Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valcarce Urbasa 2 stars

N-1, Km 396, 31809 Olazagutía, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Olazagutía

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 204 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lorry drivers on accession can be heard talking as they relax in the cafe area outside. but generally not an issue and not all night.

    This is a good place for a break in a long journey, i regularly fo Le Havre - Malaga and use this as my stopover. It is right on the motorway, but you will not be troubled by the notice as it is sufficiently far away for that. The Rooms are a good size and the beds firm but comfortable. the bathroom is well equipped and there is air conditioning. Probably ok if you are looking for an inexpensive place to stay whilst you explore the region. not for those expecting a four start service so you guys look elsewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a lorry park (oops didnt they mention that??) There must be 100's parked up here over night. "Each of the rooms in Valcace Urbasa boasts .... views of the surrounding mountains" - I have uploaded the view - I would have preferred a brick wall. The room was too hot, the airconditioning didnt work, we couldnt open the double glazed window as the noise of refrigeration units on the lorries outside was already disturbingly loud. The noise from the dining room went on well into the early hours. The radiator was hanging off the wall (see photo) I appreciate our ability to speak Spanish was as bad as their ability to speak English - but that doesn't mean they couldn't reciprocate our smiles.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    UNFORTUNATELLY THERE WERE NO BREAKFEAST DUE TO THE COFFE STAFF FOLLOW TO SLEEP AND DIDN'T OPEN IN TIME.

    DOG FRIENDLY, GOOD QUALITY FOOD IN THE RESTAURANT

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, warm and clean, perfect for a stopover. Fantastic for having a shop and restaurante and for doing a combined price for room and meals (extra €14 for a 3 course meal with wine and breakfast for 2 people). Have always wondered about petrol station hotels and this place far exceeded expectations. No complaints. Staff very friendly and eager to help. 5 star

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower water didn´t warm up.

    The room was comfortable. Toiletries in were excellent. All meals we had were very good with very pleasant staff. We will be going again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic value for money , lovely hotel with nicely laid out rooms and in fantastic settings. Staff so friendly and helpful and eager to learn English from you. I only stayed 2 nights while traveling around Spain on motorbike but ideal for a week or 2 stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant does not belong completely to the hotel, so althougth pet was allowed on hotel, he was not allowed in the restaurant.

    Dinner and breakfast are really cheap when paid together with a room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI no good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in very busy serving fuel customers.

    Clean. Large shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realise it was a truck-stop when booking made.

    Food and retail options on site. Early breakfast time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front rooms can be noisy ask for a back room

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu was really really good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cama pouco confortavel.

    Staff simpatico

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI COVERAGE AWFUL

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtious and helpful staff. We will book again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very handy, good value, extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good place to stay staff were helpful food good just a good place to stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Couple

    We always stay here on our way up and down to southern Spain and never have any problems. A lovley meal and a good night's sleep, which is what you need after a long drive

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    for me the location works as a one night stopover

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location for me and very good value . It's basic but excellent Value

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing to not like.

    Always feel secure here. Able to get good food here all day. Parking good. Staff pleasant and helpful.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: