Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valentin Star Menorca- Adults Only 4 stars

Passeig del Port, 07760 Cala'n Bosch, Spain

#1 of 17 hotels in Cala'n Bosch

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 462 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room facilities were fine, the only issue i had was that the balcony overlooked the street right outside the main hotel entrance, so when coaches picked up and dropped guests off then we had the noise of the transport. I would recommend that when booking a room ask for a room that overlooks the pool or the marina.

    The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent and the staff were very helpful polite and smiled a lot, they looked like they enjoyed their work. The location was also excellent within very easy walking distance from all the local bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    An amazing place with a very friendly staff. Am so glad I picked this facility. I even received champagne to celebrate my BD though I never mentioned it. Thanks to the staffs for the pleasant time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to remark.

    Nice hotel, spacious rooms, great location, quite, but still lots of restaurants around, walking distance to the fantastic beach, private parking. Great breakfast buffet and friendly and helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the road. Noisy daytime traffic. The pool area is lovely but always crowded and felt rather hemmed in. Think the large bed type lounger are unnecessary.

    Central location. Excellent food. Great evening entertainment.Very attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom was a bit tired and in need of redecoration.

    Upgraded room was large, comfortable and very quiet - overlooking the pool not the road and entirely worth the extra €12 per night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is in a cheap area with an Irish bar across the road plus several other bars and restaurants around. There is nothing to do if the weather is poor which happened to us for two days. Very few shops.The shuttle bus from the airport took two hours and is 15 euros each - taxi is a better option if more than 2 - quicker and 60 euros. Hotel full of older people - not a place for anyone under 50!

    The food in the hotel was very good with a great selection at both breakfast and evening meal. The staff were all friendly and helpful. There was entertainment every night although not great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for a quiet hotel, it may not be the best... unless you ask for a quiet room as we did - it was quiet alright. And do not go during July and August...the beach is probably too full...

    Confortable bed, excellent breakfast. Nice hotel in a wonderful place, one of the best beaches of Menorca. Full of extras to do, if you add some more $ - spa, bar with daily live music. And the view from the swimming pool is breathtaking!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piped music in bathroom

    The attention to detail, amazing selection of lovely food both at breakfast and dinner, very comfortable rooms and beautiful pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are, as others have noted before, too many sunbeds packed in around the pool. During my stay it was not too busy around the pool but the beds were SO close, you often felt crowded out.

    Superb range of food for both breakfast and dinner. I especially enjoyed both the gazpacho and the serrano ham. Excellent wifi - probably faster than I have at home - available throughout the hotel. So peaceful around the pool - almost silent at some points - just what I wanted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact there was a €40 charge to keep the room after check out and also the fact they wanted to charge us to move tona room with a sea view, even tho most hotels will guve u a free upgrade if they have a room free.also be nice to have lunch instead of dinners if u jave half board sometimes

    Location and food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiled flooring meant that when the cleaners were cleaning the rooms, it was abit nosey and woke us up

    The service & friendliness of staff Size of hotel room The bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bob Marley music playing pretty much the whole time! We had to ask for towels twice - once because there was blood on it but they replaced them quickly - though no apology. Drink service out on the Terrace is very slow - waited 40 mins one night.

    The rooms are spacious and the beds are really comfy; the rooms facing the pool are quiet and have a nice view; there are plenty of sunbeds and the swimming pool is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great entertainment and day activities (gym, volleyball). It is very quiet and relaxing, excellent to restore and have a regenearting stay. Breakfast and food are outstanding. Service discreet and efficient. Very good even when overcrowded (august)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel would benefit from modernising a bit the furniture in the rooms (especially the shower in the bathroom).

    Excellent restaurant service. Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful swimming pool and relaxing environment. Perfect for a long stay and to explore Menorca's beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture of the room: too dark and depressing. The obligation to wear a shirt to eat at the pool bar, a few cm from the water and the other people in swimsuits. Just ridiculous. The time of opening of the breakfast room:7.30 in an island where you need to be on the beach by 8 or you can't parking. At least some coffee and croissants should be available for early birds.

    The croissant were good, and breakfast was various and rich. the swimming pool was large, clean, well furnished. the bar at the swimming pool had some good snacks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really cannot think of anything.

    This was the second time we have stayed in the Valentin Star and our fifth visit to Cala'n Bosch. Once again, it did not disappoint. The Valentin Star is perfect for a relaxing break with great facilities and that extra touch. Staff are friendly, helpful and professional from the receptionists to the bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaners and entertainment staff. Food in the restaurant is excellent with plenty of variety and regularly topped up. We are definitely looking forward to returning again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a bad hotel, BUT for £200+ a night I was expecting more, and I find the photos a bit misleading. The pool area was very nice but the rest of the hotel feels outdated and just wasn't worthy of 4 stars.

    Pool was nice, sun beds, breakfast was nice, near the marina with lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dress code ( trousers as mandatory) for man at the restaurant for dinner was strange and not convenient considering summer temperature. Quality of coffee and capuccino can be improved ( suggest to get advice from any Italian chef ). All the rest was perfect.

    Both breakfast and dinner had excellent quality, the terraza in front of the hotel with nice shows every evening, close to restaurants and market

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't disappointed with anything.

    The hotel was so incredible we didn't want to go out and do anything. They offered everything anyone needs. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe the drinks could have been a little less expensive

    The Hotel Valentine Star is a great place to visit . Clean ,comfy, rooms , bed was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and always there to help , the entertainment was superb aswell with plenty of variety . I'd strongly recommend it to anybody . well done !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I am struggling to fault anything at the Valentin Star.

    All the staff so very happy, friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned and tidied to a very high standard everyday. Lots of small touches that you don't normally get, i.e; A/C in your room constantly, whether you are there or not. A kettle and tea, coffee and biscuits provided daily. Dressing gowns provided. A very quiet pool area with little or no splashing. Excellent food from the restaurant and snack bar, with a choice of sitting outside or in at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their outside parking space was quite spacious but bit far away from the hotel entrance

    Simply speaking, nice food even half board was great, nice facilities and kind employees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sunbeds could have been included in the room price. Our room faced the swimming pool and had to listen to the music performance going on there until almost midnight.

    Perfect stay, very relaxing atmosphere - wanted to stay longer! Price included half-board, with plenty of options for both breakfast and dinner. Very professional waiters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aidan themed dinner.

    The hotel is located very close to the beach and all the amenities. The beach is excellent and the coast line walk to the next beach is very beautiful. The hotel room is modern and spacious. We booked the pool view room, which was worth the money! It's much nicer than looking at the streets. They offer some activities in the pool, such as aqua aerobics or volleyball. They are quite a good fun. Very friendly staff who helped us to book a boat trip and explained in details how the bus routes work in the area. The area around the hotel is very touristic. It's convenient to have all the shops and supermarkets but it's different to find authentic restaurants. It's better to go to Cuitadella to enjoy nice meals and tapas bars. The food in the hotel restaurant is very good. They offer different themed food everyday, so we ate in some of the nights when we didn't go to Cuitadella. Overall it was a very nice stay and we had a great time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some rooms are much worse than others. We were put in a room next door to the rubbish/recycling bins area, and were woken first thing in the morning to glass bottles being recycled enthusiastically. We asked to move the next day and were given a rather better room. Overall it seems that the hotel has squeezed in as many rooms as possible into its layout, meaning that several rooms are really quite defective (as above). This also means that when the hotel is busy there are too many guests for the facilities and the hotel struggles to cope. For example, the pool is great, but when the hotel is full there are too many people for too few sunloungers, towels etc, and you'd better get up early if you want a relaxed spot.

    Pleasant staff, generally nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is absolutely ridiculous in 2017 not allowing men to dress shorts (casual shorts) to have dinner. If I had notice this rule before I booked I would never went there. Our bathroom was 2 days smelling like sewer everytime we took a bath. A very rude waitress on the bar at night.

    The swimming pool is nice and the buffet has a lot to offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular receptionist was incredibly rude every time we spoke to her during our holiday. Not getting the room we booked through booking.com or view or bed! She told us that we can expect! Left stranded as we were 3 minutes late for the transfer waiting to pay the bill in the restaurant resulting in an €80 taxi fare to the airport

    Breakfast, cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect in every way, the staff were so polite and friendly. We received a free bottle of champagne on our first night. What a lovely thought

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I thought the evening meals let the place down a bit. There was nothing overly wrong with them but I just thought it was a bit canteen-ish and nothing was ever hot. I would rate the evening meals average. I would also have liked there to have been a gym, however I knew there wasn't one before I booked so I can't really complain.

    The staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean and well maintained. The activities around the pool were fun and enjoyable, especially the volleyball which was enjoyed by people of all ages. Food at breakfast was very good and an excellent selection. The room was just the right size for my wife and I and the view. Over the marina was perfect. The hotel is centrally located, however this didn't mean it was particularly noisy and we heard nothing at night when we went to bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    fight every day for sunbeds and paid for evening meal but had to wear long trousers which we didnt have so ate out every night which made it anexpensive holiday

    rooms great, bed very comfy ,bathroom was great, postion of our room was fab straight out of patio to pool entertainment was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not find any fault.

    This hotel is very luxurious with an amazing swimming pool. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The food was delicious with a wide choice. The staff throughout the hotel are all extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good and lunchtime snacks from the snack bar are fresh and good choice. Evening meal provides lots of choice but I feel quality lets it down but it is adequate and the food which is cooked to order on the hot plate is definitely a better choice

    Very relaxed atmosphere- lovely pool - good facilities - staff excellent and provide first class service to ensure everyone enjoys their holiday at Valentin Star hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't dislike anything

    everything about the hotel was excellent, including the happy,helpful and smart staff,very good quality and choice of food,comfy bed,cleanliness throughout, and pleasant grounds and location. Would definitely stay again..in same room with balcony and garden view and sun all day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control over air conditioning, it was pre set at a temperature that was high so it would not work!

    Exceptional hotel with so many additional extra touches. Very happy staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing really to comment by way of negative, perhaps only comment would be that the air conditioning system didn't allow us to lower the temperature in the room to less than 21 degrees. It was quite stuffy overnight at that temperature.

    A lovely hotel, with such friendly, welcoming staff. This was our first trip to Menorca and we were made to feel very welcome by all the islanders wherever we went. The hotel is located next to the Marina so it was lovely eating outside for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large step between entrance & main part of room, which my wife struggled with as she has knee problems.

    Great selection of food & excellent quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work for a few hours.

    Amazing staff, EVERYONE was very friendly. Kitchen, lobby, bellboy everyone goes above and beyond to please you and are always attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no real bus service in the area.

    The hotel is in a quiet little habour and the beach is near by. There is no loud music in the night. Access to the island is good if you have a car

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters tended to be a bit too quick taking used dishes away. But they were soooo' courteous and well trained, that really isn't a complaint!

    Breakfast selection was terrific! Such good quality. Same applies to evening dinner, wine and other drinks. Also Plenty of tasty desserts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The buffet meal were excellent for both choice and quality. We both found the staff both professional and friendly. Plus my wife particularly enjoyed the evening entertainment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is little bit old fashioned, but it is no big deal.

    Breakfast and dinner was nice. Rooms are clean. They sent a bottle of Cava to our room as a wellcome drink. The staff was also kind. The hotel is at a walking distance to Cala'n Bosch.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the hotels policy of gents to wear long trousers at the evening meal is wrong as you have some of the guests totally abusing this by wearing tracksuit bottoms ,denims , flip flops, sport tops and vests to go along with there beer bellies, tattoos and lack of hygiene, you can also include some of the females as their attire and hygiene was not up to the standard set by the restaurant, staff and the quality of the food

    i was disappointed at first to find the evening meal was to be buffet style but it turned out to be very good as the selection and quality were first class as were the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location next to marina, staff so helpful , friendly. Food quality & choice excellent. Adults only great , meant u can get bed by swim pool & actually swim in peace ! Evening entertainment v good , professional acts. Loved it , would really recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Do not agree with paying for deposit boxes. Drinks were expensive.

    Good choice of food especially the themed evenings i.e. Asian,Mexican. Entertainment was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As the drinks are a little expensive, and I don't drink that quickly, I would like to be able to take my drink from Bar to Dining Room or Visa-Versa. This is not allowed, as I was told as I came from Dining Room to the Terrace with my half finished Vodka & Tonic!! I am used to cruising where you are allowed to carry your drinks around freely. It did mean that I didn't bother having a drink with my meal after. It would also be nice to be able to have just a Glass of wine in Dining Room, but you can only buy that at the bar!!

    The entertainment is very good here and there is just enough going on in the daytime too. The food is also very good, I would prefer not to have Themed nights, or have a little more plain choice as well on those nights. But there is generally so much choice you don't know which to choose.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was really insufficient, people went down to the pool before 8 to put their towels on the sun beds and then took off for Hours. No room service , no gym, and the fridge was broken. Average age : 65/70

    Very nice pool and the staff are adorable ! Breakfast and diner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very sterile atmosphere, and whilst food was adequate it was very boring and of average quality. Wine list very overpriced. Rooms and corridors very dated. 'Entertainment' loud and tacky, carrying on until late just outside the poolside rooms. We had requested a double bed but arrived to find two singles. When we requested a room change we could not be accommodated. Wifi barely functional. Attracts a much older crowd (mostly 60+) so may appeal to them. All in all, extremely expensive compared to other options in Cala 'n Bosch and elsewhere on the island.

    Pool area looks lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds of the room could be better (king size or similar) instead of twins normal beds. Only complain about the hotel

    Amazing!! Perfect location, awesome breakfast and dinner! So far I´ll repeat

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the outside and opposite the marina so heard music until around 12.30am

    Lovely hotel and staff were excellent and very friendly. Food was really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Absolutely fantastic hotel and Resort. This is our fifth year in a row to this Adults Only hotel. Not a single complaint!! The staff and food at this hotel are the best I've ever encountered, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. You can get a sunbed whatever time you go to the pool and the most people I've ever seen in the pool at the same time is about 15! Honestly, a fantastic hotel !!! 5*

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of drinks.

    The whole experience of this hotel. Managed superbly. Staff always smiling. Excellent food choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EXCELLENT HOTEL!!!!!! I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Queuing for evening meal even an hour after restaurant opened. Lack of car park

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent choice and good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teapots and cold milk for tea.

    Excellent variety of food. Attention to making the food look attractive,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Fabulous bathroom Wonderful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well designed and situated. Great staff especially the entertainment organisers - Stefan and his colleague

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, relaxed hotel, comfortable beds, nice breakfasts and located right on the marina with all facilities close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel, although well appointed, lacked atmosphere. Indeed it had a somewhat sterile feel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the hotel was a bit old fashioned

    Cleanliness and size of rooms. Staff very helpful. Evening entertainment. Excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long trousers had to be worn for dinner.

    Location was excellent and the food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noisy above us and no sun in afternoon

    Food and staff excellent This was oureally fourth visit would always go again but need a better room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location by the marina. Breakfast outside by the water was an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Spotlessly clean and great food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    A lovely hotel with fantastic staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Adult only and good hotel and pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great selection from traditional English to continental with assortment of meats, cheeses and fruit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. However, my husband would have liked a gyn

    The staff were outstanding and the food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment

    Adult environment. Pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    to charge 3 euros per night for safe in the room is not acceptable.

    staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was a bit slow.

    Perfect stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    average food, whole place a bit soulless. Wouldn't go back, very expensive for what it was.

    Comfortable bed, spacious room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the choice at meal times and the area around the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the cards on saving beds when u popped to toilets or back to room to get something for 10 mins

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Valentin Star Menorca- Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: