Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Urpí 3 stars

Sant Matíes, 5, 08208 Sabadell, Spain

#6 of 7 hotels in Sabadell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 930 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls and slabs are paper thin, you can hear absolutely everything from the surrounding rooms. Only partially functioning blinds for the street facing windows. I slept at most 4 hours a night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The most of the staff members (except for 3 waiters) are not really willing to work, especially 2 young girls. Very unprofessional. Everybody can have a bad day, but we witness this for 10 days in succession. "Café con leche" often not warm.

    Good restaurant. Especially the "Menu del Dia" is great. Enough choice for a very good price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top pool was not very big at all and not deep it was more of a paddle pool

    The hotel was lovely and we got upgraded so that was also a bonus, staff where lovely and the restaurant was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor acoustic isolation between adjacent rooms. You could listen even phone talks...

    Nice hotel with kind personnel, location is good, public transport is close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought smoking rooms are the things of the past, but seems I was wrong - room was soaked with a smell of tobacco :(

    Small, quite cosy, canteen/restaurant, bathroom equipment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard

    Friendly staff Very nice bar/restaurant with good prices and friendly staff. Open all the time. Good sized room Lovely shower Useful parking Flexible with adding extra days onto our stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning service could have been better, it seemed like the cleaning staff didn’t pay much attention, also not even once have entered the room without knocking first.

    The hotel was completely renovated recently, everything’s in very good condition. The bar downstairs is great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to park in the area

    Room is very nicely done. Modern. Everything worked and it's clean. Minimal, modern design. WiFi isn't the best but it works

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, I lost my 200 ml bottle of perfume of Thierry Mugler Angel offered by my mother. I only found out when I left the hotel.

    The hotel itself was stunning. The location of my room was perfect. It was spacious with comfortable bed. The cleanliness was spotless. The lighting was alright. I really enjoyed my nights in that place. I will definitely go back there and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfort and relaxing place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little pricy for the overall rating.

    Good Place to stay and has a very good internet WiFi connectivity in the rooms. The surrounding location is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Smokey smelling room. Slightly frosty recepcionistas.

    Urpi in Sabadell is quite a bit out of the way. Of course with a car it is a lot easier but getting to and from it by car is a bit of a battle. Underground parking is good, though there is a charge. Reception staff were variable, mostly businesslike and efficient, not too smiley. Room is OK, very good value for money. Only thing was it was very smokey smelling. Even though there is clean air legislation in Spain whereby indoor smoking is I believe not allowed, still there was an ashtray encouraging the behaviour. We had young children and all our clothes smelled of smoke when we got them home, suggesting the smoking was recent. Under the beds need a sweep as there is a lot of dust. We liked the bar-restaurant and Sabadell itself was OK. We were visiting relatives in the Vallès while we were there, and the Festa de la creu alta was on which was very colourful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper bin missing in the room and bathroom. Breakfast is a tad limited. Pool is a laugh (depth 60 cm !), but still refreshing...

    Great roof terrace, the renovated rooms and bathroom are excellent Price/Quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Urpi has a newer modern part of the hotel and an older section. I've stayed in both. Key is location--right next to best restaurants and the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You will need a satnav to get in to central Sabadell, and contend with the various one-way systems.

    Good breakfast. Modern clean bedroom with standard bathroom. Staff all extremely helpful. The cafeteria is used by all the local emergency services for their meals whilst on duty, as well as by many locals, which speaks volumes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some members of the reception were not very friendly. We asked for an iron during the 3 days we were there, they just had 1 and it was borrowed, but they never made an effort to get one for us.

    The location, very close to the city center, the kindness of the cleaning and breakfast staff and the food of the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slippery floor in the shower, nowhere to put shower gel shampoo etc in the shower, security light in the room VERY INTRUSIVE, made it difficult to sleep.

    spacious , and clean and well equiped

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location not perfect for train stations. - The hotel has elegance and reflects perhaps past luxuries, but is in some ways and places starting to look tired.

    + Very spacious room. + Huge bathroom, great shower. + Easy night's sleep: quiet, excellent blinds, comfortable bed. + Toiletries, comb, hairdryer etc. Everything very straightforward.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very clean but looking a little 'tired', i.e. a few small holes in paintwork.

    Great location in Sabadell, excellent restaurant, great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old fashioned but clean, staff on reception and breakfast waiting were totally without interest. Breakfast buffet poor and often ran out of items. Decent enough little town, but you need a reason to stay here, the town itself would not be enough.

    Good central location, town is, however, mostly gridlocked at rush hour times.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are new and old sides to the hotel. I stayed in an older room and it is possible to hear sound of steps in room above.

    Room was clean, warm, well appointed and conveniently located in walking distance to Sabadell's central square and numerous good restaurants where parking is difficult. There are a slew of markets around the corner and walking distance to a large mall. Hotel has on site parking accessible from Avenida de Septembre side.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like tea/coffee making in room, but many spanish hotels lack this

    Quiet location. The attached restaurant has good food at reasonable prices. Good situation just off one end of rambla.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You should do better on the breakfast for persons with glutendifiency. That is nowadays not hard, just requires some investigation to have product besides the cakes!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating big part of the hotel. We had room 201 (which I not recommend to take) and very busy and noisy. They demolitioned the walls next to this room and even the parts of the walls were literally falling into the corridor. For our baby impossible to have his afternoon nap.

    Close to everything. Staff friendly, room clean except one day they didn't pass-by to exchange the towels and bedsheets. Food very good and not expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcome drink

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Clean and great staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good they got parking, but they charge 12 euros per night, which I find expensive. The room was nice however the refrigerator was too noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, very clean, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very basic, hopeless english TV selection of one American news channel

    Quiet location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating did kot really work - so a bit cold in the room, a second blanket helped

    The Restaurant downstairs is quite OK and reasonable !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, close to restaurants/bars, easy parking, swift check in/out

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect, clean, organized, and very comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful coffee machine did not work . No water at breakfast 2 of the days . Selection of breakfast terrible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscina arriba

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular

    Location. Close to many cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All its ok

    The shampoo iwas very little I like to get water every day I like to get discount in resturant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms, big bathrooms , clean and fancy Hotel and the Personal was Kind ! Good experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spaciousness of the room and the friendly helpful staff and the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas still needed completing but the work done so far was excellent

    In a nice location with the town with underground parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Modern feel and affordable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast had less choice.

    omelette was so delicious and orange juice was nice as well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really loved the art deco feel of the place. Cafe service and food fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below standard, coffee horrible

    Room was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The number of the rooms was not clear.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel can be for sure refurbished

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasnt strong in my room ,6th floor

    The bed is spacious, the reception staff are amazing, breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't breakfast in the hotel.

    Bed was good. Bathroom also.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, clean rooms and kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well presented with excellent parking for our car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    plenty of dust on the coffee machine in the restaurant. Disgusting orange 'juice'

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Good value.clean comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Llit excessivament dur, i coixins excessivament plans. No es descansa bé.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Logging on to WiFi via an email from them was slow not very easy, and not helped by the lack of English or Spanish on the website- only Catalan. And not easy to find due to the one-way street system and the main street being closed off for a Fiesta

    Helpful English speaking staff; option of a picnic for the days at the GP circuit was a good idea. Excellent reasonably priced restaurant. Even a night club.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee facilities in room. Toilet paper was very rough

    The staff were very helpful. The chauffeur ( Manuel ) was excellent and veey accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some lights in the corridors are not working, some TV channel are missing (room 223 for the reparator).

    The professionalism and kindness of the personal, the details of the services as for example there is always taxis outside the hotel or the fact I could change room easily, the general aspect of the hotel which is old but beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service in the restaurant was very slow ,they would bring 1 meal but had to wait a while to get the other person meal ,

    Clean and tidy and secured parking

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good for a 3 star. If I was to say anything that was bad, i would only be picky. Only thing was that there was nowhere in the shower to put the soap, a minor inconvenience.

    The Superior Double room was very nice and also much bigger than average. the Staff were very nice and helpful. the Restaurant at the front was very convenient for food at any time.. The breakfast was good. I felt at home in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi was good in thee lobby but quite weak in the room except for a single spot next to the window. Also, the grade for the location is for Sabadell and not Barcelona which is some 40 minutes ride by train!

    The room was very large and well equipped with a luxurious bathroom. everything was spotless clean and the staff were real helpful. It is also located 10 minutes from the town center.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As usual, every single time I fly to Barcelona with Iberia, they ALWAYS miss my bags, thanks good the hotel was very friendly and helpful they provide some basic stuff as toothbrush comb,etc

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel allows pets to be brought into the restaurant. I had a bad experience with a large smelly dog being parked by my table while I was having dinner.

    Really lovely hotel with wonderful staff, great rooms and a good restaurant. Good location and 5 minutes walk from the old town.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Tal vez necesite renovar la carpintería de la ventana, o la ducha. No son elementos críticos pero desmerecen un poco.

    Aunque es un hotel de cierta antigüedad, la habitación estaba bastante bien puesta; lo esencial, la cama y el baño, eran más que correctos. En relación calidad/precio es una opción muy buena.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We always stay at the Urpi when we visit family in Sabadell. We find it suits our needs very well and is moderately priced. It is comfortable and clean and the staff are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    24 hour food service

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    a few minor complaints but they were dealt with immediately by the reception.

    staff were very accommodating, great comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic and uncomfortable beds.

    Very clean. Good bathroom and shower.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed here just 3 hours for sleeping; comfortable bed; clean room and bathroom; good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    glutenfree breakfast was not foreseen but improvised free internet connection only downstairs in lobby

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Habitaciones limpias, confortables y silenciosas.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Yes 2 yes ?

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The odor of smoked cigarette

    The warmth of the staff

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Zentral

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    none

    Cleanliness and the space

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Professionalism Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great value for money, good location, lovely bar and eating facilities.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: