Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Area Tudanca Aranda 4 stars

Carretera Madrid-Irún A-1 - E5 Km. 153, 09400 Aranda de Duero, Spain

#3 of 14 hotels in Aranda de Duero

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.5
    Great hotel for 1 or 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great place for a one night stop. Not much to do in the area, but staff is very friendly and helpful. I forgot my passport in the safe and they organised it to be send to my office without charging. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    A good overnight stop off.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BeTter to eat in the cafeteria. The restaurant is nothing special and overpriced.

    Our regular stopover en route from Southern Spain to Santander for the ferry. Friendly staff, comfy rooms and OK food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good: would have liked more time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little more selection of food at breakfast.

    Generally ok: unfortunately we arrived at 2:30 am due to delays en route : which meant we missed out on the restaurant. Pity we were looking forward to that experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Probably wouldn't be my choice to stop off next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar available other than the service station next door. I walked into the village and found a lovely little place to have a meal and a beer.

    Room was clean and had everything you would need. Stunning outlook whilst having breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A good nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We just crashed out after driving all day and was in bed by 20.00 and fell asleep straight away. We never woke up until 06.00 next morning. The breakfast was good. This is the third time we have stayed here and will be back next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Hotel brilliant, staff are exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel brilliant, staff are exceptional. Just love this hotel. Breakfast great . Evening meal take across road in nice restaurant food 100% waitress faultless very very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many of the hotels that booking.com show as having disabled accessible accommodation fall well short of the mark. Not in this instance although if anyone is paying attention the company could do better in this regard.

    The accessible bathroom for a wheelchair user was of high quality although rail on both sides of the wc would be an improvement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Great for a journey stopover
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very firm and the pillows not very supportive.

    Very friendly staff, big room, very clean, bathroom a bit dated, buffet breakfast was slaughtered by 9am but would have been ok. There is a shop and restaurant plus cafe on site, dinner at restaurant was good. Wifi good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, helpful staff who speak good English, comfy beds, lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a returning customer the check in staff know that I have been before which makes you feel valued. We used to stay in the motel but upgraded to the hotel 3 years ago and never regretted it, for the extra 10 euros per night it is well worth it. It is alongside the motorway so is easy to find and is 3 hours from Santander so makes an ideal overnight stop on the way north. Odd numbered rooms overlook the vineyard so a much better view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value family truck stop..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise transmission between rooms is poor. I could hear everything next door.

    This is a basic Hotel that is in the middle of nowhere and a decent simple place for a stopover. Rooms are large and reasonable, with a decent bathroom. No shampoo etc just soap from a tube. Clean. Good parking. 100 mts from petrol station. 30 meters from Restaurant and cafeteria. No bar or facilities in Hotel except basic breakfast stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have used this hotel any times and every time it never fails to impress. the rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is. Great stop on the way to Marbella from the ferry ports in Santander and Bilbao and visa versa on return. The motel section is also great if you are travelling with animals....an absolute winner.....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, ideally placed when driving between France/UK and the Costa del Sol.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed in this hotel 4 or 5 times when driving from London to Malaga. It's ideally placed just off the main A4 but very quiet, overlooking an extensive vineyard. Everything works well. There is a formal restaurant and cafeteria. Secure underground parking is available at an additional cost but there is also ample outside parking. The staff and very friendly and helpful and the wi fi works well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    great location, views and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing to not like.

    My wife is allergic to cats and dogs and it is always difficult for us to find hotels and when we found this one we had to stop there. The hotel was spotlessly clean, well appointed in beautiful surroundings. The restaurant located next door has two options, a service station style (however very nice and food was good) or a very nice seated restaurant for those who want to make a night of it. we ate there and the food was very good and service was great as well. we used the hotel as a stop over from Santander to Alicante and we are now planing to go back and spend a few days there to take in some of the sites nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    This, our second stay was even better than the first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast items on the self-service counter were slow to be topped up, but there was a group of about 30 young footballers staying who all came down together, an extra member of staff would have helped.

    Exceptionally helpful receptionist - Domingo/ Dominic? Good size room, pleasant outlook over the vineyard. Excellent dinner, particularly the crispy wood-fired leg of lamb. Secure parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very helpful and friendly,interesting architecture, biggish rooms, lovely food - choice of cafe or restaurant and quite near the motorway if like us it was an overnight stop South

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Good food in the Asador restaurant, if you can stay in main building of hotel l think it is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival as a disabled guest we found the room offered was not a twin bed room but in fact was a rather small double bed with a good disabled shower etc. Staff kindly offered us a different chalet room on the outside of the building but warned us it was only 2 star. As it was bad weather did not want to travel further so took this twin bed room with a small walk in shower...this shower was not great with half a door etc. It was offered at the same price but with free breakfast. The room was ok but bathroom heating did not work and they left us a small fan heater instead. At the time of booking we did request a twin room with disabled access but nothing was said about one not being available at all in the main hotel. So only option was this room or a very small disabled room with double bed in the main hotel. We managed but not the experience l had looked forward to.

    Handy location close to motorway, with a good Asador restaurant opposite. The main property was lovely .....however had to move to their attached chalet rooms on the outside side and rear of property. Be warned if weather is cold or wet as we had .....that you have to eat dinner across the road- but breakfast is inside the main hotel building. This building is really lovely inside with oak beams and nice seating areas. Wish the disabled room in the main building had been twin beds!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    An excellent overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The emergency light in the bedroom was too bright.

    I love the freshly squeezed orang at breakfast. It is lovely to lookout on the vineyards and the drink their lovely red wines.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    A well above average place to stay on your travels to Southern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the other reviewers negativity yes there were an odd thread out of one or two carpets but everything else was excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel for one,if travelling, or two nights if you want to explore the surrounding area if you do you must go down the underground caves where wine was stored underneath some of the wine bars in the town

    We took the advice of a previous referee and had half board the choice of food was very good and every dish we tried was superb veal escalopes steak and salmon starters were great wine was far better than the average house wine many would have called it a crianza but here although the red was kept in barrel for 6 months it was still regarded as their house wine we stayed 2 nights and were very pleased both evenings. Breakfast was typical Spanish acceptable but not spectacular apart from the teas and the detox drink which were very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable, economical and interesting overnight stay while travelling across Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is necessary to read the directions carefully because the hotel is not in Aranda de Duero but in Fuentespina, a small village south of the Duero. Note the direction to junction on A1 at kilometre 153.

    The hotel is located very close to the A1-E5 motorway and offers very good parking spaces. It is surrounded by vineyards. There is an excellent restaurant a shop selling local produce and a cafe/self-service restaurant. The hotel comprises a very attractive converted bodega where the Tudanca wine can be purchased. The room was spacious and comfortable and the half-board option represents very good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to obtain a meal in the nearby restaurant for less than 30 plus euros. A Hotel discount of 15% was available but that did not really dent the total anticipated costs including wine.They should offer a menu del dia meal for Hotel guests in the evening. We did however enjoy a basic meal of Ham Eggs and Chips for 9 euros in a busy and noisy cafe bar adjacent to the Restaurant.This option however may deter some guests from staying at the Hotel/Motel. Coffee and Tea making facilities in the room would be welcome by some guests.

    The use of the garage on a very cold night.....it did cost 10 euros though! Domingo`s charming and welcoming greeting. The Hotel/Motel is adjacent to KM 152 (going North) and 153 (going South)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasantly surprised at the quality of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to go out for a drink and dinner, albeit only 50 metres.

    On a cold and wet night, the heating was more than adequate. Good size room, attractive decor, good breakfast [although the cooked items were cold] with a helpful waitress. Excellent welcome from Reception. Less than 3 hours from Santander, an ideal stopping off point.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    We have stayed at Tudanca many times as it fits in with our travel arrangements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is expensive & not many options. We NEVER eat there. Bar, shop & cafe are short walk from hotel and hot food only served until approximately 17.00. Very basic seating.

    Bedrooms clean & comfortable, reception area & breakfast area nice. Staff in hotel helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    We did enjoy our stay and would like to return at a warmer time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the end of November (-4C overnight) we could have benefitted from additional blankets although there were duvets available in the cupboard there were no covers for them. Extra pillows were also required. The restaurant menu did not really cater for international tastes and was expensive. There was however a self service restaurant as well. There was no bar in the hotel and it was very icy to walk out to the bar in the evening.

    Beautiful surroundings - woodwork exceptional in the entrance hall where there are lots of wine making memorabilia. Room very attractive and beautifully furnished. Excellent location as a stop over for the Bilbao ferry. Would enjoy a return trip in September to see the vineyards at their best. A good shop next to the hotel selling wine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Great location, really individual and unique place to stay. Food and staff outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, really individual and unique place to stay. Restaurant and restaurant staff VERY accommodating due to our late arrival. Food and service brilliant. I need another excuse to return. Please pass on our thanks to the waiter who was very kind and did not rush us to finish our meal even though we arrived late.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Very accessible, very accommodating and excellent restaurant and breakfast to set us up for journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little, perhaps exit directions from motorway and the fact that the two hotels were ‘joined’ caused a little confusion, but that would be nit picking!.

    Liked the all the staff, particularly reception and restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    One of the best. Hope to go back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gorgeous setting in wine region overlooking hotels own vineyard. Great restaurant and shop. Could have stayed for a week to explore the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    A lovely start to our trip to Costa Calida. Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More control over the air conditioning, we had to ask for a fan for the room, it was too hot for us. 25 degrees centigrade.

    We were half board, food in restaurant good, came with wine, water and bread, entrecôte veal steak delicious. Main part of hotel beautiful, loads of character, room was fantastic, overlooking the vineyards. Would certainly stay here again. Thank you to everyone for making our stay special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    We liked the option of eating dinner and breakfast in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We liked the option of eating dinner and breakfast in the hotel or in the adjoining café/service station, where the food was really good. Great wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Overnight stop on long road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stop off for our long drive north. A total surprise as the hotel was very quiet despite being just off a motorway junction. Beautiful bar area and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, comfortable but disorganised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ....in our room we found a flyer saying 15% off in the hotel restaurant. On presenting it after the meal the waiter said it wasn't valid and we needed a blue card from the hotel. Upon going to the hotel reception I was advised that the flyer was there in our room only for advising us of the wi-fi code!! Told him how ridiculous that comment was and he arranged with the restaurant for the discount to be taken off. Be aware to fight your corner should this happen to you. To compound the matter, on checkout they couldn't find our restaurant bill! Highly disorganised to say the least.

    We have stayed here before and like this hotel. It is a very convenient stopover. The rooms are large and comfortable with great views of the vineyards. The reception area is stunning and the food in the restaurant is good. However, this time...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    No sleep on a one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only a thin bolster on the bed and no pillows. Very uncomfortable! Also there was no bidet towel. The double bed was very very small and the room was not very comfortable

    There is good secure parking and although this hotel is close to the motorway it is quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    overall a good place to stay and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was looking tired and needs refreshing Shower fitting was loose, so shower was useless in room 111 No menu del dia facility in Restaurant Missing meeting Domingo was was on his rest days

    Laura and Patricia were excellent hotel employees. 15% discount on Restaurant food Excellent plain and simple food in cafe. Paula was a delight with her friendly and helpful service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    A highly recommended gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the main Madrid/Burgos autovia and the beautiful vineyard location. The hotel had an almost Parador feel about it, with similar level of service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Awesome terrace for breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were older; not all of the rooms are no smoking

    Awesome terrace for breakfast; very nice breakfast buffet (10 euro per person if not included in the room rate).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    very enjoyable, good location and will visit again definately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    patio outside could have been cleaner, although to be fair it was raining while we were there

    lovely large, clean hotel with lots of character friendly staff and good breakfast restaurant and shop on doorstep

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Everything about the hotel was good. Location, the building, the staff, the bedroom, the beds, the view over the vineyard from our room, You name it, we loved it. Easy to find too, so an excellent stop over if you are driving to and from Santander & Bilbao. We realised the hotel has an underground car park if you prefer, but we parked outside. Very secure and we felt perfectly fine leaving our car there. Check-in was great, with a very friendly lady on reception, who spoke good English v our basic Spanish. We had a dinner, bed & breakfast rate and the food in the restaurant (albeit in a separate building across a pathway) was excellent. Again, the staff here were great and the food was very good value from the 3 course, half board menu. Very good portions with a bottle of wine and water in with the price. Breakfast is served in the hotel which is a lovely area to eat in, with a fabulous high ceiling and views across the vineyard. Freshly squeezed orange, fruits, meats, cheese, tortilla, bacon, boiled eggs, you name it, you can have it. The rolls and bread was great, as were all the jams, honey etc. Great choice of teas, good coffee, The lady who serves us was so pleasant. The restaurant building also has a cafeteria where you can have a beer or wine with a good selection of sandwiches etc and a shop, where you can buy wine from this lovely region. Check out was fine, again, with a very nice chap on reception who took time to tell us about the vineyard. We are most definitely going to stay again soon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Best transit stop between Santander- Javea -Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay

    Friendly helpful staff ,who had real smiles on their faces and were only too willing to offer friendly advice. Extremely clean rooms and cheapest in room mini bar ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value with excellent facilities for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bedroom a bit dim

    Great views from the bedroom over looking olive trees and vines. Amazing suckling local lamb at the restaurant. Breakfast good value and quick from the self service side of the restaurant. Can recommend the iberico and Camembert baguette.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Recommend te Tudanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fresh vegetables with dinner, such a shame when food is good and they produce such fantastic fresh produce

    outstanding building, great location / access, staff speak English so helps make things easier, service good, food was okay on the halfboard deal, all in all a great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Conveniently located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was what we expected.

    Very conveniently located between Santander and Madrid, with easy access from the Autovia. Comfortable room. Helpful staff. Great breakfast to get us going! We went to Segovia for an afternoon visit, and via the backroads, it was a beautiful ride.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good place to stay on journey through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Seats on balcony. Stop off point for coaches

    Air con and wifi both worked well. Staff were very helpful. Food in self service cafeteria was good, and value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Tudanca must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could fault.

    The whole hotel, all staff friendly ,helpful ,considerate. We dined in restaurant food top class service excellent. Everywhere spotless. If you get chance worth a visit, we certainly will. Excellent bathroom for disabled!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A place to return to ... again and again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super breakfast buffet - juices, cereals, hot plate, selection of breads, cheese, fruit salad, fruit, hot drinks. High vaulted ceiling in the reception area, stretching down through open-plan lounge and breakfast area. Vineyard behind the hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was upgraded just before May 2017.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    Inside of hotel is really great, and lovely views waking up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't realise it was so far outside the town, definitely do not recommend if you don't have a car as taxis are ridiculous.

    Inside of hotel is really great, and lovely views waking up next to a vineyard!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Stop for the lamb, stay for the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aranda de Duero was a perfect stopping point on our way from Madrid to San Sebastian (leaving Madrid late). Hotel Area Tudanca Aranda looked like, and was, a very comfortable place to spend the night. Admittedly, it was the prospect of eating cordero lechal for dinner—accompanied by local wine—that sealed the deal!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Ideal location stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bread rather stale at breakfast.

    Staff very pleasant, helpful and kind. Room in main building had superb view. Very quiet in spite of location. Restaurant excellent. Secure car parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Location, architecture, ambiance,wonderful staff, decor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An English translation of local information booklets and guides.

    Location, architecture, ambiance,wonderful staff, decor and tranquility. Also , superb breakfast and wonderful adjacent restaurant!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.7
    Bed & breakfast only served in the hotel .
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave the warm of the hotel to have a drink & something to eat as they don't open the bar or dining area .. The dining area is used only for breakfast.

    Main hotel is lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location to break up the journey to Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to eat in the restaurant but it was quite pricey, which was reflected in how few people were in there!! We ended up eating in the motorway style service area as is was very similar food and more reasonably priced, but it didn't have the appeal of the restaurant.

    The location was great, just off the motorway, really easy to find, but also quiet and a really comfortable bed!! An excellent stopover en route from Southern Spain to the ferry at Santander

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Fridge did not work so had to change rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge did not work so had to change rooms. Restaurant not in hotel but in Service Area so had to walk in rain to the restaurant for dinner and, except at breakfast time, even for a cup of tea or coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.1
    Won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adjoining area with a restaurant and self service food area was a bit disorganised. The self service food was not very good. The restaurant was very expensive and did not open until 2000. However, it didn't open at 2000 as the staff were late.

    Hotel and rooms good. Hotel staff good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable stay on motorway just outside Aranda de Duero
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a spacious, comfortable room at this hotel on the motorway just outside Aranda de Duero. The rooms were a little dated, but our bed was comfortable, the WiFi was fast, the staff were lovely, breakfast was good & we had views over the surrounding vineyards. We opted to park our car (for free) outside next to the hotel instead of paying €10 extra to use the hotel's secure underground parking lot. There are a couple of eating options next to the hotel - a very basic no frills self service cafe/bar (which was ok) & a more formal & expensive a la carte restaurant (which we didn't try).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Peace and Tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    We stay here twice a year, the standard never varies. The staff are very welcoming, service excellent and best of all the position of the hotel - overlooking the vineyard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    Could have been so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toiletries in the room,or lack of.No water no tea making . Very rude and ignorant waiter in the Restaurant and we got told off about our garage parking when the garage had approx 8 cars and loads of room.

    Excellent location,Hotel looked good. very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hidden Gem Of Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic place to stay ,only stayed one night on the way back to santander to catch ferry ,what a find ,we will definitely have a couple of nights ,as the restaurant was excellent .Very close to town of Aranda de Duero which looked a lovely town .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location and secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited but ok. No bar in the main building for a later night drink.

    Good location for a stop off from the ferry on the way to south of Spain. Secure parking which was essential for me with a car load of gear.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Conveniently located hotel between the vineyards and the autopista.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant which was across the way was OK but rather like a canteen.

    Breakfast was super and served in wonderful baronial hall like room in main hotel. Shame we had to go downmarket for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Travellers stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ideally situated for travellers on the A1, with a choice of either restaurant or cafeteria food, both of very good quality. There is also a shop selling local produce

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Ok for one night/stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard as rocks & appeared to be old and past their best!

    Breakfast staff were wonderful but receptionist on checkout left much to be desired!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location very easy to get on and off A1. Lovely room with terrace overlooking vines. Stunning decoration. Milk lamb at restaurant has to be tried but cafeteria looked pretty good also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Good size room, balcony with views on the vineyard, good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet (inside the hotel) rather poor, restaurant adjacent to hotel (hotel has no restaurant itself) of bad quality and service; price of local wines is way over the top. We do not recommend you dine here.

    Good size room, balcony with views on the vineyard, good beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice bedroom with view of vine fields,and just off motorway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in self survive cafeteria could have been better ,a lot left on plates

    Nice bedroom with view of vine fields,and just off motorway,so easy to find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Annual cross Spain trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is a bit limited in the menu, but the local wine is worth splashing out on. No bar per se just that in the 'motorway cafe' section.

    I have used this stopping point for some years while traveling across Spain. Fits in well with ferry times in both directions. Whether it is the Hotel or the Motel the rooms are excellent, breakfast great, and staff excellent - and speak good English. Secure parking if needed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Amazing decor and location perfect for one night's stay but poor breakfast and dining options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Restuarant on building opposite and very expensive. Alternative eating options very basic and open to all onroad travellers with very poor service.

    Location. Secure underground garage. Surrounded by vineyards of local winery. Beautiful and ample rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    Could do better in some areas
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms because the toilet seat was fully disconnected from the toilet, this could have been picked up earlier by the cleaning staff. There was a strong unpleasant smell in the room we moved to and we had to open up windows and doors.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the bed linen was clean and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Conveniently situated with nice rooms and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We've just booked for our third stay on our drive from London to Malaga, and intend to come back again.

    The hotel is very conveniently situated, just off the main A1 from Madrid to Burgos. Nevertheless there is little or no traffic noise. It overlooks a large vineyard. The rooms are spacious and the staff very helpful and friendly. The next door restaurant has a good value set meal and also excellent a la carte steaks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Great overnight journey from Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    When we arrived at 10pm - the receptionist Laura was kind and courteous and helpful. 😇 Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the room we had it in was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, breakfast staff in adjoining cafe were grumpy and off hand.

    Good stop off location, lovely room overlooking a vineyard excellent food in the adjoining restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    tranquil end to a busy motoring day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility for outdoor sitting could be better

    Love the location with the vineyard and big plus with the fuel station so nr. Really easy to get to off the motorway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel no more to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location in the vineyard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Another excellent value for money stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hand rail in bath in room 109 was loose.

    A dinner menu in the restaurant for 18 euros

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Second time to stay, we love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time to stay, we love it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location if traveling to southern Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spanish style and good views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The hotel was beautiful, clean and nice space in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was beautiful, clean and nice space in the room. The staff super friendly. They help us to make the best of our time

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: