Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valentin Park Club Hotel 3 stars

C/ luz nº 5, 07160 Paguera, Spain

#10 of 30 hotels in Paguera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 428 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, just a short walk away from the sea, bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being used to the Belgian cuisine, I personally found that the food could have been better. Certainly enough choice (meet, fish, vegetarian, pasta, fries...), but quality was so-so... Cocktails for all-inclusive rate are lower quality (ready-made).

    Good location, just a short walk away from the sea, bars & shops. Room was okay size, clean, nice terrace in the sun, air conditioning working well. Advantage is that there are 2 pools on each side of the hotel. One is more used by families with kids, the other by older guests so it is more quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Super holiday, I recommend this hotel to everybody.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Trips advising by Receptionists was inadequate. Expensive taxi from Palma- 50 euros. Bus cost 3.70 euros to Palma from Peguera, in pick hours to return to Peguera from Palma with bus very difficult- buses very full.

    Good place for holidays with or without children. This hotel has about 10 animators- young staff who plays with children. Hotel is safe, clean, very tasty food, very polite staff, nice place, close to beach, shops. Hotel has several swimming pools espec. for small children, every night shows organised by Hotel staff- professional dancing, snakes, parrots show, circus. Animators very intelligent, polite, speaks in many languages. It is super place for family holiday with children!. For me it was too hot at the end of June. Better time for excursions is not summer in Mallorca.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.2
    good kidspool but terrible room and cramped restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room very small.we booked 2 adult and 1 child and the 3th bed was against the curtain. matrass very hard. where 3 sweets on the sidetable but all ants inside...restaurant very cramped, tables and chairs all very very close togheter...could hardly get in my chair or out my chair to go to the buffet. would not go back again. for 260 p. night better hotels

    kidspool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff was extremly friendly and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not the best- for my taste to far away from the beach.

    The staff was extremly friendly and welcoming! I stayed at an renovated Superior Room, which I highly recommend after having looked at a Standard Room. The Superior Room is much spacier and the bathroom renovated. The food as buffet style was ok, as to be expected for that category.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with excellent facilities!
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. Maybe if you have walking difficulties, the hotel location was a 7 minute slightly uphill walk from the seafront and could prove to be a little difficult for some people. Paguera is generally a German resort and this was not a problem for us. If you want British tv, bars, cafes and sports channels Paguera is not the resort for you.

    The friendliness and professionalism of all staff who were a very pleasant and happy crew. The quality and variety of food was first class and catered for everyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.0
    Overall my stay was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room which I missed as quite often I don’t sleep very well and a hot cuppa can help immensely. There were other guests o felt the same.

    Reception staff very helpful an friendly. Choice of food was exceptional . Comfort of room and the bed was brilliant. Entertainment was alright.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    All in all we were very happy and we looking forward to come back again, kids loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didnt like, that really poor choice of food, eg vegan, my daughter has food intolerance so food is very important , we brought everything our own ,if I didnt it would of been a big trouble. She is not tolerating milk protein,so no egg etc. No labels on food. Which of course not major issue for us as we brought our own food for her, but it is worth of consider for the management. I guess there are many more kids having diet issues, like our girl too. Also rooms are not cleaned very good, at some days there were no cleaning at all.

    We loved the entertainment as we were with kids 3 and 10 years old. We loved swimming pools which are clean and regurlarly checked for. We were returning customers so we were very happy to see Maria and Raul. They are the best. Very friendly always there for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Food, facilities, pools, personnel, cleaning, plants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds could me more convenient. Pillows were almost unusable and I had to make my own pillows from towels. Mini disco and animation for adults are way too loud. That made impossible to open balcony window until 11+ pm. Level of decibels can be easily made twice as low because it was even painful for ears to be there.

    Food, facilities, pools, personnel, cleaning, plants and flowers on the territory were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Valentin Park Club Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift in our block. Had to climb 4 flights of stairs with our kids and buggy. Entertainment geared towards Germans.

    Pools, kids pool, kids playground, food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful venue, caring polite staff and amazon choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable and no extra pillows but could have asked to be fair.

    Entire hotel was lovely, only thing is I had a converted sofa bed which wasn't very comfortable, also no extra pillows in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    Never again. Don't stay here. All inclusive don't start till 12 in the day and ends at 12 in midnigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To mean steps. Over 200 steps to get to our apartment. We had to go up and down them every day cos we where all inclusive to get to the restaurant. My husbands legs are not get so the steps didn't help. We did ask to be moved we where told no room to move us to. A waist of money could not enjoy our holiday. I have a video of the walk and the steps we had to do every day two or 3 times a day. Our apartment was not even on the hotel ground. It was across the road from the hotel. So with all the steps and then to cross the road to get to the other pool. Where my daughter was with her two kids. All inclusive starts at 12 and ends at 12 mindnight. No pool side snacks for the kids. If they want them you have to pay for them. Stay away from this hotel. There is also a sitting area for you to rest after half way up the steps before you take off for the rest of the steps

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was great but the beds are average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Germany hotel and location which it never said in the description so wad disappointed and had to travel everyday

    The breakfast was great but the beds are average

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Fair to Average. Probably won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Predominantly non U.K. Tourists. Food was mediocre at best. We were all inclusive, but ate out twice. Local restaurants were much better.

    Weather was great. Very warm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    An excellent 'all inclusive' family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There was nothing I would say could be improved upon.

    Everything is absolutely spotless. There must be a toilet cleaning fairy because all the toilet areas including the outside poolside toilets are always immaculately clean. The food is excellent and a good choice too. The staff do an excellent job of keeping all areas of the hotel clean from the fresh flowers in the lobby to the gardeners and pool area cleaners who clean every day around the poolside with jet washers. They have little touches which mean a great deal they think of everything from having an air pump for your inflatables by the pool to tablecloths/candles even at night around the entertainment area. They put on an excellent choice of daytime activities for everyone. When you arrive you are allocated your own table in the restaurant for your whole stay so no wandering around looking for a table each day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Valentin Park Club Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given an apartment on the 3rd floor with no lift even though we had a 2yr old and a buggy, which we then had to leave down 4 flights of stairs

    Pools and kids facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Animation team is working really hard with lots of activities for children and adults, but everything is directed mostly towards German guests. Rather long walk to the beach but it`s not a big deal.

    Very family friendly hotel. Very rich animation programm. Four swimming pools at the property of which two are for young children. Excellent food in the restaurant (at dinner drinks are not included). Pleasent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Grea place staff food and location. pity the rooms were a little small. I would definitely go for a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paying for soft drinks at dinner when on half board . and the size of the rooms

    This property had excellent facilities and excellent staff. Raul in the restaurant couldn't do enough to help. The staff from the reception to restaurant staff to cleaning staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. I only had 2 minor issues the size of the rooms and the fact that the water and non alcoholic drinks 7up coke had to be bought even at dinner time although you were on half board.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that it is difficult to arrive by car and stop even to offload people and luggage. It is theoretically even forbinden to stop at the door... There is a public parking but quite far and for someone coming for the first time it is not obvious that there is a closer entrance to the hotel on that side. I left my child at the door with a suitcase and told him to wait for me, that I'll go and park... the whole thing took me about 40 minutes and a lot of going around, getting lost on one-way streets, etc. until I found a spot and came walking through another not-indicated entrance. THe hotel is big enough to make at least an entrance for cars to offload, get directions and then proceed to leave the car at the parking. A few more signs indicating where things are would also help...

    The infrastructure with the pools, games, facilities, with the exception of the parking... The room was ok, not special, but fine. Breakfast was really very good. The staff excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    I liked the facilities for the children and the cleanliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was very slow. Water in pools very cold

    I liked the facilities for the children and the cleanliness of the hotel. Most of the staff were very friendly and understood English

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Reception was very helpful alone with the restaurant manager...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looked dated and tried

    Reception was very helpful alone with the restaurant manager the staff didn't look very happy.the beds were very comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    It was an all-round wonderful holiday with lovely staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English movie channel on the television just 2 news channels. All others were German stations.

    It was an all-round wonderful holiday with lovely staff and clean, comfortable rooms. Lots of stuff to do or just chill out by the pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can understand why ur allocated a table at meal times but sometimes it would have been nice to sit outside instead xx

    Very clean and tidy hotel, great pools,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    1. Super friendly staff 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Some rooms are outside the hotel and need to climb the hill to get there. They don't mentioned it in the add on Booking.com and I took it- can imagine climbing the hill after lunch or dinner with full stomach and 2 year tired crying baby on your arms every day! Brrr. . 2. Seaside also quite away and overcrowded as lots of hotels uses that small sandy part.. 3. Room was cleaned just if You ask. If don't ask no one come even to change towels. And it's apartment all included?! 4. Airport transfer awful it took almost 3 hours to get there by bus as coming back by taxi it took just 25 min. 5. Lunch time meat was quite poor everyday. No meaning buy all inclusive as eating outside much much more tasty

    1. Super friendly staff 2. Lots of swimming pools, super nice large garden 3. Has access to the nice seaside 4. Has shops, restaurants arround the hotel 5. Day and night time activities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Family Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids facilities were amazing and all the staff went out of their way to interact with our kids. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with young kids. The splash water area with the pirate ship and water slides was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    A lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated with no mini fridge for water or tea/coffee making area!

    A good, clean hotel with very good facilities and a good selection of foods provided at breakfast and dinner and friendly, helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    It was more than just a stay. Excellent food, facilities and child-friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Our room didn't have wifi signal so we had to use internet while going downstairs only. - Room was quite compact, with the child's bed placed there, we had very little space left to access.

    - We liked everything at the hotel. They made the holiday complete and they are more than just a hotel. Because they had activities for every age group throughout the day. - With the all-inclusive option we took, we didnt have to worry about anything including indoor pool, drinks, food. - Awesome food - 3 course meal for both lunch and dinner ; every course had lots of varieities. Although we dont eat meat (we eat only veg and fish), we still had more than enough varieties to taste. Moreover, they had food separately for kids which was also great. - Though we visited in April, we still could enjoy enough playing in the water thanks to the indoor pool. - Nice activities for adults and children, big play area and good bar. - They arrange excursions, car rental etc from the hotel for the same price which you get from outside. During our stay, there was a small stall of pearl accessories on one day, parrot show + photo shoot on another day. These things make this place exclusive and make us feel that we are there not just to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place for a short break with our young grandson
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't over impressed with the main course choices on the dinner buffet but there were plenty of other choices.

    Great outdoor facilities ie swimming pools and recreational areas. Very clean and tidy hotel, everything was in good condition and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection was not very good and the speed was slow.

    Friendly staff, which had a good chemistry with kids. Nice pool areas. Our visit in April 2017 was sunny and the water fresh but still possible to have a swim. All in all a very good experience which I would recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay. Huge hotel with lots of things to do for everyone. Enormous joice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of old german people Still had to pay for the drinks at dinner time even when we had half board Not strong wi fi Indoor pool could be cleaner

    Loved the location Really close to the shops and seaside Friendly staff Beautiful swimming pools Huge variaty of food Big hotel lots of different areas Plenty of activities for the whole family

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Barnklubben,personalen,barnområdet (pool, lekplats osv) och...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    90% tyska turister som präglat hotellet och även området runt omkring.

    Barnklubben,personalen,barnområdet (pool, lekplats osv) och kul med aktiviteter. Vi var där under lågsäsong och det kändes bra. Maten. Väldigt mycket att välja på både till frukost och middag.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.8
    I really liked that there were plenty for children to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was the only downside. For 3 of us it was quite a squeeze.

    I really liked that there were plenty for children to do. Such a good selection with food also. Staff were very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Super holiday ever :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet is very weak. We hope that your establishment could upgrade it sooner.

    Everything is perfect: food, service, location. We paid for all exclusive and it was more than expected, it was perfect. Thanks a lot for the whole service. Your hotel deserves 4stars service. We will come back soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Pleasantly stay :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very minor point, there isn't a mini fridge like other would normally do, but it's just me being picky.

    The staff was lovely, they all tried their best to help us with anything we need :-) very good service. Wasn't expecting jacuzzi too and since not too many people were using it we used it like everyday :-D

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    Great hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food at the restaurant could definitely be better. Instead I would recommend to offer a smaller variety but a higher quality. And to add Spanish dishes to the buffet instead of German cuisine. The restaurant is a bit chaotic with all the group- and all inclusive guests they also cater too. So if you are looking for a romantic place to have dinner this is not the place. Guests reserved sun/pool beds with their towels from early morning till end of the day but only use them a few hours leaving no space for everybody to have a sunbed. Hotel says they don't allow it but they don't do anything about it. Finally, the hotel itself needs a refurbishment as it is from older date, especially considering the high price level they have. Wish it would better value for money.

    The superior room is excellent and is definitely worth the extra spend. Staff in the restaurant is smiling, helpful and good at servicing and clearing tables. Thumbs up! Good pool facilities for kids, especially the Tino's plash is a fun place. And they offer lifeguard service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Staff is very friendly, animation team is excellent and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We stayed in an apartment with two kids. There was a double bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room.The sofa bed was not at all comfortable, for the kids was ok, but a proper bed would have been better.

    Staff is very friendly, animation team is excellent and the kids enjoyed very much all activities, specially the mini disco. Pools are great and the beach is a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    An excellent 'all inclusive' family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could have been a little more choice for the drinks that were included in the 'all inclusive' for most of them you had to pay for which wasn't made very clear in the drinks menu. Wasn't sure either if the hotel supplied sunbed towels. We saw some people with blue towels but not sure where they came from.

    This hotel was one of the best I have stayed in, the staff are very friendly and polite. The hotel is very clean, the food always excellent with a good choice too. A nice touch that you were allocated your own table for your stay with clean tablecloths at every meal even outside at night with a little candle. The staff always put 100% into everything and you could tell they enjoyed their job. The pool area was always being cleaned nearly every day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a one bedroomed apartment which catered for four people. It was a definitely a bit of a squeeze.

    Good facilities for children, kids clubs, playground, choice of pools and small soccer pitch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.9
    Good facilities and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and friendliness particularly in the restaurant was hit and miss.

    Good facilities and value for money. Would help if there was more information about facilities so we knew what there was rather than having to find out for ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.8
    Ok for families with kids looking for rest..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum English spoken by most of the staff, terms and conditions never expleined fully when chcecked in.. Main Language used was German, had feeling that guests from different countries than Germany are always on 2nd place which was confirmed by others that we had meet there.. (all activities and shows were mostly in german language only single words in different language used),very poor Wifi connection.. No prices shown for those who booked halfboard option cousing supricing bills when at the till.. This is not fully International hotel..

    Great food, many from different countries.. A lot activties for kids and adults.. Located close to the centre and beach.. clean sweemming pools.. good air condition..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What fabulous value for money! The staff, the beautiful gardens, very clean, great choice of food. Cannot fault

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    A nice stay with a very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel rooms should be renovated

    The staff, The location...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Location wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly stuff

    Location wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    All the staff were very friendly and helpful, we were half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful, we were half board and the food was excellent.overall we had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    not a good place for young family...too many old people,no night clubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old stuff.broken sofa.very unconfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Staff, pool, room , clean , bike facility's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food although lots of choice wasn't great on quality , ate out quite a bit

    Staff, pool, room , clean , bike facility's

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    everything :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    everything :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds was 2 single beds put together and the children bed was not comfortable For the price we paid

    The pool bar lots of activities for kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Selection of food was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many trees around the entertainment pool and we never found where the snacks and brunch were served

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    A really enjoyable stay at this lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds could be more comfortable.

    Pools, terrace, restaurant and reception area all superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit small

    I like it nice hotel good entertainment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Very silent rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not enough french/English shows. Mainly German.

    Very silent rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The staff are very friendly and anything that they can do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To mean steaps

    The staff are very friendly and anything that they can do for you they will

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Good food,friendly stuff,good atmosphere,clean, child...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A liittlebit old fashioned furniture, some renovation will be needed

    Good food,friendly stuff,good atmosphere,clean, child friendly, very good pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could of been bigger but was ok

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay, close to the beach and green areas arround
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location and the staff...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous , good value Hotel with great food .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic , nothing was too much trouble , highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel staff friendly fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was lovely 😊 food good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Love, love, love the Valentin hotel ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, especially the restaurant manager, food and surroundings

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food excellent. Entertainment very good. Facilities excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The staff were so friendly and so helpful and the hotel was spotless!! The food was lovely, no complaints!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing oasis just 10 minutes walk from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Massive choice of food at every meal - as much as you could eat! Beautiful gardens and pools. Cool lobby. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony ( 2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Swimming pool and food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    A recommended hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs seems a little bit overworked, seems very tired. Could be better if we can see more smile from them.

    Extremely rich breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    The gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippy tiles when wet around pool and not enough shade

    The gardens

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Food excellent quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View from the room./ apartment Too many trees blocking the sunlight.

    Food excellent quality.excellent variety.Great atmosphere in hotel.Great entertainment for all ages.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    Quiet rooms (in the apartment section), comfortable beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee at breakfast served by staff was not good, it tasted like instant coffee. But the coffee from a machine was good.

    Quiet rooms (in the apartment section), comfortable beds (although a bit short for a 186 cm person), tasty breakfast (e.g. fresh pancakes and churros) and dinner, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    The grounds were lovely, nice swimming pools, park,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The biggest disadvantage was half board option without drings included, that never ever happened in any other hotel around europe, so we had to buy water and etc during the dinner... In the mornings drinks were included. Thats the biggest shame thought. We came with two children (7 and 1 year old) the room was very small, coudnt stay in there for longer than 30 min in the day, it was very uncomfortable. the indoor swimming pool was always crowed with kids, they really could do two hours - adults only :D

    The grounds were lovely, nice swimming pools, park, childrens pirate ship pool, lovely people working in kids club. Food was very nice, as the menu is eastern europe style, loved everything, never got bored. I would love to try something more majorcan, spanish style, but cant blame, as most of the people were germans. Good location, close to the shops, beach, bars.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is well-situated in just 400 meters from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is well-situated in just 400 meters from the beach. It has big territory with swimming pools and a gym which is good to keep the body fitted after their tasty dishes. :-) It's perfect for the families with children as there are many activities for both small and adults. We've really enjoyed our vacation there. The service is on top too. Recommend!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.3
    great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To access the apartment's and to go to reception or breakfast/dinner guests need to scale 200 m of stairs. Although there is another block of apartments close to the reception and all amenities. Make sure to ask where will be your room. It's a huge hotel. The 90% retired German guests.

    great staff

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.3
    Place is park surrounded ,pools suited for younger children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could be more variety of food on children menu for kids with milk allergy.

    Place is park surrounded ,pools suited for younger children as well, close to the beach, plenty of entertainment, tasty food, friendly people.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Great food, lots of activities for children and adults,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Inside pool and jacuzzi should be more clean

    Great food, lots of activities for children and adults, friendly staff,different entertainment for ages. Definitely recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is amazing looks like a 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I found some of the staff in the restaurant not very nice and seemed to be annoyed the 2 times over 5 days that i asked where was something. The female reception staff where really really lovely and couldnt help enough but the men i found the complete opposite not very helpful or nice at all just want to get rid of you. I found the verity of food not the best for the kids only pizza one night for them then mostly pasta and fish if you have a fussy eater it is not good pizza should be on every night for the children easy to make and most enjoy it. Lunch times should have cheese and ham toasties or something like that for the kids most like simple things not pasta every day for lunch and dinner.

    The hotel is amazing looks like a 5 star. The shows on every night were really great soemthing different every night. The kids loved the kids club so much for them to do other than play at the great kids pool which was a relief as we went for easter and the weather wasnt just quiet warm enought to venture into the outdoor pools, however the kids still got the pool experience as the hotel has an indoor heated pool! Only all inclusive clients can use this otherwise you have to pay so i would advise that if you are going in non summer time to pay the extra for all inclusive as you will benefit from it in the long run rather than having to pay for this every day. This is a small quiet town right by the beech its is beautiful and quiet with small authentic shops i will come back again. A bit of advice if you are flying into palma get a taxi it is only 30 mins from airport even less! We got a bus through hoppa when arriving it took 1 hour and 45 mins so we opted for a taxi when going home was 50 euro and well spent!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    We have never gone back to the same hotel,but we will almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is hard to find any negatives. One small issue is that, as is almost always the case in these sorts of apartments, the sofa beds were not terribly comfortable.

    We have never gone back to the same hotel,but we will almost definitely go back to this one! We had a fantastic stay. All the staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Although the majority of guests were German speaking, the staff almost all also spoke good English, and, even if they didn't, always did their utmost to help. We stayed in an apartment, on the top floor, so we had great sea views. The apartments are fairly standard, but very clean and well maintained. The grounds are lovely, with a selection of different pools, including a fantastic splash-pool, and lots of lovely places to sit in the sun or shade. The food was good quality, with a good variety of international and local cuisine, with plenty of choice for me (vegetarian), our hungry teenager and out slightly fussy daughter! And the restaurant staff were particularly fanstastic. Peguera is a quiet, clean resort (at least at Easter), with lovely sandy beaches, and some lovely cafes and restaurants along the seafront. We particularly enjoyed walking along the coast to picturesque Cala Fornells, and then over the hill to Camp de Mar, which also has a lovely beach and is probably great for snorkelling when it's a bit warmer.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Valentin Park Club Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: