Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valentin Reina Paguera - Adults Only 4 stars

Calle Mallorca, 1, 07160 Paguera, Spain

#6 of 30 hotels in Paguera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and professional at the same time.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe box in the room with extra charge.

    Staff were friendly and professional at the same time. Transportation to/from city center (Palma) or airport was available till 00:00

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar closed late afternoon when many people were still at the pool till 7pm. Lack of availability of an iron & ironing board. Kettle in room, but no tea/coffee/milk.

    Relaxed and peaceful with nice personal touches like half bottle of fizzy and bowl of fruit the day of our arrival , chunks of fruit brought round the pool, glass of fizzy at dinner on last night. Choice of food good. Fridge in room. General cleanliness - cleaners worked really hard. Bar staff very friendly and attentive. Evening entertainment (although not all acts were good).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very close to the beach and to the main street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The night entertainment was not very interesting at least for me. Generally most of the guest were from older generations, perhaps it was tuned for the interest of the majority. My room was in the corner, and - while the view was nice - I didn't see the sea from my balcony.

    The hotel is very close to the beach and to the main street of Paguera I booked my stay with breakfast and dinner and both were very good. The personnel were really friendly all the time. It was a good price for the value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable week's stay at value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was smaller than expected and bit dated. Dinner has two sittings. We were put on the early sitting which was a bit restrictive time wise. No decent UK channels on TV. Lots of rules regarding food and drink, especially around the pool area. Drinks were quite expensive, not only in hotel but also in resort itself. Dining room staff were least friendly we have come across.

    Good location, being short distance from main shopping Street and the beach. Room cleaning done to good standard every day. Entertainment was OK but very German focused, as the vast majority of guests are German. Likewise free newspapers provided in Reception area, all German. Although breakfast started at 7:45 , we were accommodated with an earlier breakfast on the day of our departure, which we appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in centre of resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room was poor Worked ok in the day but not very good at night

    Food was very good and varied Plenty of beds around a decent pool Rooms very clean.Staff excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Our first stay at this hotel, but would definately return, we enjoyed our stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    As we had a sea facing room which overlooked the pool area, it also overlooked the entertainment area, which was quite loud in the evening between 10/12 pm. But, if you stayed up for the entertainment it wasn't a problem.

    The hotel was very relaxing, the staff very friendly and accommodating, breakfast was very good and the buffet dinner was very good. We were on the 10th floor with sea views, which were lovely to wake up to in the morning. The pool area is quiet, and although the pool isnt massive its very nice with plenty of loungers andno loud music, on a Monday afternoon there was a pianist, which was lovely. There is a good atmosphere in the hotel, which was very clean and bedding and towels changed each day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing is staf expectually supervisor at dinner who is very rude and they charge you if you bring even one banana from the dinner and breakfast.I have never experience nothing like that and i have been in more that 50 hotels in my life.

    Location is ok.Paguera is really small place but if you take renta car it is fine.Hotel is nothing specually.Rooms are ok,it is clean and it have everything that you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    A GREAT SURPRISE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don´t know why, but maybe also my fault as I requested a very quiet room (as I booked a room with ocean view), but air-conditioning in my room kind of didn´t work properly/as it could. Like from 6am started to not freeze anymore but just lightly cool the place, eventhough I set it in 10 degrees and full power. But, as I said, maybe my fault as in fact they gave me the highest apartment in the building (with, of course, the greatest ocean view), and maybe the cooling system doesn´t work that well up there, Idk.

    At the very first look when I arrived I was kind of pssss... disappointed as it seemed like this classic 70´s 4 stars big hotel which didn´t get renovated and became home for old German folks. Common area furniture like old-looking-style, not fancy at all so as from the apartment. BUT after 04 nights there I completely changed my mind, as I got to know better everything, how CLEAN everything was, and how that old looking furniture was just renovated, clean and in order! Swimming pool, Sauna, Fitness Studio, my Room, EVERYTHING MEGA CLEAN! Being all-inclusive (like Breakfast and Dinner) was kind of, at the beginning, the same feeling: could have been better, BUT in fact they have an amazing coffee so as dinner for what it has been paid. When you need a better for your taste food, you go outside for one of 1k restaurants in the area, simple like this. But fare enough the food at dinner, I might say. Not fancy, but okeyish for the price. The staff (now comes a highlight) IS AMAZING! All folks very VERY polite and friendly! And I mean it! Everyone from restaurant (Sra. Augustina, for example) until the maintenance guy MiguelAngel (I broke my mobile and needed a tool to open it) was AWESOME in terms of service delivery! At the end, what I might say is that if you don´t care about a fancy looking hotel, but service as its best, with a structure of a big hotel (they even lend me towels and umbrella/parasol for free everyday), you are going to the very right place. Decent shower, decent bathroom, just couldn´t have a greater ocean-view than what I had (I was afraid of it at the beggining), with a champagne and fruits in the Room when I arrived. Got in love with this hotel. Good job, Mr. Puigserver!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe a little updating in the rooms but very comfortable. Tea, coffee and milk sachets in the room would be appreciated.

    Very clean hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Great location. Value for money. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Good and central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had the same table for 2 persons every dinner with a very short distance to the neighbor table. No privacy. This system is not very good.

    Nice and well equipped room with nice view to the pool and sea, 4th floor. Good breakfast and dinner. Service from staff was also good. Only 5-7 min from the beach, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    One week is more than enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak internet signal-- all the areas including lobby/reception, no private parking, short beds (around 165 cm), evening entertainment was a joke-- awful unprofessional singing , smth from 60-s, very irritating, every night 10-12 am; staff speaks only Spanish and German (little English and Russian). Had to pay extra 10 E/night for a room w sea-view in a new building (otherwise it would have been a room in the old building with a wall-view). This information should be available from the beginning. No room service!

    Location: close to the beach, the city, mountains ride and the bus stop. Great selection and variety of food for breakfast. Immaculately clean: all public areas and rooms. Housekeeping is fantastic! Swimming pool is beautiful spacious and never crowded. Quiet relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Not worth that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general, i paid a lot but it was not worth that money. Everything is fine with the hotel, but i could say that it is far from normal 4 star hotel.

    I like the stuff, dinner and breakfast were nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel stuff were friendly , it was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasn’t work in the room , the gym was very old fashion , all gym equipments were out of date and no air con , also there was no chance to get a space by the pool ,

    The hotel stuff were friendly , it was very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Would definitely consider booking here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor complaint, had to ask for shampoo and bodywash to be refreshed.

    Pool area, general ambience of the hotel and staff. Bar services and prices were relatively reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely resort, great value for money hotel in a perfect location within the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First sitting for dinner at 18.15 slightly too early for us and second sitting at 20.15 too late.

    Excellent food, lots of variety, really freshly cooked. Helpful, friendly staff. Good location, only 3 minutes to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience all around AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was wonderful: Very clean bedding changed each day by lovely Lady called Auria (cant spell her name correctly) Food Amazing both at breakfast and in the evening Room was fine no complaints The whole holiday experience was lovely so we booked another holiday again in September 2014.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a few days relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Good location; few minutes walk to beach; all amenities, shops / restaurants and bus stop Excellent buffet / choices for breakfast / dinner including choices for vegetarians Perfectly adequate room; all you could hear was the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Not for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like being put into a situation on holiday where I must complain and negotiate. I rarely give bad reviews, but this is the exception. First, I was put in a "single room" with no window view to outside. After protest, it was changed but they tried to make me feel I was granted a big favour. Second, I was assigned a session for dinner in the restaurant from 18:15 to 19:45. The buffet restaurant is too small to accommodate all guests, even in May. Third, I was told I had to share a table, so I had to express a language preference. I had to protest in order to have a table on my own to read my book in peace. So, eating was at a fixed time at a fixed table. Fourth, I woke up during the night needing water and discovered there was no drinking water in the room (empty mini-bar policy) - and you can't drink tap water in Mallorca.

    Some of the staff were very friendly. The quality of some of the food in the buffet restaurant was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing and not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service from staff. Not a place for young people. Only German pensioners. Small buffet selection, not good at all. Very old features, old furniture and does not live up to a 4 star quality place at all. Description doesn't match the place.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful Paguera
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved the fact that we were given the same table in the restaurant each day, which avoided the usual rush to get a table for dinner. The food was good & varied & staff were all happy & wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Weather not at its best, but Mallorca never lets us down as our favourite place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent position, very friendly & professional staff, excellent variety and quality of food, an extremely good & efficient restaurant team, Very clean rooms. Upper floors with great views, some wonderful evening entertainment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Cheap cheerful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Externally it's a bit basic but inside is fine.

    Just 4 mins walk from beach - peaceful in February at least. Internally comfy and clean. Electric jug kettle and fridge much appreciated. Big sunny balcony. You can hike from the door which was fab.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay at a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Allocated time for dinner and seating arrangements in the restaurant It would be helpful if restaurant staff helped in finding a table at breakfast Staff began clearing food away from the buffet before end of service

    Very good facilities Excellent buffet food in the restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hiking holiday in beautiful green Mallorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The early breakfast on leaving could have been better. There was only a type of bread served in Germany. I am not German.

    Excellent buffet, nice people at the reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    All in all, a great hotel in a fantastic position and one we'd very certainly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Adult only, Excellent, friendly and professional staff in ALL departments, restaurant gives excellent choice, good quality and is excellently managed. reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Days of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite big - so you will share all these goodies with a lot of other guests...

    We booked the hotel, including dinner, for two nights while travelling through Mallorca. Normally we would stay in small, personal B&B's; but for a change we booked this 4-star almost-all-included hotel. And we liked it a lot! The hotel is conveniantly located 200m from the beach; and just 20min from Palma. From outside it is just one of these nondescript big hotel buildings - but the view from our balcony was great. The rooms have all facilities you could need; the bed slept very well and the shower is great. The breakfast was great too; all you could wish is available, even bubbles. So was the dinner buffet; every evening different menu's; and again more than you could wish - or even try. The pool looked inviting - we did not try it however because the weather was too cold. We even participated in the free entertainment programme, a Spanish lesson and a Flamenco dance show. And it was fun! Last but not least: All personnel was ever friendly and going out of their way to help you. Altogether a perfect place to be spoiled....!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff, good food and lots of variety and very clean. Would definitely recommend a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were friendly, helpful and had a sense of humour. The food was very good and of a better standard than a lot of hotels I have visited. All areas of the hotel were clean and nicely decorated. The pool area was lovely with soft music playing all day and the pool bar served lovely food. I would definitely recommend a stay at the Valentin Reina in Peguera.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value, providing comfortable accomodation, friendly service, and good quality meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some updating of the facilities and décor is probably under consideration , but nonetheless they remain of a good standard for the present..

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Had a very enjoyable stay, would go again, lovely sunny balcony overlooking pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food at evening meal sometimes an odd selection, difficult to put together an actual plate for main meal but all well cooked, soups salads and puds great. Beds - we had twin beds, mine was very uncomfortable and needed to be replaced springs 'twanged and poked' at every move!

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was well positioned and pool and surrounding area well cared for and clean including pool bar and snack bar. Plenty of sunbeds if required. Easy walk to beach and main shopping street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    It was OK but I cannot recommend it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant manager rude and very unhelpful. One of our party wanted to eat with us on the first sitting rather than the second which was automatically given to him. He was categorically told no in a rude way. Whilst eating my dinner I was told by him I had 4 minutes left to eat it! There was a kettle and cups in my room but no teabags or milk. I tried to take some milk to my room at breakfast in a small jug and was stopped and told no! Why provide only half of what us needed to make a drink? I would say this hotel is not of a 4 star standard, there was no air conditioning in my room and the furniture was dated and tired looking

    Cleaners and front of house staff pleasant, bike store on site bed was comfy toiletries supplied and replaced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in a very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sea views from the balcony were wonderful. The beds were very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the tennis club, which was the main purpose for our visit. Good bus service to Palma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The staff are fantastic, I don't think I have a bad word...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are fantastic, I don't think I have a bad word to say about the hotel. It was clean, food was good, the pool are is lovely. Close to the beach and shops. Perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Not good value really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside service very very slow. Evening buffet was not good.

    Staff were very nice especially Antonio restaurant manager. Breakfast buffet very good and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A great relaxing holiday; no fighting for sunbeds, great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the choice of music at the pool bar.. great if you like jazz! Albeit the volume wasn't too loud!

    The staff were particularly friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel was well located a short walk from the beach and meal times provided a great choice of good quality food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Mini trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't amazing and was catered more for the German guests which is a shame as we went to Spain to try Spanish food not German food. The pool was freezing, the sauna and steam room had to be booked and paid for as an extra and the indoor heated pool was cold.

    Friendly staff and great views from balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike really. There were a lot of Germans in the hotel at the time but it wasn't a problem for us.

    The hotel was in a brilliant location, close to beach and local bars and restaurants. All staff were really friendly and helpful. Liked the fact that on arrival we were shown up to our room . We had fruit and champagne left in the room shortly after arrival which we thought was a nice touch. Everything at the hotel was spotlessly clean including rooms and pool areas and restaurant. Food in the restaurant was wonderful with something for everyone. There are two sittings at mealtimes which seemed to work really well. Entertainment staff were really good. All in all a lovely hotel and would definately go there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in the hotel, professional staff, cleanness, nice room, super food in the restaurant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Early endtime for breakfast (until 10:00), short time for dinner due to two times of dinner (18:15 - 19:45, 20:15 - 21:45)

    Good location, the room, food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location for five days, close to good beach which I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel as two settings for dinner (18:15 or 20:15), would be a good idea if guests were given the option to choose which time they would prefer to have dinner upon check-in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Great value functional property
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just 2 lifts for a property this size is somewhat insufficient; allow for longish wait period especially around meal times.

    Solid hotel, very good value for money. Predominantly German tourists stay here. Bountiful breakfast if a little uninspiring. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Free public car parking 50m from hotel is a major selling point for me.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel super clean everywhere . Staff very friendly. Somewhere I went on holiday 30 years ago. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paguera is a lovely German town in the heart of Majorca. Not for me as I love Spain and all its culture. If I wanted to go to Germany I would have taken a flight there. What a pity as I love Spain and everything it has to offer. Have been to Germany and quite liked it but not for my summer holidays. Won't return to Paguera as I I'm British and do speak Spanish but everyone spoke to me in German. Malaga direction next year( Spain at its very best) Sorry Germany but for me Spain is Spain.

    The sunshine. The beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    It was altogether good, with a good location, good food, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym was without ventilation and like that basically unusable. We used it 3 times, once, last and never ever. We think that this is the weakest point of the hotel. Also, it would be a bit better if the pool could be used not only upto 8 p.m. but may be at least 8.30 or 9 p.m.. The late evening entertainment shows are not interesting every day. Sometimes it is possible to find much better performances in the nearby pubs.

    Food was very good. although the breakfast selection was almost the same each and every day, but there was a wide selection available. Also, the dinner was very good. Each day different types of international foods. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was simple but not bad. We can say it was nice. The hotel is very close to the walking and at the same time shopping street and not far from the entertainment areas. Also relatively close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    An extremely clean and friendly hotel which I would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't find anything to criticise given the very reasonable price. Ok, my bedroom could have had a better view, but I spent so little time in my room that this was a very minor problem, and having been allocated a room at the extreme end of the floor, it was very peaceful and ideal for my needs.

    Very clean hotel, excellent friendly staff, fabulous breakfast. The hotel has improved every year-this was my 5th visit on an annual tennis holiday, and the tennis academy is a 2 minute walk away, and the beach 5 minutes away. All amenities are on your doorstep in the town. It is hard to beat for cost either-my room was about €75/night and that included breakfast AND dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    The evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The evening.Show finished too late /11.30 p.m./, and the music was very loud - it was impossibile to watch TV or to read a book till the End of the Program.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic week, nice hotel, perfect location and nice and sweet staff :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the poolbar was very high. The food at the poolbar is not to recommend, not very good, and very booring. But many options near by the hotel :-) Not that its bad, but just nice know - MANY german people! All staff speak german better than english.

    It was a fantastic week. Very nice hotel with a great location, close to the beach, restaurants etc. Nice pool area. Very good service, and always happy staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic food and great service! Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No non-smoking areas by the pool (+ pool bar)! There was smoke everywhere outside (this was a problem on your individual balcony, too), impossible to avoid, which is kind of nasty for a non-smoker.

    Fantastic buffet for both breakfast and dinner. Very varied and plenty of food - all through the opening times. Wonderful, helpful and sweet staff in every area of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent price, nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach and Main Street. Nice rooms. Excellent food. Service slow at the bar and entertainment just ok. But very reasonable bar and food prices. In a very German resort, beautiful beach and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic sea view from the 10th floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No designated places for smoking - most of the people smoked everywhere.

    Great food. Fantastic view from the 10th floor. Aqua aerobic. We got welcomed with bottle of champaign and fruits.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had lovely time, everyone friendly and helpful especially when we needed an iron after a little breakdown in communications. The entertainers were good thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about this hotel.

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant , the food was of a very high standard with something for everyone's taste. The room was comfortable and very clean. The pool area was very clean with plenty of seating areas and loungers With shaded areas .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Diners Beware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very disappointed with Maitre D. Came to restaurant on first evening and was asked (in front of other guests) to go back to my room and change from shorts to trousers (apparently hotel policy). I was embarrassed, but complied. Unfortunately, the policy was not applied consistently. Many men that evening and throughout the week wore their shorts and were not challenged. This episode spoiled my restaurant for the week.

    Clean hotel and excellent sea views from 8th floor. close to beach, shops, bars. Food in restaurant (breakfast and evening meal) was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Good range of food available, with the seafood particularly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of any allergen or ingredient information provided at breakfast and dinner buffets, very few options at dinner for vegetarians, which didn't impact my party but likely would others. Some entertainment acts were very poor.

    Good range of food available, with the seafood particularly good. All staff were very efficient and helpful and most very friendly. Everything was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, will Def return!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper drinks at the bar.

    The food was very good, so much choice, and the desserts amazing! Plenty of sun loungers and so peaceful being adults only. Entertainment very good. Great situation, just 5 mins from the beach. Lots of shops and restaurants, and cheap local buses. The only negative was prices are a little expensive around the pool and from the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating certainly not a 4 star , beds hard and uncomfortable shower curtain and bathroom from the 80s no complimantary coffee and tea in room no glasses .

    Location and food very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Close to the beach. Very good value for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was hit and miss!

    Close to the beach. Excellent value for money Lovely staff Good price bar drinks Good choice of food at breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, couldn't fault it. No hesitation in recommending or returning myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needed to wear long trousers in restaurant in evening (although this relented during the week). Bed was quite firm but mattress was almost brand new.

    Pool area was lovely. Whole hotel was spotlessly clean. Hotel staff were very friendly. AC and WiFi in room were great. Free fridge in room. Plenty of food choice in Restaurant. Hotel only 5 min walk to the lovely beach. Hotel was "Adults only" so it was lovely and quiet everywhere. Nice peaceful break, would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the hotel and it was close to the beach and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nowhere to sit where people were not smoking and the evening entertainment was mixed - some good and some bad.

    The beds were very comfortable and the food was great! All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Overall a good hotel and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sound proofing needs to be better in the hotel - when in the bathroom we could hear people in the next roof through the air vent. We had a sea view room which was lovely however it meant the evening entertainment could be heard late into the night even with the balcony door closed. As a vegetarian/Vegan I struggled with the food in the evenings - the breakfast option of food was good.

    The location of the hotel is ideal - close to restaurants and shops as well as a 5 min walk to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Exceeds expectations in most respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No authorisation and/or permission to take some fruit and/or a piece of cake out of the dining room - which should not be a major problem.

    General atmosphere is pleasant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Cental location but blisssfully quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No "dislikes" as such - potential visitors need to be aware that 90% plus of fellow guests are not English speakers

    Superb location we were upgraded to top floor with spectacular view - location is as good as it gets in the resort with shops/restaurant /bars and beach about 200 mtrs away - despite proximity to above the Hotel is quiet and secluded, Adults only no children all combining to make this our ideal holiday hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    A very nice short break in Paguera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of drinks is good but I had to ask Numerous times for the glasses of Beer to be filled above 75% full!! some we saw were not much above 60% full!! When they would like to keep you in the Hotel in the evenings I think this could be adjusted.

    As having stayed at other Valentin Hotels, we found the quality of Hotel to be Very Good. We only stayed here for 5 nights, relaxing break. There was some good entertainment, though sadly not very well attended as a lot of people were sitting outside, this may help as now the entertainment will be outside for the Summer Season.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    first time to the Island,would probably pick another next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food lacked imagination and variety, pillows, catering mostly for guests from Germany . The bus drivers are not friendly or help full, did not speak English and seemingly did not like visitors, and without us visitors they probably would have no job .

    Location, staff,access.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    nice place, perfect for older people :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    desserts,

    various nice breakfast. not very good desserts - too sweet and artificial. Nice, spacious restaurant. Dinner with good and fresh fish just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    nice stay in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    unfriendly staff member in the bar. Complained to manager who was receptive to our complaint about attitude of chief barman, who when serving drink we had asked for but wasn't what we had asked for for snatched the glass away. Although reprimanded later by manager did not help relationships as this happened on our first night. This may have been a misunderstanding ( language) but didn't expect this when arriving at four star hotel. Tried to swim in indoor "heated" pool but it was freezing cold and couldn,t and we booked hotel because it had "heated" indoor pool Food seemed to cater for German customers and although occasionally was very good, was repetitive.

    Most of the staff, some of the meals. Great location. Very clean rooms with regular linen and towel change. Fantastic views over the bay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice view of the sea, clean and lots of facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room just had a lot going on. Food tables were in middle of room and just felt very rushed and busy with people going for food all the time. Tables too close to it all.

    Nice view of the sea, clean and lots of facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    A relaxing week at a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The booking in at reception was really good and welcoming. All the restaurant staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. Our rooms with a sea view were very comfortable and were very clean. We have no complaints at all and would visit again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    The house keeping was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being allocated a table away from family at dinner

    The house keeping was excellent .the rooms were cleaned everyday and the housekeeping staff were very efficent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    The view in room 1115 was excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the hotel is realy only for germans and caters mostly for them we were an irish group in paguera for a wedding and found we all had to keep quiet in case we upset the germans im sure we all paid the same money and we were on holiday too you should advertise its a german and adult only hotel loved the hotel sorry wont be coming back holidays are for enjoying not enduring .

    The view in room 1115 was excelent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening program was targeted more to the older generation. They pushed you really hard to buy an cocktail.

    Quite near the beach. Very clean hotel with a great facility. The food is just amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    My fourth stay, better every visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't fault this hotel, super value all round.

    Great breakfast, excellent location, quiet. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    Breakfasts and dinners were great: variety, freshness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is quite old and even though it is well maintained you just feel it in the dull atmosphere. The beds and pillows are extremely uncomfortable!!! the rooms on the first floor are very noisy due to a bus stop near by, TUI buses arriving every second hour, service transport loading and unloading etc. The wifi in the room was hardly receiving. Hardly a 4* place, definetely not worth the money.

    Breakfasts and dinners were great: variety, freshness, service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    3.8
    REALLYDISAPPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Charges 2€ per day for the use of the mini fridge 2. Charges again everyday for the safety box 3. The Towels for the pool would only be available after extra payment 4. For 11 days there was lack of toiletries (no towels, soaps) 5. The food was boring and nothing special except only a few days 6. The staff did not speak English at all , except the reception & the hotel was not Cosy 7. There was no way of transfer from and to the airport or port 8. The animation team was pointless and nothing special

    The view that we had to pay extra since we had to upgrade for a better room ( the view of the previous room was a laundry room ) We were charged 110€ to have a room with a sea view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Good place for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed and two attached single beds very noisy. No complementary water or tea in room. No free towel for pool and shampoo/shower gel provided on request.

    The location and pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay, resonably priced, good location, although definately a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food generally good, but could do with more on the hot counter, there seemed to be a lot on the cold bar, more suited to the German taste I think.

    Entertainment very good. Comfortable beds. Waiter at the pool bar very friendly, good service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Geweldig verblijf
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not possibel to eat outside

    Nice swimmingpool and the location central in the city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Promo Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No problems

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: