Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pensión Txiki Polit 2 stars

Orape,10, 20800 Zarautz, Spain

#5 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Zarautz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Great town but quite noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy being literally on one of the town’s main plaza. Admittedly it was their festival week when we were there and many activities were centered there - rock concerts 2 nights until after 1am! But even after the festival, the outside bar downstairs made for very noisy nights.

    Zarautz is a fantastic beach resort town. There is lots of good walking in the area. The room had a bay window that made for a nice sitting area. The daily cleaning service was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Good location, rooms clean and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kept getting woken up every 15 minutes by someone flushing toilets around the building. Apparently the downpipe ran right down the wall next to my bed. I could hear everything outside the room and doors opening and closing was constant. There was no air con. This just ruined the whole experience for me. I barely slept and I’m trying to walk the Camino. It was louder than Dorms. :(

    Good location, rooms clean and staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed in 17 hotels during our Camino.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed in 17 hotels during our Camino. All of them were great and good value for price. So I put the marks comparing all this 17 hotels on our way. The main differences are in breakfast, room design and old of the room. The room is not great in this hotel, but the breakfast was one of the best along camino, so general mark is 9.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Located in the central plaza and a short stroll to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room overlooked the main plaza and of course there was a little noise at night.

    Situated in the main plaza of the town with a restaurant on the ground floor (same owner as the hotel, I think)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    3.8
    Not as advertised
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find. Not as advertised, because more than .1 mile from city center. Industrial neighborhood seemed unsafe. No signage. Nobody at the site. I took expensive cab, but even with private car, place would be difficult to find due to its complex location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good localization in the center of the old town, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good localization in the center of the old town, close to the beach. There is a restaurant downstairs , where you can have good and rich breakfast in the morning and dinner in the evening with reasonable prices. The staff is very helpful. The hotel doesn't have an own parking but has some parking places in the near underground parking (about 200m) for 7 EUR/day .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful, good value for money, clean &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was €8 extra and wasn’t great!

    Staff very helpful, good value for money, clean & central location 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Helpful and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and nice staff. Perfect location. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    OK rooms, noisy inside though
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance not clean, smells of cigarette smoke from bar below, very noisy hallway

    Room clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Localitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Localitation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    It was located well, just a half-block from a fabulous beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud plaza with sceaming children playing soccer and lots of smokers making it difficult to enjoy being out front.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good central location. Town plaza, shops, seaside. Close to Camino.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly staff, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly staff, nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    Two day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be very noisy at night. Not much sound proofing between rooms.

    Good location and very popular with the locals

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Perfect stop on Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great stop on Camino Norte. Perfect location. Nice hotel. Great shower, bathroom and room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Clean modern accommodation and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean modern accommodation and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location- shame no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking .. and no public parking close to the accommodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable Fun Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful nice staff.Good bar.Great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.9
    Two big double rooms with a bathroom - perfect for 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillows were awful and bedsheets stained from hanging line

    Two big double rooms with a bathroom - perfect for 3 friends Great location right in a lovely little plaza across the road from the beach and a big parking garage Great prices

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    The location is excellent - in a quiet square in the middle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower was broken and the toilet seat wouldn't stay up. We came here in late September and there were very few places open to get a meal. We ended up having a kebab in a take away as our evening meal which wasn't quite what we'd imagined.

    The location is excellent - in a quiet square in the middle of town close to the sea. Breakfast was good and the room spacious.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    8.3
    Lovely pension in a central location.
    • Group

    Everything was fine.

    Lovely pension in a central location. Nice décor in room and a good shower.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    We especially liked the location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We especially liked the location and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    6.3
    Centrico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi not working. TV not configured.

    Centrico.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    8.3
    Great location, cozy place and nice bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, cozy place and nice bar

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    A cracking hotel in a great town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A cracking hotel in a great town. Ask for a room at the back if you like undisputed sleep

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Just minutes from the beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Just minutes from the beach,

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.1
    Quiet normal place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No english by one receptionist

    Quiet normal place to stay. Nothing special but nothing bad

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    Very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Plastic under sheet

    Very good restaurant. Great pintxos

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    8.3
    Our third visit to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our third visit to the hotel. It's very good value, very clean and in a good position only metres from the sea and the shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paperthin walls, could hear all conversations from neighbouring rooms

    Location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: