Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Varinia Serena - Balneario de Alange 3 stars

Baños 63, 06840 Alange, Spain

#4 of 6 hotels in Alange

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Alange is a lovely spa town and the hotel is typically Spanish. Worth a short 10 minute detour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very typical old Spanish hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Very convenient for Roman Spa, straight opposite the front door. Good restaurant and bar. Beautiful lake and countryside. No English spoken but thats our fault not theirs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean, with comfortable beds and an awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work well, not could we figure out how to work it because the instructions were in Spanish. We were really hot and did not get a great night of sleep.

    The room was clean, with comfortable beds and an awesome bathroom. It also included pool access at a UNESCO World Heritage Roman Bath. No one spoke English in the hotel nor at the spa, which was awesome. We felt like we got a true Spanish immersion experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Balneario de Alange is one of the oldest in the country and has beautiful gardens .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very pleasant.

    Beautiful patio filled up with fantastic flowers. Good size room with a very good size bathroom. Very good food in the Restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Excellent. Felt like you were in 'real' Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The style of the hotel. Peaceful and relaxing location. Use of the spa facilities over the road and excellent view over the church and lake. Breakfast was good, but a little challenging with our limited Spanish skills.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    A wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The evening meal was very good value but I would have liked a more gastronomic experience and more choice.

    A wonderful hotel. Really comfortable rooms with an outstanding view which included Storks nests. Friendly helpful staff who were patient of our lack of Spanish.Interesting village situation. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They tried hard to accommodate us at dinner, as we are vegetarians.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    No charge for pets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    No charge for pets

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff are very helpful and their humour added to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are very helpful and their humour added to the pleasure of our stay.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: