Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valentin Sancti Petri 4 stars

Urbanización Novo Sancti Petri, 11130 Novo Sancti Petri, Spain

#6 of 39 hotels in Novo Sancti Petri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1334 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress too soft and pillows too. The pool restaurant could have been open, actually it opened on 12 june a day after we left. But hotel was fully booked and only 1 restaurant opened.

    Everything else was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing is that in my opinion the buffet was not as good as i expected and when buying a drink in the main bar i felt so hot, as if the air conditioning was too low or not turned on. you need me to write 200 words but there is no other complain.

    everything, So clean, the helpfulness of the staff , great parking area , little details , comfortable mattress, very good air conditioning, incredible balcony, the professionalism of the reception staff. Will surely return next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bit of a walk from the town... as all their guests are German then the hotel is geared towards this (as you would expect) not a big deal for me but might put some people off … beds could do with being a bit softer

    really great hotel … you wouldn't need to leave the hotel during your stay, if that is your thing, as it has everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price to stay here has increased, but still good value for money, with good service , wine price too high at dinner and still slight problem of being assumed German at dinner , no problem with German people but be nice to addressed in Spanish and take it from there.

    we have stayed here many times, we had a superb sea view at the end of the hotel, many thanks to the hotel for the lovely room, having said this we have stayed in various locations around hotel. large hotel with easy access to the beach via a wooden decked path from the pool area right down to the superb beach, also access down paved wide pathway between the next hotel. the hotel has lovely garden and pool areas and plenty of space, the inside is full of well cared for trees and plants and the public areas are large and clean. we booked half board, the evening buffett was varied with plenty of choice and good service, thought the wine prices at dinner were a little on the high side since we were here last, other drinks were fair for a hotel. breakfast buffet was superb with loads of fresh coffee and choice at the buffett, very good service and choice of food, eggs cooked as you want them, with various hot and cold meats pan cakes cakes friut and fresh bread, superb breakfast at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great hotel right next to the beach, huge room and fantastic view over the pool area and gardens, the food was excellent and facilities very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Food in the main restaurant plentiful and well prepared.

    superb location close to the beach. Immaculately clean and well presented. The beach bar has been recently rebuilt with a thoughtful imaginative delicious menu. Lawns and gardens in perfect condition, Boardwalk to beach all renovated and renewed. Attentive security due to the open aspect at the rear of the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. 5* experience

    Upon arrival, as it was my birthday we were upgraded to a Grand Suite which was extremely spacious with a lovely terrace overlooking the beach and a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom. We found the staff to be extremely attentive, friendly & helpful throughout the whole hotel! Especially Antonia & her staff in the Restaurant Zahara who helped accommodate a table of 9 for dinner & breakfast. Raul & his staff at the pool also very attentive ensuring we had enough sunbeds for us all. When we came back from the pool in the afternoon, they had left a birthday cake & a bottle of Champagne in our Suite. At dinner, they brought us another bottle of champagne with a cake. All in all a 5* experience & we will definitely be back this Summer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit of a walk carrying luggage to room trolleys would have been a nice touch. receptionist unable to get my credit card working was ok everywhere before and after your hotel I think he may have just been trying contactless which would not accept over a certain limit but inserting card and putting in pin everywhere else worked fine so maybe just his misuunderstanding?

    excellent facilities spotlessly clean everywhere good choice and value meals friendly staff spacious and well laid out Hotel rooms and grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception Staff were efficient but lacked a personal touch. "How was your journey? Have you travelled far?" "Enjoy your stay" would have been a nice welcome.

    Staff in general were superb with nothing too much trouble. I am Celiac and the catering staff from waitress Reme, Supervisor Mady and Mangaer Agosto all went out of their way to ensure I had G/F items.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free parking limited, but the underground carpark has a charge. For such a large hotel all parking should be free.

    The staff were excellent. The breakfast and dinner buffets were amazing, and always replenished very well. Location fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is well designed with large light public spaces. The indoor pool and gym are good. The offer of the week in the spa was good value. The grounds are immaculately kept. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the dinner has many choices but it does not taste much.

    location is super great. Hotel direct on the beach. external swimming pool and internal swimming pool. Very clean hotel. We liked the table tennis. breakfast and dinner with many choices. Recommended for family with kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't have enough time to enjoy all the facilities the place offered

    I've enjoyed every moment of my stay with my children if they are happy I'm happy, which they loved the place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is a fairly cheap hotel (I did not select it, a family member did it and I accepted to join the family group holiday at this hotel). The management does a fairly nice job in savings and clever cuts. There are no miracles, expensive/high quality food, labour and services does not come cheap. Therefore, it is basically an hotel for the masses. Do not expect sophistication or luxe. But the management is quite efficient.

    The beach is nice. The staff does its best to satisfy the hoards of customers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the 2 showers located at the swimming pool were flooded and the stale water smelled foul.

    The hotel is ideal for a relaxing weekend. it is very accommodating and the staff in general is of a good standard. The only thing I did not like is when I asked for drinks at the main bar. the bar tender left us wait for 10 minutes before doing the drinks as he was looking at their till. Apart from that problem, everything was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment dated. No tennis courts. Other guests hoarding the sun beds by the pool.

    The quality of the food and the variety and choice of food. Everything was cooked to perfection! Drinks were of reasonable price too.Staff were very attentive and approachable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with the air conditioning on the last night which made it very uncomfortable to sleep. However the overall experience made up for this inconvenience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult on arrival due to amount of vehicles, but managed eventually Drinks overpriced, lower prices would encourage more sales , you expect to pay a little more but not 8.50 euros for a gin & tonic Could do with more umbrellas around pool & grounds currently not enough for the size of the hotel

    Lovely pool area & grounds, staff extremely helpful and coutious Good food selection in restaurant , hot plates & food The place was immaculate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner time until 9.30pm seems a bit early.

    Absolutely everything, the spacious room, sorrounding area and pool, gardens, private access to the beach. But without doubt the best wwas the staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I would like if they had joints of meat occasionely for dinner.

    I discovered this hotel last year. Our second visit. I just love the location ,every thing about hotel and easy access to the beach.staff are extremely nice and caring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room was awful - never fell below 22 degrees despite being left on for 3 days constantly. Decor of room outdated. Leaky bathroom shower. Food repetitive and recylced after just 3 days. Outdoor pool cold.

    Good choice of food at breakfast. Spa was lovely. Pool area nice. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Excellent food, proximity to 8 kilometres of beautiful beach. Lovely situation, lovely pools and a variety of entertainment. Definitely a return to venue. Lots to offer all who stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The buffet was excellent as we were travelling with a Russian girl and so she could see what to choose rather than a menu . The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in EVER. I looked at the make and they were made especially for the hotel. Facilities are fantastic and I swam for the first time for 3 yearsin the heated pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the fish platter in the restaurant by the pool. Two if the party were very ill. My sister has mobility problems and she needed help with steps to leave swimming pool.

    The breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little dated but the cost to update such a huge hotel must be massive so understandable.

    I don't usually like buffet food but it was good quality at this hotel. Close to beach. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I accidentally booked as a single traveler. I thought that if I chose a double bed then traveling as a couple was a done deal. I had to pay €422 instead of €309.80, to include my wife in my booking.

    Almost everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    16€ for 2 slices of chicken (room service) for my 2 years old son, 7,7€ for a small plate of white pasta without cheese nor nothing else...too much The furniture and room in general do not reflect the quality of the resort at all (No changes since 2002) We had a dark room. 807€ for 3 nights with breakfast (2 adults+1 kid) is not justified even if Sancti Petri. This Resort should upgrade the infrastructure to justify the price and pay the employees better to let them have a real smile on their face

    Breakfast and fresh juices (quite rare), employees except at the check out, The "guarderia" girls were just perfect! atmosphere, pools, acces to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much not to like. Parking in car park to rear of hotel and in nearby roads can be challenging when busy.

    Nice pool areas and gardens, good room, very good breakfasts/meals and handy for beautiful beach with chirinquito beach bar to do lunch and watch sunsets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get drinks n icecreams from busy restaurants. Separate kiosk would be well received.

    Pool loungers can't be reserved. Towels removed if guests aren't using lounger making it fairer for all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a massive fan of their pillows.

    Great location, facilities and staff. Buffets have a really impressive selection!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    underneath the bed was not clean full of dust cleaning lady when told got offended - not happy especially because I am an asthmatic

    pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel looks like a factory with too many rooms , kms of corridor and average food. Nothing really exciting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close short walk to the beach two huge pools food excellent huge choice everything as expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con didnt work, room very hot at night until windows opened.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was impeccable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El mini club excelente y los monitores estupendos

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly on the expensive side. Food was aceptable but room for improvement.

    Great location, perfect for pool, beach or golf holidays.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you had to go to reception to get pool towels?!

    The tortillas we fab!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great location, good food, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have visited numerous times and everything is always excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room stinks

    Beach and beach bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything,location by fantastic beach,choice and quality of food,lovely pools and wonderful Staff,and good entertainment every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking close to the hotel is quite difficult.

    Great family hotel and beautiful beach. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt fault it

    Food was excellent and all the amenities including good size pool and easy access to beach. All staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control of who comes or goes to and from the beach, in otherwords all open

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a long walk from reception up to room

    Staff extremely helpful and educated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more toiletries. A big box of tissues instead of the small packet they provide

    I liked everything near beach just a few minutes away walking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving sun beds

    Super staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was too big for my liking. Despite the beach and beach bar being great the Sun beds on the beach were expensive.

    Beach bar. Also the pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location as it is very near the beach!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking on the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was a bit slow.

    Basically everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of choice of restaurants.

    The helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff made the whole experience wonderful. They could not have been more helpful. We will definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge variety of food at both breakfast and dinner!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room.

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent with a lot of choice.Strong free WiFi signal throughout.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was basic and not everyone was equally friendly at check in.

    The location was excellent and the buffet offered many options for many tastes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spanish churros were overcooked in breakfast

    Great choice for breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully maintained gardens and pools areas and clenliness all round. All the staff was very frendly and made our stay nice and comfortable. We are very pleased with the service.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is a factory, huge place, still efficiently run, but (too) stressful with the crowds, for example, during breakfast.

    perfect location, both at the beach and with the outdoor pool

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One night at dinner. Terrible bland food, meat and fish dry and overcooked, salads had no spanish flavour at all, all organised to suit bland German middle aged crowd. Thank goodness for hire car and wondeful food in Connil.

    Breakfast excellent . Room very good, with partial sea view.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi could be better The TV is mostly for the Spanish and the Germans, it could do with at least one good English channel and I don't mean news only. Maybe British type sausage on the menu for breakfast.

    We were generally happy about everything except the list opposite.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    The staff at the spa were neither efficient nor informative. We were left to second-guess on a couple of occasions. Be warned; there's no water provided at the health suite, which is unwise when clients are using a sauna and steam room. We pointed this out and a jug of water was brought in.

    A wonderful experience was had by the whole family. The hotel is smart and welcoming with very efficient staff. The rooms were lovely with really comfortable beds and the food? My goodness, my eyes are still sore from the delicious daily choice and abundance! Both outdoor pools are smashing with great lounging and eating facilities. The beach is a few minutes' walk from the hotel via its own boardwalk, where the sand is yellow-white, powdery and clean. Entertainment and sports are wonderful. We would definitely recommend!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1.Pillows could have been a little more comfortable. 2.Layout of indoor pool and to many guests making use of it.

    1. Food was amazing. 2. Outdoor pools were fantastic. 3. Entertainment was brilliant. 4. Very clean throughout 5. Loved the spa. 6. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdated furniture. Bathroom products (bring your own). Not much to do in the area (need a car)

    Extremely friendly staff, very professional. Nice clean hotel. Very big hotel, but still personal and relaxing. Nice clean rooms. Nice buffet food, with a lot of variety.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was given to us unfinished, towels and bathrobe were missing, unfortunately when the towels were brought to the room 2 of them were stained & dirty. The restaurants have a buffet which rotates menu every day on a weekly cycle, there are a few choices but unfortunately the quality is average and most of it with strange sauces. The pools are very nice but unfortunately the "No reservation of sunbeds with towels" policy is not enforced and some people occupy the sunbeds all day without really using them.

    Its a nice location, the staff is very polite, professional and always very kind.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing that we didn't like.

    Although the Hotel was full the buffet restaurant was very organised and efficient- staff were superb and very friendly from check in to check out. We never had any problems in finding a sunbed at any time of day, again all credit to the lifeguards who ensured no one reserved them.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just come back from a fabulous holiday here. This is a great place for families. The staff are so welcoming and friendly. We were sorry to leave. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kettle facility for a baby. Had to constantly heat up filtered water in a flask and take to the room.

    Pools, entertainment for kids of all ages, variety of food and hospitality of staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi consistency and reliability is poor. Some entertainment staff do not speak very good English and tend to overlook children who cannot speak Spanish. The scene / costume changes in their Disney show are far too long!

    Excellent location, great pools, brilliant food, varied programme of events. High standard of cleanliness and service. Ideal for families.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow WiFi, difficult to find free parking place near hotel, not many restaurants and places for going out in the evening around. Hotel is not for young people looking for joyful fun and disco.

    Lovely big hotel situated in the garden on the ocean coast for relax and calm rest. Standard room is clean and spacious, with good air-condition system. Very good breakfast, helpful stuff, excellent Spa.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dinner used to be much more exquisite, with prawns and serrano ham as a fixed choice each evening. This time round, they had 'theme' nights and quality of food has gone down a notch. Bedroom wasn't thouroughly cleaned as found same spot of dust 2 days in a row! Also, had to ask for bathroom toiletries and towels each day as not refilled.

    Location, sunbed availability, large pools, gardens, staff friendliness and beach vicinity.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything. We have now been going to the Valentin for a number of years and love everything it has to offer. The staff us the best in any hotel we have been to.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: