Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Urban 5 stars

Carrera San Jerónimo, 34, Madrid City Centre, 28014 Madrid, Spain

#36 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 965 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is good, proper room, Staffs are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But no gym, no spa. Even they refer a place near by. But not very satisfied. The wifi signal is not very strong. All others are very good for this hotel.

    Location is good, proper room, Staffs are very friendly and helpful. A very lively place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Much better than most hotels in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too small and the air-conditioner didn't function properly. The roof top pool sunbeds didn't look very appealing.

    I loved the interior design and decor. The lobby, restaurant and roof top bar were all very nice and provided a great service. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    We expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive for what you get. We spent the first night in a small, interior room with a tiny window next to the air conditioning machine. We had to complain until we got a decent room that looked like the one on the picture when we booked it. Also, the swimming pool in the roof top is tiny and the breakfasts are very expensive. Fortunately, there is a nice cafe around the corner where you can have breakfast instead.

    Comfy bed. Good isolation against street noise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Superb located and stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was more than poor (two cycling machines and one lousy stepper) and there was never free space at the (tiny) pool...

    Loved the staff! Best ever.... Rooftop terrace just great Best place to discover the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in central and special hotel. Very kind staff, even the trainee / intern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a dark room and no view outside.

    The hotel is very good value for money, you're in a five star boutique hotel in a wonderful location. Our room was okay, but less grand than the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel to anyone, it's really wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool wasn't open which was a real shame as it would have been a nice experience not he rooftop in the sunshine. We didn't eat at the hotel as found it overpriced compared to the other places on the doorstep and in the heart of Madrid.

    This hotel is amazing, from the moment we arrived and were offered a glass of fizz! The black out blind and chocolate on the pillow were lovely extras and the bed was super comfy with loads of pillows! The room was also very quiet despite the hotel being on a main road, I slept soundly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Amazing experience, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we checked in, their people were amazing. Attended to every question and threw in some tips about where to go. Very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend and will be returning to Hotel Urban. 12 day trip, mostly stayed in Airbnbs and this was the last 2 days of the trip. It will remind you of great hotel experiences

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    amazing friendly and helpful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfort, size and cleanness of the room was very very poor versus our expectations and price we paid.

    amazing friendly and helpful staff and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and manager dont help me with my problem.

    The staff are not friendly at all. Their treatment for customer not professional. When I saw the hotel from outside I was impressed, but when I stayed i shocked from their poor service, Doesn’t deserve the high price ,,,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds Are to small and bad quality!! Pool super cold! Rooftop bar was rented for a private party... I would thing as a guest staying in the hotel I could have a drink but nope! For me more a 4star hotel. So way to expensive for what you get.

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Smart, central and attentive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed took up most of the space and the light switches weren't very intuitive. Bathroom lighting is not bright enough.

    Very comfortable bed, well appointed bathroom, room could be made really dark for sleeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    If you only can get there, do it. No regrets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just gorgeous. From the location to the art in each room, from the pillow menu to the nespresso machine in the closet, the breakfast choices and the forthcoming service team. All just wonderful and a perfect stay in a beautiful city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff were very helpful and welcoming, location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and very noisy cause of the wooden flooring.

    Staff were very helpful and welcoming, location was great. Toilet was spacious and nice decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is modern and really funky which is what makes the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service for a high end hotel was not great. Upon arrival there was no greeting no run through on the facilities what we had included etc. For what you pay you dont get that vlaued customer aspect.

    The hotel is modern and really funky which is what makes the hotel special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great place to be in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cocktails of the Hotel bar are very expensive and no taste ! Pity.... ( proud waiters.... be carefull, !)

    The deco is nice and confort of the room! The staff is pro and warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Happy to find this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noon

    I like every thing in this hotel either you trip for business or for vacation. I have to see the workers from the bill boy till the manager are soooo friendly and you kinda feel like they will feel better if you ask for anything. Amazing location. Close to everything. I was pleased that i chose this hotel to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel location, facilities and the most friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar service and cocktail quality could be improved.

    Excellent hotel location, facilities and the most friendly & helpful staff. The dining experience at their Michelin starred restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great for a weekend break in Madrid. Close to everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and fantastic hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. New hotel with nice interior design and great room with stylish furniture and bathroom. Very happy with out weekend break.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    My home in Madrid !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Urban hotel is excellent. With a wonderful location, close to many restaurants as Inti de Oro which is a pervivan restaurant. Also there is a Mexican restaurant THE CHAPARRITO. I love also the rooms pillows and bathtub. The be is outstanding and all the personal very friendly that make you feel like home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 5* hotel, but not worth the €300 per night. We had “probably” the smallest room in the hotel! The room was tired, the wardrobe doors had been refitted because they had come off their hinges. That’s all fine but a full 1cm lower than the 2 doors on either side, reflect the lack of attention to detail that sadly was obvious elsewhere. The air conditioning rattled. The toiletries in the bathroom included bath salts, but no bath? The shower, quite good, but the door seals were mouldy. One would expect some complimentary refreshments beyond a bottle of water. No, no tea or coffee making and no biscuits. A 5* hotel should have this at the very least, or some notice to say if this is wanted call housekeeping / room service. We elected not to have breakfast in the hotel, at €26 per person, this would’ve been €152 for our 3 mornings, when virtually next door there is a really good place (La Rollerie), with pastries, juice and tea/ coffee for 2, for €11.50, a no-brainer.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent friendly staff and the central safe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms, very modern design but very little room for storage. I had to squeeze past window to get into bed.

    Excellent friendly staff and the central safe location. Central to Parliament, Prado high end shopping and Letiro park etc. CEBO restaurant was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Nice interior and very polite and helpful staff. Loved the rooftop bar and the swimming pool, although there is only few hours in a day to catch the sun there! The food was excellent and so were the cocktails. The gym definitely needs an improvement though!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    A relaxing few days in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always miss having access to an iron and ironing board in the room, as well as tea and coffee making facilities, as I like making myself a mint tea after eating out late.

    What a fabulous hotel! Everything was exceptional. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times, and the general ambience upscale but casual. We will be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    Awful - poor value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and tired and dirty floors. The Bathroom smelt of drains. No hot drink facility, no iron - the basics expected at €300+ per night. Poor customer service - when I contacted staff they were unhelpful and not interested. Poor value for money. The prior evening I had a better stay at a reputable hotel group for half the price. Would NEVER recommend this hotel.

    The central location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities i.e. No tea coffee making facilities in the room, no iron. Tiny bedroom, poor cleanliness, tired decor. Poor customer service from the staff. Bad bad bad value for money. We saw the room advertised for half the price that we paid upon arrival.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in Madid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool didn't open until 11 am and when it did open it was in the shade most of the afternoon.

    Loved the decor very unusual. Staff very helpful. Location excellent. Cool place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    If I'm back in Madrid- will definitely stay here and will recommend it to my friends! Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Hotel was wonderful- modern, interesting art and small oasis on the roof. It is centrally located to every major site and the staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Very pricey hotel in middle of madrid
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small lacking the five star hotel feeling .... The tv channels were useless since all of the channels in spanish The furniture was old .... The lobby is also small ....

    I liked the location of the hotel ... all the shops and restaurents near by .... I liked the services from concierge .... The complimentary drink at the sixth floor....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice but wouldn't stay here again because of the minibar issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We upgraded to a suite and there was no room to put anything. Nowhere to put shampoo etc in shower, and no room for cosmetics near sink. Had a very uncomfortable experience drinking a Vodka from the mini bar, only to discover it was water. Quite upset as it could have been ANYTHING. I was and still am, sick with worry about what I may have ingested. I advised Reception and they simply said sorry. I had to quite firmly ask to speak with the Manager who was very nice about it, and refunded me the 35 euro upgrade cost to the suite. I understand that housekeeping should check these items, but that doesn't change the fact that I have ingested a liquid that could have been anything from toilet water to poison.

    The proximity to everything we wanted - fabulous location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No spa facilities. There was no tea or coffee making facilites as standard but were provided on request. The rooms were adequately cleaned every day.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a perfect location for sightseeing the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Perhaps a bigger pool and bigger shower in our rooms

    I didn't have a genuise perk on our stay but the hotel kindly let us stay extra hour for our check out. We love the rooftop facilities from the pool to shower, sauna, steam and gym room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Stylish hotel with its own spirit. Great locaiton and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof pool is a bit small and sometimes crowded with kids. Besides that everything is perfect.

    Truly great location, stylish hotel with great rooms. The rooftop bar with the view is a true pearl of Mardid. Great place for a couple for romantic stay in Madrid. Top level service, friendly stuff and a hotel with a style!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff, very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is mega touristy. Not sure about the 5 star rating. Nice people but a true 5 star should have spa facilities. The room designs are unusual and feel very crowded. The reception area is clinical and uninviting. The restaurant at the front of the hotel should be converted into a bar/restaurant.

    Nice staff, very helpful. Nice roof terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very professional specially MORAD he helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not sound proof We could hear the staff people talking out s our room

    The staff was very professional specially MORAD he helped us through all our stay ever calling a taxi while we were a way for the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dark interior design. Room a bit tired. Roof terrace was a bit lacking in atmosphere. Odd layout. Felt a bit like being in a factory.

    Room was so dark, hard to apply make up, find our things etc!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice room decor but not practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout not practical. No chair in the room No luggage stand, so have to lay luggage on lounge. So no proper sitting place. Vanity area in toilet very small, no space to put toiletries. Double tap in sink of no use. No kettle.

    Pleasant decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Overrated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small for the price and the hotel being a 5* Grand Luxe. Didn't even have a coffee machine. The rooftop is totally hyped, a few tables and a small pool surrounded by concrete walls. Definitely not a grand luxury hotel.

    Friendly staff and beautiful decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    I will stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Creaky wooden floors from above my room and in my room The restaurant was too formal. Some prefer informal and quicker lunches.

    Great Service, Great Location, Great room and bathroom,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    World class service, unique and beautiful hotel, top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfect. We liked everything.

    Everyone on the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Front desk, concierge, doorman, everyone was extremely service-oriented. I travel a lot and this was the best staff I have ever encountered. My suite was gorgeous in a modern way. Unique. Comfortable. Well thought out. My sister's room was also extremely attractive, comfortable and well planned. We would recommend this hotel to all! Ask for exterior room. The windows are double glazed so very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the building and the interior are interesting. We can easily walk to everything.

    The hotel is excellent. And the staff always available and tireless. Ie...reception arranged a Gold Travel Card and made travel bookings for us. Gave us a business card explaining to taxi drivers that we require paying with credit card. This made things simple for us. All done immediately and with warm smiles.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom luxurious fittings but a bit cramped with no place to hang towels or accessories kit.

    Liked the modern style, accented with authentic Papuan wooden statuary. Bed very comfortable. All staff very friendly and helpful. Location outstanding. Taxis easy to get. Short walk to Plaza Mayor, tapas everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Location, fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 star prices, 4 star bed linen and duvet. no feather pillow or duvet.

    The staff here are just wonderful, especially the check in staff who were both efficient and very friendly. Great location for everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good for business travel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful staff however lacking training. Lengthy checkout, wrong time indication to the train station, reserved a restaurant for us but forgot to tell us we had to leave by 10pm etc

    Excellent location, lovely art, clean and good business center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Clean rooms, friendly stuff, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We didn't like restaurant. They offer some fancy menu. I am not capricious about food and have never said "bad" about food in my life, but this was really bad.

    Location is perfect. At the exit take right and you are at the Prado Museum and other landmarks in few minutes of walking. Take left - you are at Plaza Del Sol in 4 minutes of walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    The staff was super helpful in directing us for both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was super helpful in directing us for both sightseeing and ideas for other cities we were visting in Spain. They were able to book advance tickets for us for various museums throughout the city enabling us to skip lines and walk right in. The front desk was quick with dinner recommendations and making reservations. Overall very helpful, fun place to stay while in Mardid.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location, super friendly staff, great to stay with a pet!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top is great, so it gets a bit crowded and sometimes one can't get a spot. Especially difficult to get a spot to sun bathe.

    The staff was super friendly, especially also about having a pet with us, which is hard to find in Madrid!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    the best location, when in Madrid, near to Puerta del Sol...
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the roof-top pool was closed for maintenance, so was closed the bar, because of the season

    the best location, when in Madrid, near to Puerta del Sol and El Corte Inglez, all hotel interior and facilities are amazing and very well chosen, the staff is very kind and is a pet-friendly hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location to enjoy Madrid with your own cool cocktail bar downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night as it is on the Main Street.

    Huge bed and bathroom in the superior rooms. Glass bar was great and the hotel is in the perfect location - I would describe it as being in Piccadilly Circus if you were staying in London.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    All pet lovers are going to love this hotel!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was absolutely wonderful. We aways travel with our dog (yorkie, 5Kg), and we've stayed in many 'pet friendly' hotels, but for the first time we found they put a bed and bowls for our doggie, they actually charmed us with that already! Moreover, we actually flew back from Germany that night to Madrid after getting married and we found out that one of my friends called the hotel to tell them about that special occasion, and on arrival we received a huge room and a bottle of champagne!!! I will recommend the hotel to anyone who asks, and the next time we go to Madrid we will stay there for sure. I can't thank you enough! You were perfect Urban Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    If you can afford it, book it NOW!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The hotel was magnificent! The decor was classy, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the staff was wonderful and super kind and helpful, the location was excellent, within walking distance to the center and the metro. We asked for a room change due to noise from the street, and we got a room upgrade with free champagne! We are definitely going back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Fabby Hotel excellent value for money. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maids accessing floor be service door that kept slamming ( during day)

    Quiet room, huge bed with a massive choice of pillows .... Rose and chocolates on turndown. Comp Champagne voucher on arrival. Trendy bar. Sun terrace and roof top Pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    An average experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities, only a small bar in the lobby and a tiny restaurant. House keeping was very annoying, she kept on ringging the bells and asking, with a loud voice, if anyone wants their room cleaned! (Twice a day in morning and the evening).

    The location is great. Liked the decor of the room, it's cleanness and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel.....we can't wait to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a remarkable hotel. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel welcome and that the staff would be only too delighted to look after any question we had. Facilities were excellent, rooms were nicely appointed, food was super and the team at the hotel were truely exceptional. Thank you all for making our trip to Madrid such a special and memorable one.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Madrid's best hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fitness facilities were limited.

    Staff are superb and do their best to serve their guest in a 5 star way. The hotel has a unique and modern architecture and interior design including a small asian and oceanic private art collection. The hotel location is right in the center of the Madrid. This and the Ritz are Madrid's top two hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Sophisticated and contemporary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A few fixtures in the bathroom needed repair (toilet handle, lights).

    Modern, luxurious accommodation in a perfect location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, especially at the front desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelled like smoke (it's a non-smoking hotel but clearly the previous guests smoked in the room). I called and they did come and use a machine to try and clean the air but it was a bummer to deal with and never got completely cleared.

    Beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.2
    Everything was good and as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service is absolutely disappointing. Please avoid at any cost.

    Everything was good and as expected. The hotel is located at the best place and you reach restaurants, cafes, bars and sightseeing sites in minutes. Modern hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.2
    Moderna comfort in historic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I originally booked a junior suite but chose to upgrade when I learned the windows faced an interior of the hotel. Make sure the bell person tells the taxi to take you to the correct terminal.

    The location is fantastic, and my suite was amazing - roomy, modern and inspiring.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Small, expensive designer hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rather small. We had to edge past each other to get round the bed. Taps, light switches etc fiddly. Nespresso machine in back of dark cupboard, made it difficult to operate without spilling. Room and breakfast both expensive.

    Ideal location. Very helpful staff who actually knew our name. Excellent soundproofing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Extremely enjoyable + high character hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A - it was our favorite hotel that we stayed at in Spain.

    The rooms were state of the art. The staff was unbelievably helpful/friendly. The hotel had great character - it was very interesting in a great way.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    First time in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked the gym to stay open at least until midnight.

    Super friendly staff (especially Javier), cool rooms and facilities. Location perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Hotel was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was a bit lacking as a 5 star hotel (compared to others I have stayed at across the world) but all staff were very friendly!

    Hotel was stunning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    A very good stay for both business and pleasure . Super staff .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed 3 nights and was only given one bottle of water - but overall everything was excellent.

    Staff were fantastic , so friendly . Also I was given a very quiet room , as requested . Although not large , it was fine and very quiet . Breakfast a little expensive but super quality .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Poor value for money and no leisure facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and wasn't good value for money. We booked a superior room but the room was below average for a 5 star hotel. We paid extra fora hotel with leisure facilities but this was a waste of money. The hotel swimming pool was closed even though it was 29c it is classed as their winter season. The gym only had 3 machines and the steam room wasn't working.

    The hotel was in a great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Style and decorations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door should be better sealed cause water leaks to bathroom floor. I think they should consider changing the bathroom main door since it is noisy and its knob is not easy to deal with and causing pain when handling

    Style and decorations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found no faults

    The staff were very very helpful... our room was upgraded on available... They helped with transport and places to see and where to eat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    A must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastic staff fabulous and the degustation dinner out of this world a big thank you to Sara and Lorenzo who made our dining experience suburb

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Definitely recommend hotel and would use again on our next visit to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent base for sightseeing in Madrid. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Facilities and amenities at hotel excellent. Our visit to Madrid was to celebrate family birthdays and the hotel made it extra special with a bottle of cava and a cake which was waiting for us when we returned to our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    The statue is not in the right place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value not fit with the services. The presence of the statues inside the rooms is not suitable because its rightful place in the lounges, reception and not inside the rooms, especially it's not fit with the narrow size of the room was a nuisance and not a joyful or HE. Lack of a special table to put the things I own, for example, perfume or make-up etc.

    All workers are treated with a smile and excellent , excellent reception and the restaurant and the gate and the staff at the restaurant everyone is excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, bad sound isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a "lobby@ view which is very disappointing, been told all the views are interior! (The whole hotel has no views to outside!) the noise from corridors/next rooms are loud! Bad sound proof isolation. Conculsion is very bad value of money compared to nearby hotels.

    Good location, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could just be that we were on the first floor, but it was quite noisy in the hotel on some evenings, and mostly the noise was coming from within the hotel, not the streets.

    The location was great, walking distance to everything. Staff were incredibly accommodating. Hotel is quite modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    A special treat after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sophisticated lighting but not bright enough, particularly in the bathroom.

    Beautifully appointed room with every convenience. The bathroom arrangement was superb. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Amazing time in amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my only quibble, we had no external windows

    the roof terrace was cool, had the suite which was amazing , staff were really helpful and friendly and pool was a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Touch of class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive..... especially drinks

    Excellent facilities, good location, friendly staff that couldn't do enough for you. Lovely rooms and bathroom. Very clean!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    7.0
    Business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility for rollaway beds .

    It's a fabulous hotel for business travelers. With a child not a good option as they have a tiny sofa which works as a bed for a child upto 4-5 years max . Do not provide rollaway beds .. The front office manager was very nice to have given us an extra room as we had booked the room a few months earlier and had requested for a rollaway ... Which made our stay extremely comfortable. The hotel otherwise was very nice and comfortable. Loved the turndown service too. Well located for sightseeing too. Great staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Urban traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: