Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vilana Hotel 4 stars

Vilana, 7, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08017 Barcelona, Spain

#284 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1037 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Cozy hotel, could use a bed improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very uncomfortable. They had only twin beds and we had to unite them and they would slide on the side and there would be a gap between us. Also another minus would be the fact that you hear everything from the hallway, all the noises.

    The staff was extra friendly and the reception and the lounge area is really modern. The rooms are nicely decorated. You have nice facilities in the room that include an iron and comfy bathrobs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Room was adequate and clean. Location great. Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we originally paid for was very small and had a big tree in front of the window - which made the room feel even more cramped. We were told the instant coffee in the room is free on the first use, but would be charged if used again. There was a lounge in the basement to have free instant coffee anytime. This seemed very odd. The housekeeping was wonderful, but they wanted to change the towels everyday, which is unnecessary and wastes water, time, and money. The laundry service is outrageously expensive in Barcelona- 10 euros to wash one pant. 2 euros to wash one underwear.

    The staff was absolutely wonderful and very accommodating. When the air-conditioning wasn't working we were upgraded to a bigger room, but with less storage space (no desk drawers, very small wardrobe). The location of the hotel is outside of the tourist areas, in a nice residential area with lots of boutiques and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for short stay, highly recommended
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been some English TV channels, seemed to be mostly European.

    Helpful staff, quiet location yet within walking distance of bars and restaurants. Nice comfy beds and room a decent size, would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Super comfortable hotel tucked up in a very nice neighborhood north of the Diagonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Let's start with the fantastic welcome! A glass of sparkling cava upon our arrival and the friendliest reception team. The room was very spacious and comfortable. It was great to have the workout facility available, but we simply ran out of time and did a ton of walking around the city that we didn't need it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Personnel was really gentle, attentive and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel was really gentle, attentive and considerate. Room was clean, always in order when we came back at the end of the day. Will keep in mind for our future visits to Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice quiet neighbourhood, comfortable lounge with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a small fitness centre which was a good bonus, but some of the equipment could use a little maintenance.

    Nice quiet neighbourhood, comfortable lounge with complimentary drinks, room was well equipped and very comfortable, clean and bright, fantastic spacious balcony. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Welcoming stay to enjoy a good Catalonian culture and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no shuttle service to pick us up from the airport, especially during the early hours of the morning.

    Super soft and very good bed👍👍, the amazing welcome of the receptionist Will who greeted us with champagne . Excellent internet connection, very relaxing and quiet place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely helpful & polite neighborhood is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger breakfast variety would be nice

    Staff were extremely helpful & polite neighborhood is beautiful quiet & scenic would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, lovely friendly staff, cava on arrival, nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very squeaky, you couldn't move without causing a racket which woke the other person

    Very clean, lovely friendly staff, cava on arrival, nicely furnished room with a good bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced and looking for compensation from booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to the fact the hotel listing on booking.com has misleading photos and a poor description of the room we were looking at, we thought one room would suffice. Upon calling the hotel, I was shocked to find out that all the beds in this particular room were single beds and that an additional single bed would be wedged into a room that is meant to accommodate two guests. Once we confirmed with the hotel the room was too small, we had no other choice but to book a second room at a much higher cost than what we would have paid had proper information been provided. We ended up spending an extra 130 Euros because of the additional booking. The rooms we had booked were both requested to not use a deodorizing spray. One of the rooms had been sprayed heavily with a perfume spray. I was very disappointed in this fact because I spent my own time requesting through email as well as by telephone in advance not to have any industrial deodorizing spray due to a severe allergy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Overcharged for our rooms and without some compensation it will be the last time I use booking.com
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all due to the fact that their Internet photos and description of her room is not sufficient and clear to show you that the beds are double beds. This caused us to book a room with three beds which we thought at least one would be a double or queen bed. Upon calling the hotel I found out that it was in fact three single small dad's jammed into a room. This was unacceptable for her stay in the hotel would not allow us to rebook two separate rooms. I then had to book an additional room on booking.com had a huge extra cost . We paid €130 more than we would've paid by just booking two separate double rooms. I am very upset a booking.com as well as the Vilana hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We object to having to pay for an extra coffee sachet! Only 1 sachet in a room for 2 guests! We have a hotel in UK and coffee is always free. No taxi could be found available for 90 year old guest. Breakfast staff unfriendly and unresponsive!

    Friendly reception staff. Overall a good experience in a quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only drawback was the location. Hotel is 20 minutes walk away from the first tube station. Buses are frequent, however the ones that we caught didn't pass from the nearby streets.

    We enjoyed our trip to Bareclona; hotel was to our expectations, very clean & large room. Friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom was also quite big and it was always cleaned to our satisfaction.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, good rooms, facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit out of the way. Long walk to nearest metro station. Taxis fairly cheap though so it's not really a problem.

    Offered a shot of local spirit on arriving, free chocolates, water, coffee tea etc. Nice lounge area with TVs, computer, etc, and small gym area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel as a base to see Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced. There didn't seem to be much life about the hotel as there was no bar open in the evening or dinner

    The beds were really comfortable. Shower was very powerful and plenty of hot water. Lovely supply of toiletries and towels changed daily. Location was quiet so nice to return to after a busy day in the city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    A small&cosy family run motel to experience the "no-so-tourist" part of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was onla decent, but limited choices, could include some fresh eggs/omlettes made "on site". The toilette in the Suite was strangelly situated in the middle of the room, but still passable. Some maintainance CAPEX will have to be invested into the elevator. Non-smoking rooms (if non-smoker - see "pros" section).

    The staff was extra helpfull - especially one male receptionist (forgot his name), overa-all kudos to the staff! Location is on the outskirts (upscale, guiet neighbourhood, no shops-bars-restaurants opened after midnight: just to the brim withdentists, doctors, banks, ect.); the only walking distance main-tier attraction being Park Guell - 20 min walk. Cca 30-45 minute transfer to the Barca Centre via bus/subway - easibly fixable: public transport in Barcelona is very good and easy to use (buy 72-hour card for cca 10 EUR and just follow the Google Maps navigation). Good restaurants in 5 min walk area (all on street "Carrer de Mandri"; seafood/local+ italian), frequented by locals and not tourists. The AC was working OK. Good Wi-Fi (P2P frendly, good speed +ping). Over-all a crean & mantained premises. Non-smoking rooms (smoking on the terrace only; possible problem for smokers - fine of 250 EUR if "caught" lighting one up in the room).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    First time in Barcelona and fifth time for my bf, this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First time in Barcelona and fifth time for my bf, this is his favourite hotel he has stayed in (good choice by me of course). Hotel lovely, spotless and very comfortable. "Will" on reception made our stay even more pleasant. Thank you once again Will. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Good staff, comfortable rooms lots of facilities, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barcelona, generally, is expensive. You can find accomodation in every other city in half price. Thats the biggest disadvantage. No free parking, difficult parking on area

    Good staff, comfortable rooms lots of facilities, clean rooms, no sound from other rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    a new experience in Barcelona, Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow elevator, small room, more lighting in the room

    Friendly and cooperative staff, clean and quite hotel, nice hotel location, clean room, clean and wide toilet, good maintenance of the room, comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Stay in Barcelona
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was close to the bus stations. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice. The hotel was close to the bus city tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is a bit far away from the centre. You have to walk for a metro about ten minutes and then with metro about 20 minutes to get to the centre.

    Nice and clean basic hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    If you want a good-sleep, don't come.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.Sound-proof was't good. 2.There's no conditioner in the bathroom. 3.The clean lady knocked my door at 10am( not the check-out time) TWICE for no reason. I was at a good dream but hardly to fell asleep again after that. I told the reception but he just say apologize and explained the clean lady was new. 3.In the beginning I noted I need a room with bathtub but they gave me a room without that .They did fix it in the end but I would say they should be able to pay more attention on customer's request.

    Staffs from reception were friendly,always with smile. Single room was stylish . Underground is a good place to relax, very pretty!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Thriving Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a fair distance away from the heart of Barcelona so if exploring the city is the key then some place closer would be better.

    The room was very comfortable and super neat. House keeping did a wonderful job during our stay. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located in a residential area and is quiet. There are quite a few restaurants and bars a short distance away. The metro stations were a 15 minute walk away and very convenient. Wifi was fast and easy to access.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website suggests there is a pool, sadly not.

    Great location in fancy neighbourhood. Being a bit further out means you get a lot nicer place for less money. Staff were helpful. Hotel was clean and quiet. Safe, pretty neighbourhood. Close to public transport. Small but good gym and if you're fitness minded good area for a run.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again when visiting our friends in Barcelona.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report here

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. We were visiting friends living in the area. This area is clean and safe and the food shops were excellent. Also, close to great restaurants and the Sarria area which is a wonderful place to explore early evening. Have a drink and tapas in Sarria. Caught a taxi to the Gothic area and explored the city centre and visited the Picasso museum. Found taxis good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Calm and serene location, comfy and clean rooms, easy access to public transportation
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is a bit outdated

    Air conditioning was good, made the room nice, cool and comfy; quiet and beautiful neighbourhood, bed and pillows were comfy and even though it is about 20 mins away from the city centre, the public transportation (bus and connection to a metro) and timing were reliable that it did not matter to us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have reviewed this hotel previously as I was in and out of this little gem several times over my 5 1/2 week visit to Spain. I spent a total of 18 nights at the Vilana. It was close to my daughter's dorm and was very convenient for me. The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. I stayed in three different rooms and each one had a nice view, especially room 11. Lots of electrical outlets, a little refrigerator, hair dryer, robe and slippers. Comfy beds and pillows. This isn't a posh hotel but I rated it as excellent because it is clean and comfortable and exactly what I was looking for. The hotel is in a beautiful and safe residential neighborhood but close to restaurants, banks, shops and markets. It is a ten minute walk to metro and 15-20 minutes on metro to Plaça Catalunya, the hub of Barcelona. The bus runs along Bonanova which is a half block away. I enjoyed getting away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas at the end of the day to the peace and quiet of the Vilana neighborhood. Airport cab fare was approximately $30-35 each way. Fares to most popular venues my daughter and I visited was $10-$15 but I usually took metro. Also convenient for those needing to be near Teknon Hospital. I thoroughly enjoyed the Vilana.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Overall a good place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be improved. Had lunch there once and the overall quality wasn't excellent either.

    Overall a good place to stay. I was attending a conference at the Congress centre which is easily reachable by taxi and avoids some Barcelona traffic by not staying in the city centre. Having a balcony in the room was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Get away from the crazy and leave the truth life os Barcelona '
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is away from all the tourism areas (like 15 minutes by subway and another 10 minutes walking) However the are is gorgeous ! We were able to see how people family and kids leave in Barcelona! Was amazing experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This may seem nitpicky but I wish they had more tissue in the bathroom.

    The staff and management of this hotel were accommodating, helpful, warm and friendly. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make life easier for me while I was adjusting to Barcelona. I will be returning to the Vilana twice during the next month. The hotel is a five minute walk to the university my daughter is attending this semester. My last stay will be for 13 days. My stay this past week was sort of a test run to see if I would be comfortable there for an extended period of time. It worked out very nicely for me and I'm looking forward to going back. My room had a view of the lovely trees in front of the hotel. It's an easy 10 minute walk to the train that takes you to Plaça Catalunya. Centro Medico Teknon (Hospital) is right down the street and this hotel would be a perfect place for family and friends of patients in the hospital.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel with large rooms, really big closet and comfy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi didn't work as well in the room as it did in the lobby, my phone kept losing the signal.

    Great hotel with large rooms, really big closet and comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    j'aimerais bien y revenir.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with balcony and, even if I paid the highest rate, I could not have it. Parking fee is too high.

    staff is very friendly. Restaurant is very good compared to the average in Barcelona.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Returning satisfied clients ~
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing ~

    The location was excellent for our needs at the IMO eye clinic, walking distance. But it is a quite a ways from Barcelona center and most interests for tourists. We enjoy the quiet neighbor and exploring the restaurants available in the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff but some things not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was not open during the weekend, the minibar was badly stocked (only one beer and no whisky or cognac) and the breakfast is overpriced.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came in December and it was a little cold in the room.

    Excellent stay, great location for hospital teknon, reason for visit. Short taxi ride to centre and airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Friendly hotel, bit out of the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been comfier and quite a bit of mould around the window - not a problem, but wouldn't normally expect from a 4* hotel

    Very friendly staff, good location - about a 10 minute walk to nearest Metro

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Very nice location and design.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast buffet was quite poor.

    I really liked the location of the hotel. Even though it is situated away from the city centre the neighbourhood is one of the best in Barcelona. Classy, quiet and clean but there are also quite a few restaurants,bakeries and stores close by. Also the bed linen and the towels had a very nice small which is a bit rare in most hotels. The room size was very good as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Noises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noises. You can hear the traffic outside and you can also hear other customers moving their chair, talking or watching tv. But, that's alright, everybody have common sense. I have a good night's sleep during my stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    The most beautiful time ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have more time to stay longer ;)

    Everything was wonderful. We have the most beautiful experience ever . Location, staff and food wow! !!! We are planning to coming back soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Great stay at the quiet area
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and clean hotel. Normal size of the room which are also very clean and nice. Friendly stuff. WiFi works without any problems. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good time with my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of swimming pool

    The recepcionist and appreciated it was close to my friend’s house

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Very clean, very cosy hotel, friendly staff, quiet area.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, very cosy hotel, friendly staff, quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Perfect and helpful service from the stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is too high for such a small room

    Perfect and helpful service from the stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    More than Decent, clean, very helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, quality and quantity

    More than Decent, clean, very helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    Close to the hospital
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, bad quality of the bed

    Close to the hospital

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location in residential area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location in residential area. Friendly hotel team that speaks English. Breakfast with all you will require.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Good stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant not open on the weekend. Parking is expensive when its free outside

    Comfortable. Clean. Location. Book early for better rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    All

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Super friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous room, great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous room, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    I bit fat away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bit fat away from the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was lovely with a great balcony. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Someone else at the hotel at same time as us booked through...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone else at the hotel at same time as us booked through a different site for much less money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Most of things especially room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Most of things especially room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Good, not great but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views and the area.

    The room was decent and so was the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Lovely hotel. Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for what I needed :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Lovely hotel with lots of space to relax. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not was.

    Yes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff came very late, after 12. Poor internet.

    staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very soft and caused my back pain. The room is close to streets and quite noisy.

    Helpful receptionist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for our overnight stay. Lovely and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfy and the room was clean. Lovely quiet room. Lovely balcony. Nice downstairs area for relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Since last february the hotel has gone down in the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast. Room very small .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast is Not included, very friendly staff, too dar from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is Not included, very friendly staff, too dar from subway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Very relaxing with great choice of restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of British news channel.

    The room and the overall decor was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    One night stay. Happy with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Staff and cleaness
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfort. Location was poor.

    Staff and cleaness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    You must book this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs Wifi is pretty fast Room Bathroom Decoration

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in this vibrant city - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10 mins from Metro station superb rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    It was a too option for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a too option for one night. Not too far from the main attractions or airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel very nice and clean. Staff friendly, for food, better off site ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not hot . We were served Cold fish and vegetables

    Cleanliness of the room, staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    The eggs and sausages were cold most of the time by...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The eggs and sausages were cold most of the time by breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Tiny pot of cream supplied and we were charged for the extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny pot of cream supplied and we were charged for the extra we asked for

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Perfect for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no vegetables for breakfast. The bed was ceraky.

    Good location. Small hotel with big, clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit further out but not critical.

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Clean and proper room, good design. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Excellent and informative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent and informative staff. Great downstairs sitting area and welcome wine.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vilana Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: