Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Turia 4 stars

Profesor Beltran Baguena, 2, Campanar, 46009 Valencia, Spain

#91 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3066 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing do note.

    Spacious and comfortable room. Facilities in the neighbourhood, supermarkets and restaurants. Spacious garage. Easy and pleasant to walk to the city historical center,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I initially thought it was a bit far out but it really wasn't.

    Staff were very friendly. Room was fantastic - very big with great views from the balcony. Excellent value. And the metro station is just along the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast vas very basic with poor selection and quality, I expected more from a 4* hotel. We were charged extra for picking the car up later after the checkout.

    Location is good, easy accesible by car, close to the centre, public transportation nearby, rooms are very big. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed a bit out dated. They provide liquid soap in dispensers which is of poor quality.

    Good air conditioning. Near El Carmen which has probably the best dining options in town and great atmosphere. Good access to public transport. Marble floors. Balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a park across the street where some homeless folks hangout and felt a little unsafe. Breakfast was basic and not very good. Only drink vending machines... No snacks.

    Room with small balcony was nice. Lots of hot water available and big soaking tub. Good restaurants across the street in shopping mall area that are open early for breakfast and menu de dias that was a good deal. Close to bus station and pick up spot for hop on hop off city tours. Taxi service close by at bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 30 years old hotel where nothing has been renewed. No restaurant, continental breakfast need to be reserved and paid the day before, 24h service is granted with some vending machines.

    WiFi, location, price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls of the room very thin, all noises from another room or corridor are heard so as inside. Very noisy street, noisy neighbors. Inside of the room there is no information about the services of the hotel. Pour breakfast.

    The size of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in the hotel room are thin so everything can be hear from other roooms.

    Nice “old style” hotel and nice view and big room! Close to te center and park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was fine.

    Bus and metro stop close to the hotel, since it's some 30 minutes on foot to the old town from the hotel. Location next to jardines, otherwise boring neighbourhood. Nice big room and bathroom. A view of the jardines from the balcony. A huge El Corte Ingles next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the cleaning lady threw our rechargeable bottle - in the morning there is a lot of noise

    - good location, near to Turia metro station - near to shopping center - near to a coffee shop (across the street) a good place to take breakfast and enjoy a good cappuccino - 20 minutes by foot to the city center, a pleasant walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The breakfast is too expensive.

    One of the receptionist was really helpful and helped with any question we asked. Beds are very comfortable to sleep on. The room service is very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice was quite poor. I guess that's a problem with many Spanish hotels.

    Nice location next to a shopping mall and touristic bus stop. Room was clean and quite large, reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have do with a greater selection of drinks at the bar. No vino tinto, so had to settle for blanco.

    Room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Thouroughly enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows.Feel like we need to bring our own pillows for the trip.

    Good location, walking distance to old town and museums. If you travel by bus, its just at the bus station.If you travel by car, there is parking garage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The glass is not very sound proof. You can hear the traffic. The safe had no lock.

    Nice big room, also very clean. The curtains are light proof. The center is also close, you can walk 20 minutes or just take the bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pretty uninspiring and the bar was a waste of time. The staff were friendly without going out of their way to make you comfortable.

    A well proportioned hotel with lots of space in the rooms etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had very poor wifi connection in my room (could only connect with facebook and was repeatedly warned that the connection was unsafe!). Upon my complaint, receptionists referred me to the manager whom I only managed to see three days after arrival. The manager initially expected me to call the supplier myself (which I obviously refused). The problem remained unfixed till the end, despite his eventual contact with the supplier. This ruined my stay as this was a work related trip and I could only use internet in the lounge where the connection was good. I asked to be reimbursed for the inconvenience caused but my request was denied. I never experienced such an unprofessional attitude in my life.

    The location was good and room amenities were good overall, except for wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soundproofing whatsoever,not 4 star.neighbours walking about with high heeled shoes,dragging chairs and long conversations on the phone at one point it seemed that they were in our room...

    Picked the hotel for its location,nice views of park and town and next to bus station.Plenty of eating places in the shopping mall.Comfortable bed,room spotless and very good shower,staff pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think this hotel was classed as a 4star, the room was lovely but I think it was over priced, even the breakfast the next morning, there wasn't a great selection, I had a ham sandwich, tea and a yogurt for a high standard of hotel.

    The location, right beside the Bus Station and very close to the old city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was waiting for a check-in 15 minutes. It was just one person at the reception. For an invoice I had to wait one day. Internet connection should be better.

    I would never say that it's 4* hotel, but the location, near the bus station and shopping mall, is very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired hotel, the price we paid was far too much given the overall standard of the hotel. We had three rooms booked, and of these two hadn’t been properly cleaned, with rubbish, and clothes left by previous occupant. Fair enough, when brought to the attention of the front desk, it was dealt with, but not what one expects.

    Location was pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't work well in room. Breakfast was not early and was v basic. Bar non-existent and staff in breakfast / bar area looked pretty miserable.

    Well located but basic hotel. Shops, metro and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance or the lobby feels lifeless. Needs to be different to reflect the potential of the place.

    The place has great potential. It was a great place for a good price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should be better, there are small number of different food available.

    Hotel has good location only step away from centre of Valencia. Rooms are clean, however breakfast is not very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight, lack of signs to reception, lack of facilities in room, lack of information about city, noise levels outside, and park view is by stretching over the balcony. Appearance tired, lift doors only open short time.

    Location near to Metro,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeted at reception with 'tell me' what happened to hello good afternoon or any welcoming greeting?? Staff very offhand. No fridge in room for a cold drink or kettle for a hot one! Could hear people in next room and room above. Very noisy!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were moody at times. Weren't very helpful to call to confirm about our airport transfers. The receptionist said that in order to confirm for us we would be charged and this was a Spain to Spain call. Normally in any hotel we have visited they where always helpful to call where necessary. Paper thin walls. Hotel is not 4 star standard at all. Old fashioned style with no facilities available. Only breakfast was available, and to take breakfast you need to advise them from a day before.

    Location was great. 10-15minutes walk to the city centre. Shopping Centre - Nuevo Centro exactly opposite to hotel, with lots of restaurants and cafeterias to choose from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit updated hotel. Probably from the late 80s.

    Very good location and very good beds. The view from the room ( mine was at the 8th floor ) is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms a little dated but good size and nice size bathroom, did'nt like the bed side mats just looked dusty and spoiled the look of the room. Balcony doors did not lock and had to close firm to get air con to work at times so room got a bit warm. No minibar or fridge in room, thought this to be a norm for a four star Hotel.

    We have stayed in old part of the city a couple of times, so thought we'd stay just out of the center. Hotel was located just over the road from the Turia park so easy to get into the park and walk, you can walk the old river bed all the way to city of arts and sciences or hire a bike. Easy walk down to the old part of town with many places to visit. metro system is easy to use and easy to get to and from airport, slightly crowded at peak times but not real bad.Hotel was next to a large shopping center with plenty of places to eat and have a drink. Rooms have a small round balcony, we had a street/ park view, really good black out curtains and very quiet when doors closed.The wifi worked well. checking in and out was fast and the guy at reception was polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was simply awful. Limited choices and poor quality. When we asked for an expresso, they said that only the black coffee in the tank was included in the price we paid (for the record, almost 15 euros in two). We stayed for two nights. Unfortunately they ask you to pay in advance. Next day we wanted to have breakfast elsewhere, but they refused to refund us, even when we explained that we didn't like the breakfast the day before and we didn't want to pay other 15 euros for something we didn't enjoy. They simply ignored our request, saying "it's continental breakfast". Yeah, right, without even an expresso. Bravo! For the price you pay, you can definitely have better. The bed carpet was very dirty. Personnel trying to justify the unjustifiable ("We cannot give our customers expresso, otherwise no-one would take the black coffee in the tank, that's why it's not included in the breakfast fee", quote from the old waiter attending breakfast).

    Close to metro station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi didn't function. There was no information in the room regarding hotel facilities, restaurant hours or local places of interest.

    The location next to the Nuevo Centro shopping centre and the bus station, and close to the metro. Within walking distance of the old town. A small balcony with a view of the area. The hotel stored our luggage after we checked out as our bus left later in the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty water in hotel room and we changes room 3 times staff rude very dirty and you still owe me £60 which was agreed with yourself a due to the experience I had with the hotel please note I am a genius booker and never had this problem not finding bookings very helpful at all do not stay at this hotel discussing 35' degrees and we couldn't even have a shower as water was brown and had a smell too it breakfast shocking we was meant to stay here 2 nights but due to hotel we left and went to a lamanga which was fantastic not going to be booking with bookings again after 10 years of loyal custom to them they still have not resolved my issue not impressed they have lost a very very good customer shame on them

    Nothing point Blanc awful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to login to connect to wifi every time you want to use internet with a long user name and password. I found it quite annoying to do that 20 times a day as it logs out after you shut off your phone. Also for a 4 star hotel the furniture was dated and it was dusty in certain areas.

    Good value for money. Location is good - close to subway and bus stops, right next to the bus station and to the shopping mall with a grocery store and food court. Our room and bathroom was of a good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - wifi didn't work for the first day - told that every room had a personal safe, but actually you have to pay €10 to be given the key - told that there was a lovely rooftop terrace to relax on, but when I asked reception about this they said that it was private and not for guests? - neighbourhood not nice, but only a 15 minute walk to the centre.

    Cheap, handy metro nearby. Good bathroom. Aircon excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection 'clunky' - had to ask several times for password, reboot etc

    Perfectly adequate 4-star a pleasant 20-minute stroll through a park to Valencia's historic centre. We'd been here before and chose it for its location and reasonable price. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit tight to get to the parking. hotel is a bit far from the city center, and I highly recommend not walking back by the bus station next door. hotel is also on a very big street so you might get some street noise.

    the rooms are big, even if a bit outdated in decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi fi connection was terrible in the room, It was keep disconnecting and very slow and you need a long password for connect again. Low quality breakfast.

    The room was clean, wide, beds were comfirtable. The room has balcony for smokers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to have a late check-out, at 13:30 instead of 12:00, but were told that it would cost another €20 to stay for the extra 1-1/2 hours.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge in the room.

    Nice location just near the bus station and Turia river park. Easy to rent a bike at the station and ride across the park to the Arts&Science city. The hotel is 10 min walk from the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An area with trees opposite the entrance where vagrants were hanging about all the time.

    Good location, not too far from a metro station. 15 minute walk to a big supermarket. Had air conditioning, a safe and a bath. Also a room opposite the reception desk to leave luggage on your last day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have a minibar in the room

    It was a high price/performance ratio hotel. Rooms are big enough and facilities are ok for 2-3 night stays. 15min walk to city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't mind a continental breakfast, but this one was of really poor quality and expensive. The selection was very limited and the fruit wasn't fresh. You have to pay in advance, the night before, for the breakfast. I'm glad I only opted for the first day.

    Opposite the lovely Turia riverbed/park and next to the Nuevo Centro shopping centre. The rooms are big and comfortable. I love the marble floors and the amazing staircase (but of course there are lifts too). The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff public car park a few steps away good location - not far from the river and old town -10 minutes walk air conditioning good and silent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff lacked happy welcoming attributes. The internet was useless. Breakfast for too expensive for what it was.

    Tue positive was perfect for us. It's next to a main bus terminal and easy access to the old town, a short walk and we even were able to get on the hop on/off bus close by.As we departed for Barcelona by bus the position was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly grumpy staff in the bar/dining area. If I'd known more than about 6 words of Spanish it would have helped!

    Perfect location for what I needed - a one-night stay before getting the plane home. Very convenient for bus/metro station, taxi rank, short walk to the old town, on the right side of Valencia for the airport (10 min taxi ride). Very quiet. The room was spacious, clean, functional, with a comfy bed. Continental breakfast was fine. Staff unobtrusive. Good base for adults, couples/solo and business travellers, but if you want a quirky hotel with personality and atmosphere, don't stay here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi was so bad. Also, the room doesn't have an iron. When I asked the frontdesk, they said they don't have such a service. It is the first hotel that I stayed in doesn't provide iron.

    Ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was either a woman being murdered or having an excellent time in the room next door at about 3am! Really not soundproof walls as our other neighbour seemed to be holding a conference from about 7am and it prevented me from sleeping. Wifi was impossible to get onto the first night (a slow connection worked for the rest of the stay). Nowhere on the small balcony to hang a beach towel (eg, a fold-up plastic seat back) and the balcony door didn't lock.

    Handy location, near metro and bus station, cafes, restaurants and big shopping centre, plus lovely park walk into town (was a bit of a distance though). Room was not too cramped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    We really loved this hotel. Excellent value for the money. We were taking a bus the next day and it really was convenient to be right next to the station. Really enjoyed this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift doors closed on my elderly father and when he attempted to complain the receptionist turned her back and walked away. The lift door sensors obviously do not work properly and the hotel are not interested in rectifying this problem. Very poor customer service. Breakfast layout is also very poor and poor choice.

    comfortable bed, big bathroom and secure underground car parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like coffee making facilities but this seems to be the case with most Spanish hotels

    Location right on the Turia Gardens and just minutes walking away from city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the room cleaning was not always the most wanted one..the dust wasn't cleaned .. on the floor & furniture..

    The location is wonderful! Near the metro, buses, shopping area...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the bedrooms has to be heard to be believed, very poor insulation in all walls, we spent most nights listening to our neighbours on either side talking, going to the toilet, watching tv and moving furniture around plus laughing and endless banging of doors. We were up on the 9th floor but could not leave the balcony door/window open because of the noise from the main bus station situated next to the hotel. The Internet connection was erratic for wifi, it would be available one minute the gone for an hour and so on every day. In addition the rooms had no 'fridge in so we had to go shopping each day for cold water, but there was a trouser press, we don't know anyone who presses their shorts when on holiday.

    We enjoyed visiting the Spanish cafeteria opposite the Hotel for breakfast,unlike the hotel staff, the staff in the cafeteria were friendly, helpful and always smiling. The cost of a buffet breakfast in hotel Turia was laughable, just like the ridiculous cost of their car park every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Hotel room was very large with a balcony and was very clean room with marble floor and comfortable beds. But i wouldn't recommend breakfast in the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are not soundproof. It is noisy specially at night/morning

    Very welcoming staff/ very helpful and available Big comfortable rooms and always very clean hotel located in front of a huge shopping center with lot of restaurants, supermaket and shop. subway takes you within 5mn to the city center beautiful park built inside the river across the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As for 4 star accommodation I was expecting breakfast to be complimentary. Tea, coffee making facility in the room not existent !!! Terrible. WI-FI is available, but cuts off each time you stop using devices. Need to get new password from receptionist. I ended up with 8 in one afternoon.

    Building is great. Interior luxurious in stone and wood. Location excellent!! Walk from old town 10 min drive to airport. I loved small cafes across the street and supermarket.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It look like a hotel outdated, everything was old and dirty. The bes was not comfortable. The room was supercold although in valencia were 15 degrees by day. And they had ventilation that was warming the room and if you left the room all the power went off sonthe room would get vold again.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a waste of time, stale bread, cold coffee and little selection. One couple took one look and walked out.

    Comfortable room, good wifi connection, and an underground private car park for a small fee.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable. Generally we prefer mid-hard orthopedic beds, so it was not the best fit for us. The bathroom was not very clean and it was a bit rusty, so we couldn't take a shower. Heating system was okay, but taking time to warm up.

    The personal stuff was very friendly and helpful. They all speak English and suggesting you where to go. The location is close to city center which you can take a walk or you may prefer taking the subway. TV was good and the room was very well organized.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfast was dire - not good - selection poor, location stark and not friendly, the woman there looked miserable the whole time - we only went once

    the lifts were very efficient - and the staff servicing the rooms friendly. The reception staff seemed to do long hours but were OK, some more engaging than others. Being able to locate the hotel easily from big sign on top.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is quite complex to book and requires payment day before and in cash. This complexity was not announced at check-in. Strongly not recommend breakfast at this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level was very bad for 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed despite we asked to move room after our first night. Breakfast and staff at breakfast bar was not very welcoming. Breakfast very basic, no selection choice at all. Coffee was very limited amount!

    The reception staff and cleanliness of the room were good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, special on the reception. He was very, very ruth. No Wifi at all. I was waiting till 1 clock in the morning connect, but connection never done. He didn't wont give me his name.

    Room was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like coffee making facility in room

    Location and parking facility made walking into town very convenient. Have booked again for the Falla's march 2017 for location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very basic but ok, it could be made more appealing though. The rooms need a good dust . Bathroom very large but could benefit from a good clean in the grouting etc., Definitely not a four star hotel, maybe a three star, but for the money it was passable.

    Big beds, plenty of room and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities. Plastic mattress protector that creased and caused ridges in the bed. Poor wifi - couldn't use Whatsapp Was not up to the 4* status.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were so much surprised in a 4 star hotel attached with such dissadvantages: - in a room just 1 receptacle for TV -Wi fi connection on the 5th floor in the room is absent - in lobby internet is absent. Recepcionist can not help - instead of safe with electrinic key is a box with a hole for mechanic key -mini bar/refrigerator absent -Swimming pool absent -Breafast is very expensive The level of hotel does not come up to 4 stars. The price is too high for it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist rudely interrupted my check-in twice, once to talk to a passing colleague about something that amused her and then again to answer the phone. This seems to be a general problem in this part of Spain, a rather strange sense of politeness. But the night porter who checked me out was considerably more polite. Cleanliness was okay, with one big exception: smelly and disgusting food leftovers from a previous room occupant had been overlooked in a drawer. It was not pleasant to discover that. As my stay was for one night, I cleared the mess out myself and didn't bother to complain to the indifferent receptionist - it seemed unlikely that she would react adequately.

    The hotel is well situated, beside the bus station and within walking distance of the town centre. From the metro station Turia it is about 25 minutes to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wifi could have at least worked in room, shower could have warm water, bed uncomfortable, furniture falling apart (literally), decoration ageing and poor. This hotel is on its last legs.

    Price, availability of car parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very very bad experience .. hotel reception staff is uneducated and and they dont even know how to talk with clients . worst experience of my life. worst place to stay .

    very very bad experience .. hotel reception staff is uneducated and and they dont even know how to talk with clients . worst experience of my life. worst place to stay .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticeably run down. But not too bad. No fridge. Balkony doors with no locks. Rooms are big and everything is functional. Location is not central but metro 3 minutes walk. Beach is far and takes 40 minutes by bus #2. Metro the same time. If you get it for low price like 50 E, it makes sence. Did not buy breakfast.Noise isolation is not the best. Internet flaky. Needs to reenter password several times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's a pity the hotel isn't taken care of better. There are no fridges in the rooms and the breakfast offers nothing that looks fresh. Luckily there are a lot of nice cafes around

    The hotel has marble floors everywhere, the rooms are spacious with a small balcony and windows that can be opened. It's well placed near the Turia gardens and there are shopping and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, always helps. In room are air conditioner Location-near bus station. After check out, we asked about leaving our things (for some hours) in hotel and staff allowed to leave items :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water or vending machine. Breakfast uninspiring.

    Large room with aircon. View across to the park. Easy walking distance of most attractions and restaurants. Underground car park. Helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy neighbors across the street starting early morning (especially truck loading/unloading noise from the back of the supermarket across the street), noise that the windows could not diminish. Dusty shelves on the day of the arrival. The wi-fi authentication was quite annoying, requiring often manual reauthentication . Crazy elevator doors... kept attempting to hit us while entering/exiting... after 7 days we learned to avoid it, but still...

    Friendly and helpful staff, 24h reception. Spacious and cooled rooms. Free wi-fi. Thick walls, still thin windows and quite noisy neighbors across the streets starting very early morning. Fresh towels every day, but the shelves were pretty dusty on the day of the arrival. Comfortable beds, but no minibar. Overall a good deal from the perspective of quality/price ratio offered by booking.com considering the total 410euro for 7 nights for a double room, compared to the standard reception price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have updated the décor, but this did add to it's charm.

    The night porter was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The second night we had a more formal welcome, but it was professional none the less. All the staff were kind and friendly. Amazing value for money. I'm sure that in it's hey day this would have attracted double the rate we paid. Location was excellent. A short walk to the town, next to the old river which has been converted into a lovely park. We came by car, and the underground car park was a blessing. For those on foot the bus station was right next door.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: