a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location meant that the hotel was built in a cramped space so, for example, our room looked out on an adjoining building, very close. The room size was modest, but more seriously the air-con was switched off because, it appears, the hotel only allows air-con when the outside temperature demands it. However, our room temperature was 26 degrees, and to be fair, the receptionist offered us a mobile fan ! They tried their best, but the hotel should not offer w/c if it isn't actually on offer. Parking costs etc adds up to the overall cost and makes it all less good value for money. I guess you get what you pay for - but on our five day driving tour, staying in four hotels, this was rated the 3rd out of 4 (interestingly the 4th belonged to the same chain - so something to think about !!)

    The staff were welcoming and we had no problems with them at all- indeed, they did all they could to assist. The location was reasonable, though not really as close to the old town as was suggested. However, driving to the hotel was very simple, especially coming from Toledo. The hotel is modern, has reasonable facilities and is clean and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice quite hotel with not very central location for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service lady forgot several times to put new body lotion at bathroom.

    Location is a bit out of centre , so no touristic noise. The bed sheets and bathroom were just excellent. The room was basic but all was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a family room and it was perfect for our family of 4. Walking distance to the plaza mayor, and just a great place. Convenient parking, and the people at reception were the best! We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit overheated and I couldn't getting any cooling to work.

    Well-run hotel with high-quality staff who were unfailingly helpful. Facilities were clean and comfortable. Handy location for getting to most of the city's main attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Great choice for Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    First of all, the frontdesk girl was so kind and spoke fluent English. She helped us to understand the city and the surroundinng area. The room was cozy and I liked the bed. Very clean. Breakfast is also good. We tasted a verity of local ham and cheese. It was a decent stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Nice clean hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is tricky and must be booked in advance. We didn't, but were lucky. €15 a night to park is more expensive than most.

    Nice clean hotel in a good location. Famliy room was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Or I had bad luck with the person that stayed in the room next to mone, or the sound insulation is not good enough. I heard "my neighbor" snoring, but even so I slept well.

    Good location. Clean and modern hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel 10-15 min walking from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough glasses in the family suite (only 2 or 3). No any kind of coffee maker or kettle to make tea, coffee or hot water.

    Very nice hotel with generous breakfast in good location, 10-15 min walk to the historic center or the university. Friendly staff. Luggage storage. Free water and apples in lobby. Parking free and safe on street or paid in the garage. Quiet. We had a 2 room family suite. Refrigerator.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread offered for breakfast could be softer, but that really is my only complaint.

    Very conveniently located, parking was easy, almost next door to the hotel. The room and the building in general is modern and very comfortable, very satisfied over all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    One night stay, tidy and well maintained room. Great service from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning, as advertised, its central heating. Room was stuffy, and had to open window to cool room down. So broken sleep from metal blind in the breeze.

    Helpful staff, lovely well maintained room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location with extremely helpful staff. Travelled in the winter months so lovely warm cosy room. Spotlessly clean and good facilities. Short walk to old part with good choice of restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    really pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not on the historic centre, but it is a short walk away from it.

    Great hotel, comfortable large room, quiet, with a good cost-benefit. Really kind staff. We just spent a night there, but it was pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    A fascinating city, we only stayed for one night, which wasn't enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful, made you feel welcome. The room was large comfortable and warm and the buffet breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    good location; poor reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room for 3 ADULTS via booking.com. When I arrived they gave me a room for 2 adults and a child (smmaalll bed) which my teenaged TALL daughter won't fit in. Unfortunately, I was forced to pay for an additional room because they claimed they had no rooms available with an adult sized bed. Staff was only lukewarm. Breakfast = bland looking buffett; not worth the price.

    the location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay, Salamanca is a beautiful city, well worth a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a blind not curtains that did not block out the light and therefore made it difficult to sleep with the room still bright from outside lighting, not so good when you are used to total darkness. Blackout curtains might be a better alternative.

    Staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful and happy in their work. The room was large and airy, the bed large and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a large selection. Coffee was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive parking (15EUR/night). We couldn't find any restaurant nearby hotel open on Sunday evening.

    Very nice room, wifi and breakfast included, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    It ticked every box we wanted ticking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were 'efficient' - but this shouldn't deter you. It was perfect for an overnight stay but wouldn't choose it for more than a couple of nights

    Everything about it was very good. It's about 5 - 10 minutes walk to the tourist areas/shops. Underground parking and the breakfast were extra but well worth the money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The family room is a single room with a double bed and bunk beds but with 8 and 6 year old boys this was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is well situated near the center of Salamanca...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok.

    The hotel is well situated near the center of Salamanca (accessible on foot) and parking can be reserved. Comfortable hotel, spacious rooms, good and extensive breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    The best by far of the three places we stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty basic.The hot food was well past its best. The car parking spaces were very tight. I caught the back of my car against a pillar trying to reverse.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite without asking which was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good situated near center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good situated near center of the city. Easy accessible by car, and perfect car parking opposite the street in a parking garage (inside) for a resonable price..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel a little bit hard to find. Had to ask at another hotel for directions and were told that it was in a side street across the main road. Not really a dislike only a gripe.

    Secure parking was good although a little tight to manoeuvre. The room was good and comfortable. Good selection for breakfast. Good location for exploring the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Good clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for an evening meal on site (although there was a good choice in the town) No tea and coffee making facilities in the room

    It was a clean and comfortable hotel next to a lovely park and only 8 minutes away from the old town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    The reception staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was enjoyable and the hotel, was in in handy location, within walking distance to all the sites.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Location, Location, Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful and very welcoming. The room has a contemporary decor and it did not disappoint. We had our kids with us in the room so we had a bunk bed and a queen size bed. I have to say that we still have a lot of space to move around the room. My only regret is that we only stayed one night because we were just passing through the city. The location is very close to most of the top attractions like Plaza Mayor, Old Cathedral, University of Salamanca to name a few. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Salamanca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    an excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very friendly and super helpful! She gave us great suggestions that made Salamanca fun for the kids - it made our stay so much better!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Very easy to reach the hotel by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature at the breakfast room. Too warm

    Very easy to reach the hotel by car. Parking under the hotel. Very friendly staff. You can reach the old town by foot in only 5 minutes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could hear the people in the other rooms using the toilet!!! Not what I expect from a 4* hotel. Our first room smelt of urine, we were moved immediately, however the staff should have noticed this, they tried to disguise the smell with air spray

    Rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, quality I've come to expect from Exe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park in the area but it's not their fault

    Great location, quality I've come to expect from Exe hotels - top notch, nice breakfast, large room. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    good location, clean, comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad soundproofing of walls, it may be irritating for some people. However, when you are tired after all day it does not matter so much.

    good location for visiting the town, large room, comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom. Grocery store and backery very close. We stayed there 4 nights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    We throughly enjoyed our short stay and can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small complaint was lack of grab handles on bath for someone of limited mobility. But the other toilet facilities were very good.

    Staff very helpful and efficient. The room and breakfast were excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.7
    Too far from a coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar and no bar close by so it was not possible to grab a morning coffee without getting completely ready and hitting the road. Also this is a regular gripe of mine, the doona was too hot, so the alternatives were swelter under the doona or freeze under a sheet.

    The bath was excellent and the bed super comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is at the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The hotel is at the center of the city. Clean rooms and very helpful staff. Very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Location nice staff nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a smell of cigarette in the room

    Location nice staff nice room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Great stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff, comfortable and clean, central to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    A great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was a tiny bit slow

    On arrival the greeting was warm and we were given good recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid extra for the parking.

    Good wifi, wide variety in the breakfast, comfy bed and spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a pleasant 2-day stay in the hotel in Salamanca. Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location and Value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel except I had to pay for car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking

    Very nice hotel except I had to pay for car park

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Very good location, excellent staff and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, excellent staff and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle nor cups in the room, couldn’t make a cup of tea when we woke up. Tea and coffee missing from the room service listing.

    All good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was acceptable and good value

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Not central but a smart up to date hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Situated at the top f a hill from the main square. A little out of the way but a very nice hotel with excellent secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with a short walk to Plaza Mayor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good room/suite with large bedroom and comfortable seating area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks were a nuisance happy overall

    Overall good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    All ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say

    All ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Nice room and good location which walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room and good location which walking distance from salamanca renfe train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Car park in the building. Lots of English TV channels available. Clean bathroom. Police reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Staff, location and room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt find any faults

    Staff, location and room size

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, uncomfortable bed mattress

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay immensely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too hot

    Delicious and extensive breakfast selection. Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    We have stayed here before and it was just as good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpfull and made us welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Fare...rooms big but need reformation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture, carpets

    Reception, personnel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Have used the hotel before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Have used the hotel before

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent beakfast and spacious parking in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent beakfast and spacious parking in the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom wasn't clean We found a piece of biscuit on the floor and hair in the bath.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    althoug located 10 minutes from the historical center, there is a hill to get there

    everything was fine

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Value for money option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall temperature too high. No shampoo, only shower gel. No free parking. Bar area very poor.

    Nice Beds. Good breakfast. Warmfull team.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not easy outside the hotel. But the hotel offers a parking at 15 euros per day.

    Breakfast was very good and with a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Salamanca is great and the location is fine, we booked because it had parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was difficult with a big car! Room was very noisey, very thin walls!!

    staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast and good location, you can go to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid parking.

    Good breakfast and good location, you can go to the city center in 7m walking. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Wifi can be improved, air conditioning in room must be set by the guest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No possibility to adjust temperature in room. Too hot in the night! wifi too slow.

    Position, cleaniness, room, personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Salamanca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: