Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Balearic Islands hotel reviews
  4. Playa d'en Bossa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel - Adults Only

Reviews of Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel - Adults Only This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Carretera Playa D'en Bossa, 10, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Spain

#21 of 32 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1762 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Definitely worth every penny !! Could only wish I booked to stay longer will definitely be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can only point out one tiny detail and that was during checkout when our room was getting checked to see if we would get our deposit back. They had told us we had opened things that we never knew was there which we then thought we were getting charged for. We didn’t in the end but for improvements I would say have more than one person checking the rooms that is all.

    The staff were extremely kind and welcoming, especially as we were kindly upgraded to the 7th floor of the tower as our room was not ready yet which we were delighted with ! It had amazing views and the room was immaculate not forgetting the luxurious bed we had to sleep in ! One of the best sleeps I’ve had in a long time

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    8.3
    Overall good atmosphere. Go there if you want to be inside of daily parties
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small room. air conditioner wasn't strong enough. strict policies regarding alcohol and guests.

    Location. Right in the middle of the party. Nice room, beach and atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    5.4
    Property ,Breakfast was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sad...being such a famous hotel ...we’ve to go on asking for bottles of water,toilet paper,body wash etc..even if you’re booked in a suite...even After calling they don’t give...

    Property ,Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was amazing and the music at the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are far too hard and not comfortable. The food offered at the beach for lunch was not suitable for Vegetarians or Vegans.

    The breakfast was amazing and the music at the beach and pool was awesome

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.2
    Guests of Ushuaïa get free access to all the parties in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very hot. Most nights we had to sleep with the window open because it was cooler outside than in our room. Very uncomfortable for sleeping.

    Guests of Ushuaïa get free access to all the parties in the resort and free access to Hi Ibiza Nightclub which is right across the street from the hotel. Each of which are 60€ so you definitely save money just by being a Ushuaïa Guest. The beach club is phenomenal and the pool was perfect. Also, Ushuaïa is very safe. There is security at every access point checking hotel wristbands plus you need the chip in your wristband to gain access from the beach, so nobody can just stroll in as they want.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.8
    One woman from the personal, major moreover, was very rude...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One woman from the personal, major moreover, was very rude and stressed and impolite!.. completely that can not happent in a hotel or this class. But all the rest personnel were trying to level the situation. That was nice. It looked like everyone understood it was not right.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing, thank you Maria from experience department
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    300 Euro deposit, no breakfast included, balloons in room were small

    The hotel is lovely and our room had a lovely view. We stayed here for my partners birthday, the hotel was very accommodating in ensuring that my needs to decorate the room to make him feel special were met and communication was met well being very prompt. However the rooms are incredibly expensive and you would think the hotel would include breakfast in the price which they don’t so I though that was a bit cheeky. I paid not only an extra 50 euros each for our breakfast, but also an extra 45 euros to decorate the room which I thought was steep given that the balloons were tiny! To some extent I understand that as they had to use an external company as any Business would do they have to mark everything up to make a profit I was just expecting the balloons to be a lot bigger for the price I was charged. However my partner was delighted with the surprise presentation of petals, complimentary wine, mini banner and his name written in lipstick on the mirror which was a nice touch. I would also point out that I was told that a deposit of 100 euros is to be left in checkin however this was 300 and I couldn’t argue this as this is also in their hotel brochure although via email I had it crystal clear from a member of staff that it was 100 so this was a lot of money to part with without warning correctly. Otherwise, thank you Ushuaia x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    4.6
    DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you want to over pay to stay where you are not appreciated or even valued then stay here, never met such rude staff in all my life! Not even so much as a welcome drink, 5 star hotel this is NOT

    The events at the venue where great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel in the world! Stayed here a few times and it gets better and better. Cant wait to come back, thank you for such an amazing stay as always. My favourite hotel :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.1
    Design is very catchy, lots of nice details, from plugs to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is sold as an experience, and indeed it is, standards thou are not comparable to a 5*.room is small enough there aren’t elevators to 1st and 2nd floors

    Design is very catchy, lots of nice details, from plugs to towels. Reception is helpful and all the workers have their mantion written well visible on their shirts.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    6.7
    Average overrated hotel was lovely though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact you get rippes off for bottles of water and once you check out and your going home late they are ignorant and don’t treat you like guests any more

    Liked the Ushuaia tower pool area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    EXPERIENCE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit worn off. Some parts could see a bit renovation. 4 star rooms

    EXPERIENCE! From checkin till checkout. Outstanding breakfast, one of all time tops. Great selection of services, drink choice in room, good restaurants on premises. Inclusive entry to Hï clib and Ushuaia Club. 5 star experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    5.4
    Overly stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't take your own shop bought alcohol to your room You can't take a guest to your room without them having physical ID present, we tried a photo photo, they said no You get no cutlery in your suite, though they do have a bar area. This means if you want to cut an apple or a lime, you need to call for a knife to be delivered. They will ask for 5 Euro for the delivery + a tip. The carpet in the hallway of the suites is very tired and often dirty, though they do clean it daily. There are flies on the free marshmallows in reception. They have a lot of rules, but they can all be easily broken if you pay the staff a tip. Money talks here. Nothing else. They ask for a 300 Euro extra deposit when you check in, incase you take anything from the mini bar

    The hotel is great on a party day, lots of fun.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    5.8
    Eventful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were not ready to check into at 3pm. I appreciate it says from 3pm, but rooms should either be ready then or the terms are changed to say a later time. Group booking was made, however 2 rooms sets of people were allocated the same room initially. Care should be taken to ensure that does not happen

    Comfortable beds Good shower Good decor throughout Pool side area The Pina coladas The parties on Saturday 22nd and Monday 24th Wristband key system

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.0
    Great party inviroment with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was a little cold maybe as it is right in the middle of the party zone but nothing worth not staying over

    Party inviroment, the tower pool is a good day with friends if you get a bed [350] and you get a bottle of champagne music starts around 12 with a show put on

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    It was on the beach, enjoyed the music played on the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cocktails a bit pricey.

    It was on the beach, enjoyed the music played on the beach and at the hotel. Free access to the on property concert. Fabulous Sunday brunch with great variety and free champagne. Very nice and comfortable rooms, well stocked mini bar, loved the rain bird showers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Access to Ants party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checkin speed was slow. We had to wait behind a few guys who were haggling for a better room. Most people were trying to change or upgrade their room and it made checkin painfully slow. They need to be moved to a different queue so we can all get checked in.

    Access to Ants party.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    9.6
    * Free entrance to the Ushuaïa Beach Club
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    * Overpriced * Security deposit starting from 300€ * Crowded reception

    * Free entrance to the Ushuaïa Beach Club * Small, clean & modern room * Amazing breakfast - worth the money * Good WiFi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but the staff is so unfriendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many of the staff are very unfriendly. You have the feeling you are in this huge hotel and the staff doesnt care if you like your stay or not. People are coming anyway.

    Party’s are great. Nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.3
    Best parties Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customer service could improve more. Did not understand why it took so long to do the check-out and why the receptionist did not want to give a receipt. We managed to get a receipt once the queue came down later in the afternoon but it was a little sad that they could not keep a smile and deliver a good customer service in 5-star hotel.

    The Food, especially the breakfast experience was brilliant and of course, good watching top DJ's and have direct access from our room to the venue, same for the beach. We had a great time because of the nature of this hotel, good location + DJ party venue.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, very clean room, great location and friendly and professional staff. Overall a won
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is perfect for music lovers and in great location for other clubs and local beach restaurants and shops. Very clean room and overall the hotel is maintained to a very high standard. The breakfast buffet is an experience not to be missed!! Amazing selection of foods. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I have been to Ushuaia twice and will definitely return next year!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.3
    bed and air con need to be upgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was two singles and a single occupant and it was not comfortable they need to change the beds because after partying hard you need to sleep well, also aircon was not up to standard and the settling adjuster just seemed to be for show it didn't do anything

    breakfast was amazing,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.9
    Great Fun Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite small but ok, and there was little space for 2 people to hang clothes. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom, and the shower didn't drain properly so the bathroom flooded on the first day, and we had the remove the drain cover for the rest of the stay. When we arrived the draws hadn't been cleaned and we had to ask a few times before they were finally cleaned, and our glasses were taken out of our room, and not returned, despite asking. The service around the pool wasn't great and we had to wait ages to be served. One day I requested a bottle of wine 3 times before giving up- in fairness I did complain and was given a complimentary bottle the next day. These are minor thing, that would not stop me returning, but not what you expect when you are paying so much for a room and in a 5 star hotel.

    Great hotel, with a brilliant atmosphere and amazing pool side entertainment- I especially loved the sax player. The staff are mostly friendly and helpful. The room was fine, the bed was super comfy, and we had a great view over the stage. Would return!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    4.6
    Will never be going again will be staying at the hard rock as it’s amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room had electrics hanging out under the sink have pictures, snd plasterboard in my shower, the light hanging in the shower, and then moved to another room where the electricity kept tripping out no AC becusde the power kept going and I payed 2000 pounds for the suites and that’s what I got for my money

    The party’s and the stage and the atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.3
    Unbelievable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning in every room was horrible , I think the management had fixed 24-25C temp and it was too hot and sticky in the room Very unpleasant

    The whole ambience was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    6.3
    Just for Party not the 5 star hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs especially reception. Seriously they need to get costumer-service trained more. How they talk to the clients was horrible. Not just to me I’ve seen more German people upset about how they treat the clients. They’re only kind when they try to sell you things such as upgrades and tables. etc just BEFORE you pay which they need to charge you something. I’ve always traveled in 5 stars hotel except for work the service of Ushuaïa hotel is certainly not for 5 stars. They move so quick when they need to charge you like room service/bar service etc but services included are terrible like cleaning service/getting ice/getting iron. I didn’t get to have iron til I checked out and if you aske the extra towels it takes 5hrs. Ice machine is broken in two stories in the row. Reception communication to the department is the worst I’ve ever experienced. They don’t care how your stay was when you checked out just interested to charge you. I fully understand every hotel wants to make profit but damn. I asked porter service when out way out but I’ve got a call to remind us of check out time so we just dragged our suitcases by ourselves. I’d visit again next year but just do not expect 5 stars hotel service! A regular room is worse than some 4 star hotels’ one. Oh, Bell boys are really nice and helpful though.

    Party. Access to the club and the beach. so private and exclusive. Breakfast is nice. Quality jamon and cava + music. I’ve been to Ibiza several times but 1st time to this hotel. It was so cool in the middle of the party you can go to the room and change or use the toilet whatever. So cool and convenient. Pool is awesome as well. You can see the most beautiful people in Ibiza here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.5
    I loved the pool, the atmosphere, the parties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen Stage View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s really really expensive for everything and disappointed with the size of room - it was fairly small. Booking.com image is misleading. Also disappointed that we were meant to have a ‘stage view’ room and it turns out we were in the tower - miles from the beach club... hmmm misleading!

    I loved the pool, the atmosphere, the parties. It was amazing, best few days ever. STRONGLY recommend staying here if you wish to attend the events. - saves time/ money and is the full VIP experience. Enjoyed the hot tub on the balcony and the fab views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    5.8
    Tired and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ushuaia definitely is not up to the world standards these days, neither party, nor accommodation wise. Staff are rude and ignorant, and the very basic 3 star hotel that has been re-painted to a be super glamorous spot is now very tired. Ants is not just the party here, they are really taking over the property from the owners.

    Ibiza is always great, beautiful beaches, nice people and even some untouched nature.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    4.6
    You do not care about people, they push things into your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You do not care about people, they push things into your account that the manager did not agree with in the party building. I did not see in life how they disparage the offices. The place is so beautiful but it can ruin the experience with this thing that keeps pushing things into your account and I said I do not want to pay for something I did not take Invite me a really shocking police !!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    4.6
    Horrible ..too hot could not sleep and sweating in theroom.r
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food menu not vast and its boiling in the room always hot and even complaining about it for 5 days nothing happens it's super hot and ac's in full hotel dint work properly at all

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    7.9
    Good location excellent rooms however staff not helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location excellent rooms however staff not helpful and I was overcharged for a room which I had accidentally cancelled and re-booked within the hour. Not nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    the service is a high standard, the DJ shows are best in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    the service is a high standard, the DJ shows are best in the island, also free entrance to Hi Ibiza, the newest disco in town, the amazing breakfast, the room was beautiful with balcony, everything was perfect. I will go back !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.9
    The original Ibiza mood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and pubblic areas are not super clean

    Amazing location for Ibiza mood and music. Nice beach and bars/restaurants. Rich and well prepared breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.5
    The buffet breakfast was incredible, never seen anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were rude at times, and very pushy to try get you to pay for more upgrades

    The buffet breakfast was incredible, never seen anything like it. Also the club was unreal, would definitely recommend to anyone into partying

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    10
    This hotel is by far the best value for money, especially if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is by far the best value for money, especially if you’re wanting to party! With free entry into the Ushuaia parties and then across to Hi Ibiza if you wish to carry on. The rooms are beautifully clean and spacious with amazing showers and access to a ridiculously huge mini bar range! The staff are at the most accommodating, always happy and saying hello to all guest making us feel so welcome. Food, service and drinks are all amazing and along the lines of pricing across the island! We rocked up after a horribly long flight and the front desk staff happily checked us in early, with checking out we had a later flight were we were offered storage of bags and a ‘refresher room’ before heading off to our flights. We will definitely be returning to this hotel when we come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.1
    Great place if you want to stay in Ibiza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stood on broken glass in the pool side bar area, there should be no glass allowed near the pool area due to bare feet which I felt was extremely poor on the hotels part.

    Great place to stay that has everything you want near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    4.6
    No air con the entire time we stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no air con for our entire stay. we couldnt sleep/blow dry our hair. our make up melted off when we were getting read and the hotel made no attempt to fix it all week nor did they compensate us. you pay for a hotel for a reason and in the middle of summer air con is a must.

    amazing location. they also dont tell you that you can get into the club opposite for free which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    4.6
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the rooms had no air con for our entire stay. Considering it’s an extremely expensive hotel I think not attempting to fix the air con across the entire week of our stay is just not acceptable. The staff agreed it was bad but made no attempt to solve it, offer us discounts etc. The rooms were stifling, blow drying your hair impossible without standing in your own sweat and sleeping was extremely uncomfortable. I think even basic hostels have air conditioning these days.....

    The location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen Stage View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was there tree days in a room without Air conditionated and was very bad when I wanted to sleep. The room was very hot inside because was in the second floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.3
    Ferfectoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security guard and most stuff is nice and very smile .but some stuff in the respetion . Anglena it since person and some man

    Clean and location and angela respition is nice the others is nice but not like the maids (room services) and chick out stall 161 euro more just the told me that I drink a bottle of wine or shampine that I never touch it in my room but I think the chick out stuff , some lady /// put on anact.. but the hotel very very very breath full nice security and it’s best for all kind of couples , see u Ushuaia . Hope to solve this propl

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    4.6
    BAD ORGANIZATION. Less botox and more brain for the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Incompetent staff, contradiction between members of the reception and the beach, we were “locked up” out of the hotel with prohibition to return in while our luggage remained at the pool. Nobody to speak French. No compensation for this. At 768€ for one night in a normal room, this kind of incident should not happen!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Everything just excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    My third stay at Ushuaia, Everything just excellent, Martin garrix party, Tinie tempah, Dystopia and Ants! Breakfast, beach club and the suite room. See you again very soon Ushuaia. Ps.The best waiters at beach club: Omar and the chef making omelet at breakfast, Love them, always looking happy and friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    2.9
    What a disaster! A place to be avoided!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got the club part of the hotel, which was so dirty. We came after party ended, it looked like a massive toilet!! We couldn’t believe what we were seeing. The day after they spent cleaning and setting up a stage for next party, so practically hotel looked like a major toilet being cleaned and reconstructed. Room was average and I still can’t believe this hotel is rated as 5 star. Staff was not helpful, when we arrived late, checkin was slow, and they didn’t want to give us wristbands for party next day unless we pay 400€ for late checkout... All in all, this is a place to be avoided. We changed the hotel to the one next to it( I’m not going to name it) and that was a true 5 star experience, rather than this Ushuaia disaster!

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    Ushuaia is the only place to stay in d'en Bossa if you want a real treat; try a suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Order breakfast delivered to your room at a fraction of the price of the very expensive buffet! The portions are massive and beautifully presented....and delivered by charming waiting staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.7
    Fab posh clubbing hotel where EVERYTHING costs extra, coffee in room £4 per expresso pod etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Don´t Wake Me Up
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service was poor overall, especially for this price. Rooms not available until gone 4pm. Promises to call not met. Broken door not fixed. Lax attitude to issues, no urgency from female reception staff.

    This is clubbing at its best. Great sound and shows. Clean and fun. Don't wake me up rooms have a great view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.3
    Like but not all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rather unattentive stuff. They dont care about guest problems and not trying to solve them. Girl on a reception was even rude. Very bad WiFi and slow. Its very sad for 5 Stars hotel

    Location. Design

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Party Hub of Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleanliness in The Rooms and the Bathrooms was below average. The house keeping needs to be improved.

    The great Location and wonderful parties. Great service and warm hospitality. The Restaurant Sir Rocco serves amazing Italian Cusine. The beach bar has excellent cocktails and great Seafood including amazing and tasty vegetarian options .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is great for almost all purposes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen Stage View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I absolutely hated the air freshner used at the hotel, it gave all of us a headache and was sprayed excessively in the rooms and hallways.

    The hotel is great for almost all purposes. Breakfast superb, great views from the room of the beach and fantastic music by the resident DJs all day long.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Depends on what you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the suite but the pricing of the suite is ridiculous for the quality. I expected better. The weirdest thing was the bath tub at the middle of the room. Its sight was rather disturbing. Some of the furniture items seemed to be falling apart.

    I really liked the location. It is near not far form Ibiza Town. It is near to the airport. It is near to Hi Club and just below you have the club that runs from 3 till 12. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is amazing. The beds were comfortable but we partied a lot so ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    4.2
    Bad Check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in took more than 15 minutes, and the Check in Lady, i think her name was Valeria, had a negative attitude towards us. Firstly, she was pushing me really Hard to upsell my room, offering a different room for a greater price, and when I refused, she became very upset. Secondly, she did not want to take the 300 euro deposit in Cash, as I did not want her to Block that sum on my Credit card. The reasoning behind was that it Will take more than 20 min to Check out. At the end it took only 2 min to Check out. And lastly, she gave us a room with 2 separate mattresses, although i have booked a double bed room.

    The breakfast is really great and the overall Hotel design is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Ushuaia is the best place Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The design of the room was WOW, so sexy and stylish, so convenient to stay in. The staff was polite and ready to make come true every wish of mine. I was a bit late with the check-out, but it was ok. The view from the room was amazing, especially in the morning, also the birds were singing! The paradise ! The breakfast was included in the price of the room - another pleasant thing ! I will come to Ushuaia again. Ushuaia team, thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen Stage View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Emailed hotel about putting decorations in our room for my partners birthday before we arrived. Never had any response from three emails. Also drink prices are ridiculously high. No need to sell a carton orange juice for €10. Slightly disappointing on those parts but apart from that it’s a great hotel.

    Great hotel! Modern, clean and cool. Nice atmosphere around the place and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    4.6
    Terrible check in, badly organised, queued for over an hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Terrible check in, badly organised, queued for over an hour. Was offered an upgrade to a better club view for £200 extra, ended up costing £600 extra as the guy at reception got it wrong...our view was worse than friends who didn’t upgrade. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Breakfast was the most overpriced Ive ever encountered at €55 per head. Which when you’ve spent £1950 on a room seems excessive. It’s an ok hotel, not worth the price tag. Won’t stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Fashion Victim
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff took our card for payment at beginning of stay.. thought payment was taken for room but it was only pre authrosed. Had a call at 11pm one night saying we had to go to reception to make payment before 12am that night to balance their books! Mistake on their part I think

    Absolutely incredible!! More than we expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    What Would Love Do?!! USHUAIA <3 <3 <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    IT WAS AWESOME

    The Rooms are AWESOME!!! The Breakfast AMAZING! :) The service @ hotel! wauwwww! In Ushuaia Club & Ushuaia Tower great people!! service is GOOD , JOAN & DAVID are my HEROES @ the desks & all people did their job/work very GOOD, i was IMPRESSED. What Would Love Do?!!... USHUAIA Is The Answer...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.6
    Party hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast should have been included with the room.

    Everything was good. From the moment we arrived the staff were very attentive and helpful. The hotel has a signature smell which is very memorable. The rooms come with everything you need for a party. They are a good size and has lovely views. Comfortable bed. Great pool area and shows in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    Ushuaia was my favourite Ibiza event from previous years, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t feel I got great value for money. We had to pay a 400€ deposit on arrival which was refundable on check out but with no previous mention. You also cannot bring any goods such as water/snacks to your room during an event. This could cause problems in the height of the season as you can only buy essentials for your room in the morning which may be unavailable or extremely overpriced at the hotel. Many things in the room such as cups were boxed up and €20 extra and cups with drinks which we’d paid approx 20€ for were brought from a hotel event to our room and taken by the cleaners. It wasn’t clear what was complimentary and what was chargeable. On check out we were charged for nespresso capsules which had been described as complimentary in that hotel directory, but we were told we were charged because we were “ only in a superior room” the corridors were dark with a cheap rubbery mat on that floor, which made it look like the bottom of a ship. The speaker didn’t work and the bedside charging port was broken, along with some imperfections to the paint in the room. I recommended to the hotel that the member of staff whom brings your luggage to your room should go with you and clearly explain all the hotel and room amenities along with chargeable extras. A simple gesture like showing us how to fix our speaker and how to connect our phones via Bluetooth would have made a great impact if we didn’t have to ask and wait 1 hour for it.

    Ushuaia was my favourite Ibiza event from previous years, it was great to stay in the middle of it. The resort meant you don’t have to leave. You have the hotel, you have the beach club and pool club and Hï night club across the road. Location was perfect We didn’t even get the time to go to the roof top bar at the tower building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room - Fashion Victim
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! The breakfast was by far the best I've ever had in any hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Smilie faces throughout the whole stay and can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    The last day of my trip I got kicked out by somebody from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The last day of my trip I got kicked out by somebody from the staff after I had been guaranteed 1 more night and changed plane tickets this guy walks into the room and told me I had to leave the hotel or he would force me since I had no room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    6.7
    Wasn't as good as we expected, which was disappointing :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unhelpful staff at check in No tea or coffee facilities in the room - only had coffee capsules that had to be paid for Everything in the room had to be paid for!

    The lovely quiet pool by the apartments in block 4 The wrist bands instead of key cards Some staff The party!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.4
    Far from what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen Stage View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's really, really a party hotel (which can be cool). However, don't go there if you want to sleep at all. It's extremely noisy IN the rooms, and I had expected the rooms itself to be well isolated. The hotel and everything else around it is extremely overpriced, but REALLY overpriced. I would strongly not recommend to go here, unless you want to be posh about your belongings, or want to be around those people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Overall was a fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen Stage View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative comments from us, all was great.

    Ushuaia is mostly know for the amazing night events, but I would say the hotel is even better! Everything is very well organized, from the valet service when you arrive till the check out when you leave. We had the "Anything Can Happen" suite and we loved the jacuzzi on the balcony. We were gifted by a champagne bottle, fantastic! Breakfast is a little busy sometimes but the choice is absolutely amazing. I would like to thank David and Angela from the reception and Alvaro and Mario from the pool bar, they made our stay even greater! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel but poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen Stage View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service did not match the rating and price of the hotel. Simple things like for example, ordering more coffee capsules and stating we don’t want decaf, but they still bring decaf. Requested for ice and iron, they brought ice twice and no iron. Have to request and follow up on requested items at least twice. This shouldn’t happen whilst on holiday and the amount you pay for the hotel. The day of check out, you can still use the facilities, however the staff wouldn’t provide towels for the sun loungers! Got there in the end but it was a hassle. The hotel was not even near full capacity, so imagine what the service is like when it is.

    Funky decor Location Breakfast was good Great music, especially the live performances during breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.8
    Great location by the beach (except airplanes flying over as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Party View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Japanese restaurant over-priced.

    Great location by the beach (except airplanes flying over as it is close to airport), very attentive and friendly staff, very original, cool hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I read so many bad reviews before coming it almost put me off booking. It makes me think maybe these people put themselves in a position where they made the holiday bad themselves. There is almost NOTHING wrong with this hotel at all. I would only recommend a tour upon check in or the next day for new arrivals as the resort is HUGE there are many points you won’t see or know exist unless you are told.

    ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!! This is more than a hotel, this is an OASIS!! Swim up suite we stayed in was amazing. The restaurants and beach clubs provide the highest of quality food and drink. Staff are helpful and friendly. Hotel is the cleanest and best decorated hotel I have ever stayed in. Everywhere you turn is worth a picture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    3.3
    Very unhappy with the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were very unhappy with the hotel amenities and service. The jacuzzi was not working, the swimming pool water was supposed to be warm, and it was not. The air condition in our room was not working.

    Only thing we liked was the loccation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Fashion Victim
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldn’t say anything negative about this hotel everything was so nice , food , pool area, staff etc , I stayed at Fashion victim suite and it was just stunning, you will fall in love , I definitely be back !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.6
    Magical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had two single bed pushed together which was very disappointing.

    Wonderfully warm welcome which was clearly 5 star from the start. The room had the most beautiful view and comfy beds. Breakfast was included and absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location and friendly (almost all) staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    why in 5* hotel's room there is scratch at the shell in bathroom and broken led strip light, which hang down from the ceiling??? The hanging part was so long, that at first we thought that it's a decoration. It's not a big deal to fix it

    Nice hotel, good location and friendly (almost all) staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Tower Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put me in a room that dry bar items had not been replenished. I wasted a lot of time with the front desk getting this sorted as I didn't want to be charged for the missing items.

    Everything about this place was top notch! I wish I could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    8.8
    -Heated swimming pool was perfect for our October stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Fashion Victim
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Wifi was unsecure so internet browsing wasn't possible throughout our stay. -The maid let herself into the room despite the 'do not disturb' sign being on display. -All guests had to vacate the hotel on the 16th Oct so the staff could have their private closing party- this meant the hotel facilities (including the all important heated swimming pool) could not be used on our last day- we had access to hard Rock hotel but their pool was too cold to use in October. Disappointing last day.

    -Heated swimming pool was perfect for our October stay -Hot tub on the balcony was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Absolutely incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen Stage View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in the Anything Can Happen suite, and the room was incredible with ocean views and the hot tub on the balcony. The shower was my favourite, with a rainforest head and the ability to change the temperature to your liking. We were given a complimentary bottle of Cava on our first day. The wait staff at the pool bar were very attentive and helpful. The staff in general were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the facility’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite - Anything Can Happen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no speaker for the room and no controls for the Xbox Tried a number of times to call reception but there was no answer The control for the Hottub wasn’t working.

    Liked the hottub

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    6.7
    DJ comes to your hotel, free admission to hi club across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallway carpet was stained and disgusting, doesn't feel like a 5 star hotel, rooms are very small, no elevator to 3rd floor. Beaches nearby aren't that nice.

    DJ comes to your hotel, free admission to hi club across the street, staff is very friendly and helpful. This is a party hotel, don't expect to take a nap 5pm-12am. Balcony facing the music arena is awesome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    5.8
    nice hotel, good design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Club Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    was a bit disappointed of this hotel. too high price for such quality. the way from reception to the room number was very dirty. not very nice security. still do not received money back that was preauthorized in case of any extra charge. was a bit disappointed of this hotel.

    nice hotel, good design

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel - Adults Only Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: