Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Udalla Park 3 stars

Avenida Antonio Domínguez, 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#83 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1465 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Apartment at a Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the apartment was different, set over 2 levels and it had a balcony as well as a roof terrace for sun bathing! The area was fairly quiet compared to other places I've stayed in Las America's.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Basic but enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the beach, shops and restaurants

    The property was basic but clean. The property was about a 20 minute walk from the beach and the walk was hilly at times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location lovely and clean, vwry quiet, all the staff especially Vanessa on Reception were helpful, friendly and professional - always a smile when walked in 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location only a 5-10 minute walk to everything. Staff were friendly. Everywhere was clean from the rooms to the pool area. Great value for money. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Our little get away 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, rooms are dated but clean and adequate for a low cost holiday.

    It was convenient for the centre, the staff were very pleasant and helpful especially the man on reception in the evening. It was clean and good value for money. Good amount of shops, supermarkets and bars and restaurants a minute or two away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely accomodation. Close to the beach. I reccomand it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located very close to the beach. There are many restaurants and shops in the area. The neighbourhood is rather quiet. It is not far from the party center though. The acommodation was lovely, clean and well equipped. Right outside there is a pool where guests can chill. I would surely recommand it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, with comfy beds and all you need inside the room. Outside area with the bar and pool was great for relaxing, beach and main street close by as well. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Staff was very helpfull and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very helpfull and friendly.beds was confortable.room service every day and clean towels every day.just 5 minute walk to the centre and few minutes to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    More improvements required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although some improvements have been made (recently repainted in parts) the property is in desperate need of refurbishment. Furniture is old and delaperdated, wardrobe doors/kitchen unit doors didn't close properly, white goods were rusting in parts and the beds very uncomfortable. On the positive side I must say that the staff were friendly and in addition there is now free wi-fi.

    See above comment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable Stay in an Affordable Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio door light remained on throughout the night. No aircon but got a fan from reception.

    The apartment was of a very good standard. Lovely view of the beach from the Apartment. Location was set in a communal area & a short walk to the beach. The pool facilities are excellent. The cleanliness of the entire building is of a very high standard. The staff were very friendly & helpful throughout my stay. Wifi readily available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    it was a lot better than we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing the apartment and pool area was perfect for what we required

    liked having the apartment on the top floor and being able to sunbathe on the roof and hope to get the same top roof apartment when we return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was really nice and clean, and the staff where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest there wasn't anything I did not like

    The hotel was really nice and clean, and the staff where very helpful and friendly, location was very good beach and supermarket 5 minute walk, would highly recommend to stay at this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Short but Pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next to the road so some traffic can be quite disturbing during the night times. (Not the hotel's fault) Furthermore, the overall lack of facilities was annoying but for what it's worth, the hotel is up to it's value.

    It was quite close to a number of restaurants in the vicinity, so you have plenty of choices. You have quite a way to walk towards the beach and other outlets for shopping but in the end, was worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How little the room was cleaned, and always smelt like drains.

    Lovely hotel, I stayed on the 4th floor we have stairs leading to an extra roof top which had loungers on which was good, location was ok was a little out the way from the main bars but wasn’t to far, staff was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    They hotel and location were spot on .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the hotel were not very comfortable, but apart from that no complaints at all.

    The area as a hole with great shops and restaurants and friendly people,I would definitely be returning back in the near future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    Location was good, quite near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a cockroach in our bathroom. The staff took care of it, but the hotel was full and they could not offer us another room so we decided to stay the last night in another hotel. Also, they did not want to give us refund, but instead offered a free breakfast. The pool was ice cold. The beds were not very comfortable.

    Location was good, quite near to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed so much that we have booked for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first time staying mum and dad brought us they stay before . They always enjoy as handy for everything and quiet . Only 5 min walk to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Budget stay in Playa de las Americas, well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room looked very worn. The table had a small piece missing, the sofa should be renewed and the shelves beside the fridge were ugly. Parking space was limited (public "residents only" parking spaces). The aparthotel is beside a somewhat busy street, but the room is not too noisy.

    Good budget stay a little off the center, but within walking distance. All necessary facilities in the room. Decent beds. Very pleasant service at the reception. Nice pool area, except for the plastic mugs of the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Helpful and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was absolutely terrible, even in the lobby. It wasn't a huge deal, but trying to book flights and hostels for later in the week was nearly impossible. And I couldn't scroll through my instagram feed :(

    Helpful and accommodating staff. We annoyingly came into breakfast right as it was supposed to close but the staff kept the food out and let us take our time and eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, quite envirnoment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No designated parking area, so it was difficult to find a space near a hotel

    Very friendly and helpful staff, quite envirnoment, convenient location (beach is 5 minutes walking distance; 5 minutes to shopping centre; good restaurants across the street)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    If you stay in the "quite" rooms it is a very good venue.
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This is a nice hotel with excellent staff... but... and this is a significant BUT... 50% of the rooms are facing a busy road . There is a lot of traffic noise and the noise from the cafes below is completely unacceptable. I requested a room change, which was provided, otherwise I would have left this hotel and paid for another hotel.

    Excellent ambience and excellent staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Would recommend on basis of location but expensive for what we paid and got back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been cleaner Lack of staff in the pool bar meant we were often waiting to be served. Beds were v uncomfortable

    Staff were nice and helpful including cleaners Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were in room 123. This room was over a bar which had loud music from 8am until (sometimes) 2am. After the first night we asked to move and were told there were no other apartments free but to return the next day when there would be. The next day we were told there weren't any so we had to put up with the thumping music all week. We are two older ladies and this was not pleasant.

    The pool. Free wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    great relaxing time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hadn't booked earlier so the price may have been alot less.

    Just back after a week stay in the Udalla aptments. Selfcatering studio room, spacious and clean and modern bathroom. What can one say about the staff very helpful and pleasant at all times.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant 2 weeks in a basic aparthotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The kitchen was equipped with basic essentials but I needed to stand on a chair to reach the top shelf of the cupboard. The wardrobe had shelves and hanging space although the doors wobbled when it was opened or closed. The towels were changed on the 5 cleaning days but the bedding was only changed after 4 days and not again in the two weeks. Be prepared to join the Germans in saving your sun lounger by the pool although there were plenty for everyone. Some people saved their loungers at 8.30am and did not arrive until after 1pm which was not fair and totally unnecessary.

    The hotel was situated a 5 minute walk away from the main shopping area and a further 5 minute walk away from the beach. All the staff were very friendly and we were always greeted in a pleasant way. Having planned to spend my birthday in Tenerife I was pleasantly surprised when the hotel provided 2 glasses and a chilled bottle of Cava on the day. The breakfast had a wide choice of foods to satisfy anyone and the bread and cooked items were topped up during the mealtime.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'double' bed was really two single beds. Although they had described it that way, it's not as enjoyable. I would have wished that they were more responsive in advance of our trip. We requested information for airport pickup but didn't get anything. That was a pity.

    The breakfast buffet was great and really enjoyable. They offered a huge variety of things and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend it for abybody...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Situated in a great place close to the action of Playa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in a great place close to the action of Playa. The hotel is very friendly and clean although maybe needs a little more light in various places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold showers, poor internet, no carbon monoxide or fire detection systems in the rooms. Cold water swimming pool.

    The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    PLEASANT STAY, LOCATION GOOD FOR US, POOL AREA GREAT, CLEAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE BEDS WERE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE , PILLOWS WERE AWFULL, THERE WAS A SMELL IN THE WARDROBE

    LOCATION, BREAKFAST OK LOTS OF PASTRIES TO TRY, MOST DAYS HAD TOASTIES AS THE EGGS WERE SO HARD YOU COULD NOT EAT THEM. LOTS OF FRUIT, TEA COFFEE MACHINE, GREAT POOL AREA

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside wen we collected our passports the reception lady who we hadnt seen before gave us wrong passports good job I looked in them and told her they weren’t our s

    Easy booking comfort really good having little toothpaste and toothbrush and soap and wash stuff as we threw ours away as we wer ment to be going home but missed our flight so saved our self a few pounds not having to go out and buy some for the 2 days till our next flight friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Had a really lovely time so peaceful at this time of year..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like that you were not able to get a hot snack in the hotel after breakfast there was no food put on

    The staff were the friendliest staff and most helpful with anything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    The location was excellent and the islands are beautiful. The weather in Dec/Jan was fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were disappointed that we were charged 2 different prices for identical rooms. The information posted also implied that free parking was available. Free parking exists in the neighbourhood around the hotel, but the hotel does not provide parking. We were also frustrated that we were asked for deposits for safe keys and the tv remote. The actual building was very clean, but the facilities are very old. Our sliding glass doors on the closet were off the railings and were not safe; could not really use the closet.

    The location was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was New Year's and they left us a bottle of champagne and grapes! A very nice touch. The pool and patio were very well maintained and beautiful. Breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Very helpful staff, clean throughout especially pool area, but revamp required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were a little tired-could do with a revamp. Bathrooms adequate but again revamp required. Apartments overlooked a busy road could be quite noisey no problem this time of year but if doors open for fresh air(due to no air con.) this could be a problem. Good choice at breakfast but repetitive.

    Very helpful staff. Rooms cleaned daily. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    after reading about the hotel and its review, it exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    n/a

    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff who also had a good sense of humour. Location is good with short distances to beaches though a fairly steep walk, but for a few minutes more of your time you can take a gentler approach to the beaches.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Vanessa was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The couch in the room was very uncomfortable to sit on.

    Vanessa was fabulous. We didn't get the name of the other front desk representative but she has dark hair and glasses. Both went out of their way to answer our questions and make recommendations. They helped make the visit a lot more enjoyable than expected. Everyone else we came across at the hotel was also wonderful and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Good for ⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was loud. I had a room to the street and heard the traffic. Furthermore, there is a bar beneath, so ask for a room to the other side, which is probably not so loud.

    The furniture was rather old, but the apartment was clean. The personnel is really friendly and helpful. The next beach is 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice room with a sea view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bath/shower needs a slip mat. There were small insects over the sink area and inside the kettle.

    Nice room with a sea view . Excellent reception staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Room NOT value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette poorly equipped and broken drawers. Room very Warm and stuffy and balcony facing very noisy street so not possible to have open to provide some air in the room. Poor WiFi

    Clean, comfy bed close to beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.9
    Find the better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There was no air conditioner!!! Luckily it was November ... The constant smell of a cooking food especially fish We have paid for the breakfast but we realised that we have to leave at 5 am on the day of checkout. We told the stuff 2 weeks in advance about it but when we approached them a day before they told us that they are not going to provide us nether refund nor lunch box. Location is too far from the sea and the street is too busy with parking cars

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located with nice swimming pool, but no air con and disturbing traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No air condition and balcony facing a road with heavy traffic, so it got extremely hot during the night with doors closed. No sun on the balcony. Excellent grocery shop close, did not try the breakfast, close to beach, shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff friendly and helpful, hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the hotel and staff excellent. Room cleaned each day with fresh towels. Hotel is in a great location. On the day of our departure we had access to showers and cleans towels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool !!

    Reception staff and the pool bar man were exceptionally friendly and very attentive the housekeeping team always OLA ! every morning great plus for staying at this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    Terrific area, good hotel but a full nights sleep is impossible in the rooms at the front of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front of the hotel is on a busy road which has constant traffic noise, made worse in the early hours by daily visits of bin lorries removing rubbish from the hotel and neighbouring shops and restaurants.

    Large spacious rooms and beds to match, the towels and bed linen was changed 3 times over 7 days, and the room cleaned every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    Ok but could of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. When we asked for a fan was told we would get one the following day so after a stuffy sleepless night had to ask again the next day as they forgot. Some staff were nice and friendly and some not. Found a large cockroach in our room that i believe came in the open balcony as room was clean but when we informed staff we were given bug spray and told someone would be to inspect the room the next day so another sleepless night. Would be a lovely hotel if they got air conditioning and took a bit more care over their guests.

    It was clean and good size, pool was nice and quiet and nice drinks at bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    We will be back in 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    ROAD NOISE AND NO AIR CON.

    Loved the warm and friendliness of your staff....BIG PRAISES TO ROSALITA AND VANESSA on reception, Rosalita kindly helped us book return flights and Vanessa is knowledgeable and friendly, Our thanks to everyone, this includes Night Porter Manuel and all cleaning staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to this friendly well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    would have liked a softer mattress

    Having read the reviews, which were mixed, we decided to book this hotel. Certainly glad we did. The staff were really helpful, very pleasant and went out of their way to accommodate our needs as my husband had recently undergone an operation and we requested a room to help in his recovery. We had a wonderful relaxing holiday. No getting up early for a sunbed, you could go out at any time of day and get one, and there was plenty of them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Friendly staff, beautiful pool and apartment with roof, loved how quiet the pool was, nice bar man, decent price drinks. Can't wait to return! Location is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms so was very stuffy and night and you had to pay extra for wifi

    Great location, rooms were very spacious ours even had its own private roof terrace, relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    So so hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key to our door was very temperamental had few days/nights when had to track down staff to help open my door / sofa bed was broken so my friend had to sleep on the small sofa

    Good location not to busy but short walk to the main strip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved the fact staff were so friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds wer very uncomfortable and that would put me off staying here again also lady who owes flower shop have her dog with you yes I'm a dog lover but to listen to a dog bark all day not nice

    Loved the fact staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    It waa very nice hotel nice and quiet very clean very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air con in the studio apartment it was absolutely unbearable not healthy

    It waa very nice hotel nice and quiet very clean very comfortable and extremely friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Welcoming,helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning!

    Reception staff exceptionally pleasant,friendly,helpful and welcoming! Free beach towels, very clean pool,sunbeds. Fresh selection of fruit,breads and cooked products for breakfast...just thought it Was rather expensive at €10 considering one could have got huge selection everywhere for €3+ . Also....NO AIRCONDITIONING!!!!!!!! However staff got us a fan!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    No for young couples looking for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is very noisy and no A/C so at night gets very hot...and during the day too. The apartment door was very difficult to open. Very lousy internet connection, the telephone was not working and TV control was missing so we could watch TV. I will not recommend this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    The staff are fantastic..special mention to Pia and the reception staff and Roman at the pool bar!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We found the road outside the front block to be very busy even at night, the bins were emptied at between two and three am for example. We were moved without any problem to the rear block when we asked if this was possible.

    Fantastic staff who couldn`t have been more helpful. We were moved without any problem when we found the noise from the road was to loud for our liking. The studio apartment was clean and modern and is cleaned every day except Thursday and Sunday. The pool area is clean and well maintained. It`s only a short walk to the beach and an even shorter walk to the Golden Mile for all the shopping and nightlife!! We will be returning next year for another stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    loved tenerife, but next time will upgrade to a better hotel, definately need air con. and cleaner r
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No Air conditioning, the rooms were very very hot, and not too clean. The sofa bed in our first appartment was broken, they moved us into another room, One of the single beds was broken and very uncomfortable, the water was not hot, only luke warm then run cold.

    The main communual areas ie reception/pool area was very nice and clean, Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Definitely worth the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con , but they did supply a fan , which wasn't the same but it did the job.

    It was really quiet , nice lovely staff , nothing was to much trouble for them , they are really warm friendly and would definitely book again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend as only 5 minutes from beach and night life, well worth a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in rooms, mattress a bit hard for both myself and my partner, outside balcony lights all automatically go off at 11pm, TV in room, but no remote control unless you paid extra.

    The room, the views, quiet areas with extra balcony space, fantastic shower, constant hot water, lovely pool area, plenty of sun loungers and facilities. Very pleasant and helpful staff, cleaners five days a week, a most enjoyable, relaxing holiday. Very close to a wide selection of restaurants and bars, great food at value for money prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing Welcoming A home away from home 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disruptive neighbours (but it was promptly sorted) Thank you so much for your kind gesture of champagne and a lovely letter I'm all for people enjoying themselves on holiday and I totally understand that they were youngsters who were my neighbours, it would not put me off staying in your apartment's as I thoroughly enjoyed my stay 😘

    Everything in the apartment was great 👌Friendly and helpful staff and service 😁 I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I will definitely be back to stay with you's again, hopefully in the new year and then in the summer again I will certainly recommend you's to anyone I know going to Tenerife. Thank you so much 😘

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    The hotel was in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would maybe have liked air conditioning in room, as was hot at night! But knew that before we went! Had read the reviews before we went so knew had to ask reception for a kettle as not everything is in the room on arrival.

    The hotel was in an ideal location. Just at the end of the golden mile so was 10 mins away from the main centre of shops, cafes and bars. It was also only 5 minutes from loads of restaurants on the promenade at the beach. The 'local' beach was actually vast and clean and not crowded at all. Plenty of space for all. So as I said, amazing location! The accommodation was clean and tidy and we emailed the hotel asking for a quiet room and was given a room with a sea view. Bonus! The pool area was also spotlessly clean and we only ever used it at the end of the day when there was always a bed available. Staff were so polite and friendly and can't fault them at all. Enjoyed our stay so much would definitely return! Was really impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    I did enjoy my stay and would return, the majority of the staff were very friendly, one or two not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a revamp especially the kitchen area which was really quite poor.

    The location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, lovely pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff, good cleaners, quiet area but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con which is ridiculous in the height of summer with the temperatures they get! It should be in every room without question.

    Friendly helpful staff, good cleaners, quiet area but 5/10mins walk to the centre & the nightlife. Great if u want to sleep - it's just very hot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, clean facilities and peaceful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I found the breakfast at €10 a bit expensive.

    The peacefulness of the place - no loud music, and plenty of sun beds, also, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue I had is that we woke up quite late everyday, and so we would have to ask the cleaners to come later but they sometimes didn't! But that wasn't too big of an issue.

    The staff were excellent in helping us with any of our needs and questions. When we came back late at night, the staff are lovely and we felt safe coming back to the hotel at night! The pool is really clean and lovely to swim in! The rooms are decent and the bathroom was surprisingly clean, as we were expecting mank bathrooms. Overall, I would definitely recommend to come here, due to its price, location and service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Udalla Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room made it very warm at night, and the position of our room in the hotel meant the balcony got very little sun, great for sitting in the shade to escape the heat but not for sunbathing.

    Room was very clean, great size, modern decor. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly, went out of their way to help with anything they could.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Generally OK. Worth recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free wi-fi. No air-conditioning. Very noisy if your room/balcony faces the street. Sometimes difficult to park a car in the surroundings.

    Good location. Friendly staff. Clean swimming pool (although small). Very good breakfast. Free cosmetics. Nice restaurants in the surroundings. Supermarket is just 2 min walk. Close to city center and beach. Nice kitchen with fridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't that close to the main strip but only a €5 taxi away or 15min walk which isn't too far

    The pool is amazing, staff were extremely helpful and the room was perfect for us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant and unexpected experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon, but fans on requests, beds a little hard, not enough drawer space.

    location, cleanliness, pool area, hairdryer in room, regular cleaning, fab and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The set of kitchen equipments was poor. There is no oven, only a hot plate. Not even a sponge or dish soap were provided.

    The breakfast was really good. The room was cozy enough and not noise even with the street view (in May).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday , would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better with air-conditioning as it was extremely warm, other than that it was near perfect.

    Apartments were kept clean, fresh towels every day and staff could not be any more helpful. Our apartment was on the third floor which had an upstairs secluded roof terrace. Everything you needed was on your doorstep from supermarkets, cafes and restaurant to buses and taxi service on your front door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Average holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were really loudy and since 7 in the morning they were already on the corridors speaking so loud that we could hear them even with the windows closed. The cleanliness sometimes was good and sometimes looked like they were just mopping the floor and that's it, it depended on who was cleaning. The swimming pool should be open more hours, they close really early, 6:30, and at that time was still really hot outside.

    It was really close to almost everything in the area, gyms, restaurants, shops, even the beach was like 5 minutes walking from it. The staff was nice, there is a receptionist which I did not get her name, just know she is working there for 11 years, she is amazing, she helped us very much with everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    EXCELLENT value for money, clean, comfortable and lovely staff! Cant fault it and would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If it was July, it would have been a very hot apartment as no air con- but you pay for what you get!! also, difficult to park outside the hotel but it is a good location

    Staff are extremely friendly, apartment cleaned EVERY day, really really good value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are not so comfortable.

    Very good value for money. The staff is great and very helpful. Close to la Playa de las Vistas and the shopping street , where a huge and very nice Hard Rock Cafe is. The location is great, you can walk to los Cristianos or las Americas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location nearby beautiful beach and center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As said: the rooms are nice but aren't luxury at all as strangely enough there are no airconditioning-units in the rooms. Even in May it can be extremely hot inside the rooms. Also the rooms have thin walls meaning you could hear your neighbors very well. Not a big problem usually, except if there are 4 youngsters staying next to you: shouting, drinking, laughing and coming back at 4AM and then continue to make extreme noise until 6AM. We didn't complain that time as we had to get up at 6AM because we were leaving anyway. They were a little less noisy their first (previous) day. If we would have stayed longer I would have requested another room far away from those muppets. Rooms are nice, but in need of a little refurbishing. Overall the staff is very friendly with one exception at the reception. Not being unfriendly, but rather less welcoming and a little reluctant to provide any helpful information. Literally, the first words being said at the reception after coming in: "No, we have no rooms.......ready yet." Ah, okay...we're also glad we're here!

    Great location close to the beautiful beach and center. There are many good bars and restaurants around the area including a big (cheap and good) supermarket. There is also enough free public parking around the accommodation. The apartments are clean and reasonable spacey for 2 persons. The swimming pool is very nice as is the quality and diversity of the breakfast. The price for this apartment was competitive compared to other accommodations, probably due to the fact it has no airco and the rooms are in need of some refurbishing. Not a real issue, but we did miss the airconditioning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely holiday, will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would love newer furniture, more English speaking channels on the tv and air conditioning

    Great location, very helpful - friendly staff, lovely pool area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Trust me, you should stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar shuts too early and wasn't much entertainment but that's not really an issue as everything is close by and loads to do and plenty of bars and clubs

    The furniture was so comfy and the staff were so friendly and helpful and if i go back next year i will be booking the same hotel again excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: