Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ubaldo 1 stars

Unió, 13, 17488 Cadaqués, Spain

#19 of 45 hotels in Cadaqués

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1372 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stay was too short I would stay a week next time at the same place Thank You

    great place / wonderful people wish we had stayed longer ! Parking was within 100m and I wish I had learned to speak Catalonian

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee-making facilities or fridge in the room but these weren't advertised so can't really complain. Room didn't really have much character but was comfortable and very clean. It got very hot but leaving the bathroom window open while we were out helped to get some air through the room and no issues during the night. like everywhere in Spain the walls were fairly thin compared to other countries.

    The location was perfect and the room was a nice size, as was the bathroom - huge in fact with a big bath and powerful shower! The hotel is actually a collection of different buildings all next to each other. We were in the building up some cobbled steps just off the main road which meant that the room was nice and quiet but the view wasn't great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving by bus we were perfectly happy to find this is not a car-friendly town. Cadaques takes a bit of getting to, which just increases its feeling of being a special place. The hotel room was just about perfect, though if the weather had been bad we might have wished it was larger.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the overall it was clean (though I did find a hair on my pillow..) but the sheets were itchy and made it difficult to have a resting sleep.

    The location was great: in the center of the city, could do everything on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and thus the bed was as well. Terrace was disappointing, not equipped to sit in

    Location is great, room is basic but functional, very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. Staff was very nice and accommodating, regardless of language barrier (they don’t speak much English)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Total lack of parking in Cadaques and what there is costs a fortune, nearly 50 euro from Saturday afternoon to Monday morning. Wine in restaurants also very expensive.

    Hotel is in a great position just a short walk from the beach and all amenities. Loved the architecture of the village, and everyone very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very positive that a hotel garage is included in this small but busy coast town. But be prepared for a little driving adventure getting to your parking space in this very narrow garage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double o Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking offered was absolutely horrific to enter! A parking garage 2 floors under ground, constructed way too tight. (We were warned so no fault on their behalf) As we finally arrived down there a sign declared that the hotel take no responsibility for theft or damage 🤣🤣! Biggest risk would be scratching the car while entering / exiting!

    It had personality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walls are a bit thin so you can hear everyones conversation - but that could be due to the fact that everyone kept their balcony doors open.

    The location was prime, the hosts were lovely & helpful. The room was incredible value for money, and even though the parking was a short 3 minute walk away - it was a huge bonus as trying to find parking in Cadaques is a nightmare. However, it was easy to navigate as we had a small car but I wouldn't recommend taking a big car. The bathroom was clean, and the shower pressure was very good. The bedroom was spacious and we had a magnificent view from our balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is basic and right for the price. The website said anenities were included but it was only bath gel and bar soap, no shampoo, conditioner, or lotion. The walls are thin so there are signs asking patrons to keep quiet.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid 20 extra euros to get a room with view to the mountains. The mountains could be seen from the window but were hidden behind many buildings "view of the city". This room didn't have view by any means. When I asked about it at the reception they didn't care.

    Great location, room was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fabulous three days in Cadaques and Hotel Ubaldo was perfect for our stay. A great, central location and great value, we will stay there again if we return to Cadaques😁👍🏻😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift, so climbing to the top floor with luggage will get you fit. The carpark is underground and 200m away, so checking in and out with luggage can be tricky. The access ramps to the underground levels are very steep and narrow, so only small cars can be accommodated. The hotel does make this clear in the booking info though and there are alternative public car parks at a similar distance.

    The hotel has a convenient central location, close to all the cafes and bars in the old town and port. Parking is limited in Cadaques so the hotel's free car park is a bonus. There are 5 rooms per floor and each has its own facilities and most appear to have a balcony or terrace. The top floor rooms are very spacious with large roof top terraces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This little hotel is such a gem! Its down a beautiful little cobbled passage way 2 mins walk from the seafront and 1 minute from the fab Brown Sugar cocktail bar. It was quiet, simple and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We liked the location close to the bus stop and close to all the action on the shore front. Attention to detail with room cleanliness and what was provided was great The lady at reception was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I did not like....except departing!

    The proximity to everything, restaurants, beach, bars, cafes, market......excellent location. Very clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, value for money for sure. In the heart of the village but quiet. Small terrace which was a bonus to sit out on and views from each room slightly different. Shall return for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small kettle/coffee machine in the room would have been very useful but it didn't make or break the stay (and I am just being extra picky!)

    Comfortable and good sized bed; very clean rooms and common areas; great water pressure in bathroom; small balcony to sit out at in the evenings; great location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the place is great and good value for Cadaqués.

    The staff, the location, the free parking (only with small cars like a fiat panda), didn't try the breakfast but it looked good when we passed by the breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is quite basic and located in a separate building but its adequate. No air con in the breakfast building though so it was quite hot... Parking is in a separate building too further away from the hotel. Mixed feelings about this as its a rarity to find free parking in Cadaques... but its an extremely small underground car park so manoeuvring the car into the small spaces is quite nerve wracking!

    The location of this hotel is fantastic. Close to all amenities from shops to beach and bars. Although quite basic and functional - the room was very clean and comfortable with excellent shutters for a good nights sleep. Excellent value for money. This hotel wasn't our first choice as we wanted something more romantic but couldn't fault the location or comfort. A very good option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was just great !!! So cute and picturesque. Literally 3 mins from beach and bus station. We had a balcony room and the view of the mountains was spectacular. Extremely clean also !! So many good seafood restaurants around too!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No lift but we knew that before booking, room quite small but perfectly acceptable.

    Good location, short stroll to sea front. Cadaques well worth a visit. Decent shower and air con, maid service everyday even sunday .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really amazing, smiling personal. Very clean hotel. Good service. Strategy place very good. 3 minutes to beach and center of Cadaqués. Hotel was situated in calm street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning check out for us met with some confusion due to language barrier with 6am staff.

    Comfortable bed. Air conditioning perfect. Balcony was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Clean quiet and friendly hotel, nicely situated 3 minutes from the sea. Staff were brilliant and helped us out when we needed a tyre repair. Would highly recommend the hotel as a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location old town close and to beach and restaurants and travelling from Barcelona by bus the station so close Just loved the hotel and Laura was amazing I recommend it but no fridge but who needs one when you are in a village you want to be out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double o Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreliable, slow wifi in the evenings; no parking on site (big public parking lot is fairly close by, though); no lift/elevator in building.

    Comfortable bed, quiet at night, friendly staff, 3-4 minute walk to the waterfront, good breakfast in a delightful dining room, good A/C, reasonably-priced room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money. Breakfast 10€ extra? C'mon. For what was on offer. The property has a lot of steps and a lot of climbing!! Staff are pleasant without overstretching themselves

    Clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room faced the back of a building that had rubbish bins located behind it, created some noise issues. We prefer to sleep without the air con but were unable to leave doors open due to mosquitoes

    Location location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double o Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel parking was scary, to say the least - I would advise everyone to find somewhere else to park (which to be fair, was free). When I came back from parking the car (shaking) the receptionist was completely dismissive (and I wasn't complaining), saying 'well it is easy when you know how'. And I have parked in some very small Spanish underground car parks many times before. Meanwhile, we had a BIG tussle about rooms booked, and it was only because I had a fairly strong-minded friend with me (being so shaky at the time!) that we got the rooms that we had paid for (although in fairness to the hotel, it was a bit more complicated than that). The receptionist was quite rude. And there was the coolest cat who sort of swanned round the bedrooms, making himself known.

    The hotel is perfectly situated. It was excellent value for money and the rooms were comfortable, with great bedding - also very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was intermittent - very annoying. Room soundproofing very poor. Underground car parking facilities not suitable for a medium sized car.

    Very little interaction with staff - they were fine - no problems Room comfortable and clean. No rush to get you out in the morning. Air con was good but a bit loud

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud birds squawing and cat fights all night long. Crazy loud! No lift, had to drag heavy suitcases up 4 flights of stairs

    Great buffet breakfast, excellent location and very helpful staff. Perfect place to get lost in the beautiful cobbled lane ways. 4min walk to the bus station. Only a 15-20min stroll to Dali's house or a 4min drive in a golf buggy 'Taxi'.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double o Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in an internal room, which to be fair was quite a bit cheaper than the rest of the rooms, but it meant that even during the day we had to keep lights on. Also, the bed was two singles put together to form a double, and the shower was pretty much a hole in the ground. No matter how hard we tried, the floor in the bathroom was always wet. The breakfast wasn't worth 10 euros. There is a lovely bakery near the main square, where you can have coffee, fresh orange juice and a few pastries for half the price. Saying that, we would probably still stay in the same hotel, if we get a chance to come to Cadaques again, as it was the cheapest option, and the location and staff were great.

    Cadaques is a beautiful town, and the hotel is located right in the center of it, the sea side being only a couple of minute walk away. The hotel was clean, and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the bathroom had broken off the wall so you had to hold it up to shower and the wifi didn't reach our room as it was the furthest from the office.

    The hotel was great and the staff were really friendly. It's in a picturesque street and really close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's a hotel car park for smaller cars. If you have a bigger car, investigate long stay offers (abonments) with the public car park 150 m from the hotel. Reasonable price and very safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel smelled of bleach and was very basic. Every morning, the cleaning staff made a terrible racket, and woke me up. The room was small, dingy, and depressing – more like a hospital bedroom than a hotel bedroom. Give it a wide berth unless you're on a tight budget.

    The shower was hot

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day we arrived, they just pointed where the room was but didn't offer any help to take the logged to the room (that by the way it was two walking floors from the reception). I was traveling with my pregnant wife and my 6 years old daughter so it was clear that I needed some help

    The hotel location is in the middle of the old town and is very easy to get anywhere from there. We didn't have any interaction with the Hotel staff, they just show us we the room was and that was all until the last day we check out. The room was nice but small for three persons.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower controls are in the way of where you stand, but there is plenty of pressure & hot water! And unfortunately the quiet hour was not enforced. We were on the top floor and it was just a little noisy on a weekend night, even though they have pretty good soundproofing. Spain period is generally noisy at night in my experience so bring earplugs if you like to sleep before two am.

    It was so clean. We were just a little away from the beach and the restaurants out on the main strip. The staff was cheery and friendly. Some spoke quite a bit of English, which we appreciate but don't expect.The price was great! Quite like a hostel but totally private room. oh also it is really close to the bus station for easy in and out service to Cadaques. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staying longer in Cadaqués is the only improvement which needs to be made!

    I stayed at the Ubaldo 20 years ago and came back for a short 3-day stay in October (26th-29th) 2016 with my son. It was as excellent as back then. We had a beautiful room on the 2nd floor with a small balcony. Everything was immaculate. The staff were very helpful and recommended some excellent restaurants. I was even allowed to park my car (Renault Twingo) in their sheltered carpark down the road, at no extra cost. One morning we had the buffet breakfast, which was absolutely delicious and copious. On the last day, once we had checked out, the staff kindly let us leave our luggage at the hotel (and the car in the carpark) while we wandered around some more. I highly recommend the Ubaldo hotel. I will definitely go back if I travel again to Cadaqués!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was quite small. Parking facility was very tight and difficult for foreigners who were not use to such small spaces.

    Good breakfast and good shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was perfect :)

    The hotel was perfeclty located , near the beach and close to the city centre. It was very clean and comfy, wold recommend to anyone going to Cadaques.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our room which included a balcony that looked out over the town and mountain backdrop. The hotel itself is located on a lovely street with lots of character and your a couple of turns away from the water front where you'll find a host of restaurants. Being a photographer it was Perfect. Our room didn't have a kettle, however you can borrow one from the very helpful reception desk, which is worth a mention If your driving, there is an underground car park and you'll need to navigate a very tight passageway to level -3. We left our car there since we planned to walk the costal paths Definitely would go back during a different season, Cadaques is very beautiful and no doubt just as picturesque during the autumn and summer We also recommend you check out Luia (booking advisable) and Bristovino for food!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lady working in the reception that had good intentions, however mislead us a few times. Maybe it was the language barrier, we don't know...

    So much windows and a wonderful porch, so clean and mostly friendly stuff, especially the family owner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was based right in the centre of everything. Staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating towards our requests. Stayed a day extra we enjoyed the hotel and Cadaques so much.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in lady at the reception giving us the key from our room told - you have a room at the 3rd floor, but as an advantage will have a big balcony....:)We got the room with the terrible view at the garbage cans which were emptied every morning with the terrible sound. The table and chairs were absolutely old. Normally if we book room with balcony we want to sit outside with a glass of wine and beautiful view but unfortunately it was not nice to be there at all. I would say that the hotel made our unpleasant impression about the city though it's very beautiful. We even decided to leave the hotel one day earlier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly reminders: 1) Cleaning of the room is until 1pm. If you are planning to sleep more, I suggest you to tell in advance to avoid continuous knocking on the door. 2) To exit the parking, you need to go through the gate where you enter with the car. The key is the backup to the remote control, so don't waste time trying to open doors. It won't work! Same applies when you want to get your car, walk through the car lane (by opening the gate)

    Loved the location of the property, very close by to the center and small shops, restaurants, etc. I loved the room on the top floor, with a nice terrace over-viewing the city. Spacious bathroom (yes, with a bathtub!). Express check in (always appreciated) and courtesy parking just 5min walk. Property was clean and is mostly quiet. Very convenient place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy. Really thin walls and doors. You can hear even people getting through the main gate and other guests getting into their rooms, locking doors, or talking to each other in normal tone. I couldn't properly sleep any single night.

    Friendly staff, free parking. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking building is a worry unless you have a very small car and the best driver. We helped a young man with a big BMW who was seriously stuck in the narrow one way tightcornered down ramp. Find a free park just down the road unless it is market day.

    Loved spacious room with bath and balcony. Loved walking over the hill to the Casa de Salvador Dali and a fantastic outlook from Cap de Cruz lighthouse.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too many steps as I was at the top floor of a already starting from second floor accommodation...

    location, all in good working order & very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, great location and simple, comfy rooms. A great base to enjoy Cadaqués from. They also have a free car park just a few minutes walk away, which was really helpful. Be aware that the carpark is underground and is quite tight to get into, but still very handy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that there is free parking is brilliant - but be warned that the garage is the stuff of nightmares unless you're a confident driver and have a small car (and it's still nightmarish even with that!)! There are no lifts - not a problem for us - but if you have reduced mobility you'll need a ground floor room.

    This hotel is perfectly located in the old town - and it's lovely. We were lucky to have a very nice terrace (though sometimes the 3 flights of stairs to get to the room made me question how much I loved it!). The room was clean and very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They have free parking - but only if you're a confident driver and have a very small car - but it saved us nearly €100 when we were there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely breakfast, spacious room and balcony. Really well placed - close to all the buzz of the waterfront but quiet and tucked away. Simple accommodation but had everything we needed. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredibly rude employees with no respect to the customers. Uncomfortable beds. No fridge in the room. Smells like bleaching. Bad service. No parking. No elevator. No help from the staff. Not recommended! There is much better options than this one.

    The only good thing is the location of the place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very nice staff, convenient and simple. Good selection of rooms for a family with teenage kids. A hotel that fits the simplicity, beauty and laid blackness and old fashioned charme of Cadaques.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Free parking was a great surprise as it didn't state that on the hotel description but it's a definitely must in Cadaques. Friendly staff and nice spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some customers talked very loudly in their rooms and the stairs.

    The ladies at the reception desk were extra nice. The room was quiet and spacious. The room and the bathroom were better than in most 3 stars hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room is simple and styled nicely. This was a return visit as we enjoyed our stay so much last year. This is a really good value hotel in a beautiful town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much ventilation in the room. The underground parking is terrifying, even in a small compact car. The positive is that it is free and comes with the room, and the less positive is getting it in and out.

    Basic but clean accommodation. No frills but everything you need, and spotless. Location was excellent. Walk to the harbour in 3 minutes

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked the room, but there was one thing they could improve. Although there was a NO Smoking sign, the room smelled like tabacco. When you turned on the AC, it would smell like tabacco as well.

    The location is absolutely great! I've never stayed so close to everything but still in a quiet place. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double o Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room opened a view to a wall, thus there wasn't no sunshine. Not a huge problem if you don't spend your whole day in the room.

    Short walk from the bus station, easy access to cafes and shops. A few minutes walk to the sea. Clean rooms with all the basic things and an excellent hairdryer. Bonus - nice cats at reception!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find on arrival, bed a bit hard, shower wouldn't stay up on wall, not easy access for those with mobility issues.

    Quiet location, delightful staff, nice room and bathroom, lovely balcony with roof scape view, parking for our little classic car

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was an excellent buffet with everything one could desire - though no warm food.The room had a small balcony over a cobbled pedestrian street. It was convenient to the car park and close to the beach. Just down the road is a restauranr Comparti which itself merits a trip. The building has character and we intend to stay there again as we live just an hour away. Cadaques is a jewel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double o Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really negative to point out.

    Our stay in Cadaques was excellent. The room had everything needed and the location was very convenient - you could easily walk from there to any place without much effort. Staff was very helpful and facilities were very clean. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some design flaws (plastic windows, shabby doors), sheets not 100% clean. There could be some noise outside in the night (not the hotel's fault).

    Overall good hotel in lovely but overpriced town. Nice staff, flexible check-in.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain needed. The small glass panel did not stop water from spilling out of the shower, causing inconvenience.

    Hair dryer and toiletries in the bathroom were useful.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors needed a good cleaning.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior Double o Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice room, comfortable bed and central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location clean light

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds. Quiet. Central for the one night we were there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double o Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dark.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise neighborhood is loud late at night. Many stairs to carry luggage to room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful town, and a very enjoyable stay here. We were booked for two days, but enjoyed it so much that we stayed for four days

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double o Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anthing negative. Cadaques is a gem.

    It's beautiful small hotel. This is my second time staying there and it was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was very friendly, bathroom was large, bright, and clean. The hotel was within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: