Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Urdanibia Park 3 stars

Jaizubia Hiribidea, 61, 20305 Irún, Spain

#9 of 16 hotels in Irún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2545 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Large clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was difficult and not well signed. Parking was a problem one night due to function. Breakfast food was average.

    Large clean room. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Room good staff bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were totally unhelpful and rude in answering questions about local facilities and showed disregard to is as paying customers.

    Beds and pillows were comfy was told we could not make local calls from room telephone and given no reason as to why, when asked about local facilities staff seemed more interested in finishing shift than advising us guests as to what time local restaurants are open, found thisvery rude behaviour of staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    A great find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location just off the motorway, ideal for an overnight into or out of Spain. Breakfast was good and a microwave was provided to heat up the hot selection if required. Would certainly stay again if passing that way.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Really confy and clean place for a one night sleepover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy and out-of-town. The food in the hotel (we didn't have anything actually) seemed freakishly expensive given the location and category of the hotel.

    Really confy and clean place for a one night sleepover. Everything went really smooth. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    The cleanliness, everything is very modern and well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from the city. There is nothing walking distance. But the comfort of the room makes it worth. Has a cafeteria and bar inside and vending machines. Therefore everything is in. A little noisy with the windows or balcony open. But once closed is perfect.

    The cleanliness, everything is very modern and well designed. Is pet friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    We stopped here for a night before driving into France from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is between highways so you can hear traffic noise. Not much around the hotel unless you drive.

    We stopped here for a night before driving into France from Spain. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. There is a restaurant and bar at the hotel with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    It's a nice hotel in a not so good location. The wifi could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The area around the hotel isn't very nice. It is surrounded by several streets and you can hear the cars. I had to use earplugs for sleeping. The wifi wasn't the best. Sometimes the internet even didn't work at all. Many staff members couldn't speak English at all, so better speak a little bit of Spanish.

    The room was very clean. The bed was comfy. It had a very nice bathroom. We used the restaurant, the food was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Typical large chain business hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not open on Sunday evening (this is not obvious on it's web-site), but you can get snacks in the bar. The bar was popular with the locals as it showed sport on several big screens. Do not accept room 131: it is over the bar/kitchens and was very noisy till very late; it also suffers from cigarette smoke drifting up from the smoking area outside the bar. It took several hours of having the windows open to clear the smell. The hotel is also near the motorway junction and suffers from traffic noise along with aircraft noise from the local airport.

    The breakfast was plentiful in its choice - cooked (choice of eggs, bacon, sausage, mushrooms, toast), several choices of bread, pastries, juices, teas, jams, cheese and meats. The hamburgers in the bar the night before were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stopover hotel on our way back to the UK from southern Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could be improved for our needs.

    The whole hotel exceeded my expectations the cost was very reasonable, the room and bathroom were both a good size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Adequate for one night. No more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was poorly staffed. Waited ages for just a burger and a glass of wine! Restaurant staff were not bothered. Not good after a long day on the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient for our needs, so will stay again and hope the menu changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is our second visit and has only dropped a point because the bar/restaurant has changed the menu. The choice was limited and less appealing. the quality the last time was very good. We did not use the restaurant this time due to the above, so cannot comment on the quality. Fortunately the bar has retained it's ambiance.

    Bedroom was very clean and bed verycomfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was good.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work in either room and had to open windows to keep cool. Kept waiting in reception with nobody around for 10minutes upon arrival.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms and beds were comfy. Dogs were welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Ideal overnight location, convenient from the motorway
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very busy with casual clientele on a Sunday evening so was quite noisy.

    The cafeteria was very convenient at any time of day and dogs were welcome in several public areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    I recommend this hotel highly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything!

    We spent the winter in Spain and we were on our way back home to Holland. We spent one night at the Urdanibia with our dog and it was wonderful. Great huge bed, wonderful shower and bathroom, all very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent all round value for money. Will certainly use the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very comfortable. The evening meal was well presented & tasty. The hotel was excellent value for money. The parking was easy & free. An ideal overnight stay whilst travelling between Spain & France.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    What a pleasant surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative on which to comment on what was a one night stopover.

    This was, literally, a last minute, booking as we were unable to find the overnight accommodation, by the Spanish/French border, which we had booked some months earlier. Our expectations were exceeded because the receptionist must have taken pity on two aged and weary travellers and offered us a suite! Bedroom with a HUGE bed, lounge, dressing area, jacuzzi bath. A perfect stopover, even without the upgrade, when travelling to/from Spain from our home in France and will certainly rebook for our next journey.No comment as certianly nothing was evident on a one night stopover

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    We will certainly use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not given the updated wifi code, took 24 hours to sort out as we were using the one in the room info, but not really a problem, just annoying. The bar didnt have a list of drinks available and no sign of a tariff. We werent disappointed with the price, 2 coffees and 2 double brandies were less than 6 euros total!

    Clean and fresh feel to the hotel. Room was also good, bed comfortable. The bathroom was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the restaurant and bar, and the staff on reception and in restaurant and bar were very helpful, and even offered to wrap our take away sandwiches for us to eat en route home. Prices in the bar and restaurant were very good, and staff were helpful in directing us to the nearby garage and shopping centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    If you are in a car, worth being 20 minutes from San Sebastian and no hotel parking available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was rubbish really, sorry but it was. I am not sure if it was my room location but it was a weak signal and kept cutting out. Bad for a 3 star but no point complaining as what can they do about the signal??

    Everything mostly; a really lovely hotel that meets anyone's expectations for a 3 star hotel in a very popular and therefore pricey area to stay. Great food from the kitchen. Sumptuous breakfast. Good location next to the direct road straight to France or San Sebastian. Free parking. Popular with locals too or passing trade so the bar is always lively.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Best breakfast i ever had in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Really spacious room,lot of storage,nice comfy bed. All spotless and clean. Best breakfast I ever had in hotel -lot to choose from -cooked breakfast and standard breakfast choices as cereals,yogurts,fruits,croissants and bread and ham and cheese selection,fresh juices and different coffees and teas - all tasty and good quality. Really good value var money + hotel allows pets so our little cat could stay with us without any trouble

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Everything staff superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property excellent. Booking.com misleading in app as no breakfast included under ANY offer at this superb hotel. Booking.com's error!!

    Everything staff superb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.6
    Would never stay again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the look of our room when we first came in but after closer inspection we discovered hairs on the floor, on the shower, on the bed! We obvuously didn't expect luxury for that room rate but at least cleanliness and comfort to rest properly from the car trip, which we didn't get. The noise we suffered all night from neighbour rooms upstairs and to the sides was unbearable, the walls are paper thin! we could hear EVERYTHING, plus opening the windows was not an option as the traffic noise is high and constant from the highway.

    Next to highway so easy to access for road travellers Spacious and contemporary look

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money and dog friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We were given a room which smelt of a smoking room but we were tired so just went to sleep. 2. The bed was narrower then the headboard so the bedside table and lamp on one side was more then an arm's length from the bed

    1. The dog friendly indoor cafe/bar area 2. There was a bathtub in the bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money hotel for one night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was offering a very good rate and for us it was an ideal stop coming from Costa Blanca to UK. We did arrive at the hotel as it was getting dark and the roads were very busy. GPS got us almost there, we could see the hotel but were on the wrong side of the road, However 5 minutes more and we finally arrived at the car park. The room was fine, quiet and the bar had a nice white wine at 1.50 euro! Slightly surprised that we were charged 15 euros for our dog (25kgs) and they normally only accept small dogs up to 15kgs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Never had such a cold place for dinner
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inexcusable: missing bidet. Undress and take a shower instead? Bathroom has plenty of space, yet they skipped it. Shame! Thin walls, no soundproof. No restaurant in the evenings, but can get some food at the coffe shop, unfortunately the whole place was unbelievably COLD. I wonder why they don't think about it. Really very unpleasant in the winter season. By the way: Credit card details given at booking time, given again at check-in (OK) ...but had to give it for 3rd time at check-out, not so good if you have to wait your turn and you are in a hurry :-(

    Modern nice hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Clean, large room, large, comfortable bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, large room, large, comfortable bathroom. Good breakfast. Convenient parking. There is a bar and a restaurant on site. Quiet, comfortable place located near the expressway, giving you a rest after exhausting driving. GPS has problems to point you in the right direction after the motorway exit - take a look at the roundabout after the exit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Excellent hôtel at a convenient location (a car is indispensable to get to nearby Irun city centre if you’re planning to eat out). Very clean premises, friendly staff, great breakfast. Will definitely return there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    For one night it was adequate.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unavailability of a good cooked meal.

    The croissants were stale, the cooked breakfast was ALL cold. The coffee was awful and there was no one around to talk to about it. Two stays..first not booked we were put in an expensive room. Second visit we booked and were given an adequate room for half the price. No choice was offered in the first instance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Only an overnight stay on the first night of a long journey but very relaxing and pleasant.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions were tricky

    The very friendly staff and the welcome for the dogs in all parts of the hotel. There was even a small balcony area for the dogs which was ideal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Spoiled by having no air-conditioning
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning was switched off apparently as of early September and as a result the room was very hot so we had to open the window. The traffic noise from the nearby road was very loud and throughout most of the night. As a result we had a very poor and inadequate night's sleep. This obviously impacted on our score for the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    good location if traveling through, easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cafeteria was over full as was expected if there is a group taking up the whole restaurant and there were no provisions made for the rest of the hotel guests resulting in extreme long waiting for food, food orders arriving half only and cold, drinks not arriving at all. Not the staffs fault, just bad organizing from the management.

    good location if traveling through, easy access

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is expensive.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean throughout. Conveniently located near restaurants. The family room was big and very modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    I slept and I ate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First time I ever felt the need to write a report. I went to many places and seen many things, but this time i felt the need to write. Let me list a few things I didn’t like: - Empty minibar - A bed that is on wheels and moves around with every move you make - Wallpaper coming loose at the bed-end - One of the beds legs was rolling around the room, I tried to fix it but I’m not the handyman they need. It made me think that they might have some special cheap hotel rooms for people who book with booking.com. Other furniture like desks were damaged as if they were from the side of the road. - Walls so thin I can hear my neighbor move her fingers through her hair, her having sex, her watching TV, her talking, her head bumping against the wall and basically everything she does - The noise during the night from the highway was very annoying - After asking for a room change, the people said they would come back to me when a room was available (they never came back to me when there were rooms available through booking and their main guests from a big fair in the neighborhood was already finished). - The air-conditioning not working in my room, for fresh air I had to open the balcony door which had some nice car gasses coming in from the high-way - Hairs in the shower and walls before entrance - After I booked one extra night at the service desk my keypass locked me out of my room, so I had to go back to the service desk again - No English food menu’s, I asked for it on several occasions and received answers in Spanish back (not very helpful) - After reading there was a good restaurant on their website, I only managed to eat there 1 time in 6 days since it is practically always closed.

    Things I liked: - Fast internet for a hotel - Elevator worked fine - The shower had warm water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    the cafeteria service in the evening and morning was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How crazy: the restaurant was not open after lunch..................until the coachloads arrived during the evening! Then they were open. This should be made clear when individuals make a booking

    the cafeteria service in the evening and morning was very good, and very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stop off en-route back to uk driving from Portugal or Spain to U.K.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking at the menu would not have eaten there. Just fast food.

    Great location, perfect for walking dog on doorstep. Lovely coffee. Very comfy spacious room. Perfect location for visiting Honarribia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    4.2
    Convenient stop over location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find, even with the help of sat nav, had to ask directions! Smell in the room and the bath was dirty. Lots of noise from passing traffic and within the hotel itself. Room brochures say a cafe bar is open during the afternoon, however it was not as the kitchen was closed. Very poor value for money with an overnight family room charge of €200

    Convenient stop over location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    First day of Camino de Santiago de Norte by bike and support car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to find the hotel ...no signs whatsoever. It is just off the highway so one error meant we had to drive out of our error for around 30 mins. Finally we asked a local driver at a roundabout and he kindly guided us to it in his car. It is only thanks to him that we found it.

    The room was very spacious, the staff very courteous and the carpark convenient. Dinner was really nice too. They let my husband keep his bike in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Totally impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never had such an unwelcoming reception on arrival ever. The receptionist didn't even look at me, never mind say hello! Payment for our 4 night stay was upfront on arrival too. Noisy corridors - air conditioning doesn't even hide it. Hôtel indications not that clear to get there so rather confusing with roundabouts and an underpass to get there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel for an overnight stop is superb but it is surrounded by motorways so if you're a light sleeper I'd give it a miss as the trucks roaring by can be unwelcome. That said, I slept OK and I see that as a bonus.

    The room was clean and functional although it smelt as if it had been smoked in recently, which was not pleasant. The breakfast, which we took in the bar, was very good, fresh orange juice, good coffee and a slice of freshly cooked tortilla. The hotel is a short drive to San Sebastian, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    It was a comfortable overnight stay en route to SW France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the hotel difficult to locate due to a lack of obvious signage.The hotel is on the outskirts of Irun but this is mitigated by the fact a local bus calls right outside.

    The room and public spaces were attractively decorated and furnished;we had a good evening meal in the cafe/bar.,and the breakfast was excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay at Urdanibia Park Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real restaurant but a bar with tappas. We drove to the city centre and parked the car in parking Colon, 20 min drive. Upstairs the parking there is a shopping centre. Outside the shopping centre there are plenty restaurants with good food. Fair prices. At night you can hear the traffic from the highway.

    Ideal for a 1 night stay. It is situated near the highway in a park. The hotel has a parking lot in front with camera survailance. Access of the hotel through roundabouts, drive slow or you miss the entrance. We had a nice room and a nice bathroom. If you leave the hotel and go left at the exit from the parking you drive through a gasstation and you can fill up your tank. Cheap prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be a bit sketchy. Very few spots, and you may have to park on the driveway.

    Very kind and accommodating staff. A child left behind a stuffed animal, and they had 3 people frantically trying to find the family it belonged to. It was beautiful to see a staff that cared so much about its customers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Closeness to motorway and a French border .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to motorway and a French border . Also we had a Mini suite for the same price as a standard room. This is the 4th year we have stayed a night in this hotel. It's consistently good and ideal for our first stop when driving from Seville to the UK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast. Limited offer and lack of food (not having all 1h before closing is not that good). Maybe the problem was a lack of staff: 1 person is not enough at certain hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    4.2
    Convenient but not up to the standard we would normally expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two girls serving dinner in the restaurant were less than attentive. We were shown to our table by a nod of the head, no words were spoken. The room was OK but not what we normally expect. We would not stay again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay to explore Irun and San Sebastian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location for travelstop. Close to the main roads. Restaurant + cafeteria. Quick check-in. Spacious room, recently refurbished. Modern walk-in shower bathroom. Well insulated from the road noise! Quiet room. 4* amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Good stopover if you are travelling between France and Spain.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, and the food ate in the restaurant after our arrival very good and competitively priced. I cannot comment on the breakfast as we only had a coffee.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Good overnight stay if travelling France into Spain or vice versa
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food however is not good but if arriving at an awkward time you can have a sandwich or hamburger in hotel bar.

    Location of hotel is excellent if travelling through France and into Spain or vice versa. Hotel is very clean and extremely well soundproofed as it is very near main motorway. Staff are very pleasant. Prices reasonable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    A most pleasant experience
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What was difficult to understand was the negative criticism in various online travel sites. Either things have improved greatly or it is just that some people will never be happy!

    We found everything in good order, clean and comfortable. We arrived late and were able to eat an excellent meal in the caféteria (as good as many restaurants elsewhere). The staff were welcoming and helpful. There was no noise problem, which we anticipated due to proximity to major roads. Our dog and cat enjoyed the stay too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a night
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little traffic noise ,to be expected as there are busy roads running alongside the hotel. Bathroom was clean but toilet pan could have been cleaner.. Price for dogs at 15e is too high.other hotels charge circa 5e.

    Great lady on reception gave prompt service with lots of smiles and a little banter. Room was spacious and tidy and clean..twin beds were really comfortable. Bar prices were very good for a hotel...3e for a beer and a wine.food prices good too . Dog friendly at 15e per dog.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    A welcome from start to finish. Dogs allowed to stay with us even in the bar/testaraunt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. It was dark and the traffic was nose to tail. Did not see any hotel sign n stopped at garage for direction only to learn it was right next door.

    Everythinh

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location, pet friendly and very clean
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice if the restaurant was open in the evening, but had a lovely meal at the bar.

    Location is perfect when travelling Spain-France. Beds clean and comfortable and a great breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Especially in translating the bar menu for us.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    On way to Spain and back to Belgium with our dog
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows on the bed could better. I asked at reception for other pillows and they were supplied with a smile but it would be nice to have a good pillow from the start.

    Very pet friendly. We stay here often on our way to and from Spain so situation of hotel is good but in the summer the hotel seemed to be in need of improvement. I am glad to say that the hotel seems to have gotten a little better especially in the cafeteria. Staff are very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Perfect place for stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little too hot at night for likening

    Breakfast plentiful lots of choice .Staff helpful Bar ,food very good and staff service very good Room very good and clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    cold food, cold plates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very confusing to get to. Car park not geared for luggage with wheels, no slope so had to lift the case on and off pavements. At breakfast the eggs and bacon (even the freshly put out ones) were stone cold, not even warm, also cold plates to put them on.

    Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.8
    Nothing special about this hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A restaurant that is not open in the evenings. No soap in the bathroom. The location is between two very busy roads and hence very noisy. Unable to take advantage of French door opening from bedroom on to balcony. Charge of 15 euros for dog.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Hotel Urdanibia Park exceeded our expectations
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Park, we were not sure where to park, there did not appear to be special area for hotel guests.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel was easy to find. We had the evening meal and breakfast and enjoyed both.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    4.6
    Poor experience would not stay again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean the mirrors were thick with dust and the floor, the shelf in the bathroom was hanging off the wall and the shower was poor. A lot of traffic noise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    A lovely pet friendly hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing I didn't like were the pillows on the bed.

    Great location for travelling by car from Spain to U.K. Staff excellent and good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Very useful location for those travelling through France and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When travelling you like flexibility on when you can eat: Breakfast only started at 7.30am, had hoped a little earlier. Also restaurant menu only available from 8pm and we didn't want snacks after a day on the road. Beds a little firm for us but otherwise rooms comfortable.

    Very useful location for those travelling through France and Spain. Also pet friendly so dogs able to stay with you in cafe/bar area but not restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    3.8
    We had room on first floor very noisy to close to reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room on first floor very noisy to close to reception. Didnt get there till 8.30 so by the time we'd freshened up and eaten too late to change room as only there one night. Restaurant staff rude and indifferent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    All the comfort at a short driving distance from San Sebastián
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar. Not really near anything, as is outside Irún. The 30-minute driving distance to San Sebastián is through a toll road, so get ready to spend about 1.67 Euro in each direction.

    Clean, modern, comfortable hotel. Breakfast was good, service was excellent. Lots of free parking outside. Great powerful aircon for a hot summer day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.5
    Used this hotel many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used this hotel many times. Unfortunately we were unable to sleep due to noise above us and a lorry delivery at midnight. Very loud and took an hour to unload. Tried to explain to the receptionist but she thought it amusing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    4.2
    Pretending to be elegant. Very deceiving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were unfriendly and did not make any effort to speak english or put us at ease. Dinner was terrible. We were all placed sitting very closely to other couples so much so that it felt uncomfortable. Personnel was much nicer but food was totally not up to the apparent level of the hotel. Last but not least, it is located far from the city center. I strongly do not recommend it.

    Clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Spacious room with fridge;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located between 2 quite busy roads; noisy with opened windows, however with closed window no noise in the room;

    Spacious room with fridge; good for one night stop when travelling by car;

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Easy,comfortable,friendly staff fair price.Ideal for a one night stop for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you leave early like me,no real coffee available,only machine stuff.

    Easy access to AP8.No need to wait for restaurant to open food served in the bar all afternoon

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Easy road access and lots of parking
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for car road warriors; bit noisy from highway

    Easy road access and lots of parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Staff is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is lovely! The bed was super comfortable, the sheets were so soft! Very close to San Sebastian. The parking space was super handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Good property with easy access from and to major roads for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good.

    Good property with easy access from and to major roads for travelling. Excellent price for what we got.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Spent the night on our way to France. Hotel served it’s purpose and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for the dog (15€), since were just spending the night

    Had everything we needed. Bathtub in the room is always nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent meal, comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-con didn't work. No safe pedestrian access to/from the hotel.

    Excellent meal, comfy room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect for an overnight on a trip. Don't eat the breakfast there.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was cold and disappointing.

    Lovely evening meal on the terrace. Dog friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location easy to access .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location easy to access . Lifts , cafeteria with good choice of food & drink & open till a sensible hour . Plenty of parking .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    People, Food, place☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything Was ok.

    People, Food, place☺

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    nice hotel but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resturant was not open in the evening so we had a very limited choice of food to eat

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    good place to stay en route
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con did not work

    comfy beds black out curtains quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: