Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vasari Resort

Urbanización La Alzambra - Camino del Angel, 29660 Marbella, Spain

#16 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 675 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think this hotel is for families. No easy access for the trolley (lots of stairs) and all of our neighbors were really loud all night long (party-like loud: music, heels, noisy arrivals at 3 am, etc). Would not recommend if travelling with babies and toddlers. The kitchen appliances were ok, but some were dirty, like the kettle and some glasses.

    We liked the pools and the bar next to it, nice gardens all over the hotel. The bartender was really nice. We also liked the fact that you can park right below the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was very good and the entire area around villas are well designed and cozy 🌴 ! I had a wonderful 1-week holiday and staff was very helpful in everything. Located close to Puerto Banus centre in a guarded upscale-villas area. This beautiful aparthotel has absolutely everything that is needed for a great relaxing stay and comfort. I absolutely loved the property and will definitely come again. I am glad I found this gem 💎 !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment on the first floor was very dark. We requested a sofa-bed (as booking.com said the hotel would provide one), but hotel answered that it's not possible. Also the livingroom was quite small when sofa-bed was in use, and sofa-bed was extremely uncomfortable. The worst part was that the hotelguests were mainly heavily drinking british middle-aged women, who made a lot of noise by the pool. They were drunk everyday by afternoon at the pool, which wasn't a pretty sight. So cannot recommend this place for families with younger children

    Nice big pool area. Safe place inside the gates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady on the reception on evening of the 26 th April who was rude and did not help with the internet So there was no internet We will never come back again

    In 26 th April I was in this property and the internet never worked and I called the receptionist who didn’t bother to help us at all It was a very bad experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi did not work throughout our stay, which was very inconvenient, walls are not sound proof so the apartment is quite noisy. The sofa bed in the living room is not really comfortable for sleeping.

    The property is well kept, gardens, pool look great. Location is very convenient, you can walk to the centre of Puerto Banus. The poolside bar is excellent for breakfast or snack/light lunch. The apartment was spacious, clean, reasonably well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would have liked more sun on our terrace, but then we used the garden. We had to ask for the cleaning which is every second day.

    We were wellcome from a very nice man in the middle of the night. The garden is fantastic and the location perfect. It is a very nice place for holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were too cold to use and with children under 8years this ruined the experience. There was an outside jacuzzi but this was broken and apparently awaiting repair. On the day of vacation we had torrential rain. As our flight was not until the evening we asked for a room extension. This was denied as they were apparently fully booked. We asked for the use of a communal room but again this was denied. With 2 young children we found this to be appalling customer service.

    The room was well maintained and clean. Kitchen facilities good albeit cooking utensils limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 19 nights

    the cleaning every 2 days is very minimalistic and shoddily, we were present one day and they didn´t "clean" for more than 5 minutes, receptionists apart from Maria quite unfriendly and unhelpful (just like in the old days of Spain), some apartments have serious bad smell problems from the pipes.

    very close to puerto banus, quiet (only in winter..), very nice gardens and terraces, spacious apartment. Congrats on the wi-fi speed compared to 10 years ago..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little hard to reach beach and Puerto Banús by walking specially with children’s strollers. Not related to the resort itself but a lack of care with pedestrians by the municipality.

    Location, room size, quietness, age.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stuff

    Great location, very close to everything (Marbella and Puerto Banos) but calm enough and isolated. Cool place to stay with kids - no traffic on the territory and its very green. Really big and comfortable apartments for this money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A minimum level of service which I was looking for. When i reached vasari residence, only the reception person was there (Ms. Maria who was very sweet indeed). She instructed which way to follow, how to and where to park, etc. For a first timer to this place, either she or someone should have guided us. For the money they have charged, atleast this service can be expected. I had to call her quite a few times as anywhere you cannot park. All well, but wont say value for money.

    Excellent location, clean rooms, big nice rooms and beautiful peaceful stay. Overall extremely nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we stayed was good size with excellent sunny terrace. But some things need to be adjusted: sofa bed was broken, door to the terrace was not closing properly, smell in the bathroom was not good either. Cleaning of the room was not very good, but it is still nice that towels were changed every 2 days.

    Excellent location, walking to the beach, shops, supermarket, playground for kids. Even though the way is through roads and under highway but it is ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for English tv channels and they were mainly Arabic just a couple of American movie channels but no itv or bbc even sky news was in Arabic so that was disappointing.

    The apartment was spotless and the maids provided clean towels every two days and changed the beds. The beds were very comfortable and the master bedroom was super king size .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds around hottub were muddy and it was only luke warm.

    Hotel was in a gated residential and had the feel of an apartment. Complimentary garage parking. Unit was well maintained and comfortable. Staff at check-in and check out were very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not given any instructions on how to use anything in the apartment or the facilities that were available to us. Also the life guard around the pool played with his phone the whole day!!!

    This is a beautiful place . very clean and the apartment was lovely. gardens lovely everywhere was kept great. Staff on the front desk very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a lot of restaurants & bars close by

    Very nice apartments, clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly. Perfect for a quite family get away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant or snack bar. Lack of english tv channels.

    The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. The beds were excellent. The Pool was a bit cold but the gardens were beautiful. Very quiet area and a large supermarket a short walk away. The apartment had a very large balcony. Puerto Banus within walking distance. Would recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was not very comfortable and there was no extra bedding..?

    The garden was beautiful.. Wonderful pool and gardens.. Local neties were easy to access and the reaort facilities were top.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 25 nights

    Rooms were not cleaned to a good standard. Building was very noisy poor noise insulation. British Women and Boy groups no respect for other peoples environment ie loud and the usual drinking behaviour not conducive with a family area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shop or bar facilities open on site - staff said it was out of season but in mid October you would expect some resort facilities. Electrics in our apartment were very weak however the staff lent us some of their adaptors and we got by.

    Apartments are lovely and immaculate . We had a 2 bed apartment for 4 and it was huge. 2 x twin rooms each with own bathroom & separate living area, separate kitchen and utility room and a huge balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi cover was intermittent. Would have liked more English programs on the TV. Kitchen equipment was very poor. Only 3 star rating. For the price we paid this was most disappointing,

    Apt lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed In the lounge area didn't have a duvet which made it quite chilly at night as our stay was in October

    The apartment was very spacious and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    The staff were outstanding .. nothing was a problem .. both Stephen And María on front desk were extremely helpful .. couldn’t ask for more ... the resort was so nice I’m returning again next May 2018.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 washing machine tablets and 3 dishwasher tablets supplied. If you arrive late no where close to buy anything. Would like tea bags supplied and drinking water as minimum

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All reception staff were great Estefan And Ismile very helpful!! Paqui the girl who says she was the manageress has no customers service whatsoever rude and hope her boss gets chance to read my TripAdvisor report

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar shut at 8pm so we could not get drink/food later than that.

    Great apartments. Staff very nice. Beds very comfy. Food good. There were plenty of sun loungers at the pool and lifeguard always helped to find some for us if we could not get 6 beds together.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were given the keys and sent on our way. Would have been good to have help with bags or just showing us where the room was. Took us a while to find and negotiating the stairs with pram and all the bags was tricky. The pool bar didn't open till 9am so getting up early with a child and wanting to be out of the room having breakfast or a cup of coffee by the pool was out of the question. Also my baby hurt herself and there wasn't anyone with first aid experience and was just told to go to hospital. A shop with toiletries/sun cream and general day to day items would have been good. However, for couples/friends or families with older children this resort is better suited.

    Resort was pretty and landscape well maintained. Nice and quiet, tranquil. Easy to get to the beach and port. Bar staff were friendly and chatty. The gentleman at reception also. Very refreshing pool. Good location. 10 min walk to the beach (down a main road) and a very easy taxi ride down the coast from Malaga airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping is poor Insects at night. Needs spray NO Cafe or Resturants nearby . but to walk a long distance. Need to consider mini Car shuttle for transport

    Location Swimming Pool Garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly I can't fault it!

    Two bed apartment was absolutely massive, luxurious. Resort felt so serene and peaceful during the day. Pool was large, plenty of sunbeds, good cafe service. Facilities were excellent. 5 min cab to Puerto Banus, 15 min to Marbella.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to get taxis to nightlife but there is a supermarket 5 mins walk

    Rooms are very spacious and clean. Plenty of wardrobe space and a well equipped kitchen. Huge front room with a balcony where you had a table which sat 6.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were absolutely fantastic , Zachariah in particular Great location, cheap taxis ! Was a large group on a hen weekend, stayed in a duplex apartment.... was stunning, definitely will go back xx

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain about anything!

    The bed was huge and really comfortable. The bathroom was a great size with large shower and two sinks with good lighting to do your make up. The whole resort was spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Everything about the room was just lovely to be honest!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar was expensive for both food and drinks..

    Great location close to the centre of Puerto Banus... Apartment was clean and spacious and perfect for holiday accommodation. The lady who worked the evening shift was super friendly and helpful. The pool area was great and the resort was spotlessly clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone to contact reception.

    Relaxed atmosphere, no rush for pool loungers in morning. Nice spacious apartments with comfortable beds. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    On arrival we were allocated a room that was so dark all the lights had to be on at 3.00 in the afternoon, thanks to a helpful member of staff, Maria, we were given another room. The furnishings in both rooms were the same, very tired and seating stained, needs updating. Near the weekend became busy with stag & hen groups, some were carrying drinks into the water at the pool very noisy and offensive language with young children present, lifeguard did nothing to stop it or calling security.

    Location, good cleaning staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tea coffee and welcome pack would of been nice as we were only there a few days

    Rebecca and her colleague at the coffee bar were fantastic, welcoming and excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had no complaints

    property had full catering facilities which was very important for a 2 week stay. Puerta Benus was within easy walking distance and local buses were frequent for travel to Marbella and for connecting with other destinations, including return to airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I had to go home. Couldn't reccomend it more

    Loved every minute of our stay. Its the second time at the resort. Took my 2 year old. Had a baby pool which was perfect. Shops, bars and restaurants within 15 minute walking distance. Beach very close by. Staff was amazing, helpful, friendly. Can't wait till next year 🙂

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely rude reception staff. In particular a male named Ismail who worked on reception. He checked us in when we arrived at about 1am on Thursday 8th June, he was very short tempered and sarcastic- no warm welcome. I will not be returning to this resort again- and that is solely due to the fact that this staff member was very rude on more than one occasion. It is such a shame because myself and my friend loved everything else about the resort.

    The rooms were lovely- more than expected. Pool area was clean and very nice to sit around in the day. Plenty of sun loungers. Not too busy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The apartments were very luxurious, clean, spacious and had everything you need. The balcony a were huge! The staff were friendly. The location was perfect as not too far from the harbour but still walking distance to a supermarket and restaurants. The pool was big and plenty of sunbeds. The jacuzzi pool was perfect for our group of 20 as lots of space and didn't feel like we were making too much noise as it was separate from the main pool. The bar was well priced and food was very yummy with lots of variety.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe would be the tiles around the pool where incredibly slippery...

    Fabulous place spotless and safe for children we where a family of 7 with children aged 2/4/13/14 and 18 we all had a fabulous time we booked a 2 bedroom apartment & also a 1 bedroom apartment for the older children, we where allocated apartments next to one another on the ground floor in Capri block which where beautiful with whirlpool bath and walkin power shower ... pool was excellent and had good access for disabled people and pushchairs cafe and Pool side bar had great staff and a good selection of snacks ... location was excellent for a short walk into Puerto Banus... fabulous

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only negative was resort is a bit off beaten track , too far to walk anywhere need to uses taxis or hire a car

    I travelled on a short break with my two sisters and two nieces The apartment we stayed in was really very nice and spacious ,It was a duplex penthouse with wrap around terraces, it was spotlessy clean with every facility we needed, the staff on site were fantasic and could not have been more helpful. Bonus we had great weather

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with complaints at the pool. Other people were in with inflatables and my party were getting told no. Getting told off for playing music and having a quiet laugh. Should clarify that hotel does not accept hen parties. Apart from this, very good service.

    Reception staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Vasari Resort is going through an identity crisis, and needs to make an extremely important decision on whether to attract customers wanting a relaxing break. Holiday, or whether it wants to attract hen / stag trips. The hen /stag trips seem to be getting more frequent and this is spoiling everything about the resort and the quality it stands for. For this reason, this will sadly be the last time I visit the resort with my wife / family, and I know that now after three breaks there, this is also the feeling of other guests who were staying there. Please do not chase the money / bookings at the expense of the quality you obviously have. Please decide what you are as a resort and market that policy, that way nobody will be disappointed with you lovely facilities.

    The location is awesome and so are the facilities at the Vasari Resort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for visiting Puerto Banus. Cabs can be called through Reception at a cost of around €7, but the harbour and nightlife is only a 15-20 minute stroll away - although steepish walk if returning on foot. Pool clean and plenty of sun beds beds. Good poolside bar with friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minutes walk from the beach, had to cross the main dual carriageway via the underpass, so noisy unpleasant.

    Beautiful apartment. No balcony for us as we were on the ground floor, so was a little dark.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely loved Vasari! Probably the nicest hotel i have ever stayed in (and i am a travel agent who gets spoiled quite often) Perfect location. Apartment was huge and plenty of private balconies. Pool area was beautiful and very relaxing. Yes there is hen/stag parties but it attracted the perfect clientele. Not rowdy at all. Staff were 10/10 and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at reception desk requested to see the credit card used to pay the rooms for "security reasons"... Room was already paid 10 days before directly to Booking.com and cancellation was not possible, so there was no reason for them to embarrass me with this kind of question... This is not how a hotel should welcome its clients... This lady should be fired! I won't go back there!

    Nothing... the lady at reception desk ruined my stay...!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like the apartment to be serviced more than 'every other day'.

    We arrived very late on the day of our arrival. The night manager was excellent and very attentive. The apartment was very large and beautifully furnished and really comfortable. The car parking facilities were excellent. There was a lift for each block of apartments which brought you to and from the underground car park to your apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment on ground floor, no easy access from this particular apartment to the gardens. Also we experienced an ant invasion, and were also unfortunate that we had water through the ceiling from the apartment above which wet our kitchen floor. Some things were not as clean as they could have been

    Comfy beds, resort like a little oasis gardens beautiful, lovely pool area, large very well equipped apartment, good secure underground parking, lifts to upper floors from car park

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "hot tub" isn't heated (it's cold!). There is only a washing machine, it doesn't have a drying function.

    Beautiful property and landscaping, huge apartments, underground parking, very close to everything, front desk staff super friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was been emptied out and cleaned for the few days we were there.

    The apts were very clean and like a home from home we had everything there anyone could need. Washer dryer dish washer coffe machine kettle toaster everything for a comfortable stay...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower upstairs were not warm enough, but we could use the other shower in the bathtub instead.

    Friendly reception 24x7, very helpful, underground parking is absolutely convenient. 1km from a huge shopping center and beach. We would definitely consider it again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing open in the area as it was out of season. If we hadn't had a car it would have been impossible to go anywhere. The resort is quite confusing to find your way around , a better map would have been helpful!

    if you'd like to escape from reality - this is the right place for you. Very quiet, relaxing as it was out of season and pretty. I was pleasantly surprised that the reception guy was a Bulgarian like me :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything but everyday cleaning would have been nice. :)

    Very nice hotel in a good location! We were a big family - 2 parents, 4 Young adults and a teenager. We stayed in 2 apartements for 1 week (Dec 25-Jan 1) Ate some meals at home (Always breakfast and sometimes dinner). Took long Walks by the sea, went to the paddle tennis court, drove to other cities, climbed La Concha etc. Great week! Maria and Steve in the reception are very nice and helpful. Puerto Banus is a really nice place with nice restaurants and bars. Easy access to most places around. Recommend the paddle tennis court next door for a nice time together with friends. A bar and nice Brittish owners. See picture.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds in both rooms.

    Great location & facilities. Pool is cold but that doesn't take anything away from the resort whatsoever. Staff very attentive all over the resort, rooms very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffe/tee/sugar in Kitchen. Wi-Fi cover needs improvement.

    Big clean and comfortable apartment, about 10 minutes drive from Marbella center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We usually don't complain about the places we stay at. However, the unit they gave us did not have working air conditioning. When we informed them of that fact, they kept on insisting that it worked, when it was very clear that it did not. The staff was dishonest in that respect. Though they gave us a new room for our second night, management was snippy and dismissive.

    Just across the road from Puerto Banus. This is a gated apartment community with really nice grounds and pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Excelent aperment very well equiped! Condominium with all,services and nice pool area . parking included Few minutes drive to the fashion area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our upstairs neighbors were very noisy & inconsiderate between 1am & 2am especially!!! moving furniture around & shouting & generally not thinking about other people's holiday

    Reception staff very friendly & went the extra mile to make our holiday amazing thank you

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in shower could be better. And would be good if guests were discouraged from playing their own music at the pool. On final day new guests showed and played music from phones that you coukd hear across pool area. 1) not to our taste and 2) competed with music cafe was playing. Just disrupted the peaceful vibe.

    Gorgeous apartments and extremely spacious. Comfy beds. Lovely landscaping. Beautiful pool area. Peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab place to base yourself for Puerto Banus. Gorgeous pool and great rooms. This was our 4th year here and we booked for next year before we returned home!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to have 2 apartments as there were 6 of us. The living area had plenty of room for a pull out sofa - this would have suited us to enable us to all stay together. Just a nice to have.

    Apartments were extremely roomy, as a group of 4 ladies in 1 apartment and 2 in another there was plenty of room. They were also very clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need including a microwave and a dishwasher. We were very impressed and would highly recommend. Close enough to the marina to take a leisurely stroll in the daytime and hop in a taxi for less than 10 euros in the night time. Perfect for our girly holiday. The lady at the pool bar looked after us well throughout the day whilst soaking up the rays.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great duplex penthouse apartment for 4 friends, huge rooms and had 4 terraces! We didn't even make it out one night as so relaxing just chilling, eating and drinking on one of the many terraces! Lovely pool area and gardens, didn't feel busy at all and not problem getting sunbeds. Only 15 min walk to PB marina which wasn't a problem for us or 5€ in taxi. Great base and would definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The English breakfast on offer at the restaurant was not great for the price you were paying (other meals were good value) Pool was smaller than we thought but still sufficient.

    The visible presence of a lifeguard on duty during pool opening hours The apartment was clean - so holiday could begin straight away - we did not feel the need to clean the apartment fist Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful despite some awkward questions we had regarding events in the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although wifi is free, then it was terribly slow. And 500 meters from Puerto Banus - probably directly it is true, but considering the streets it was rather more like 1,5 km to the beach.

    Excellent pools, really comfortable and large rooms (200m2), very friendly staff, private and small number of visitors, quiet neighborhood, underground parking. And did I already mention excellent pools?

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything

    Enjoyed our stay very much, life guard was very good at his job and looked after the children's welfare. Banus is a longish walk or a short cab ride, would Recommend these apartments as a good place to stay for family's for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool and grounds were absolutely stunning. We had a brilliant ground floor room where we could walk right off our balcony into the pool area and had pretty much a private area with sunbeds and the Jacuzzi. The rooms were beautiful- very clean and well equipped. Would definitely return

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some nights it was very dark walking back to the room through the complex

    Perfect location - 15min walk to harbour or 5 Euro's in a taxi Beautiful pool Huge, clean apartments Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds in room, lovely view of pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and amenities were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really for kids

    Rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Beautiful, quite, clean, great location, nice pool. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception Staff

    Lovely pool area apartment had excellent facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vasari Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: