Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valentin Son Bou 4 stars

Urbanización Torresolí Nou, 07160 Son Bou, Spain

#4 of 19 hotels in Son Bou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1228 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    this is a big hotel with rooms and apartment available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the walls are very thin we had problems sleeping due to noisy neighbours. this was the only negative about the place from our experience. for food we had some concerns as my partner is allergic, she was only able to eat basic things.

    this is a big hotel with rooms and apartment available. it shares a swimming pool and plays live music every night so after you come back form sightseing this was a good relaxation

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    The food is lovely and abundant and changes every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite humid, and the furniture is quite old old, there is no plug next to the bed

    The food is lovely and abundant and changes every day. The pool area and the Bar Salon are the best

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Very relaxing and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the "show cooking" was disappointing.

    Second visit to this hotel. Really good trip. The thing that makes it special is the staff, they are ALL so good and friendly. Would go again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast. Apartments may be a bit old. Shuttle service to the beach. Ideal for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment itself could have done with a little refurbishment: the furniture and the appliances in general (a part from the tv) were a bit old. If you're staying in an apartment you need to walk to the restaurant: it's just a short walk but some may be put off. If that's the case, and if you don't need a stove, fridge and kitchen appliances, ask for a room within the hotel building.

    The morning breakfast, served from 8am, was really good and had lots of variety of foods and drinks (cow's milk alternatives, healthy smoothies, omelettes/eggs cooked to order etc.). We were staying in an apartment in semi-detached houses divided in rows. We had a nice balcony facing another row of houses. It was overall peaceful and pleasant. I would recommend it especially if you have kids: as a resort they organize day and evening entertainment. They have a shuttle service that runs every half hour and takes you to the beach in 5 minutes or so (and back). After the check-out, upon availability, they may let you keep your room longer (the fee is £40) or they may offer you a courtesy room with towels and toiletries so you can get a shower before heading to the airport. Great service!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    The environment, the location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it’s a huge hotel, having lots of guests, the food was more about quantity than quality.

    The environment, the location of the hotel is perfect. They offer lots of programs to kids and adults as well. I think it’s perfect place to relax but also for families with small kids.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Price/Quality was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I probably did not read the description good enough, but this is a typical all-inclusive and entertainment hotel. Definitely not what I am looking for.

    The personnel is very friendly and professional. The pool is nice and refreshing. The price/quality ratio of the food & beverage was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent facilities and entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's location is like the north face of the eiger.... Definatly need to use the courtesy bus or car.

    Excellent facilities and entertainment And the best buffet I've had from this type of hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Definitely recommend Valentin's Son Bou!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We are gym-junkies so the gym/fitness facilities could do with updating - some extra weights are needed and the equipment is a bit old - but we got by! Also, whilst the décor of the rooms is a little dated, it does not override all the other great things about this hotel!

    From the moment we arrived, the staff were so welcoming and our room was ready early. The restaurant was fantastic with loads of food varieties. What struck us the most was the friendliness of staff and the amount the engage with guests and get them involved in the fun, entertainment and sports activities!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guests needed to hand over 15 euro cash deposit in order to have the use of a pool towel for your stay - could not be charged to your room. There were many rules and exclusions to an all inclusive stay. There was lack of variety in regards to food mainly due to the fact there was only 1 restaurant. The hotel itself is like a flashback from the 70's.

    The beds were comfortable, staff were pleasant. The property was a quick 25 minute drive from the airport. The hotel and pool were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    Horrible, no value for money, to AVOID!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, people ... very upset of the price paid , no value for money at all , 950 euros for 3 nights for 1 room : a robbery for what it is. I did not mind to spend that budget, but not for this product!

    Awful, cheap, horrible , disgusting fat oily cheap food , cheap clientele basic tour guides ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Amazing holiday. Would definitely return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a makeover but this did not detract from all the other great parts of the hotel.

    The entertainment team were amazing. Especially with the children. Beds super comfy. All staff were brilliant, so helpful and always went the extra mile. The pool is beautiful and there are always sun beds available. The shuttle bus to the beach and town is a godsend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    For the high price we payed not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren’t in a good condition, it is old, need a lift up urgently Very small beds we were family of 5 and the double bed was very small (staff told us it fits perfectly a couple) but it was just a double bed Very small bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable place for a sojourn near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Lack of short-walking distance restaurants close by (for dinner). But if you are willing to walk the fifteen to twenty minutes (in the warm summer), there are many excellent restaurants in the area, as well as near the beach. - Gotten an irritating (and possibly racist) treatment at the in house restaurant: I arrived 5 minutes before an elderly Spanish couple, but the staff served them first, and then attended to me only after settling them (which was another several minutes). No explanation or apology was given. - Shuttle bus ends a bit too early for summer when the sun sets at 10 pm - The toilet design was a bit poor for my room: the shower was blocked by a wall from the only lighting in the toilet, causing it to appear uncomfortably dark, and toilet paper was placed at an awkward position. Small details, but the client shouldn't have to notice these things. - To use the safe in your own room, you need to pay for it to get the key. And in their brochures, they keep reminding you that it is not their responsibility if things go missing if you don't use their safe. This should be a free service for a four star hotel. Just hide the few euros into the total price for goodness' sake, if it really costs them extra to provide this service. Also, they should upgrade to electronic safes like any other modern hotel.

    - Son Bou beach was relatively nearby, and very nice. - The reception staff were super friendly, helpful and professional (all of them and not just one or two) - Room was ok, if a little old, but comfortable, spacious and cleaned everyday. - The place has scheduled activities for kids and adults, although I didn't use any of them. - The shuttle bus to the beach was convenient (but it ends at 7 pm) - Place has a convenient in-house mini-market that sells stuff cheaper than at the beach itself - Pool was very clean and well maintained - Has a decent gym, even if not the best - Relaxing and fun vibe to the place - Segregated areas for adults and children (e.g. bars)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, has got everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be improved, it was generous but focused on quantity, not quality. Cheapest processed meats, canned mushrooms, packaged store bought pastries etc. Just stick with eggs, beans, tomatoes and cheeses as these were nice and tasty.

    Very nice hotel, has got everything you need. A bit dated but comfortable. Strong air conditioning kept us cool during the day and at night. We did not pay for the sea view and were happy about it - our balcony overlooked the forest and hills which was very tranquil.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good entertainment and a great range of activities for adults and children. Friendly and enthusiastic staff. Food also good with a wide range. Met some lovely people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Pretty little town...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls and doors weren't sound proof. You can literally hear the person next door talking or in the bathroom doing their business. Also there were a lot of door slamming noises and chair pushing, back and forth.

    The bed and pillows were comfortable. The place is close to a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The family thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and all amenities offered by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Gym was not air conditioned so very hot and stuffy in July.

    Good air-con system in bedrooms/ main rooms of the hotel. Free towel service for the pool /beach. Good selection of quality food for breakfast/evening meal (both buffet). Very clean throughout, particularly the bedrooms. Friendly staff. Good entertainment on most evenings. Fridge in the bedrooms. Regular, free (1/2 hourly) hotel bus to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Simply lovely - a wonderful week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the receptionists kept talking over me - she wouldn't listen to our problem which was the banging door of the luggage room next to the restaurant - we could hear it regularly as on the first floor just over the room. We sourced the problem and explained but she said nobody had every complained before and because I said it could be sorted with just changing the bit at the top of the door she said I was rude!! Anyway, it was sorted out swiftly so I was correct.

    The variety and quality of the food was excellent. The entertainment was good - the first three acts very enjoyable (19,20,21 July) - from then on not our interest. Liked the fruit/food reception on certain nights and as for the guitarist for Sunday breakfast - a great idea and an awesome player! The entertainment staff looking after the children and the adults were brilliant. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Lastly, the pretty location made up for the hilly walk!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great choice. Little out of centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally out of san bou so shouldn't really be called San bou. I think it's actually san jaime or Torre souli nou

    Staff are lovely. It's very self contained if you don't want to leave. All the food was good. Room spacious. All have balcony. Nice breakfast buffet. Decetnn size pool. Loads of loungers so no need to rush. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    The rooms seem to be a bit outdated but overall the hotel is really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms look a bit old, there was no iron in the room. This is mainly a family hotel so expect lots of kids running around and screaming.

    Good location close to the airport, Mahon and Cova d'en Xoroi (best bar-club on the island). Was very busy during our stay but still felt spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    For a weekend break was ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus stops at 7 . It's a long walk to the shops and beach At the top of a huge hill. Entertainment at night is LOUD

    Good sized rooms. Great pool. Great breakfast Free bus to the beach and shops during the day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    The beach itself is lovely.
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was good, but the quality of the room was out-dated. Also the TV was very small. The hotel also wasn't as close to the beach as it seems. The near by neighborhood also have very touristy restaurants - they are terrible.

    The beach itself is lovely. The whole island is small enough to travel around by renting a car and checking out the Calas and Beaches

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    nice stay, quit and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast should start at least at 7:00; 8:00 is actually a bit late, especially the day you have to leave.

    good breakfast, nice pool, nearest beach reachable by bus or car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast is good, the hotel is clean and swimming oil...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is no good if you don’t have a car there is nothing close by at all. You have to get the shuttle into the village where there is s small selection of shops and restaurants however the shuttle stops at 7pm so if you want to go out for tea you either have to do it before 7 or pay for a taxi. I like quite and out if the way but this area was a little to difficult to get around for me. The beach is beautiful but sun beds extortionate at 18€ for two sun beds an parasol. Apparently they had just put the price up. The cleaners usually do a great job however the day before we left our room wasn’t cleaned . Lots of people loved this hotel and talked about returning however whilst we thought it was nice for a short break we would not return.

    Breakfast is good, the hotel is clean and swimming oil lovely. Some staff are very helpful and others a bit off hand. The acrobat show in a Friday night was great and a lot of effort was made

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay - we will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were excellent - really friendly and helpful Highly recommend the kids club - lots of great activities which our 4 year old thoroughly enjoyed. Can easily walk down the steep hill to the beach (15-20 min walk) and then get the free shuttle bus back to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel was great, nice spacious room, food was excellent, plenty of variety. Plenty of loungers around pool, good entertainment. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Great location just outside the resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, tasty food, comfort room, children...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, tasty food, comfort room, children entertainment (Alice, Ania, Mira thank you so much). The staff is the greatest value of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Stay on valentin son bou menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing this hotel is 1st class

    Amazing hotel staff are exceptional hotel very clean food is exeptionally high standard witj a great choice for everyone hotel is highly recommended and will definitely rebook for the 3rd time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    For a holiday resort i believe it offers really good quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling of some kind of product like a paint or some cleaning product very unpleasant and impossible to eliminate for 4 days of the stay, we wanted to change the room but impossible. Rooms were clean but there was a stain on my bed cover. The shampoo and shower gel with no scent and causing skin and hair to dry out, large quantities available.

    For a holiday resort i believe it offers really good quality of stay, incredible beach is not too far from the hotel, some facilities and most of the staff very friendly. Breakfast with a large selection but nothing really spanish, no local or even national selection available. Supermarket available on the hotel area. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The position of the table tennis tables.

    At the time we were there we found all the staff friendly and very efficient. Meals were good and varied, and mealtimes were not overly busy. We don't usually get involved with on-site acivities, but this time we did and enjoyed the interaction with the staff, especially Fabio. The evening entertainments were varied enough to cater for many tastes and the ones we attended were very good. All staff from maintainance and cleaning to managers all said good-day or evening with a happy smile! Well worth the visit, we'll come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing, Fun in a lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb up the hill if we missed the last hotel bus. But that was our fault:-)

    Fabulous hotel, Great facilities and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Some great entertainment in the evening and a Beautiful sunset every evening was a bonus too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    After arriving, everything was absotutely fine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us (hiking on the Camino de Cavals) the accommodation was quite difficult to find. The address is not really difining the location.

    Everything was absolutely fine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff throughout the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike - but just be aware that the Hotel has a hillside location that could be challenging for anyone with mobility issues.

    Lovely Hotel manned by very welcoming and professional staff throughout the accommodation. Excellent pool area with plenty of sunbeds. Well maintained inside and out. Courtesy bus running between hotel and beach /Son Bou centre every 30 minutes until 7pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Great staff, friendly and helpful -Clean hotel & rooms -Good facilities -Great food Will definitely be booking our stay with Valentin Son Bou again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, good attentive staff and very good facilities. Brilliant holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The choice of food at the evening meals was varied but alas not the best cooking, especially the main courses.

    our stay was relaxing ,the staff were lovely . The entertainment was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hill back up from the beach is brutal. The shuttle is nice but stops running at 7. (we took our car after the first time) There is no iron so bring clothes that are wrinkle free. The pools close early (7pm) which was disappointing for my kids. Food was ok. It would be nice if we could buy single glasses of wine with dinner instead of a bottle. You can't take the rest of the bottle with you so you have to drink it there or they keep it for the next night at dinner. (forces you to eat there again) No board games in game room except checkers.

    The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and drying racks were provided to dry clothes/towels. Close to other towns and only 20 minutes from the airport. Perfect if you just want to sleep there. Entertainment was decent. Kids Club was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is very close to the beach and they are providing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the bathroom are bit smaller than we expected and they only provide standard utilities.

    The hotel is very close to the beach and they are providing free buses from the hotel to beach every 30 min. But they stop running buses at 7 pm. And the scuba diving in son bou is amazing experience. Really it is unimaginable. There are free events or free shows in the hotel you can enjoy every evening. It is family friendly hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely way to wind down on Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Soundproofing could be improved

    Location is in a nice quiet area Size of the room Wide choice of food both at breakfast and dinner Good value for money Close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A tired hotel in a good location; food not up to par but evening entertainment was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The evening buffet meat & fish quality was not as expected. We spoke to Miguel the Restaurant Manager who advised us that the hotel had changed their meat supplier earlier in the year. 10 The Evening meals were particularly poor on Days 1, 5, and 10 and we dined out on the middle Friday during our stay. I even advised reception of our dining out and was offered a lunch in it`s place! I am very wary of dishes, particularly meat & fish that have been covered in some sort of covering (acting as a disguise) to cover up the food on display! We spoke to other hotel guests some of whom had been visiting the hotel, some since it was first built in 1989, and they confirmed that the food was not the same high standard that it had even been two years ago.

    The Evening Entertainment & the hotel`s shuttle bus to the centre. The breakfast choice was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay marred by issue above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had a totally ridiculous policy this year ( our second stay) of not selling a glass of wine at dinner, only whole bottles. I complained, in Spanish, in writing.. no response. No consideration that partner might want red and yourself white etc. Nor at our age , 70s, is it healthy to knock back a bottle. Keeping it for the next day hardly solves the problem either. Basically this spoils the dining experience ( food generally good) . Indoor pool freezing. It is dreadful management

    Staff generally very helpful. Food pretty good .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Quite enjoyable.would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner on the roof above our room was very noisy.

    The hotel was a good 4 star. Plenty of food .smiley staff. Waited on hand and foot. Although the hotel needs an update it was adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Beds were really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool was boring.

    Beds were really comfortable. The rooms with view to the pool very good but other rooms not as good. They had excellent internet speed. The property was mostly good for families.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great Hotel with friendly helpful staff highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bottle of water could have been supplied on the table at dinner and coffee could have been made available to those who like a cup following the meal. No kettle in the room , although not a problem because we took our own.

    Hotel was very clean with good selection of food and drink, service to Son Bou by minibus was excellent and the entertainment provided at night was very good. Everything keep fit wise that you could wish for and very pleasant reception staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Relaxed & recharged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Excellent range of food. Long large pillows were great. Staff so friendly & helpful. Minibus to & from beach genius. Pools were lovely both inside & out. Handy corner shop right outside. Take a trip up to floor two and watch the sunset...bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good balance quality-price. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture outdated. Hotel facilities need a good upgrade. It feels like it hasn't been changed since the 70s. Not great gym equipment. Too many annoying wasps in the pool area. Although I don't know if this could be somehow solved.

    We loved the staff. Everyone was super friendly and professional. Receptionists, bar and restaurant staff, entertainment crew, lifeguard, etc. They made us feel welcomed and they did everything they could to help us. We had all inclusive and we basically had free drinks whole day and there was always a place in the hotel to get some food. Swimming pool area was beautiful. Everything was really clean. Really nice buffett with professional chefs cooking for you. Very useful free coach to go from and to the beach in Son Bou.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Really good place to stay for a quite holidays, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really good place to stay for a quite holidays, nice location and comfortable room. Breakfast is perfect and more than enough. Close to all interesting places and "Calas".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    better than I thought it would be - lovely hotel and really good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    unfortunately we booked an early call and didn't get it - hotel blamed it on the "computer" - could have been costly had we missed the flight home.

    excellent in every way

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    A delightful rest, good quality accommodation, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to come home!

    Excellent hotel. The courtesy bus, always prompt, saves a long uphill walk back to the property! Excellent buffet, flakey croissants, and welcoming staff. And nicely maintained gardens, too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Good but gym needed an up date with water facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom needed modernising took long time to get hot water in the bath.

    The food was amazing and the staff friendly. Manager came to ask if all was ok nearly every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Good point in Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor options in food. Should include more vegetables in breakfast for example, not only fried and British style options. No kettle in the room.

    The cleanness, the staff attention.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Great start but disappointing end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's no many sockets and kettle and the complimentary tea and coffee in the room like other hotels provide. The toiletries was not filled daily and I had to request it every time. I was rejected for the urgent late check out one day before my departure date since they only knew the rooms booking condition one day before which was a big minus. I had to cancel my plan on the last day because of the inconvenience of taking out items from the luggage and packing again without a private room. I would have requested in advance if I could however I only knew the airport shuttle pick up time when I arrived. In general I was satisfied while staying here but some details were not taken care well and thoroughly which really disappointed me.

    The comfortable bed and and convenient access to the facilities within the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.2
    Was expecting better for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not good, expensive, location not great, outdated rooms, staff not helpful even refused to give me any tablets for a late night headache, water is an item paid for in their buffet

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    A lovely break in the sunshine and the staff were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked it if there was somewhere to walk to in the evening. The hotel was quite isolated.

    The entertainment team were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. It was really clean and the staff were constantly checking the various areas. The life guard was lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The bed was extra comfy and we could always get a sun bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extra comfy and we could always get a sun bed any time of the day around the pool. The pool was a great size and very clean. The food was lovely and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely and relaxing in pleasant surroundings with a friendly European atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the top of a very steep hill but hotel bus service to beach and centre of Son Bou which stops at 7pm. No other entertainment facilities around hotel so stuck in hotels in evenings unless take taxi into Son Bou. Drink prices in restaurant and bar exoboriant, 18e for cheapest bottle of wine! Prices for beer and spirits equally as high. Bar snack prices also high. Hotel would be perfect if not on an unwalkable steep hill.

    Evening entertainment very good. Very friendly and clean hotel. Staff worked really hard to make your stay enjoyable. Very clean and large swimming pool and reservation of sun beds not allowed. Very well laid out hotel in beautiful surroundings. Food good with a wide range of Spanish and Menorcan dishes but still catered for children's tastes. Room spotless with gorgeous sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was very clean and pool area was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entertainment in the evening was purely devoted to children. Personally I don't like this as feel that kids should be catered for during the day and the evening for adults. I left the bar early one evening as they had children's karaoke!

    The hotel was very clean and pool area was lovely. It was set on a hill and views to the sea were really nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning failed in the building. Backup was non existent, further more couldn't provide fans. Staff were quite unhelpful in this matter but great in most other areas

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Reception staff very helpful at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later shuffle bus service would have been helpful.

    Reception staff very helpful at all times. Very efficient life-guarding at the pool and good daytime entertainment. Buffet food attractively laid out and very good choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, family friendly hotel but a bit far from centre of town and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little further than I expected from the centre of town and beach. They do have a bus that takes you every 30 minutes to and from the beach until 7pm. You can catch the train that leaves every hour from the centre of town but the last ride is 10pm. So if you like to have a late dinner and walk around, this is a bit of a constraint as given the hotel is up on a hill, it is not an easy walk back up in the evening.

    The staff overall were nice and friendly and the rooms were comfortable although we didn't get a good view (parking lot!). Definitely a family friendly place with lots of activities for children throughout the day. I particularly liked the fact that they offer a shower facility for those catching a flight after check out but still want to enjoy more of the pool and sun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second time at this property. Very disappointed this time. Air conditioning in the rooms didn't work in our room the whole stay, and two days in the entire property. Had to demand for a fan it was 42c in my room. One short wide female staff member at reception had an attitude as big as she is. Children running free in the food area touching food, picking food up and putting it back. I like kids, but there was no discipline around the good by parents or staff. I would not recommend this properly

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    The food was really good, there were a lot of options for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The furniture in rooms is really old, it could be updated.

    The food was really good, there were a lot of options for breakfest and dinner, even if you are little picky it was always sth to eat. Room was big and the beds were very comfortable. And wifi was working quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and great welcome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage that can be ordered at the reception is not professional. If you are a couple, only one massager is coming and at the end of the 1st massage the massager is strongly sweating on the body of the 2nd massage! Moreover : the massager is massaging the whole body and without cleaning his hands finishes with a face massage. Even if you take a shower right before, you do not feel wonderful...

    The buffet breakfast and dinner were just AMAZING!!! The waiters and receptionists are always very welcoming and professional ! The swimming pool very pleasant if you are lazy to go to the beach :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff was great, always smiling and willing to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were outdated for a 4 star hotel although the functionality was good: the hotel is huge and has the free bus service to the beach which is excellent I was looking forward to buffet menu after reading reviews but was slightly disappointed. Quantity and variety were good but the quality we found in restaurants around the island was much better. It was also prepared for British tourists taste which is understandable but would have preferred more Spanish style meals I would come back to the hotel but wouldn't take half board again. That is just our personal taste and I understand why other tourists might enjoy it

    Staff was great, always smiling and willing to help Sea view from the room was breathtaking Evening entertainment with guests was great too Mattress and pillows best ones we've had in a hotel, very comfortable! Also the complimentary shower room on the last day after check out was amazing and very appreciated Very knowledgeable head of entertainment he knew how to speak 5 languages and was extremely professional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    lovely Hotel in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning was extremely poor - I asked 3 times for somebody to look at it the maintenance man told me it was working and it clearly want as the room was very hot throughout the night.

    The complex was maintained extremely well and the hotel was clean at all times

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Lovely holiday at the Valentin Hotel in Son Bou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice if the Valentin bus operated until a little later each evening, this finished at 7pm,, we had to get a taxi back up to the hotel when we had been down into Son Bou for an evening meal. The walk down was ok for us, but the walk back up is exhausting especially after a meal.

    Our apartment, clean comfy beds, sitting area with TV and a kitchen. + Balcony, tables & chairs. Outdoor seating area in the restaurant for breakfast. Great choice of breakfast items. Lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds, the indoor pool is very good too. Room cleaned every day and fresh towels. Evening entertainment was very good. Adults only bar too, for a quiet drink, we also enjoyed a browse in the hotel library. The Valentin bus to take us down to the beach every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limitations locally on anything to do but that really didn't matter because of the amount of things shoo ending on site.

    A great hotel for a short break in a good location. A range of things to do on site and good evening entertainment. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely beach and I loved there was a strictly no reserving sun beds rule - and guess what? As a result there were always sun beds available! I wish we had fine all inclusive given the limitations if what is available in town so if you don't plan on going to far afield go foe the all inclusive option.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Clean Hotel/ Apartments. Beautiful Views. Brilliant friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been great if the bus was available until least midnight as the hotel was a very big hill away from all the resrtrants & beach.

    It was very clean, the staff were very polite & helpful. Brilliant that they don't allow people to reserve sunbeds by putting their towels down early. There were plenty of sunbeds so no stress about getting a bed for the day. Lovely kept gardens, great evevning entertainment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    very relaxed 4 days in lovely hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom in our apartment was functional but could do with a refurb,but plenty of lovely hot water,nice towells and plenty of complimentary toiletries.also had bath if needed.bus to beach stopped for a while after lunch so couldn't get to beach until 3 also finished at 7 so had to return too early at best time of day

    all staff very happy to help,pleased to chat and be friendly.lovely surroundings and setting.grounds and all areas very clean.Small but felt alot bigger,no hustle and bustle,very chilled atmospere.food very good,always hot and fresh and always topped up.useful clothes airer plus pegs,never had these before!!! kitchen very well eqipped although we were all inclusive.wine at dinner very drinkable!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    For what we paid it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of food but could have been prepared better. Dry over cooked fish, burnt crust pizza a couple of times. Entertainment was fine to pass on. Found the place hard to find on a hill. Glad we opted not to do all inclusive, but went half board. We didn't overpay so feel overall we did get value for what we paid.

    great wifi in our room which was not far from lobby. TV coverage was good and room clean and comfortable. Gym and indoor pool were fine. Free shuttle to beach, and it was a very nice beach and water was crystal clear and great to swim in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for families with pre teen kids, not so good if you want a peaceful relaxing holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for water with evening meal, even though we were half board, tennis court needs better perimeter fencing and the net is set too high and unadjustable..

    Staff very friendly and food good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    pity about poor customer service to non-full board customers in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    non full board customers were treated as 2nd class in the restaurant. Unlike the full board customers they were restricted to full bottles of wine and restricted expensive choices of alcohol bought through waiters. Ad hoc rules were applied to try and get as much possible these customers.

    Very clean Good pool and bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice comfortable and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one explained the restaurant system to us. We figured you helped yourself to food but there were signs saying that drinks were only allowed for all inclusive guests. We were half board and I think we were supposed to order drinks from the waiter, but no one came over to take our order so in the end we just made do with water only. At breakfast it was disappointing we didnt get fruit juice included in half board, so we just had water and tea. Hotel is up quite a steep hill so its a bit of a tiresome walk into town or to the beach (especially in the 30 degree heat!). Courtesy shuttle to beach didnt run past 7pm so if you wanted to go into town in the evening you had to make your own way. I think it might be quite hard to get sunbeds by the pool in the high season - we were there mid June and people were already reserving sunbeds at 830am. We went down at 5pm thinking people might have left but even then there were only a couple of sunbeds available.

    The room was lovely and cool and clean. Bed was nice and comfortable, with a choice of a few different pillows. Nice to have a small fridge in room to help keep water (and chocolate) cold! Wished we could have stayed here a bit longer as some of the spa treatment packages looked nice. Pool area was pleasant and had a nice atmosphere. Staff all seemed very pleasant and helpful. The man at reception lent us an English adaptor plug as we had forgotton ours. We had a lovely view over the pool area and out to sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Friendliest Spanish hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public toilets were the only let down! Clean but stinky and not enough toilets for users of the pool. Such a shame!

    I just loved everything about it! Staff, food, cleanliness, other holiday makers were lovely too. It smells lovely in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very friendly, helpful and cheerful. Overall the hotel was clean, room clean and comfy. Children loved the animation team and evening entertainment. Would have liked a salad selection in the mornings, but otherwise no complaints with food selection overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As we were half board we had to purchase drinks with our evening meal as an extra. Even water was charged for.

    The staff were amazing from the cleaners to the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Valentin Son Bou traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: