Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tudanca-Aranda II 2 stars

Carretera Madrid-Irún Km 153, 09400 Aranda de Duero, Spain

#6 of 14 hotels in Aranda de Duero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1072 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with secure parking very convenient off the motor way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better and more than one Desk advised me to ask for more next time Towels could be thicker

    Friendly staff in dog friendly hotel where a good meal was available in the restaurant next door. Good selection of wines to purchase. Clean room ,two single beds making a king sized bed and a decent shower cubicle, and a safe environment . Fuel in the Cepsa station is the cheapest anywhere (diesel €1.219) Secured garage for safety

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and good self service close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer and address mislead us as it is not in Aranda de Deuro but Fuentespina. 153 is motorway junction from the north. Coming from the south it is 152. Not clear in instructions.

    Proximity to motorway. The Hotel is a beautiful building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    A great stop over place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As said breakfast expensive

    Rooms very good beds comfortable.reception staff very pleasant.staff in cafeteria very friendly and helpful Only downside breakfast actually in hotel expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely characterful public areas.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatty small dark room with a dodgy door and lock. In need of a serious update. I suspect we had substandard accommodation because we had a dog wth us?

    Lovely characterful public areas. Beautiful vineyard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Dog friendly with an area enclosed for them off lead. Secure parking available if you don't want to empty your car. Excellent value for money. Great location for a stopover or to explore the area. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    A great stopover especially if travelling through Spain to/from a ferry connection.Arand a is a nice
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Been here on many occasions.Easy to park car,very helpful staff,close to motorway and yet very quiet.The Wi-Fi also seemed to be a great improvement.Would always return.Excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location and services but room smelt of really bad smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room stank of smoke! and it was meant to be a non smoking room. I woke up in the middle of the night with a splitting headache and had to open all the windows

    The variety of food available from self service to restaurant and the shop had a great variety of stock

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Easy to see off the motorway, a place to stop and ant take a break before travelling on ward.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike excellent all round Easy

    Staff are excellent, asked for two extra pillows, got them straight away, also very helpful answering our information on what to do and what was the best places to see ,the breakfast was excellent. Can not fault it,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    First class stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar away from hotel. But only about 30 yards in separate building.

    Foyey stunning beautiful Spanish architecture with bags of character. Outside terrace and underground secure parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was full of surprises. The reception was first class . Everybody were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Everything was as it should be The best Hotel with easy access to motorway and reasonable prices. Very good restaurant and cafe next door. and a good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    the location is out of town, very quiet and easy to find...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is old and lacking in equipment, such as thermo, hairdryer, glass to drink. The beds are moving when you sit in. Far away from being cozy.

    the location is out of town, very quiet and easy to find with the help of google map.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Keep it a 🤫 secret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to add in this section

    It's a perfect stopover, also as it has a 2 or 4 star option is a good hotel to explore the area and enjoy the wine, which is among the best regions of Spain, also the leg of lamb in the restaurant is 'to die for'. It is outstanding and a requirement of my visit to this excellent hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Short and sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn’t like, that is why we have stayed here so many times.

    Very convenient from the Santander Ferry and close to the motorway. Very spacious car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    TOTAL NIGHTMARE WITH NO SLEEP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the night we stayed which was a break on our way to the other side of Granada, there was a school party who shrieked and wooped, banged on doors and generally caused havoc from midnight until 4 in the morning completely unacceptable. To add insult to injury The hotel Manager did NOTHING the teachers did NOTHING one guest who complained was told to call the Police. Receptionist when I checked out could not have cared less and was obviously really fed up with all the complaints TOUGH! if the manager had done his job properly and the teachers in charge had done their job properly nobody would have complained. Also our room telephone went off at 7 in the morning and the Receptionist said it was the children of the school party still messing about. GET A GRIP not my problem it was your responsibility to control the situation. VERY UNIMPRESSED.

    Location and wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay when touring Spain by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great place to stay. Really helpful staff and competitively priced. I do not have anything negative to say.

    The location is great for touring Spain by car. It is just off the main highway between Madrid and Burgos. The site is complete with secure underground parking, adjoining cafe and restaurant, gift shop and in particular a great range of wines made on site at the winery, and a petrol station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    A friendly welcome at a most convenient stopover on our way to Bilbao/Santander ports
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too firm for me but perfect for my husband! The shower cubicle in our room was damaged, still useable but a little difficult to close. I am sure this will be attended to.

    We like the convenience of this hotel, just off the motorway. We travel with a dog and this hotel is perfect for us. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested double bed but got 2 twin beds. The restaurant was very expensive and the cafe didn't have much choice of hot foods

    Did not have their breakfast. Too expensive st 10 euros per head

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A real pleasure to stay in this hotel, splitting the journey from the docks to our south Spain Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really couldn't fault the place.

    We were very surprised by the standard and quality of fittings. They were of very good quality, the room was very clean and surprisingly quiet. The shower has to be the most powerful one I have ever experienced. The wifi worked, unlike other places we've stayed. We even managed a facebook video call with my son back in the Uk. Would we stay here again? Yes we would, no doubt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Same price rooms but miles apart in quality
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at Tudanca II many times en route to ferry terminals. After a long drive we just want a hassle free stopover. This was a disappointing experience. All other times we have stayed in the modern wing of pet friendly rooms which are always excellent. This time we had to accept a room in the older section. Same price as the modern rooms but what a difference in standard. This time our room was dark and dingy. The furniture and fittings were old and the room space was very poor. It contained two single beds, but the room was so small that one of the beds was immediately next to the set of built in wardrobes - so close that you have to lift the bed away to gain access to the wardrobe. We will only book there again if we have concrete assurances that we are in the new wing

    The location and provision of pet friendly rooms are ideal as a stopover en route to the ferries in N. Spain. The restaurant and cafeteria are ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Good convenient location near motorway but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should make it clear that hotel is NOT Aranda de Duerro but south of, nearer Fuentespina- that would make it easier once you come off junction 153.

    Good convenient location near motorway but quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Really pleased with our stay and will be returning in three weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly dated in its decor

    The ambience of the former vineyard and wine business was outstanding. There are extensive grounds for walking and special pet friendly rooms and secure underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent pleasant warm stay in spite of bad weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, a great stopover.

    Excellent location and facilities. Ideal to use as a base to explore this wine area and excellent stop off on the way to Santander.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Would certainly visit again if our route north/south coincides with ferry timetables
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer. Room a little dull. Shower head needed renewing. Didn’t like the soft shower base.

    Close to motorway and easy to find. Restaurant and bar next door. Beds very large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for an over night stop close to the motorway and yet not noisy. Reception was efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cafeteria was too noisy, would have liked a separate area for breakfast so went elsewhere. The room was too poorly lit to comfortably read. The shower did not have all functions.

    The hotel is convenient for the overnight stay. The cafeteria was too noisy, would have loked a separate area for breakfast so went elsewhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed it overall. Great for pets and very accessible from the motorway.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being at the weekend, the menu was limited outside of the restaurant and menu distil is only available Monday to Friday. Too much salt used in the cooking.

    The wine selection at the hotel was excellent. Food in the restaurant for a la carte was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Necessary
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit 'tired'. Still rather have this than a shiny room with a bigger bill.

    Staff in the hotel great. Ideal location for Santander/Bilbao ferries. Price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic place with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blow air heating was a little noisy over night but it's a very minor niggle and it was -8 so quite unusually cold!

    Easy to find. Super friendly staff. Clean, big room. Couldn't be more dog friendly. Off lead dog run area and the outside rooms have a hallway between the bedroom and bathroom which is perfect for toweling off damp dog or wiping dusty paws. You can also take dogs off lead in the vinyard for a good long walk. Staff could not have done more for me. As a single female traveller I felt very safe. Well lit. The cafe was great for a quick bite. Main part of the hotel is stunning. Could have stood and admired the beautiful architecture for ages! Have booked again for the journey to the ferry and will be my first choice every time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    5.4
    Good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was not helpful before we left notified our ferry was cancelled. Not interested.Said driving to Santander was weather ok, she said wet and windy. It was thick fog!

    Easy access to motorway. Exercise area for pet. Comfortable beds and warm room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Totally enjoyed this hotel, its a stop over for us travelling through Spain, then again up to France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to say negative about the Hotel, maybe tea and coffee in the rooms, as part of the service.

    Quite hard to find, on our first visit, but we have now stayed a few times, traveling through Spain, and then back . So we now find it easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    right next to Motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor steak (entrecôte) and overlooked even though we asked for "rate".

    right next to Motorway. Nice restaurant opposite with great bread.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient stop travelling south, pet friendly (no charge) and decent dog walking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a double room but ended up with a triple - same size as a double (extra bed shoved in) so cramped, especially with the dog.

    Good facilities, good dog walking, excellent breakfast in gorgeous surroundings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were on casters and sitting on the bed watching the tele they moved away from the wall and you slid slowly into the gap, very annoying.

    The staff were very helpful and printed out our new Ferry tickets after Brittany Ferries cancelled our sailing. The Wi-Fi was also very useful and fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    IDEAL for OVERNIGHT
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Motel type accommodation. Just off main motorway but not noisy. Ideal for overnight through Spain. Comfortable , allows pets , good location, good value

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Convenient place to stop overnight on way to Ferry,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom heating not adequate, sound insulation poor, had two noisy families above and beside us, couldn't sleep until very late into night when they eventually quietened down.

    Comfy beds, good heating in room. Parking directly outside. Friendly polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Overnight stay after travelling from Santander on way to Murcia region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did have a smell of smoke so if booking again need to specify a non smoking room

    Very close to the motorway and the self service restaurant was good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stop for the traveller, conveniently situated just off the motorway.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and warm room. The staff had put the bathroom heater on for us to ensure it was nice and warm on our arrival because it was cold outside! We were able to park our car just outside of our room which was really convenient. There are good eating facilities on site. We will definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Fab U Lass
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't say there any bad points as the location is excellent close to road nextwork and plenty of parking

    the varied food outlets which catered for all your needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a litte tired other wise everything else was fine.

    Location good just of motorway The main hall was fantastic and the old wine press was a master piece

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed it. Ould definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Asked for ground floor room for disabled person, got a disabled room, full disabled facilities, we also got a ground floor room as well so we could help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    A convenient and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothiing

    Breakfast good with choices. Good restaurant next door. Very convenient for the motorway. Comfortable room. Main reception is lovely - so oldie worldie but modern and clean. Would use it again when travelling south from Santander

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was immaculately presented and the main reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the hotel to find fault with.

    The hotel was immaculately presented and the main reception area is beautifully decorated with traditional Spanish design features. The staff were lovely and perfectly accommodating for 8 very wet, tired and hungry bikers. The self service restaurant was clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The food was delicious and not overpriced and the local Tudanca wine was definately worth trying. We would be more than happy to.stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenuient, value for money, pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one pillow supplied per bed, could have done with another!

    Great location close to motorway but no road noise experienced. Efficient staff, dog friendly facilities, and good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Just very very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all

    One of the best overnight stay we have had the reception girl was fantastic . We have already booked a room on are return to the uk . Very clean can't say anything wrong with are stay . Thanks to all xxx

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    We have used this for a number of years now, and the quality has declined during that period
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soap dispensers empty, toilet wouldn't stop flusing

    Good quality for being by the side of the motorway. You need to remember it is at junction 153 going south, and 152 going north.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    An enjoyable stopover in pleasent surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry no English or German TV Programmes so no news from home.

    The Hotel is well located near the autobahn for night stopovers on the way to the South coast of Spain. Room was very comfortable. Personal very friendly and helpful, they spoke English and German. The reception and breakfast room are well worth a few photographs. The meals in the restaurant are first class and very good value for money. An enjoyable stopover after a long days driving

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Perfect pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The self-service resto was closed in the evening so we were forced to use the (expensive - for Portugal) restaurant.

    This is really a motel just off a main road in the middle of nowhere BUT if that's what you want - as we did - then it's perfect. We loved the bar / restaurant next door although it was quite expensive. Great restaurant / bar staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great value property,welcoming staff,always clean
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not aways good but on this occasion no complaints

    We have been here many times.Great value if you just want a comfortable room.Staff are excellent.and parking is within feet of your door which we appreciate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    No chance to sample facilities - arrived too late for food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and abysmal sandwiches available in the vending machine, they were inedible, however, we spoke to the receptionist the following morning and he was most apologetic.

    No chance to sample facilities - arrived too late for food and left before breakfast. Reception staff at 11.30 were most unhelpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Just have in the previous question
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it, where it is, it's clean and very comfortable, I do like to use my own pillow and sadly I left it behind.

    Great hotel, convenient to get to and get out of, value for money, this is the 3rd time we have stayed here, highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    I have to report that after leaving this site our car was...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have to report that after leaving this site our car was involved in a minor collision that delayed us to such an extent that our night stop Hotel Europa Albacete had to be aborted. We were so delayed that we had to drive through until late evening to our home for other engagements. My point is we had no opportunity to cancel Hotel Europa. Hopefully you can try and save our payment even though it was after the cancellation date. Victor Shane (Genius client)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Good enogh for one night stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been cleaner but as we were staying one night we put up with it. The smell on arrival was terrible. The following day it had gone.

    Good enough for a one stay on our way to France.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Tudanca Hotel. A great place to stopover when traveling, or as a base to visit the sights nearby.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any dislikes.

    The Hotel was built in the early 2000's in a traditional Spanish style, using very old artefacts in the main reception areas from the winery. Absolutely beautiful. The grounds are pleasant, with shady areas. The staff couldn't do enough, very pleasant and helpful. As we were travelling the next day to Bilbao Port, we didn't eat in the Restaurant, we just wanted a snack. We ate in the Cafe area, very nice, reasonable price. Our "pet friendly" cabin was clean and comfortable. I treated myself to a bottle of their own wine, the Ribera, saving this for Christmas. The hotel is in a village adjacent to Arranda del Duerro, called Fuentespina, very handy for both Bilbao and Santander. The secure underground parking was great. We briefly visited Arranda, spectacular town, wish we had longer to see everything. We will certainly book this Hotel in the future. Pat n Peter Bradbury

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Convenient to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to get sky tv although not too much of a problem.

    This is the 9th time I have stayed at this hotel. It's value for money, convenient to the motorway and the staff are so friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great dog friendly hotel on route from Santander to Almeria
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to the hotel need updating to include the exit from the main motorway the E5

    Really good accommodation for the price, the restaurant next door a little expensive but the food is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Overnight stop on way to Ferry at Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good

    Very close to motorway A1 on way back to Bilbao. Parking was right outside the room and the self service restaurant was close by and good value. There is also an al a carte restaurant next door if you want to pay extra and eat in style! Excellent value at 40 euros for the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, good for a nightstop.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the 2 * section of the hotel which was adequate, however the restaurant menu was limited for choice. [the only place to eat without a drive into Aranda]

    Friendly helpful staff and sitting on the patio with a drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Good if you are passing by
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The confort is compromised by the old mattress and pillows (they really need to change those). Good enough for one night, no more.

    Beautiful hotel, really clean, helpful staff, good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Right place for our stop on way to ferries to U.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry we couldn't find any faults!

    A snack bar self device was available and the food was exelent! The under ground car park was very big and secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Good roadside stopover especially if you are a wine buff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was expensive for an out of town hotel.

    Staff excellent. Clean accomodation. Impressive reception and hall area for a roadside hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is that there is no hairdryer in the room but i'm sure that if I had asked reception, they would probably have provided one.

    Very convenient, easy to find, location just off the motorway but with beautiful surroundings of the vineyards. Very good value for money and excellent restaurant with gluten free options. Parking available right outside rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.7
    Need to get back to previous standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matress was hard and could feel springs poking through Limited selection of food and restaurant very expensive

    Matress was hard and lumpy. Has gone dowhill since visit last year

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Convenient
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bit of an odor to it this visit. But this is the first time and would still go back. ....if we notice the bad smell again might change our plans and try somewhere different.

    Clean simple basic accommodation. Smiley staff. Have been to this hotel 3 times now. Easy to find. Food reasonable at the restaurant next door if a little expensive. You pay for the convenience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The casher in the Cafeteria has an attitude problem. The bar staff very helpful. I am disabled and we were told by the cashier we could not sit at a table with the food and drink we had ordered from the bar We should have ordered the food from her!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent facilities right on the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find the bathroom ligjtswitch

    The restaurant was very expensive even with a 15% discount so we used the service station self service which was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    OK for 1 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ramps upto the main Hotel and restaurant were too steep for me to push my husband in his wheelchair

    The beds were comfy, as we had booked a room suitable for a disabled person, we found that the room facilities were very good with plenty of grab rails, walk in shower with shower seat.Cafe/bar situated in the car park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Will not use at weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here several times Ideal location for stop over, Unfortunately this last time a party was on with music noise until 5.30 in morning, not appreciated when your trying to sleep after a long journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Close proximity to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When travelling with dogs there is nowhere to eat with them and we did not want to leave them in the room, even the nearby self service cafe has no outside seating.

    Close proximity to motorway. Private secure underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Difficult to find since it is not clear that Tudanca-Aranda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find since it is not clear that Tudanca-Aranda II is in the same location as Tudanca-Aranda. Nonetheless, a great find. Delightful staff in all departments. A pleasant, quiet room with good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Great stop over en route to and from Santandar/Bilbao ferries. Neat clean and very affordable. Local
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stop over en route to and from Santandar/Bilbao ferries. Neat clean and very affordable. Local sights include Aranda De Duero itself and Burgos with its cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    What a fabulous place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Hotel fab fab fab, breakfast is good. Wi do in room was good. Great value compared to a campanile would stay here again without doubt. Use exit 152.and your on the door ste

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Best two star I've stayed in
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening meal until 20.00. A little late when travelled all day and tired

    Excellent choice at breakfast. The bacon and sausage Spanish style just let it down.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Just of the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, dark room not enough lighting The rooms need to be refurbished they are tired.

    Just off the motorway, the restaurant was just next door. There was lots of hot water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    excellent location for our journey from Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent and we filled up for the day with a good choice of food. The parking was free and right outside our room. There is a small self service restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean and very well presented local hotel. Great for the passing traveller!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to find initially (local police very helpful here!) but easy access to main roads in all directions. Also located just south of an industrial estate which is slight shame as the hotel itself is well presented and comfortable. Stunning countryside to drive through though as one proceeds south!

    Hotel very well maintained and very clean. Perfect 'stop over' after long drive across half of Spain. It's high standards meant it was very comfortable and a warm welcome for the weary traveller.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wheels on the bed were annoying. If we tried to sit on the bed to watch TV the bed rolled away from the wall.

    It had everything we needed for a one night stopover. It was good to get a couple of English channels on the TV! The cafeteria was handy and the room was clean and comfortable. Some may say the beds were not soft enough but they were fine for us. There was also plenty of free parking as it was not a busy time for them.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: