Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hoposa Uyal 4 stars

Paseo Londres s/n, 07470 Port de Pollensa, Spain

#18 of 58 hotels in Port de Pollensa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 705 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the beautiful beach. We travelled with a baby and the hotel staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful. The rooms were clean and had all the basic amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is in a time warp, could do with some refurbishment. Nothing really bad just very dated. Definitely not a hotel for people under 35/40 perfect for us lovely and quiet.

    Location fantastic, lovely beach across the road, which wasn't a busy road. Buffet breakfast good not exceptional but good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decided to pay extra for sea view although no mention of a balcony and not an option on Booking.com. Lovely sea view but just windows on 3rd floor above reception. Think for the extra price of sea view, we also expected a balcony..!! Still a lovely place though and the room was excellent..!!

    Great location, good choice at breakfast, restaurant food was good although only used it one evening as we wanted to experience other restaurants in the resort. Fantastic cycle garage with locks, chilled water, washer/dryer and a few tools inc pump. Staff really helpful and friendly. Great location right on the sea front. Would def recommend and return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    I've stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions. The location is perfect (as I like to swim in the sea before breakfast) and the staff are really friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no balcony with 2 small windows looking over the next building. The bathroom was lovely but Had an odour

    Location and ambiance of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late Saturday instead of Friday so we did not receive our evening meal. Apparently we should have been offered some food which we never received. We asked if we could have the meal on the last day assembly were only staying in Alcudia but this became very complicated with the management. The reception manager saying I should be talking with the restaurant manager and vice a versa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you can’t seem to be guaranteed a room in the main building no matter what type of room you book.

    Very comfortable bed and quiet room. Excellent restaurant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a room with a sea view and presumed we would have a balcony. Felt this was a bit unfair of the hotel. Think these rooms should be cheaper and it made clear they don’t have a balcony you can sit on.

    The beds were very comfy. All staff fantastic and friendly particularly in the bar and restaurant. Food in the evening tasty with a reasonable choice. Lovely quiet location just 15 minute walk to centre. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room and balcony was brilliant, got the sun on balcony for most of the day , we would request this room 157 again , Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs , Corridor areas, could have stronger lighting ( quite dark) Water needs to be hotter , at the self service, tea / coffee station

    Clean spacious Room Lovely location. With a beautiful sea view Staff, quietly attentive An appetising , daily buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The choice in the buffets was exceptionally good as well as the service from the staff. We had a fantastic view from our room. The classical guitar player was really talented.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgusting service from manager at front desk very unhelpful if he was a manager can't believe he would be front of house no help with cases although lot of elderly there joke

    Manager unhelpful rude balcony really horrible birds mess drain pipes full of mess was our outlook paid for suite sea view waste of money expensive upgrade damp walls flooding bedroom floor no apologies given had to mop up with towels 6am in morning 😡 Have taken photos will be posting trip adviser

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no manual for AC, so i was not sure if it was working properly. One morning the domestic knocked on our door around 9.50 asking if we would like our room to be cleaned, we said to come back a bit later, 20 mins later she knocked again we felt rushed to leave our room (very usual for that to happen!). When we arrived for breakfast the first morning, there wasn't anyone to let us know it was a buffet breakfast and we could help ourselves to seat etc. The breakfast was very average bacon undercooked, baked beans lukewarm, the omelet station was poor too. did not stay for dinner as was not impressed with the breakfast.

    The bedroom and bathroom were very clean, can't make any complaints about. Had good facilities ie blow dryer, wardrobe, wifi, kettle. Breakfast had lots of variety if you are not keen on cooked breakfast like I was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was fresh water and thus quite chilly to use. It warm up over the week and maybe will soon be perfect temp.

    An elegantly hotel to just relax into. Had a junior suite. Loads of space and spotlessly clean. Staff wonderful. Liked the buffet selection of meals. Could not be nearer to a fabulous beach. We used the spa and gym too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    see above suggestion.

    The hotel is best described as good quality traditional nicely modernised . Whilst there is no indoor bar area, the patio facility is fine while the weather is good. May be an awning over the bar would complete it nicely with a few bar stools to give a bit of holiday atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Availability of free tap/drinking water at dinner would be nice. Room prices do seem to be migrating upwards

    staff are a credit to Hoposa, rooms very clean, well presented and buffet at Breakfast and dinner always a good standard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only complaint is that we couldn't bring our bikes to our room, which was a worry, as the hotel only supply a very small lock to secure them. Although we were there for 8 & 9 nights we never used the spa and were unsure where it was located.

    Overall excellent hotel, spacious hotel room with great sea views. Very helpful and friendly staff, rooms were spotless. Great choice at breakfast. Located 10mins walk from the centre of the town, the location was perfect for our group who were over on a cycling holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor and door to bike locker room was consistently being left open, poor security for very expensive bicycles.

    Location was perfect and staff, particularly Pedro from the dining area were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much. Swimming pool not heated so hard to get into!

    We stayed out of season, which is probably a good idea, as you miss the crowds. However the hotel more than lived up to our expectations. Location is great if you don't mind a 10 min walk along the beach to the town centre, and couldn't be closer to the beach. The staff were lovely and the facilities good. Fabulous breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c in rooms wouldn't go any lower than 19*, didn't open the window due to mosquito invasion so rooms way too warm.

    Great location, very clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first morning no one to explain the system for self service of food

    Lovely room, stuffy at night as air con only hot air. Door open mosquitoes!! Water would have been a nice touch. Early morning breakfast before leaving for the airport would have been nice. However really nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really awesome hotel great facilities amazing food and staff could not have been more helpful. This would be my choice of hotel next time I come to Mallorca

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds pushed together which kept separating,double bed had been requested,occasional dirty plate in restaurant

    Staff friendly,balcony and sea view excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the plates for the food on the buffet were dirty on more than 2 occassions The English translation of the services in the handbook and A4 printed sheet could be improved, especially the information regarding the safe, gastronomy. and on the bike storage room door. This is a common problem I find in many hotels, even 4 star ones. I recommend you ask a well read native speaker to check your translations for accuracy and appropriateness as there are nuances in translation a native speaker will pick up. It will prevent an excellent hotel like yours being let down by something that can be put right easily The chef cooking to order spoke only Spanish. Some basic relevant English words would improve the service with many nationalities Because the weather was cold a heated outside pool to above 19C would have been helpful.

    We enjoyed the friendly and helpful service and staff, the variety and quality of the food, the quiet location, large, firm and comfortable bed and space/facilities in the room such as free wifi and free safe and good size bathroom and bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff are very welcoming, friendly and efficient. They have a great sense of humour (especially Sebastian who pours a great gin and tonic!). The location of the hotel is perfect if you wish to swim in the sea before breakfast (when the water is generally calm).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the chefs on the grill area didn't speak very good English so it was sometimes difficult to make yourself understood, he also served my husband chicken that was still raw in the middle

    Beds are huge and very comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the swimming pool not being heated the spa pool not warm enough neither was the jacuzzi staff on reception could of been more helpful toilet had to be repaired twice in our room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect night of luxury after staying in a hostel for the last week before hand. The staff were really helpful, the room was great and the breakfast that was included was lovely. Also, the hotel was located right next to the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit to cold in the pool.

    Good breakfast with lots of fruit. Decent gym and indoor pool. Sea view. Quite ok beds. Just by the beach and close to some good restaturants. Parking for the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel front desk management seemed to be uninterested in their own rules and needed prodding for help/answers that should have been offered by default.

    Location and buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely polite. Nothing was too much trouble. We hired Bikes and the facilities for bike storage etc were great. Bike racks,locks,tools,pump,bike wash and washing machines and dryers. T Spa was a bonus after cycling. The food was fabulous and the hotel was spotless inside and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more than two milk pots on the tea and coffee tray would have been nice. Although there was a fridge so you could have bought your own if it was an issue.

    Hotel was lovely. Right on the beach. Food had a varied choice so always something nice to eat. If you like your cycling there were lock ups, water top up and washer dryers for your gear.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that it was the first day of opening for the season and assured that all facilities were available. Unfortunately the a la carte restaurant wasn’t open and only the snack menu was available.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was some way from the bus stop and the marina.

    The single room was small but facilities good with walk-in shower. Nearby restaurant facilities were acceptable. Baech aws the other side of the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet dinner was disappointing. Adequate but did not inspire. If the hotel had been nearer the centre of town , we would have probably dined elsewhere.

    Buffet breakfast was excellent. Location on the edges of town was very quiet. Views from balcony were outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. All very good

    Lovely sea room. Bike facilities excellent we were able to book a room to shower/ change in at no extra cost on last day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish i'd have requested a room with a sea view. We thought the breakfasts were 'average', a little disappointing given the hotel and the location etc.

    The location and clientele.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and very disappointing. Mould on the tiles in the shower. Room was unaired and smelt fusty. We slept badly as it was impossible to regulate the temperature and airflow in the room. Breakfast disappointing, scrambled eggs tasteless, runny, lumpy....seemed as if they had used powdered egg. Definitely not four star! Compared with our previous night at Hoposa Costa d'or this was more three star!

    Location in a quiet location on the sea front.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather on 2 days !

    High standards throughout the hotel. Scrumptious breakfast. Location was excellent 2 minutes from the beach. Shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Has it had been a couple of years since we last stayed at the Uyal. The local council and or the Mallorcan bigwigs have changed the road the hotel is situated on (Passeig de Londres) from two way to one way only. I had driven down it for 200 odd metres before understanding this and had to turn around and find the right way in. Also please note that guests are given a ticket for the hire of a towel to be used in the new spa/gym they've recently added. Please remember to take either this or the towel back to reception after your stay otherwise you will be charged 10 Euro's per ticket lost or (as we nearly did) misplace. This I hasten to add isn't really a dislike, it's just useful info for any guests aware of in the future.

    Partly housed in a property that is typically Mallorcan (I think it was someones house before). The Hoposa Uyal is a modern well run hotel in Puerto Pollensa, about a 10-15 min walk from the town centre. Clean and tidy, with a well stocked buffet breakfast, we've always enjoyed our stay at the Uyal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disappointed that despite requesting double bed two singles were pushed together.

    Bedside reading lighting in bedroom excellent. Buffet breakfast has great choice of hot and cold options. Ideally positioned for beach and recommend paying extra for sea view bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read up awful.

    Avoid the hotel I booked a room with a sea view ended up away from the main hotel in a room overlooking the pool awful and we were oveelooked. Hotel unhelpful as have booking. Com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just a nice hotel. Great breakfasts and excellent bicycle storage all located right on the beach and just a short walk from the centre of Port de Pollensa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really - - bit close to the town would have been good however that would be balanced to the beach on the other side of the road .

    Staff v friendly and communicative , breakfast really good, proximity of beach brill, all clean . Overall we enjoyed our stay . Loved the sea view .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    how dark the room was

    We loived where the hotel is, we have always stayed on the Pine walk. the hotel staff were really helpful, the only complaint l would have is our room was very dark we had to have light on all the time. it got to the stage l was ready to punch a hole in the wall behind the television. Hotel was fully booked so not chance of getting moved. would stay again, but different room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE DOWN POUR THAT GREETED US ON ARRIVAL!!!

    THE BUFFET BREAK FASTS AND BUFFET DINNERS WERE AS EXCELLENT, AS THEY WERE ON OUR 3 PREVIOUS VISITS AND DOUBTLESS WILL; BE ON OUR NEXT VISIT. THE MUSICAL EVENINGS WERE ALSO MOST ENJOYABLE.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is on the outside edge of the resort which is a 20 minutes stroll away. Not all the rooms have balconies and a sea view does not guarantee you a balcony. The new spa facility is disappointing, in that the sauna and steam room are only operational on request and the facility seems to be a triumph of modern design over function -- e.g. 2 sunbeds for the whole area? No changing area?

    Very comfortable hotel directly opposite the beach. The hotel is well mantained and the decoration, bathrooms and general facilities looked to have been refurbished in the last few years. Very friendly and helpful staff (reception found us a GB/Continental plug converter that we had forgotten to bring).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that I stayed in was quite small, however it was a single so it was to be expected. The rooms around the front with the balconies looked a lot more impressive - but in terms of value for money it's up there.

    The location is perfect in terms of being 10 metres from the crystal waters of the seafront. The property also looks very impressive from the outside and the veranda for breakfast is a lovely place to sit and plan the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given room 108 which was in a separate building and smelt damp. It was very dark and dingy. We chose it because it was a four star hotel and were not told we would not be in the main hotel. Very disappointed

    View from main hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds which are put together, not a double bed. Also, they're on wheels and the are squeaky

    The hotel is right in front of the beach, some 10-15 min walk to the Puerto Polenca center but we loved the location because it was quiet and relaxing. We only had breakfast which was plentiful. The room had no balcony but it had an amazing view of the beach. It was very clean and quiet, the only thing that bothered me it was the squeaking of the beds. It actually woke me up every time I turned from one side to the other, while sleeping. Very annoying. All in all, it is a beautiful hotel. Kind of expensive: we payed 850 euros for 4 days with breakfast only.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had to move from the first room in the Annex (Room 101) due to the noise of the road and front door banging. Also it was sea facing but no view of the sea as it's at ground level. The second room (253) was a much better room (larger and sea view) but had regular sewage smell that the hotel were unable to resolve - we couldn't move again as the hotel was full. The hotel is on a fairly busy town road. The pool and number of sun loungers are inadequate for the size of hotel I would suggest that this is more 3* than 4*

    Location for the beach and town was very good and breakfast was superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you find you are in room 252 and have kids - don't go. It's tiny, has no balcony and no bath. You expect more for nearly £250 a night even if it's last moment. You are at least 1.5km from the pine walk which is fine and some OK restaurants within a 300m walk (don't bother with Swing - waited one hour and food didn't arrive. Came back to hotel and they stop room service at 9pm). Main issue - people smoke everywhere - around the pool; on the terrace; near the bar - it's incessant and there is no non-smoking area to eat in or sit by the pool. So - cigarette ends in the stones, on the floor, in the flowers. With an 18 month old this is just disgusting. Just make it a non-smoking hotel and you'll capture a niche. Don't really 'get' Pollensa - it's pretty touristy and a bit Brits abroad so won't be back. But on the whole an OK hotel.

    Nice fresh flowers in the lobby. On the whole a decent hotel; clean enough. We were in the 'old' part (try to stay in the new annexe). Nice little gym in there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the annex, I didn't know there was an annex and expected to be in the hotel pictured. We could have been anyone staying there, we did not see or speak to anyone at the annex.

    The location was vg indeed. The hotel was ok but expensive. I paid £200 + per room with sea view for myself and my daughter. The room was not worth that, I would only just rate this hotel 4*. Staff at breakfast pleasant but reception a bit curt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner finished early each evening which meant we had to rush back to the hotel to catch just the end of dinner. But not a major problem.

    Amazing service, comfort and facilities. All staff were incredibly attentive and friendly. Superb array of freshly prepared food at breakfast and dinner. Wonderful location. Just cross the road and there is the best beach in the area. Hotel provided free beach towels. Truly wonderful in every way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We don't enjoy buffet meals (or eating inside) in the evening so ate out even though the food looked good. A basic a la carte menu in the evening on the terrace would have been perfect as we enjoyed being in the hotel atmosphere. We were given rooms without a balcony which was a disappointment. Would prefer to walk into a bar to buy a daytime drink sometimes rather than always having waiter service.

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Staff mostly very friendly. Outside terrace was a lovely spot for pre dinner drinks and we enjoyed the outside sofas for a quiet read in the shade. Perfect spot opposite the beach and a nice atmosphere. Snack menu was useful for lunch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Over the road, beach sunbeds and parasols are 15 euro a day. Tip: if going to the beach in the afternoon, look for one that's been used earlier in the day - if the previous occupants paid a ticket you probably won't get asked a second time

    We've been here a dozen times - for good reason. Perfect for relaxing in comfort and a great location. A superb new restaurant opened last year, Casa Vila Italian Restaurant is a 200m walk, book a table.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only constructive comment is it's slightly cramped around the pool area but for us with a preference for the beach it wasn't a problem.

    The view was incredible to wake up to every morning, the beach seemed quieter than anywhere else directly in front of the hotel (plenty of sun beds) there is a well stocked shop right next door and a 10/15 minute walk to the town along a lovely promenade with other shops, bars and restaurants along the way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Moisturiser in room would have been nice and a better hairdryer. Also more balcony space would have been better.

    Breakfast was outstanding, meats, cheeses, fresh omlettes, pancakes, fruits, pastries, cooked, everything you could imagine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we were paying I would have expected some help with all our bags which we struggled with from taxi - reception, reception to lift, lift to room and then reverse the next day. I would also expect someone to take us to our room to show it to us rather for us to be wandering the corridors with children and luggage, paying over £400 for one night.

    A wonderful, charming hotel with a calm and pleasant feeling to it. The breakfast and dinner buffets were fab and the bedroom was everything we could want.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old main bulding which has been maintained to a high standard.The rooms have been refurbished and are comparable to any good four star uk hotel.The staff are a credit to the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast only 8-10am which is a bit limiting as we had tennis lessons early each morning or went cycling and so sometimes missed breakfast even though we'd paid for it - would be better if this was until 11am. It wasn't clear when we booked that we were in the annex rather than the main hotel. It was fine but not quite as nice as when we had stayed in the main hotel the previous year. It is an expensive hotel, and nearly all British clientele.

    very comfy bed, quite quiet even though near the road. Very good breakfast, lovely pool and loungers, very convenient for beach too. Good locker room for bikes. Really nice outdoor furniture at the front of the hotel - lots of places to relax outside and never feels too busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking as a family, first night one room in main building and one in annexe, not good with children. Had to move after one night, no apology.

    Comfort. Attention to detail, quiet rooms etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast buffet needs work in the presentation department. The food itself is fine, though the pastries not so much, but it should be presented in a more appetizing manner. Also, the coffee was not good and it was self-service from a machine. The coffee was my largest gripe with the breakfast. Personal service with the coffee and a higher quality would make such a difference. We had just come from Barcelona where all the meals and coffee we had was extraordinary so the food here was decidedly a step down. Loved the lady chef making eggs and omelettes. Very fresh, fast and tasty. The fruit was very good too. The potatoes were awful and some may feel the sausage was not up to par (I don't eat that but it looked bad) The bacon was very good however. The food is geared toward a British palate so do not expect any real Spanish dishes. We did not have dinner at the hotel. Also our bed was two twin beds pushed together which was not nice for a couple. The pool did not catch my eye but I prefer to be in the ocean any way. Otherwise, the entire stay was lovely.

    Room was spacious and the bathroom was excellent and modern. The building was impressive and looked better than in the photos. The room had everything for a comfortable stay including tv with many channels in various languages. I am American but I really enjoyed the many British channels. We were able to enjoy many good movies at night when unwinding from long days out and about and at the beach. The lobby and fun, nightly entertainment was great. Located on a lovely, very calm beach; great for families. Very short, pleasant walk along the beach to town with more cafes and restaurants. We explored a few other places on the island because we had a car and this was a nice, calm home base. Just very pleasant, clean and safe place. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor glitch but important during hot summer months - the air conditioning unit clearly needed a new filter which should've been picked up by housekeeping or during regular maintenance checks and replaced before our arrival. It also took several phone calls to sort it out when it finally just stopped working - not great during a heatwave!

    Great hotel for a relaxing break, excellent location and friendly, helpful staff. It's evident that the comfort of their guests is their priority and they go to great lengths to ensure that you have a restful and relaxing stay. Definitely recommend if you're needing to unwind and de-stress!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rude and displayed poor customer service particularly the older man and young woman. If you don't like wet towels, don't have the towel exchange desk at the reception.

    Good buffet breakfast, lots of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    food offerings were too basic. you ate for nourishment, not for enjoyment.

    the beach front was bigger and less congested than other areas. and there were umbrellas and day beds for rent. this made it very comfortable and convenient. there was also a convenience store nearby to buy drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast hours are really short, from 7 to 10. In the summer with eyes days it's always hard to get up in time before having to rush to make it. Other than that it was great

    The property was surprising large considering all the small places around it. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The beach in front of the hotel is really clean and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaving!

    Third time at this hotel, fantastic location, recommend sea view with balcony. They have converted the tennis courts at the rear of the hotel into a large secure hotel only car park, which has made a huge difference as street parking used to be difficult. New spa and gym also a great new addition. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, but the staff let us down in regards to hospitality. I requested a double bed three months prior arrival and unfortunately received two small twin beds pushed together. When speaking to the manager of the hotel she informed me that you would struggle to get a double bed on the island and they don't have any, which is clearly a load of rubbish. I was told I would receive a nights refund back, but this never matured and i asked to cancel my stay, as my girlfriend felt uncomfortable with the situation. The managers response - you'd be stupid to that as we will make sure all the cancellation fees applied. This wasn't the service I was expecting and I will think twice before booking with booking.com again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some difficulty in getting a sun-bed.

    Food was excellent quality and variation. Entertainment was varied but good. Excellent location and staff very friendly. Hotel had recently been refurbished, so very c

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame there isn't a bus service to take you up to main square , too far firvus to walk and taxis work out expensive.

    Good food at all restaurants we visited

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very claustaphobic and had no light . No balcony but had a shared terrace .no privacy tho . Room imo was for only one person

    Hotel traditional , very pretty and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room we were first given was small,but after asking for a larger room they duly obliged with no fuss. Entertainment could be improved,but not a real issue.

    The breakfast was lovely,plenty of choice and cooked to order omellettes were delicous. Lovely rooms,staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food you have to be careful about and if it is not up to standard complain. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was disgusting. No windows in the room to see out. The only views we had were looking at pipes, air conditioners, workers quarters and its was noisy. Really disgusting seeing as we paid £200 a night so naturally we wont be going there again. Judge for yourself.

    The food was actually very good. But with half board in the evenings you had to go early or it runs out. We had a lunch for two with chicken salad and they tried to palm us off with old cooked chicken and salad that had been sitting on the side for hours with cold soggy chips. Naturally we complained and they did serve us a new meal with fresh food. But what a cheek!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the luxury the price implied - expensive for 4 of us (2 rooms). Could have done without the cruise ship style evening entertainment and the service on the terrace would have put a snail to shame

    Great location. Rooms functional but reasonable size and all balconies good size. Amazing air conditioning - just the right temperature but not really noisy. Didn't offer late check-out but did give us use of a room for an hour for post-beach showering before we left (late flight). A great beach hotel and great for what we wanted - enough going on nearby but away from the noise of central Puerto Pollensa

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: