Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Un Patio al Sur 2 stars

Fernán Caballero, 7, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#42 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1399 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed would have been a little small for two people.

    Very good value for money. All the facilities needed and a reasonably quiet location within the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room was a little noisy especially close to reception which opened at 07.30 am

    Friendly staff nice clean room and tea/coffee facilities in reception area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size is ok but the bed is very uncomfortable. The bed is very low, the mattress is not even to a hotel standard and it makes a lot of noise. We can hear street people talk or sing very clearly in the middle of the night.

    The location is good. Staff is very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures of some rooms aren't accurate therefore the room we booked disappointed our expectations.

    Location is great; the staff is very friendly and professional. We had a problem with the room we had booked and they promptly offered to solve it and to relocate us to a different (bigger and nicer) room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money (£80 a night). Very small shower. Grime on soap holder. Looked out onto an enclosed courtyard, with no privacy. Not one English language TV channel. Only shared tea /coffee facilities in lobby area.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    complimentary coffee was always cold,room was a little airless but had a/c.Hotel difficult to locate without satnav!

    good central location,rooftop patio,room very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio furniture was a little uncomfortable. Had to carry our heavy case up 2 flights of stairs to reach Rose Room.

    We were in the Rose Room so we had a private terrace that was brilliant. Location was very central.The room was bright and airy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Lovely and tastefully renovated room with quality double glazing which made very quiet. The roof garden was special - I just felt that the price was excessive but i gather this happens in Sevilla at this time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, we were not made aware in advance but our room had no access to natural light or air (no window even) the bedding and our clothing became damp. Check before booking.

    The location and staff were super helpful. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the most expensive hotel we stayed at in Spain and the least appealing. Felt like a dorm room that had been converted to a hotel - nice.... but nice for a hostel not really a hotel

    It was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - For this price (€130) an outside window would have been nice. Was not mentioned when booking. - Shower head was badly positioned.

    - Very helpful staff and good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shutters don't close in the bedroom so sunlight wakes you up early, very noisy (walls are wafer thin), impractical bathroom with a bathtub that's not easy to access. Electric heater didn't work so the room was really cold, TV remote didn't work, Hairdyer is a joke...

    Location was good and the building is absolutely fabulous inside. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor and furniture was basic and the room small, although described as superior.

    The traditional andalusian style of the hotel with the whitewashed walls and flowers and plants everywhere was very charming. Very quiet location but just around the corner from everything.Free tea and coffee in reception area as well as kettle and refrigerator in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was right at the check-in hallway, with the only window looking out there. It felt a bit awkward being in the room when everybody that walks by and sits at the check in can just hear you (the window wasn't the best sealed off one, it was more a shutter).

    The roof terrace was nice, the property was very well located in the city centre. All fun places to visit are at a walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ground floor room was very small. A bed, a chair and a built in cupboard with little room to open one suitcase let alone two suitcases. There was a window which looked into the reception patio area. Unfortunately there was no security blind / bars fitted to this window and so you could not leave the window open. The window looked directly over the bed and so if the window was open other guests of the hotel could see you sleeping. It was also a security issue as any person that walked into the hotel could reach through the open window and get to your possessions. Unfortunately the first night we stayed, the air conditioning was broken and with a small room with no option of opening the window safely and securely this was unbearable. On notifying the staff the next day we were moved ‘upgraded’ to another room on the first floor. This was a lot better. Still a basic room but a bigger area of space. The aircon was blowing out black clumps of dirt over the bed (appears it hasn’t been cleaned in a while) and the sofa was stained. Despite this the room was a lot bigger than the first room with better air circulation.

    Location was good Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms didn't appear to have windows, ours had only a door to a terrace and with the privacy blind it made it difficult to wake up!

    Quiet street, charming building. Clean and bright. Staff were very pleasant. Coffee and tea facilities in the public area was a nice touch! Memory foam bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No options for breakfast in the hotel but in the area many options to eat outside.

    Great location in the city center but still quite. We had room upgrade to 2nd floor and it was very nice room with small balcony, big bad and very clean. I have left my charger and personnel did send back to me at very reasonable costs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not really negative but good to know: elevator till 2nd floor, then two stairs up, outside crossing the rooftop patio, some steps down and up. No common area or true lobby, but places to sit with free coffee/tea at reception area.

    Ideally situated, within wlaking distance of the major sights. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Large and quiet, clean rooftop room with good beds. Private closed-in patio with a lot of potted plants , two chairs and a small table on one side, access to public rooftop patio on other side of the room. The room has a combined heating/airco unit, windows on 3 sides and a view on a churchtower nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger room with better “reading in bed” options. Perhaps an English news channel.

    Good rates, and good location. Our room was small and just off the reception as we booked late, but noise wasn’t a problem. There’s a cute rooftop terrace. Staff were always on hand and very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know this is not the hotel fault but I couldn't sleep for 2 nights because the people in the room next to mine were very noisy until the early hours of the morning. The walls do not allow too much privacy and I felt they were literally next to me.

    This hotel is located in a beautiful building. The terrace is really nice and the staff very useful and kind!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All rooms on the ground floor are right *in* the lobby, so there isn't much of a sense of privacy. The place wasn't excessively loud, but I was woken up by people talking at reception or sitting on the sofas in the lobby. (For context: my door was 1m away from the lobby elevator, 3m away from the sofas, and 6-7m away from the reception desk.) For this kind of experience, I would have preferred to rent a room in an Airbnb.

    Service goes a long way, though: staff was very helpful and friendly (helping to print tickets, keeping bags after check-out time, etc.), and the location is quite central. Facilities are also very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a second floor room with a balcony overlooking the street. The room was very clean, well furnished and the bed was excellent. Good sized bathroom with shower and cleaned every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is very convenient. room is bigger than I thought. U can even make tea in ur room which is NOT quite normal in spanish hotel/hostel. there are some intl channels on TV like frence24, CGTN, & rt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect! So big room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. And very close to the city center. I recomand this Hotel very strongly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Biggest con is that the window is directly on a hallway, not outside. Bed is fine but makes a lot of noise when you lay down, only limited amount of sockets.

    Great location, excellent value for money, clean, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small for 2 of us, it was probably mentioned in the description but from the photos, it seems bigger than it is. As we just stayed 1 night it was not bad for us but I can't imagine of 2 people with their luggage etc. in that room, honestly.

    Great location, you can walk from hotel to the downtown quite easily. For a couple of nights, it is perfect to stay over here. Stuff were helpful and free tea/coffee is also very nice to have after a long trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good, just as discribed

    Great location, easy to access all sites on foot from the hotel. lovely friendly helpful staff. Left our bags at the hotel until the evening on the last day for no extra charge. only 5 to 10 minute walk from the bus station where the bus from the airport terminates. Had a day trip to Cordoba on the train which was amazing too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was a bit noisy as it was right next to the entrance so I could hear everyone coming in and out of the building and all the conversations at reception. Not an issue if you are an early riser and are up before everyone else and sleep later.

    Good value for money, clean and convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pretty and well kept. Great location. Good eating place Picatoste close to hotel for breakfast and menu del dia. Lovely roof terrace if good weather. Clean comfortable and staff couldnt have been more helpful. Great coffee and tea facility.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hairs on the floor when we arrived; everything else was perfect :)

    Staff was very nice, location ideal in the center of town, the room was much bigger than expected as well as the bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better

    Staff friendly, helpful, spoke English. We had the deluxe double which had a futon, mini bar, kettle, tub and shower and the most comfortable bed in our 3 weeks in Spain. Rooftop patio was great, easy 15 minute walk to cathedral, alcazar, etc, small grocery store and many restaurants around the corner, excellent wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful arranging the taxi to airport. Not only did they arrange the pickup but they were able to notify us if the exact time the taxi arrived in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop patio could have been open at night. It was beautiful but extremely hot in the daytime

    Staff knew area & their recommendations & directions were excellent. Hotel was unique & the location was perfect. Only place of 5 that we stayed on our trip that had visible street signs to locate property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, comfortable ,clean and spacious room. Great part of town, handy for everywhere we wanted to go. Friendly, knowledgeable staff, very helpful too - special mention to Daria and Paula - I left my glasses behind and they arranged to send them back to my home address in England.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See comments in prior question

    Shower was very small and awkward to get on and out. The bed was very low, uncomfortable and difficult to get out off. Not good for senior travelers like us. On a positive note, the hotel was convenient for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt have information about room orientation - room didnt have a outdoor window (there is no fresh air in the room). We would never book it if we noticed that when we made a booking.

    Nice location and helpfull staff...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't there for long enough

    The room was fantastic and the shower was superb, the private terrace was excellent and by 11pm we had sole access to the roof terrace. The location is in walking distance of good restaurants and all the sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaky air conditioning unit that meant we had to turn it off. Not necessarily the hotel's fault, just needed fixing.

    Nice hotel with very helpful receptionists with clean comfortable room. Great location for exploring the town on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only down side was on the second night, there was quite a lot of noise outside. One of the nearby bars must have been moving the big bins, so we didn't sleep so well that night. We were there on Friday and Saturday night though, so some noise is to be expected on those busy nights.

    We loved the convenience of the location being in the heart of the old town which enabled us to simply walk out the door & be right in the centre. The hotel was lovely and the staff so accommodating, with extra touches such as a welcome note, chocolates, a shaving kit & toothbrushes provided. The rooftop area is a real bonus too. You can sit up there with a glass of wine & enjoy the ambience of the beautiful city. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small. We stayed in the ground floor but there was no window looking out. Only a window to the reception area. It was quite far to walk to Alcazar and the Cathedral,

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved the reception area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable, we both woke with bad backs. The hotel had run out of pillows when we asked for an additional pillow. The shower leaked and had patch silicone jobs, the tiles were cracked as was the glass shelf and there was mould on the ceiling of the bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities are a kettle in the lobby, not available in your room!

    The location was great and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly refurbished room but very poor design and lightning choices. They could have got the consultancy of an interior designer and avoided certain horrible and basic mistakes such as the light that you should have in a hospital or butcher's but not in a bedroom.

    Terrace is nice. Shame it closes early.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could here people talking from the main floor and walking up and down the stairs, since sounds echoed up through the open courtyard.

    Reception was top motch. Room was clean. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great location, near to cafes which is useful as no breakfast included. Friendly staff and simple but pleasant room with a little patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a pity we couldn't find the patio despite going to the top floor of the place:(

    The bed was super comfortable with fluffy white blankets, and the toilet was really big too! The receptionist was fluent in English and incredibly helpful, giving us a quick review of the attractions nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a beautiful stay there, very nice and clean room, more than we expected, it was a real surprise how nice this hotel was! For the money, it was one of the best deals ever! Very nice, polite and helpful staff. Also, the location is close to main attractions of the city. Definitely would go back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and a little difficult to find

    This hotel is a little difficult to find but it has lovely clean rooms and friendly staff, also really liked having tea & coffee making in our room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely clean room, stylishly designed, with all one needed, from strong aircon and wifi to minibar. Very quiet, although many hotels in Seville seemed quiet in late July.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was just in opposite to the reception with not too much privacy. The only window was looking towards the courtyard. The room was extremely small.

    The location is great and the receptionists were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Room was big. Great bed and pillows. Bathroom good size and shower as well. Nice rooftop terrace too. Most things can be seen on foot. Restaurants/cafes scattered around Seville. Shopping strip very close to hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. She help us to book and print the tickets and also booked the taxi to go to the airport in early morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only "issue" we had was that we has a sharing garden and the door was the only source of light so we couldnt leave it open but it was a minor thing.

    The room was spacious, essential, the toilet has been cleaned daily, towels changed every day and there has been a person at the reception at any time during the day. There was plenty of bar and restaurant nearby and the main bus stop was literally 4 minutes walk. No noises at all and the temperature inside the building and the room was excellent, despite Sevilla is one of the hottest city of Spain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was small and you had to be carefull not to spill water on the floor

    Location was perfect and the room was spotless. I also found the staff very friendly. They told us where to go to eat best tapas. The hotel has a lovely design with a lovely patio in the middle of the hall to take a nice break from the heat of Seville

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The terrace could be working at night hours too.

    Everything was perfect. What I loved most was the selection of paintings and reprints hanging all around the hotel - each of them is worth examination, and they all produce a rather satisfying impression. Together with the plants all this brings in a rather pleasant spatial experience. The design of the halls and the room is just perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The construction and street noise were slightly bothersome since we were staying in the room next to the reception desk, but Paola's gesture was definitely appreciated and made up for the inconvenience. We also bought earplugs for about 2-4 euros, which helped. Also, rooms were slightly small for two people with large bags.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was construction going on near our room, so Paola offered us a few free drinks at their sister property, Hotel Palacio Alcazar that overlooks the Alcazar, which was a very nice gesture. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The terrace has a wonderful ambiance with hanging plants. It is a perfect place to relax with a glass of wine for a low-key evening. Within walking distance to shopping and major attractions including La Triana, Real Alcazar, Catedral, and Barrio de Santa Cruz. All in all, it was a great stay and would definitely return again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & helpful reception staff. Beautiful decor throughout. Loved our stay here. Close to everything. On the outskirts of the main touristic hub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are no facilities - no shampoo/conditioner - only small bottle of shower gel. Kettle leaked, no sugar or milk in the room no lounge or restaurant of any kind so breakfast out or in your room but fridge full of canned drinks bed is awkward to get out of as it has mattrass centered into a wooden frame which sticks out and you could hit your shins on the corners

    very good wifi nice friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was not height adjustable so my partner found it difficult to have a shower without washing her hair. Tea and coffee in the room but no milk !!!

    Fantastic location very close to all the places to visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely little hotel. It was beautifully cool even without the aircon. The rooms were super compact but had everything needed. Good location in the centre of the city, easy walking distance to all of the attractions, loads of bars and restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly and helpful, directing us to a taxi rank just minutes walk away rather than calling a taxi as it was cheaper for us to get a taxi from the rank.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is on a dead end street for cars so to drop off you have to reverse back down a narrow street. For parking hotel said they had a relationship with a parking facility 7 - 10 minutes walk away at a daily rate reduced from e18 to e13 per day. We used this parking but on departure were told we had to pay e18 per day as we had not paid on entry (parking facility is pay on departure). This was not properly communicated to us by hotel staff.

    Location is excellent, hotel is clean, staff friendly, and we would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to take a bath there wasn't one in our room. We found the hotel quiet, but guests were noisy.

    Great breakfast. Great walking location to the Plaza and shops. Felt safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was difficult to find,and more difficult to access by car.Had we not had SatNav,we would still be looking now.Parking was ok,but a little walk from the hotel.

    The location close to the city centre was excellent,and it was easy to walk everywhere of interest.The room was clean and comfortable,although a little small.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the size of our room, it was extremely small. So small my husband and I could barely walk past each other. We had no view or balcony. No amenities like light breakfast or free water. We paid a very high price for an extremely small room and no perks

    the patio

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were a little on the small side and unfortunately our room had no outside view. There was no tea/coffee facilities within the room. Unfortunately on our first night (4 night stay) during the early hours of the morning (approximately between 1-3am) we were awoken by an argument between other guests with shouting, banging and slamming doors. There was no information in the room about who to call in an emergency and we were not informed from the start that a number is left at reception in case of an emergency. This meant we had a very poor nights sleep, not knowing what to do and worried for our own safety and that of the other guests. It would've been better if there was a 24 hour reception in the hotel, but can understand that this is not always possible. On telling the receptionist of our ordeal during the night, it took a bit of persuasion before she told us about the emergency number.

    The location was excellent, only a short walk away from the cathedral. The hotel was very clean and bright with plenty of plants to make the place look quirky. The shower was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    DON'T attempt to drive there! The hotel's great location (for walking, shopping, dining, "touristicking") makes it very difficult to find and to drive to. Plan to pay for parking at one of the garages (hotel can get you a discount).

    Daria, at reception, was particularly helpful and responded to emails very quickly! She speaks great English, Russian and Spanish. (In fact, all the staff we met were exceptionally welcoming and helpful.) Hotel has an arrangement with parking structures to provide a discount -- very helpful! Beautiful artwork in each room and throughout. Lovely rooftop deck with lush plants. Fantastic location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small and didn't have a window to the outside - only to the patio thus there was not much fresh air.. Same for bathroom.

    Clean room and very nice roof terrace. Friendly staff and great location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have made so much difference to have tea and coffee in the room. It was in the main atrium where conversation was difficult.

    Location superb- near to all main sights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It may only be a 2 star hotel but had all that we needed, a clean room and bathroom and a slightly soft but comfortable bed. The reception staff were friendly and when I reported a faulty light it was fixed before we got back. No breakfast is supplied but that is clear when booked and there is no shortage of options close by. A nice touch on St Valentine's Day by the hotel staff with the rose petals and towels. Those who have criticised the range of facilities maybe need to pay more at a larger but impersonal hotel or for a larger room choose a bigger sq ft room in the hotel. Well worth considering if value is one of your considerations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower cabin is rather small.

    Location is perfect, quiet street, walking distance to most of the major tourist attractions. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is not very big, but perfect for a citytrip. Good bed and pillows. We had room 5 on the ground floor, outside we had a little patio. On top of the building there's a beautiful large terrace. Good shower. All is very clean. Very fast wifi connection. No breakfast available, but there is free coffee in the morning. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We arrived very early and were allowed into the room plus our room was upgraded. The staff were friendly and could not rate this place any higher. Great location also. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little bit too expensive there's no breakfast (but they care to provide hot coffee to their customer)

    The staff was really very kind - they provided me all the informations I needed in a very good english (they also helped me in learning spanish) I arrived late at night when the reception was closed but the gave me all the instraction to get in and everything was good The hotel is very noce and my room was confortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Location is excellent. Hotel is basic but very clean and staff are very helpful and attentive. Not too far from the bus station. Close to the river and Triana area which is great. Shops and restaurants are on the doorstep and all the sights are very easy to get too on foot or bus. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff was helpful in making reservations and getting more information for us. The location was convenient for the things we wanted to do. The rooftop patio was a great place to sit and relax.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite tiny and stuffy with window to patio/lobby/reception, you cannot really open the window as other guests walk by.

    perfect location, super nice staff, clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the hotel was very loud - you can hear every sound from the courtyard style hallway outside of our rooms. We were in room 2 which was opposite the reception, you could hear the conversations the receptionists were having like they were in the room with you. Sleep was interrupted as people came in and out throughout the night (they weren't being particularly noisy, every sound is amplified by the hallway). I'm not a particularly light sleeper but this was definitely a problem for me.

    Quite central location.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Un Patio al Sur traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: