Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valle Del Este Golf Resort 4 stars

Urbanización Valle del Este, s/n, 04620 Vera, Spain

#4 of 37 hotels in Vera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 900 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Sure, it's fine. Go book, expect a reasonable time - but that's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Patio door didn't lock. No issues with that - now one is going to climb up and steal my kindle or dirty underwear. Bar staff are often a bit grumpy, in a 'can't seem to be asked' kinda way - suited me, as it meant my tips were kept to a minimum or none as was the case. Breakfast is OK - it's a breakfast - no variance - same everyday. No problem with that - just don't expect something different to eat. Eat twice in the evening - staff a little grumpy. Evening meal at E15 per head is just about acceptable. It's not worth any more than that. Food is ok, I don't mind eating local food - for some it may not be so OK. Suggest you skip eating in there and pop off to Vera, handful of nice restaurants within a few K's. I'll be honest, most Spanish hotels I've used in in recent years have really positive, happy staff - not sure what's going on here. Don't let that stop you booking, just acknowledge it for what it is. Pool towels, deposit plus a charge of E 1 per changeover - what's the point - it's just being mean. Put E3 on the room and give the towels for free - turn the music on around the pool - it's boring out there. Make sure the pool bar is open, make sure there is some waiter service out there. It really is about the experience, give the competition I'm surprised. Sure if I played golf - I'd be more positive - still no reason for grumpy staff.

    Ok, let's be clear. This is a golf resort hotel. It's full of golfers of which I am not. If you are going there to play golf your review is going to be different. Room, good. Room cleaned every day, spotless. It's a 'good hotel' - it's what I kinda accept as a 'normal standard'. Acceptable, honest hotel and golf resort. Ideally located and we would go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, only wished had stayed longer.

    Golf course was in excellent condition. Staff were always helpful and cheerful. Nothing was to much problem. Restaurant staff were so happy to help with whatever you asked for. Would return again but for longer.n

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large airy light rooms with a small terrace. Full and delicious breakfast included. Pool is large and warm. Nice restaurants very close by. Very friendly efficient staff good location very close to the highway yet very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pillows in the room were virtually flat, we had to fold them in half. We were a family of 4 but it was just a double room with 2 put up beds leaving us absolutely no room to move. The mini bar was empty but you could buy packages for it at reception. The shower would be very hard to get into for an older person as you step into the sloping end of the bath.

    Breakfasts were great and the chef was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel was clean & lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room. The outside swimming pool wasn’t clean. The aircon didn’t work in the room so the room was hot.

    Hotel was clean & lovely surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Enjoyed our stay but they could massively improve this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Aircon wasn't working 2) The outside pool hasn't been cleaned at all this year by the looks of it. 3) The use of the spa for the children. The kids where only allowed in the inside pool for restricted 2 hrs a day

    1) Fresh omelette every morning 2) English Tv channels 3) Room cleaned everyday 4) English sports bar onsite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Good 3 day break particularly if you like golf, course is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard of my golf

    Good 3 day break particularly if you like golf, course is difficult, need to play it once to get the hang of it. In good condition, early tee times normally less wind. Food perfectly adequate for 3 day break, enjoyed balcony with drink in hand watching golfers play the 18th with variable degrees of success. My wife enjoyed the spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall excellent accommodation.Just one little niggle-when I unwrapped a glass(not plastic) from its plastic wrapping from the bathroom it had a horrible lipstick smear on the rim! Apart from that the stay was fantastic-great room with a bath-nice private terrace overlooking the golf course and a great cooked breakfast. Quiet and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel for golfers, hole 1 and driving range right next to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the matrasses are a little too hard, some things like the doors on the cupboards need reneewal.

    the staff is very friendly, the wiew from the rooms is amazing, the dinner is good, price/ quality is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel good rooms and lovely views. Spa was a nice way to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was that there was load music on in the hotel from a private party that went on till 3am in the morning. The reason we booked at the hotel was to save us from driving back Sunday morning from Murcia as my husband was in a bowling tournament. Being kept awake mist of the night made this stay a waste if time.

    Nice location rooms good view from the balcony good straight on to the 18th hole.Restaurant very good and reasonable price for the evening meal.plenty of choice and also at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa could have been a little better. Some of the things didn't work and it could have been a bit cleaner. The safe in the room should really be free.

    The setting was stunning and the outside pool area really lovely. Excellent choice for breakfast. Found the staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel offering good value for a November break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Golf course is too busy to enjoy and evening meals are a bit unimaginative but good value for money

    Very pleasant hotel offering good value for a November break

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tee time for golf course moved due to a party of 16 being late. Disappointed with the response of golf staff and lack of starter to control a very busy first tee.

    Overall facilities very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in rooms big down side will take a kettle next time.

    Have stayed at this hotel before and would stay again some routine maintainance required. Good value for money car a must food of a good standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Our small family really enjoyd the stay at Valle del Este Hotel, topped by the dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel recptionist made a commotion at check-in that one of the two rooms were not booked for 2 adults and 2 minors. She argued the booking was 2 rooms with 2 adults in each until I presented a copy of the booking in writing (this since you asked)

    Hotel facilities and golf met our expectations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice apart from the golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a buggy for golf !!! There was none available!!!! Also we booked a t off time which was changed without notification! So was not happy!!!!!

    Food / rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the only thing that let down this hotel was the condition of the outside swimming pool. It needs many tile repairs, had loose grouping on bottom and needed a thorough clean. Maintenance is definitely needed urgently. Such a shame.

    Excellent spacious rooms with big balcony. Free parking on site, lovely bar terrace, food at buffet restaurant was superb, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel - would recommend to other travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We feel the staff, although satisfactory, could have been a bit more helpful. They gave a very basic service. For example, when we asked if they could find us a taxi we were given a number on a scrap of paper. It would have been nice if the receptionist had rung for a taxi for us as we only speak a little Spanish.

    The food was very good - we wished we had booked dinner, bed and breakfast rather than just bed and breakfast. We ate dinner there twice and really enjoyed it. The swimming pool area was very nice and we enjoyed sitting out and swimming there. The restaurant terrace was also very nice as were the bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    overall wasn't that bad for the purpose we needed it, however we didn't always had the best sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner not starting until 8pm, late entertainment just down from our balcony ( starting at 10, 10:30pm) during a week. the rooms meant to be soundproof - they are not.

    the best thing about our stay in this hotel was the food, great selection especially at dinner service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Great pleace for reasonable price; specious rooms, large pool, helpful crew, fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, for reasonable price. We've spent there one night only, once we've arranged our trip much earlier, but in other way we would stay there longer. The hotel is a part of golf resort, with its bars and restaurants. We could enjoy the sightseeings and large outside pool. Our family room was REALLY specious, as well a bathroom and balcony, where we've had a dinner. The surrounds are silent and peaceful, the Mojacar beaches are in 15 minutes by car. Kind staff and very good breakfast, including the scrumbled eggs preparing in front of you in real time! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Lots of driving to get anywhere Bored due to lack of amenities in the evening In bed by 22:00hrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the amount charged No tea and coffee facilities in the room Bed was hard only one pillow per bed Had to pay for safe in the room. Hotel so far out Taxi to the nearest area with amenities at least € 10:00 each way Only 1 other restaurant and 1 bar within walking distance €15:00 each way to the beach in a taxi Therefore a car is a necessity.

    Lovely and clean nice pool area could always get a sunbed Nice views very quiet Nice restaurant English channels on the TV

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel for a mother/daughter spa pampering night. There was a slight mix up on arrival which was dealt with quickly and courteously, resulting in an upgrade to a suite, with superb views over the golf course and mountains, and complimentary cava and chocolates which were greatly appreciated. The attention of the staff was extremely professional and everyone was very helpful, making our stay once again very memorable . Because we were there purely for the Spa and treatments, we strongly advise to pre-book any treatments due to limited treatment rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free upgrade to suite, very nice thank you. Staff excellent. My parents have stayed at this hotel on many occasions so it came well recommended. The hotel was very busy but it was August so not surprised. Pool is excellent and food was plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Swimming pool was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water boiler to prepare tea/coffee, which is what you expect from a 4 star hotel. Breakfast lots of sugar, meat options, but not really healthy food (apart from some fruit). Music till midnight.

    Swimming pool was wonderful. Food in the a la carte restaurant was nice. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't always get in the car park and sometimes the entertainment goes on until late which depending which room you are in can mean a lot of noise, not good if you have an early start!

    Great service and staff very helpful the facilities are very good and the location means easy access to other areas site seeing, beaches, towns, restaurants, airports etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    Lacks the customer service of a 4 star property. Staff seemed reluctant to serve both in the bar and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complimentary water or anything in the mini bar. We had to wait over 30 minutes to check as only one member of staff at the reception.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Golf and margarita
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for safe in room First few holes on the golf course very unkept Some very steep inclines on golf course

    The staff welcoming and friendly The margarita very good Pool clean and plenty of loungers towels from reception 10 euros returned when towels returned Golf prices cheap 51 euros including buggy 18 holes practice ground well through out Beautiful desert country

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, fantastic golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Golf View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, good selection of food. A few bars on site and location was nice and quiet. We travelled with a group of friends and we had a great weekend, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress on my bed was old, worn and very uncomfortable. It had bars that dug in, so I had to sleep on top of the duvet underneath a blanket. The grouting around the tiles in the shower needs bleaching. Room 239

    Good sized room with a balcony. The buffet breakfast and dinners were excellent. The reception and waiting staff were attentive and helpful. Drinks prices very reasonable. I did not play golf so cannot comment on the facilities and course. This is a second visit for me and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    The hotel has a beautiful entrance and friendly restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist on arrival was not very welcoming. I felt out of place when I arrived. The spa needs some TLC and a good clean to get rid of the black grout. Also our family room was not equipped for the two extra beds, one bed was underneath a wall lamp and my poor son continually bashed his head on it. Definatley not recommended for a single parent travelling on her own with children due to the unhelpfulness of some of the staff.

    The hotel has a beautiful entrance and friendly restaurant and bar staff, a big thank you to Juana on the bar too who was very kind to me and my children. The entertainment was brilliant, two gentlemen and a lady playing the sax, violin and a trumpet, thank you for being so inclusive to my children.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use swimming pool. Not a lot of activities for people who do not play golf.

    Everything was to our satisfaction. Breakfast good, friendly staff. Dinner was ok but not as good as before.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The accommodation was brilliant. The area was fine and the facilities great. We had a very enjoyable stay with attentive staff and everything was in order. Breakfast was plentiful and could not be faulted. Will definately stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    A pleasure to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What an amazing place. So relaxing and the spa is incredible. I would say get a golf course view if you can although the view over the car park was still great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    6.7
    Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet was poor. Cold and very few vegetables. Only one staff on the breakfast cooking area so service was slow.

    Very quiet. Particularly good if you wish to play golf.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay and play golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is always a vast difference in what you will pay for the hotel and golf depending on what time of year you book. Plus the golf course can get very busy.

    We have stayed there many times and find the hotel and golf very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in secluded golf location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food was cold, and I mean cold, not even Luke warm. After complaints they brought out hotter stuff, but by then too late as most people had finished. Also a drains smell in the room.

    Great position, recently refurbished, though I would guess not so good if you are a non golfer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Golf Hotel,it is what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not work.The network is working it just refused to connect to the outside world. The bathroom was very tired and in need of remedial work. Used soap tablets stuffed behind soap dispensers in bath and shower and one of the dispensers was broken. Minor issues but easy to fix.

    Great location for our needs,we booked this hotel expecting a standard acceptable to golfers even though we don't play, and that's what it is,nothing to offend and nothing to stir the emotions either.Its big,plenty of parking,the views are great and the room was very comfortable.The higher you are the better the view.Breakfast was included too.Mobile reception is good here and there is easy access to the motorway and a fuel station round the corner. The pools and spa looked great. Just to keep expectations to the right level though the breakfast was completely uninspiring and totally predictably average, nothing to offend anyone just the standard all inclusive type of thing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice staff nice resort!! Lot to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the spa closes during the day!

    Breakfast could be a little better,smaller touches like a pot of tea brought down to your table or a stack of toast to the table!The centre across the way is perfect for dinner and A drink!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful location, friendly staff & great golf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not great in room facilities for travelling with a baby, no kettle or microwave for either making tea/coffee in the room or for preparing & warming babies bottles or food.

    Wonderful location, friendly staff & great golf.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    6.7
    no comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was far to hard, and the evening buffet didn't have a bigger choice of meat. Also their wasn't a good table service for the cabaret show.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle tea and coffee making facilities in room would be a good idea.

    Buffet style great for kid's x drinks fair price x swimming pool area and kids club was brilliant x

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Great value hotel for family visiting the Vera beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast and dinner meant I ate far too much!!! Had to swim extra hard in the lovely pool!

    Room was good, clean and spacious considering we had two extra beds added for children. Lovely views across the golf course with mountains beyond. Good choice of food for children - my son is an extremely fussy eater and we found something for him - no problem. Beautiful pool and we took the children into the spa - they had immense fun - added bonus! We choose this hotel as we were visiting friends and it's close to their home. We liked it so much we stayed an extra night.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stepping into bath tub could be dangerous, as entry way to step into bath/shower very restrictive. Bathroom lighting could be brighter. Did not like birds flying around breakfast area.

    Lovely view from our balcony, even possible to see the sea in the distance. Wait staff very attentive and friendly. Liked magnifying mirror in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    All staff very helpfull (especially breakfast chef), clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff very helpfull (especially breakfast chef), clean and comfortable room, wide choice of breakfast menu

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good price for stay one or two nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price for stay one or two nights!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing!

    Great breakfast, room & facilities (Spa, pool, bar) excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay, huge bedroom, poor bartender (young lady) very good, welcoming and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi could of been a little better but was adequate if a little slow

    Professional staff, big room, stunning setting

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was notanything to dislike

    Everything was excellent cannot fault anything will be booking again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Abdolute beautiful hotel will return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abdolute beautiful hotel will return again.have stayed a few times and many more will follow. 334 my favourite room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable week with my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very enjoyable week with my family. They'd love to come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    The view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Tired but good value, though thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls (noisy next door guest)

    Yogurt (home made) for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    food excellent staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food excellent staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Wish I could have enjoyed the swimming pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels: plain sandpaper

    Very nice facilities at a very nice price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Amazing value.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating. Always helpful for my business needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff clean and tidy hotel great golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed a very nice evening fr

    The buffet dinner was diverse with plenty of delicious choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with 2 Extra Beds (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little in land.

    The staff and facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Fine start to our holiday at Vallee de Este. Now stying with family at the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and facilities great, bed not too comfortable especially the pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent pet friendly hotel if your dog is under 5kg.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Very spacious, comfortable room with golf course view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    Was nice stay but need improvement plus room 246 no light above door couldn’t see 2 put cars in
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold on breakfast & evening meal

    Place was nice but furniture looking a bit thread bare & bedding not good quiality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    We shall be going back in May, that says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ?.

    No more to add, it was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Top Marks
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a bit thing.. as I could hear next door talking.

    Very moden, clean, excellent breakfast, and staff. Well recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Good breakfast and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good breakfast and comfy beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Everything very smart clean and classy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very smart clean and classy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    golf tournament and presentation dinner with friends was excellent. hotel good for single traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transport to coast orbnearby towns

    Golf and hotel ambience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice & relaxed
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomadation

    The venue

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel was perfect for a golfing holiday but a little remote for day trips around the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A shuttle bus service to Vera would have been helpful.

    The choice of food at the breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views% buffet bteakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean beautifull enviroment thoroughly enjoyed our stay booking again for next year .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Welcome into restaurant could do with outside clock opposite driving range

    Didnt have any croissants beds were comfortable pillows limited

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    One of the nicest hotels I've ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything perfect

    Everything, lovely place for a relaxing break

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints

    We enjoyed the whole experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    great value and scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable but improvement needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty breakfast room Consecutively magnetic door key problems / 8 times in 3 days

    Green environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    A perfect Hideaway for when winter becomes unbearable at home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast, but all in all, was included in the price.

    Very nice facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: