Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel V...

Rosario, 11-13, 11150 Vejer de la Frontera, Spain

#12 of 18 hotels in Vejer de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very, very dark without enough lights to read or make-up. No full length mirror anywhere. Builders in building opposite our ground floor room started work before 8am, maybe the staff should have put us in a room on the other side of hotel. Hotel was not full.

    Lovely old building decorated in sympathy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the reasons we booked the place was the jacuzzi and unfortunately it was closed due to weather. However would have liked to use the facility as we were in a hotel in Ronda and their rooftop pool/jacuzzi was open despite similar weather temperatures and we still jumped in!

    This is a lovely boutique hotel in the centre of Vejer de la Frontera. Staff were extremely helpful and were so wonderful to us as we were on honeymoon so threw in a few unexpected surprises to make our stay extra special. It was a nice gesture :) also liked the honest bar - felt homely and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had no atmosphere or ambience whatsoever. The bath in our room had a fault. Someone was called in but couldn't fix it. Nobody asked us whether this was an issue for us or whether we would like to swap rooms. The room itself was great but we felt the hotel generally was 'all pomp and no circumstance'!

    The roof terrace; our room and the architecture of the building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included (we'd been led to believe that it was from the Booking.com confirmation) and was expensive. Delicious though, and served in the hotel's sunny little courtyard. No hotel parking but easy and inexpensive to park in a private car park a short walk away.

    Beautiful boutique hotel right in the centre of the historic town. Easy walking distance to lots of lovely bars and restaurants. An amazing view from the rooftop, which has loungers, a tiny pool and an honesty bar. The room was lovely - clean, comfortable and very stylish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a massive disappointment. It is far from value for money - no customer service, no consierge, no tea/coffee facilities in the room, toilet and shower in the bedroom no separate bathroom. Limited breakfast. All looks very quirky but no substance to it. The hotel had our arrival time documented as 10pm, luckily we phoned on route out of politeness only to be told that the hotel would be locked up before we arrived and the one member of staff would be going home so she gave us a key code for the door and directions to our room as the hotel would be locked up. Thank goodness we called them or we would have arrived to a locked hotel with no staff there and no where to stay! Speechless - for 238 euros per night

    Vejer is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be very windy in Vejer and as the hotel is very high up in the town, it gets rather blustery on the roof sun terrace (also can't put sun umbrellas up, so not much shade from the summer sun). Also beware... there is a festival in Vejer in August which can be fun but also very noisy.. late night singers & matching bands, who don't start until after midnight!

    We booked the Executive Room as its the only bedroom with its own outside space! Its got a little decked area with seating & table, which is lovely to have breakfast on and the views are spectacular!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dark. Air con poorly positioned behind curtains so not very effective.Twice the price of other historic hotels in Grenada and Cordoba. No tea /coffee making facilities. No water provided.

    Quaint and historic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Peaceful so so peaceful, yet the little town a short five minute walk was thriving with Spanish life. With the most amazing Morrocon/Lebanes restaurant. We recommend the room with the balcony the views are spectacular. We only stayed one night and wished we had stayed for three.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not physically possible to reach the hotel by car - we were aware of the driving difficulties in Vejer, but not aware that it wasn't possible to reach the hotel to drop our bags off. Some of the staff weren't very helpful and needed some prompting (we almost mistakenly made our own breakfast one morning due to the lack of attention!). There is not a member of staff available at all times either. Drinks were self service, which is odd for a luxury hotel. We didn't feel that the service we received over the whole of our stay was reflective of the price - it was more like we had hired a (very pretty) self catered room. If you want to be pampered this is not the hotel for you!

    We were greeted by an extremely helpful and enthusiastic member of staff. She gave us a huge amount of advise, even writing an extensive list for our day trip to Cadiz. Our room was very clean and they had cute products for us to use. The rooftop is such a beautiful feature of this hotel, but could do with a pool and the jacuzzi looked like nobody had been in it for years. The hotel was pretty, the room was lovely and decor fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the receptionist didn't make us feel welcome and didn't even tell us there was a rooftop terrace and pool which is all the place really has! Breakfast offered but prepacked so we declined . For 220euros per night way overpriced no safe and no fridge self help bar a disaster

    Good position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities in the room itself means there is no privacy. Needs to supply directions for car parking and getting to hotel itself.

    Nice room, comfortable bed,nice breakfast in the open foyer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the room on top floor, so it's up a long flight of stairs getting in and out of the property.

    The highlight of our 9-day trip to Southern Spain. Loved strolling through the town at night, eating at one of the fantastic restaurants in town. Wished I could have stayed here for a whole week!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobes to bedroom only a hanging rail. Interior was a little dark inside on corridor to breakfast area.

    Central position close to cathedral. Very good location for sightseeing. Location safe at night. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a boutique hotel no dining & bar facilities. Only a limited honesty bar. No coffee / tea making facilities in room. The roof top area can be very windy as located high on the hill top. No pool only hot tub but it is a town centre location. Ideally located for town but you cannot drive to hotel due to narrow lanes. Recommend a taxi to take you part way to help with luggage. 5 euros. Free parking down in town. Unsuitable if you have limited mobility.

    We visited during the festival time in August so the town was very busy. Watch out for this should you not want to include as part of Your plans. Hotel V is a unique quality boutique hotel. Comfortable, spacious rooms with excellent aie conditioning! Friendly staff.Ideal if you want a peaceful retreat. Perfectly located for the town. Manuela the manager cant do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel V for three nights and I must say it is one of the best places I have ever stayed in all my years of traveling. Our room was clean, the beds very comfortable, and the room was beautiful. The rooftop deck is amazing! The breakfast was also very good. A solid 10 out of 10 experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the room we were in could have been better. The 2 single beds were very cramped and not much room to get up from. The room was musky and the shower a little tired. Although it was a disabled room the floor was very slippy (I did slip a few times getting out of the shower). After seeing other rooms I was really disappointed with ours. Also there was NO plunge pool it was out of order and as we were there for 5 nights I think we should have been told about this beforehand as we like a hotel with a pool. So this was very disappointing. I would have booked somewhere else if I had known.

    The hotel itself is fabulous and the staff were attentive and helpful. I loved the roof terrace even though it was windy it was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful and wide view from the terrace, relaxing atmosphere in the hotel, very attentive and friendly staff and professional and relaxing/healing Ayurvedic massages. Overall a good place for relaxation, positive spirit but also style

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof terrace amazing - great sun beds , fully stocked honesty bar , quiet , stunning views Perfect hotel in beautiful town - don't hesitate - just book

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    perfect room with a great view and a wonderful breakfast! definately our best hotel in spain!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location in a great town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was identical every day.

    Friendly and helpful staff. the rooms were spacious and comfortable. It was a quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the loo being in the room which gave no privacy

    Roofnterrace and views were magnificent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms and facilities. Breakfast was excellent. Good location and close to some great restaurants. Roof terrace is lovely as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was less than exciting.

    There were no croissants!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water

    Roof terrace

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not that kind for a hotel like this one.

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi in room 1. Terrible access from town.

    Comfy bed. Lovely views from the terrace.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. But this was the same as most of Spain.

    Beautiful spacious rooms, great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant staff and cannot wait to stay there again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful... A bit too cool for school.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't get the TV to work

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely Fabulous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roof terrace undergoing refurbishment with work going on directly above our room. It was one of our main reasons for booking this hotel but no apology or explanation was given. Despite lovely weather the small section of terrace which was accessible was cluttered, and there were no cushions on furniture. Minimal staff and service. No-one available in the hotel after 7 (nor was a contact number given in case of problems). No robes, coffee machine, advice on Vejer- little touches of hospitality which make a real difference. Overall we felt that no-one really cared about our experience as a guest and that it is overpriced for what it delivers. Bit tired, certainly didn't match website photos.

    Vejer is wonderful and we would definately return. Hotel V is in an amazing location, high in the old town, very peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    3 light bulbs not working. No hot water. Took a long while to heat up and I when it did it was Luke warm! There were only 2 rooms occupied don't know what it would be like when it is full. No staff in the hotel after 8 pm. Roof terrace closed. Weather was beautiful we wanted to sit out no cushions and Jacuzzi Covered. We were not informed of this at the time of booking

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking up a very steep hill with suitcase and the terrace chill out area was closed which was a shame as the views where amazing to sit and enjoy a drink.

    The Room was large and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was served on individual trays and was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some of the best views I've ever experienced from a hotel roof terrace. All mod cons but with taste and imagination. It's a VERY romantic place so you should share it with someone special.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room with twin not double bed (despite what we had booked), no bedside table on one side, street light unable to be blacked out at night. Staff unhelpful and/or unwilling to make it more comfortable. Told we had booked classic room and this was it. Breakfast basic, but adequate.

    Fabulous location, boutique hotel, roof top wonderful views and capacity for relaxation on day beds with tiny pool, Moorish atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a shame that the plunge pool/Jacuzzi wasn't functioning, we had assumed it would be as the weather had been good in the region for a while.

    The staff were very calm and accommodating. Free chilled water was a lovely touch, as was putting chilled water in our rooms at bedtime :-) The hotel is beautifully decorated and the roof terrace was fabulous - along with the honesty bar which was well stocked (and well used by us :-)

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The honesty bar in the lobby and on the rooftop was not well kept, nobody looked after the used glasses and provided new beverages. In addition - and really annoying - was the fact that even without personnel involved prices for beverages were 2-3 times as much as in the local taverns and bars.

    The view from the rooftop was breathtaking and warrants alone the stay in this hotel. Almost everything was perfect. If you choose a room with a view (which was not available for us) it would have been even better.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Jacuzzi and water feature on the sun terrace weren't functioning which was disappointing. Breakfast was very limited.

    We loved that we weren't bothered constantly by the staff. We had the sun terrace all to ourselves which was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    leaving

    a fabulous boutique hotel for a quiet retreat

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bath in the room

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    maybe just the option to have also an "healthy" breakfast, more fruits and good muesli.

    elegant and charming

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not included. Staff is very helpful and polite but not always present

    Stunning decor, great location, rooftop

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Hotel V... traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: