Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ultonia 3 stars

Gran Via de Jaume I, 22, 17001 Girona, Spain

#15 of 21 hotels in Girona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3030 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - the bar, perhaps, is a bit basic compared to the rest of the hotel. However, there are plenty of others in the vicinity if you don’t like it.

    This is a great value hotel in a great location. We’ve stayed there before, last time at the Grand Ultonia. This time we stayed at the Ultonia. I’m not sure that I understand the difference as they’re not separate hotels and share the same facilities. The Ultonia has slightly smaller rooms - but the quality is the same - and it’s cheaper.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms were decent size and nice and clean. Hotel not located in the old city but it was an easy walk to it. Bar attached to hotel was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Secure parking - you do have to pay for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic room but the location was very central, parking was a bonus but pricey and I wouldn't recommend it if you don't like driving in confined spaces or driving a larger car as it is very small due to the age of the building. Rooftop bar was a lovely and they gave you a free glass of cava if you presented the token from your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but I would recommend adding one or two shelves in the bathroom.

    Great location right next to the historic part of the city and close to the main transport station. Room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location - convenient for the old town, river, main square and bars/restaurants. Breakfast buffet was particularly good with a range of hot and cold foods.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    superb location just few steps away from Girona old town. Quiet. good breakfast. plenty of very decent dining places within short walking distance. also just few steps away from beautiful park that gives morning jog opportunity. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't tell you, not even when you are booking, not even in the check in, that the parking cost 18 euros/day. The room service was terrible. The big problem was the shower. The temperature oscillates while you take the shower, but is not a normal change, it almost burned me N times. Really burn. It gets super, super hot, suddenly. Shower became risky during 2 days.

    Locations was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We like the location of the property and its facilities. The staff, especially the lady receptionist who both checked us in and out, was very efficient and accommodating. My husband left his wallet in the lobby table. It contained his credit cards and some money. It was returned to us by your staff. We truly appreciated the honesty and gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The terrace bar was only open at night and the bar inside closed early.There was only the lobby to sit,it would have been nice to be able to sit outside.

    The location was great.The rooms were good and breakfast was ok (could have had more hot food variety for the price it cost

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. We travelled with our pet and loved the tablecloth on the floor with a bowl of water. An excellent welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was a little small with little space to move around the bed. On the left hand side of the bed by the french door it was extremely narrow and could have caused a fall.

    Location of hotel was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked if the aircon could be put on for our stay mid April, and the staff seemed really confused and just said that they only have air con in summer. The rooms were really warm as the temperature reached 24C during our stay.

    Brilliant location, nice and clean rooms, free cava was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very quiet and peaceful, we were taking a break from Barcelona. It was great to be in a city, centrally located and yet still feel comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are noisy, even after I asked to change, and they don't look like the photos on the site.

    The staff are delightful, and the walk in shower amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room for a nice cuppa after a day out.

    I loved the location of the hotel. The staff are so friendly. The rooms are clean and spacious. I would have swapped the minibar for a kettle though lol Our receptionist Norah was so friendly, helpful and polite. She has the most beautiful smile! Muchas gracias bella dama !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were meant to stay two nights but left after one. Not really the fault of the hotel as we had had a difficult trip but would have stayed had the hotel had more overall character.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was so noisy. You heard people shouting in the street at 5 am and cars going by on the busy road. You heard the people in the rooms next door moving around their furniture. The hotel would not give me the room I booked on booking site because they said I didn't have enough people for that room.

    It was so noisy. You heard people shouting in the street at 5 am and cars going by on the busy road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was only OK, and not really worth the money, but of course it's more convenient than going out looking for somewhere else to eat. It wouldn't put me off staying here again, though.

    We stayed for just one night, before moving on to an apartment. We thought it was a good choice for a short stay - friendly staff, comfortable room, nice bathroom, great location, etc. It is a very short walk to one of the bridges to cross the river into the old town, which is lovely. It was unfortunate that we were there in April, when the roof terrace/bar area wasn't open, but it was raining, so we probably wouldn't have been able to use it anyway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would have liked coffee somewhere on property, available when we woke up. not available unless you purchased breakfast.

    breakfasts were extra cost, but worth it. loved location and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value hotel, spacious room with comfortable bed. Hotel located within short walking distance to main sights and close to bus station. Nice bar on site, would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No privacy from neighbour rooms - seems like a construction problem (walls doesn't isolate noise at all).

    Perfect location. Good value for coffe+crossaint in the bar downstairs (if breakfast not included)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the room next door and from the street early morning. No British TV channels - only American news channels in English.

    The location was very good. Reception staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our final night there were some very noisy guests next to us partying in the early hours and as the walls were quite thin we had to ask them to be quiet - otherwise this was a great hotel!

    Great location very easy to explore Girona from and the staff were so welcoming and helpful with directions and helping us book taxis back to the airport on our departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff and easy parking underneath the hotel, accessible by the lift. Ideal location for exploring the wonderful city. Everything within and easy walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to not like. Only downfall we were there in April and the roof tereace wasnt open. This is stated in the description so our fault for overlooking. However so many nice places to sit outside that it wasnt missed.

    The hotel was absolutely lovely and you couldnt ask for a better location to head into the old town daily. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Super clean and great view og the street from our window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decorative style to be more modern

    We didn't spend time in the hotel because we went to do some tourism but the room was all right, high enough, confortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    cannot think of anything.

    Best 3 star during our short Catelonia tour. Spacious room, good facilities. Convenient for station and old town. Pleasant atmosphere, cafe as well as buffet restaurant for breakfast. Weldome glass of Cava.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast - the choice was good but food quality was somewhat disappointing, omelette especially. definitely not worth 12.50 eur, we could have eaten a lot better in a cafe nearby for less money

    lovely staff and very clean rooms, including common areas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have a kettle in the room. Breakfast was very expensive and not good. Rooms facing onto the main street were noisy due to traffic.

    Staff were helpful and polite. Hotel was clean. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception were not very nice nor helpful when we asked for the air conditionning in our room . We were told it was not the season yet for the air conditionning . Some days in April can be hot in Spain and if you offer airconditionning , then it is for this purpose. Finally at breakfast I asked for some butter and was told they were out and had been for the last 3 days!

    The location was the best as it was 3minutes away from the old quarter of Girona and there was plenty to eat at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The insonorisation is not brilliant. You can hear your neighbors's room. Also, the bed is not very comfortable and watch out while using the shower. If someone else is using it at the same time, the water turns into normal temperature to boiling in a fraction of seconds.

    The Hotel Ultonia is perfectly located. You are not even 5 min walk from the Plaza de la Independencia and all the touristic spots. We got a room at the 7th floor with a beautiful panoramic view on the city and the mountains from the windows and from the balcony. The staff is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard and room got very warm during the night - the heating/cooling panel in the room was non-responsive. Couldn't keep windows open during nighttime due to noise from the street below.

    Very nice breakfast with a wide variety of different food. Really serviceminded staff. Large hotel room. Hotel is right next to historic part of town and in walking distance of bus and train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general I am very happy with the hotel. I felt that the breakfast was a little bit pricey and really it should have either been cheaper or included in the price. Other than that I thought that the hotel was really nice.

    I felt that it is a very welcoming hotel and the staff were pleasant. It is an excellent central location and the hotel has got good facilities. We tried the buffet breakfast and we tried the breakfast at the linked cafeteria and both were nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location was too noisy, right on very busy main road noisy guests in the hotel during the early hours no access to terrace, that was advertised in brochure no tea or coffee making facilities in room room not dark enough during the night, light coming through blinds

    hotel was close to amenities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny workspace in the room and noise from the street below all night... And, oh: Breakfast is really not worth it! Make yourself a favour and find a nice place downtown!

    Average hotel in Girona, but totally without style and comfort! Just a few minutes to walk to the historic centre, and that's probably the only good thing along with an underground parking. Expensive, but parking in Girona is difficult!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The central air conditioning was not working well, we were in February and it was cold in the room

    Excellent location, close to the historical part of the city and 20 minutes walk from the railway station. Good price. Large size family room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location, Parking connected to the Hotel, Cafe next door with welcome drink and snacks available. The staff is very helpful, special thanks to Aleix and Pepe. Room was spacious, very clean, big bathroom, short walking distance from main attractions. All the facilities are shared between the Ultonia and Great Ultonia Hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst breakfast of any hotel ever. refused to pay for it, Poor choice. Shocking food quality! climate control failed to function properly. could not cool the room down but could heat it up further

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of food available in the cafe attached to the hotel. The food was not nice. The tapas we had there were not nice at all, in fact some items were still frozen but hot on the outside. Also poor service in that cafe in the evening. This was disappointing.

    Very helpful staff at reception, providing helpful advice on parking, trains and restaurants. The location was excellent, very easy to walk to the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a bit noisy. We were on the fifth floor and could still hear the traffic coming from the street and we were not lucky enough with the neighbors (they were speaking too loud and we could hear them till late at night).

    Enjoyed this local fare hotel. The staff was very friendly and provided excellent advises and help. As expected a short walk to the center and all Girona's sightseeings. Walking distance to the train/bus station. The room facilities were okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we return we shall ask for a room with a shower as some are with baths and some with showers. If you have a large car, driving into the car park underneath the hotel is a challenge but the car park is excellent.

    The location is perfect, so close to the old city but easy to access by road and rail. The staff were so extremely helpful, helped us find restaurants that would accept our small dog and recommended places to visit. The hotel is very close to a lovely park which was perfect for dog walks. Everyone we met was extremely helpful and friendly and everyone spoke English! The bar on the ground floor is excellent and perfect for a light inexpensive breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a front room this time we stayed at the hotel. Perhaps double glazing would reduce the traffic noise early in the morning.

    We stayed here a month prior and we enjoyed the hotel again - good staff, rooms are neat, tidy, clean and comfortable and it is located in a great position. We liked the cava voucher for the bar next to the hotel. We have recommended this hotel to our friends living in the south of France.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    While we only stayed 1 night the hotel is in a great location and staff were very friendly. Thank you we will come again and next time hope to stay longer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to make 2 or 3 rounds to find the parting of the hotel in the darkness. Not sure how to improve it though.

    The location is excellent. It is great that the hotel has a parking although to find it was a bit challenging. The bed was great and the bathroom was clean and comfortable. The only minor issue we had is that our room was a bit noisy in the morning since the windows were looking at the street with busy traffic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, food, first room we were given

    We turned up with a cat which we didn't realise was not allowed:- booked on line which accepted a cat I actually put in 1 no cat. The main staff at reception was very unfriendly and not helpful. She gave us a very low standard room 2 Star. I then met the other girl in reception who said that they had much better rooms 3 star, we had booked and paid for the more expensive room in the first place. She very kindly moved us. We paid extra €5 for this. Was then told we couldn't leave the room without the cat. Therefore had to try and find food to bring in to eat in our hotel room. It was pouring outside, we couldn't take the cat outside. Again not nice staff in the morning, not good breakfast. Certainly not even a 2 star hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from main road and railway, room was extremely hot and air con was not working. One of the worst nights I have spent in a hotel. Wouldn’t stay there again.

    Room quite large, fairly local to restaurants and bars

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, excellent value for money

    The staff were really friendly and helpful on arrival and during our stay. The room was the most basic option but furnished well, clean, comfortable bed and excellent shower. We took up the offer of the free glass of cava on arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    The staff particularly the girls at the reception were very helpful, pleasant and polite and were cheerful and efficient. The location was nearby all the places of interest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe/bar is a little tired around the edges in comfort, decor and cleanliness. Not enough airport bus options - so had to spend 26 euros on a taxi for a 15 min ride!

    Great location - close to the old town. A welcome glass of cava was an appreciated detail on the rooftop terrace, a bonus which I will remember if Im returning to Girona and need a hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a little impersonal and not the friendliest stay I have had. Not rude, just not terribly friendly. The furniture was a little shabby.

    The location was good. Think the rooms could do with a makeover but it was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped , poorly renovated Franco era ex hostel . Small windows with air conditioning ducts outside. Felt as though in gaol room . Poor value for money . Unfriendly. Glad to get out of the place.

    nothing . Wouldn’t stay there or recommend

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too dark staff not very friendly . Car park very bad charge far too much ...

    The bed was lovely .room nice and big. ..Very clean .plant of towel ... great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pleased to be offered a welcome glass of cava but disappointed to find it was only available after 21h and the bar was actually closed...

    Good location, squeaky clean, very comfortable bed, great to have a fridge in the room, lovely shower with fluffy towels, pleasing decor, accept dogs, civilised check out time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On a main thoroughfare so it was noisy at night and in the morning.

    Clean rooms and comfy beds. Good location just a few minutes walk form the Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really one small point is that the bed was a bit small with only one extra pillow for 2 people which I'm sure would have been sorted if we had mentioned it at reception.

    Staff were lovely. Liked the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet was absolutely gorgeous. The room was beautifully furnished and clean. Lots of light, good bed, lovely decoration. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much on the negative side - but hotel bar needs new furniture and draught beer/lager other than Carlsberg!! The roof top bar was great but not available in the day time!

    24/7 staff always helpful to set you in the right direction

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain- for some reason I strongly dislike them in hotels... I have read they harbor bacteria and these ones didn't even have the weights to keep it down against the tub. Breakfast was standard but way overpriced for 12.50. Parking was also expensive, almost 20 per night.

    Staff was nice and friendly both at check in and check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The onsite parking was expensive (18 Euro per day), which was almost double the daily cost of our car rental!

    The free glass of Cava in the roof bar was much appreciated. The air conditioning worked well. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room conditions were fair, you could hear people talking in the adjacent room and noise from the street. Stayed in room 501.Fron

    Location is great for business and being a tourist for a day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise... You can hear everything from the next room. And also a lot of noise during the night from people outside in the streets.

    The location was superb!! Very close from everything you want to visit in Girona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room was not adequate and the room was very hot and sticky which made sleeping impossible, even though it was October.

    Great location, in walking distance of city centre. Near bars and restaurants and great for sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived by car and I found the free parking 5 mins walk from the hotel, that was quite convenient. The hotel itself also has its own parking, which is right next to the hotel and isn't too expensive. The room was really nice: spacious, bed was soft and fresh. Pet fee was something around 10 EUR.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The key card needs to be in the holder for the chambers's electricity to work. I was a bit annoyed the first time I find out that my devices weren't charged when I came back in the room after being the whole day away. Charge them overnight is the simple solution.

    The hotel is within walking distance of the train/bus station (10 min). Also the old town center and the Place of the Independence are very close. Friendly staff and in the parking garage is a bicycle storage with racks, some tools and a hose to wash your bike. The buffet at breakfast is also good. A wide range of choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows looked onto walls so room felt a bit gloomy. Ok for a couple of nights, but no longer.

    Good central location. We had a family room with the single bed in a separate room which was perfect for our teenage daughter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restraunt, just a tatty bar that did food, furnished with threadbare and dirty furniture. The bed was one of the worst we have ever experienced and traffic noise beyond belief.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit noisy at night

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a great location close to the old part of Girona. The roof top bar is a great place to end the day too. Tapas bar at the back of the hotel just under the railway viaduct also highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to criticise. Would return with pleasure

    family owned and run very well by a brother and sister who had their finger on the pulse all the time. All the staff could not have been more helpful. Excellent location. No pool but beach just short walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was okay for the price. After arrival, parking spot for checking was occupied, I wanted to acquire about where to park at the front desk and was told to wait until they checked 3 other people before providing parking information. Room windows didn't have any view (facing space between buildings, no daylight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cramped - no room for a chair. One small window looked at an small inner service area blocked on all sides. The terrace bar was closed (September), and the downstairs bar closed early. There was no restaurant. Parking was 18euros, the room was overpriced.

    The location was the best thing and the bathroom was OK. the breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A smoker was previously in room. TV didn't work. Could not adjust temperature of room and very noisy at nights.

    Nice room and bathroom, good position for city, and parking under hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy outside on the road at times between 11 - 1 at night, but didn't stop us sleeping.

    Close to main tourist parts, lovely square just a short stroll away. Hotel is good value, clean and comfortable. Shower was particularly good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was very good when we first arrived, as the week went on lack of a decent toaster, bacon was under cooked, scrambled egg overcooked and black in places. Most days hot food tray was cold. Boiled eggs would be a better option.

    Location good for Old Town, Restaurants, Buses and Trains. Bedroom spacious, great walk in shower. Towels changed each day, bedding very clean. Most of the staff friendly and spoke good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we didn't like as we were leaving lady on reception was very rude and tried to say we had more things out of mini bar then we did before she even checked. she got very stroppy and changed bill 3 times, she should not be on front of reception gives the hotel a bad look. all other staff so nice and helpful she ruined our holiday with her attitude just takes that one person.

    beautiful hotel rooms excellent beautiful 5th floor drinks patio bar. if you like cars and bikes you must go have drink and food at the ACE CAFE in Carrer de les Ciències, 105, 08908 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Barcelona, Spain a little way out but some thing different to do from 12 oclock till late at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we got a room with no view whatsoever; if we had a view it would be a different experience; roof top was not accessible during the day, it basically was a bar that would open at 9pm for drinks

    the hotel is nice and clean; staff pleasant; location pretty good; free welcome cava drink on the roof; the old town was very charming and it's away only 5 min walking;

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ultonia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: