Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Urbis Centre 3 stars

Plaça Corsini, 10, 43001 Tarragona, Spain

#18 of 23 hotels in Tarragona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1006 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    2.9
    Very unhappy with this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, the room smelled of nicotine I was uncomfortable, I had to leave window open all the time including night, my clothes smalled of nicotine.

    Town center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable place with perfect location (5 minutes to the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No fridge in the room and no place to dry a swimsuit

    Comfortable place with perfect location (5 minutes to the central street, rightn near the central market and 10 min from the sea). Clean room with comfy bed and good air conditioning, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Did its job
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside view from our room was dirty washing old shoes and cigarettes. Somebody regularly smoked outside so this meant we couldn't open the window. The air con stopped on the 2nd night so we cooked !!

    Proximity to the town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    great girls weekend away in Tarragona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the surfaces were dusty so probably the room was empty for a while before us.

    great location, the woman at check in was super lovely and gave us great advice for what we should do. quad room was spacious enough for 4 people !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.2
    A really disappointed experience.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not the room I book. I have booked the double or twin room which is 20m² but I get a room that is 20m² with four beds imaging how small you would feel it totally destoried the expectation of this hotel and the price i paid. And when I tell the reception thier explaination is so disrespect. They just told me there is no other room available and meanwhile when you open the booking they are still selling the room you surppose to get. Also they lied to me said they give me a bigger room which is not true it is same size 20m² but with two more bed. Have to say you better watch out what they will give you. I would like a compensation.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Downtown or the beach.. why choose?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location. Just by coincidence we stayed over St John's day and it was epic. Reception hooked us up with a view of the plaza. 10 minute walk to the beach. It was a fantastic stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    PERFECT CHOICE !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfast and excellent dinner. Very clean. Excellent personal. The Reception desk gave us exuberant advice for sightseeing Tarragona. Positioned in the heart of the city - close to all attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location within easy walking distance to the Market and other city sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a hassell, however it seems the same in all european cities especially if you stay in the old parts of a town. The hotel provided a parking card for Euro 13 which was only 3-4 mins walk away. We would stay there again if we returned to Tarragona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom comes with a trunk shaft, hairdryer and air conditioning from the start of the hotel. A terrible breakfast, I do not recommend categorically - a minimal choice with semi-finished, old fruits.

    Great location. Frendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Welcoming hotel, nothing was too much of a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff we helpful, we arrived late after we had to leave a disastrous property, we were feeling disillusioned with Tarragona and the gentleman at reception was welcoming and helpful. The hotel was safe, good location and breakfast was good. the facilities were perfect, I can find no fault with this hotel, and will try and book this group were I can.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Air conditioning did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See comments

    Air conditioning did not work. Noises from water pipes. Sound proofing between rooms poor. Hotel un good location. Parking 200 meters. Be warned not for large Cars. Would not return to this hotel. Better hotels 10 minutes walk from centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money, clean and good location. Staff were very helpful in recommending a local tapas restaurant which was the best of our whole trip and advising on busses and sights etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location in the heart of Tarragona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi is OK but not very good for streaming films from my iPad

    The Location is brilliant for exploring Tarragona ideal if you have a car as there is a large underground carpark (careful if you have a large vehicle) and the hotel has a deal with them so don't pay the parking direct)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a little far from the hotel. There are no many options at breakfast.

    Good location. Near Las Ramblas and mercado central. We leave the car in the parking and went walking for the turistic places.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Everything we required delivered efficiently and courteously.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't dislike anything - even the road works didn't intrude as work did not commence until 9.00am.

    We didn't have breakfast but the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was spotless and had everything we required. I particularly liked the wi fi which allowed you to send Whatsapps etc. with no restrictions, unlike other hotels we have stayed in. Most of all we appreciated the helpful and courteous staff who made us feel so welcome. It is a particularly well located hotel being close to the center and parking was just around the corner and easy to find at reasonable rates as we were hotel guests. We would like to have dined in the restaurant but had little time and wanted to see the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Easy access to Roman city sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to Roman city sites. Easy walk from train station as there are outdoor escalators to help get up the hill. Convenient to city center. Never needed public transport - could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    We could relax well quickly overcoming jet lag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors are narrow and with stairs to climb in some cases if moving from room to room on the same level.

    Excellent location in the core of the city. Parking is available. Staff was very helpful and efficient. Rooms are a bit small but adequate for a couple. Value for $ is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good location and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had great parking then the receptionist confused us and said we needed to park elsewhere which was a ridiculously small carpark and further away. We had to prepay her so we then could not change our minds. They obviously have a deal with the other car park but it was horrible. We were quite upset about it. Rooms were small but adequate.

    I liked that there was a computer in the foyer. Most staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Crummy, shabby and I was suckered by the Sercotel name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room bears no likeness to the photographs, in fact if a photographer stood in the room there would not be room for his camera. Miserable room, grim outlook and a complete absence of running water in the morning. Air conditioning out of order.

    The location was perfect, despite heavy roadworks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Ok for short stays, basic no-frills hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations are very very basic. Parking is off site. All Tv is in spanish or catalan.

    Location. Brrakfast (7 euros) was.quite ok. Staff exceptionally useful and friendly. A basic hotel good for short stays. Walking distance to roman ruins and beach. The parking site manager was so very helpful. He helped park the car in a small place, explained ins and outs and calmed my frayed nerves. Always rent the smaller car you can in Europe to make parking easier!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    This hotel, is in the city centre, parking is down the road...
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel, is in the city centre, parking is down the road in a secure car park, 12.90 euros for the night. Staff were very friendly. Rooms very big and clean. Bed´s lovely and comfortable. Tea making facilities in the room. A lovely city which we will be returning to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition set at 6 degrees to maintain 23 degrees & fridge kept food & drinks at room temp

    good position next to the markets & a couple of blocks of the main drag

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are OK, slightly run down but price-value is OK. The only bad thing is the (paid) parking: a nightmare. Very easy to damage your car.

    Good location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Basic but functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel rooms, no fridge/mini bar. No balcony or view Parking €12.95 per day No hotel bar, as such

    Very centrally situated- right beside the food market, many small cafes and tapasbars around. Few mins walk to middle of Ramblas Nova, 5-10 mins walk to port area and 10-15 min walk to old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel has excellent location close to local Rambla and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first we got room with 4 beds, it is not what we ordered. After talks at receiption, the room was replaced to one we ordered, double one. Air conditioner in the room was not working at all. After talks at receiption, it was turned on but worked quite strange, at heating range in cool mode. Next day in morning it stopped to work and we had to talk at receiption again about the problems and it (seems to be) turned on and now it worked in cool mode at cooling range. However, in next morning it stopped to work again - this time we just had no time to talk about it. The room has very few wall outlets. To access one located near table, to make tea / coffee or use it to charge your devices, you have to move the table away from window. WiFi works very unstable, causing error messages in some applications like online games and business data access and trade agents. I think WiFi must be checked and repaired. Toilet is located just aside bath tube. Door stop knob in bathroom is broken and sharp screw sticks out from floor near toilet, so you may get injured stepping on it.

    The hotel has excellent location close to local Rambla and all major Roman ruins. There are 4 different supermarkets around and a market. The room has real double bed, freezer, teapot and set for tea / coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, clean and tidy but falls down on important details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in Tarragona is a nightmare!! Having charged for and directed us to a different (and more expensive) car park than the one quoted on booking.com, I had to drive round the town for another half hour finding the 'right' one. A double bed isn't 2 singles made up as singles and put next to each other.

    Excellent location, reasonably priced. Friendly staff resolved an overcharge on parking costs with no fuss - though they did cause the problem in the first place!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.0
    Welcoming little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel interior and the room I had could do with some renewal.

    The location by the market square and close to the Rambla, and indeed everything, makes this hotel an ideal place to explore this charming little city. There are loads of delightful little cafés, bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location next to the Public Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was kind of slow.

    Great location next to the Public Market.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value, clean room. Pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Close to the city centre and attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Located in the city center, pretty convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in the city center, pretty convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were very old fashioned.

    Breakfast was great, very good location, good value for your money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the city center Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Helpful receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Sears for kids.

    Helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the price paid for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel fire alarm kept on turning on at about 4 am to 6 am. The hotel is centrally located but overpriced for what it is.

    Centrally located.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, air conditioning, breakfast and bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was slow

    Good location and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Would return in a flash!
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect location. Staff super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and kind staff. Excelent location on food market square. Nice small clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location, definitely recommend staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staff, so friendly. The location is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location in the centre of the city, eaddy to walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the centre of the city, eaddy to walk to many sites of interest. Across the square from the Central Market. Fantastic bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are somewhat small but overall you get value for...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are somewhat small but overall you get value for your money. Clean, very friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast is yummy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was slow

    The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great, and the evening meal was fine and dandy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi though was a shocker, if its data you want, this was very poor.

    Breakfast was great, and the evening meal was fine and dandy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit old Fashion,

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff great and hotel location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Staff great and hotel location excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Location and facilities were fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk person was indifferent to the point of rudeness. She should not be in the hospitality business.

    Location and facilities were fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Location and personel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not good at all

    Location and personel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms conjusted

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centre historique

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    It is in the very City centre- and in the same time so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the very City centre- and in the same time so quiet!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only there for one night and I had no complaints.

    The location was good and there is discounted parking close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    centric i confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot correcte

    Hotel centric

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    Clean, friendly, conveniently placed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked milk in room to go with choice of tea and coffee

    Staff very helpful. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff were helpful and made our room ready for us early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a little away from the train station and the beach

    The staff were helpful and made our room ready for us early after traveling for a long time and one of us was not well. Close to all the towns attractions market and shops

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dark rooms. Facilities are a bit old and need renovation. The room smells of cigarettes. Very bad isolation (especially the noise from the plumbing system).

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is almost in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was rather small. Due to the proximity of the market, sometimes was rather noisy in nights. No freedge and kettle in the room. However, general impression about a hotel is very positive.

    The hotel is almost in the city center. The central market is right through the street. All sightseeings are in 20 minites working distance. A lot of varios stores and resraunts (including rarher cheep, but stll good) are nearby. A shower and a toilet are in the room. Wi-fi was ok, although not was enough for the skype.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was in the heart of the city and therefore one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding the hotel was difficult. Parking the car was much worse. You have to get to the hotel and run inside to get a key for the garage which is closed on Sunday's!! The city centre is one way so you have to go round and round.mThe garage is a public parking garage but because it was closed you need a key to get in. What they didn't tell us was that you must steer the car into,the entrance although it was closed in order for the key to work!! Easy when you know. One actually in the garage it is very steep and has many very small spaces and very few large ones. We have a large car and it took some time to find a space that could accommodate it. .....in all a nightmare. I suspect arriving on a day when the garage was open would have been easier. However in hind sight, drive up to the hotel and pull your car on to the pavement right outside in order to offload and pick up the garage key and all will be fine.!!!

    The hotel was in the heart of the city and therefore one could walk everywhere. The old town was lovely. Many bars and restaurants.Although it was a Sunday there were many bars and restaurants open.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.7
    Hotel close to Ramblas next to the large Mercado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel close to Ramblas next to the large Mercado. Basic room with small desk, medium size TV and free WiFi internet that was a bit slow. The breakfast buffet was not spectacular but ok

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.1
    Service was good and location for walking to Tarraco and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not value for money.

    Service was good and location for walking to Tarraco and other sights is spot on. The market is just across the road and the back streets are filled with Bars. The bar downstairs is full of life..

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    6.7
    Sa situation centrale
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel vetuste

    Sa situation centrale

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.3
    Good to stay for a night in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom very small

    Good to stay for a night in the area

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.7
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though we had paid extra for a larger room it was still small. Bathrooms looked a little tired.

    Good central location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent location and very friendly and helpful staff. Good secured parking just round the corner - key supplied at reception. Hope to visit again!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    Ideal position for town, very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As many Spanish hotels, tea and coffee equipment not provided in rooms.

    Ideal position for town, very welcoming staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.8
    Very Chose to the market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are worn and old. Breakfast is cheap. Nothing Special.

    Very Chose to the market

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    Location easy to walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location easy to walk everywhere. Good value for price.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    comfortable and clean. Close to centre of Tarragona.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Ideal place - in the center of city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal place - in the center of city! Nice and bright room, very helpful and smiling personal.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Toilet leaked last morning and had no fridge

    Excellent hotel for the price. Very clean and very helpful staff. Beds were comfortable

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.3
    Good location for exploring the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location for exploring the town. Great shower.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    You could have had minibar and microwave in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could provide umbrellas for the beach en sun. .summer it would be useful.

    You could have had minibar and microwave in the room.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Location, short walk to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel allowed smoking, unpleasant as it came into our room.

    Location, short walk to everything. Nice breakfast restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.6
    Enjoyed the rooms, service and attitude of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    not really.

    Enjoyed the rooms, service and attitude of the staff. Matched our expectations

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    Close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to centre

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: