Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Vado del Duratón

San Justo y Pastor, 10, 40300 Sepúlveda, Spain

#3 of 9 hotels in Sepúlveda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 740 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Free private parking if you get there before the evening restaurant customers. Very friendly staff. Nice historic village not far from motorway, makes a good stopover from Costas to the Ferry

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Knowledge from the staff. We were unaware that it was out of season in Sepulveda, still not sure why, it was just before Easter. 80% of restaurants in the area were closed much to our dismay and the reception seemed to just shrug this off and were not much help.

    Very large room and bathroom. Easy parking just up the road - this was important to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn’t very close to the hotel. The streets were so narrow that we scraped the rental car!!!!

    Everything was great!! Miss Peña at the desk was fantastic! She recommended a wonderful place to have a snack and supper. The common areas were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is great. It’s pretty modern and well taken care of. The breakfast was unexpectedly varied and nice. Great value in every sense

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally out of season when we visited but enough evidence of many restaurants, tourist info office etc to make us want to return. We walked around the small old part of town. Charming. The hotel warned us in advance that their restaurant would be closed though the owner had made a delicious lemon loaf style cake as an extra at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On an extremely hot night the air con stopped working at 3 am, When I rang the 24 hour reception the chap could not understand my Spanish or English, but did not come up to the room either. We had to open all the windows in the room including the bathroom one. It took ages for the room to cool down and I was pleased for the bottle of water we had. We were parched. After a fitful sleep, I got up up 6 to go to the bathroom. It was now getting light at at this point, & whilst straightening out the bedclothes, I discovered there was no mattress protector. Yuk !!! When we told the receptionist at check out, she said, 'you have the windows ope, it cuts out when you open a window'. No, we opened the windows because it cut out. The door to the bathroom did not fit either so when you opened it, you had to really had to push it and it scraped along the marble floor. The hairdryer was placed at the side of the metal wash basin instead of being put on the wall. Toiletries were poor, 1 small satchet of shampoo, 1 small satchet of bath gel a toothbrush and a shower cap. The towels were OK. The TV in the room was tiny and not worth watching. Breakfast was not good at all. No tongs with the pastries, cake, just tongs for the bread. Other guests were picking stuff up with their hands. No spoons for dried fruit either. 1 fork between the 4 plate of meats and cheese. No bowls for the cereal. When Hubby asked for one the lady looking after the breakfast on this particular Sunday, she suggested he use a plate - seriously?!?!?! Realising he was not amused, she said there were no bowls and him a large cup and a teaspoon. Not good. I booked this hotel as a change from the one we usually stop in, but really wished we'd stuck to a tried and tested little gem at the edge of town. This hotel has good reviews which is why we booked. We cannot understand what went wrong on our nights stay. Never again for us, but if you do, insist you do not have room 202.

    Sepulveda is a lovely town and a convenient stop over if you are travelling to or from the ports

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't drink tea so my husband could enjoy a cup of tea - I wish there had been some sachets of coffee.

    Wonderful setting. Great selection of food. Little extra's - a real bonus, walnuts, sweets, kettle & tea bags available in lounge area. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy with a street just below the room. Air condition not working, however the receptionist did her very best to work it out.

    Good location within the village. Very helpful staff (lady). Warm welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The town thrives on expensive restaurants serving baked lamb other than that there is not much else. A vegetarian will find problems.Free parking is close by but restaurant patrons also use the parking and the space was not used efficiently.

    Very friendly greeting at reception. The room is large,very clean with a comfortable bed. The hotel is in an excellent location close to the old town. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening crew struggled with English

    Well run hotel with clean and spacious rooms in an excellent location. Breakfast was plenty. Friendly staff. Free parking only steps from the hotel was perfect, given the very narrow streets and lanes in Sepulveda!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel because it had Air con. While the hotel had Air Con it was controlled centrally and turned off at around 11pm. This left the room very hot to sleep in.

    The location was lovely and the hotel was very biker friendly. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are a big breakfast fan you may find it lacking, but it didn't bother me The car park is close but we put our motorbikes outside the front door.

    Great welcome comfy rooms. Right in the middle of town which is very interesting. The area is great for sightseeing and the scenery spectacular. We stayed three nights and enjoyed the town and a ride to Valley of the Fallen. Also recommend Segovia

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spotlessly clean throughout. Breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge modern bathroom, good breakfast, nice living areas, friendly staff, leaving gift!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very peaceful and altogether friendly with good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel I couldn't find a fault ,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible value hotel in a wonderful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and excellent service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast ,parking not secure and a walk away

    Nice and clean ,helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Resturant not open. only food available sandwiches or salad and not until 21.00 hours .

    Bed and bathroom good but not enough towels.breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heating system was rather noisy and was managed from the reception. Not a real problem as we had it off at night and room temperature was comfortable despite the snow outside.

    Extremely helpful receptionist. Large room with an interesting view of the old town. Free parking next to the hotel. Good breakfast - as well as the expected items there was a large assortment of local cakes and pastries.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Parking is awkward, we were traveling on motorcycles and access to parking area and distance from the hotel made it difficult for loading and unloading. No restaurant in the hotel!

    Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, good breakfast selection. Only stopped for one night but will come back to explore the area further.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We stayed here to go to Segovia next day, but sepulveda is also a great place to stay by itself. Although, We checked in at midnight we didn't have any problem at all. Breakfast was the best I had in Spain over 8 days!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything !! The lady running the hotel was very friendly and spoke very good English , we cannot comment on the food because it was the staffs evening off.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful receptionist - spoke excellent English. Attractive hilltop town, good selection of restaurants locally. Parking convenient, though village was quiet when we stayed, so could possibly be a problem high season.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely room with small balcony. Comfortable beds, great breakfast. Very welcoming staff. Free private parking. Curious small town with lots of character.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old small village with lots of charm , good local restaurants very close by . I would recommend this hotel as a very good stop off on the way to and from the UK from the south of Spain

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Felt like a family looking after us

    Very welcoming and it was a pleasure to stay

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A nicer view; choice of eating places. I understood it was in Arande del duero

    Very welcoming, and modern and clean

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking a challenge as gets filled by others not staying at the hotel

    Excellent value for money. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxed, roomy, quiet. Very friendly & helpful staff. A delightful town.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, even though there was building works going on it was still very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and quiet hotel. Very nice town.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing negative

    Wonderful location, in the middle of the village. Quiet hotel with all kind of small comforts

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Extremely helpful and English speaking staff. Own parking close to hotel which is ideal in the old town with narrow streets and no parking spaces.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing except views

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Couple

    Cheerful helpful receptionist, clean rooms, lots of space. Parking close by.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and situation Car Park Very friendly and helpful staff Excellent breakfast A really good all-round experience

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: