Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elba Vecindario Aeropuerto Business & Convention Hotel 4 stars

Avenida del Atlántico, 353, 35110 Vecindario, Spain

#10 of 26 hotels in Vecindario

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1599 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Check in and out procedures, external soundproofing good to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why no shuttle bus on Sundays? The airport is not closed!

    Check in and out procedures, external soundproofing good to the busy road, packed breakfast as leaving at 4:30am, cleanliness, proximity next to shopping centre and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, perfectly...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, perfectly situated for the airport if you need a stop over for onward journeys. also wonderful for business convention

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Everything else, I love staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of children on a dance competition, they were playing on the gym equipment and kept us awake until the early hours

    Everything else, I love staying here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Short Location from airport which included a free shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short Location from airport which included a free shuttle bus. Complimentary breakfast . Rooms good and beds comfy good for an overnight stay between flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    One night stop over
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good for my trip, and not too far from the airport. The drink making facilities were much appreciated. Excellent breakfast choice in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but some trouble with check-in and check-out routines
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check-in with night staff did not work out well. Confusion considering the pre-booking via Booking.com about the payment. Also daytime reception staff were ignorant about the prepaid room and insisted on charging for it. This caused delay and aggrevation, but was eventually solved.

    The breakfast was very satisfactory. The bed excellent. Location good for transit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    the 4th time I've stayed over the last 4 years and it's getting worse each year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    room allocated was two singles, I requested a double and was moved but to a room that wasn't as nice and the mattress was VERY OLD and worn. There was inconsistency with the housekeeping. one day I was left no towels at all. no spoons for the coffee and then no coffee. The hotel tried to charge me at checkout for 5 euros for mini bar which I hadn't used. I wasn't asked if I wanted to be picked up from the airport on arrival. Some staff are friendly.

    roof top pool, the bar, and the free airport transfer. Free WiFi and room safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Average +
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unpleasant smell cigarette smoke in the room probably. Cleanliness can be better.

    The room is spacious. The beds are comfortable. sea View. Convenient location to reach the north and south of the island.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and pool with delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a heated pool and some rooms are not seaview and do not have a balcony

    Room with sea view and balcony was excellent and the breakfast was outstanding. The pool and gym are excellent although not heated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    My review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the smell in the room which was coming from outside which can't be helped I guess.

    Location definitely as you are right next to the shopping centre. Also the balcony we had was so spacious. Will be returning this year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean Hotel, Nice Staff and Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn't use the swimming pool because the space and number of sunbeds were limited.

    Staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. The king size bed was also very comfortable and we had very good night's sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Front desk was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not a double bed but two small beds together.

    Front desk was super helpful. People are very nice. The hotel is clean but in need of a renovation and deep cleaning. Hallways smell musty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Nice hotel for short stay in Gran Canaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel for short stay in Gran Canaria. Quite close to main attractions on Gran Canaria South if you rent a car. Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly stuff. Fitness room and swimming pool on a top were fine. We we happy that we received our room earlier than expected and were able to start our journey around the island already after check-in :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Good for overnight, got everything we really needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is build just next to the main road, so expect car noise if you have light sleep (on the other hand, glass is soundproof enough in my opinion - I have earplugs everytime in my bag, just in case;) The surroundings (some road in construction maybe? a bit messy) is not that great but the ocean... even it's not across the road, you can see it and it's nice:) This is just my honest opinion - I probably wouldn't choose this hotel for longer stay because for me, it's too classy/posh style (or have the feeling of it) that I'm not into:) It's not a bad thing. I like more casual accomodation for longer stay, for holiday. But for overnight stay, it's totally okay, you have all you need and it meets the purpose.

    Excellently helpful service at the reception - the receptionist even knew some of our language (Czech) and gave us tips about restaurants, shops etc. The hotel provides free shuttle service from airport and back until cca 18 PM (you have to book it at least 24 h before) Freshly pressed orange juice at breakfast, food average - not like... 7 types cheese etc. but you get what you pay for and the price of the hotel in not so high) High level of cleanliness, Swimming pool on the roof, unfortunately we didn't have any time to go there, Comfortable bed & curtains not letting the light in during the night, Few minutes driving from the airport which was actually main reason why we chose this accomodation (check-in nonstop) - for 1 night because we knew we could not be in time at the following acommodation which had limited check-in times (we knew it before so we have planned our sceduel this way and it was no stress:) Morning view on the ocean's sunrise is WOW...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Food was very bad, almost no choices - especially for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was very bad, almost no choices - especially for vegetarians or even worse for vegans. Even getting salad might be an issue, staff used vegetables from the can. Very poor for a 4 star hotel. Even used towels from the day before have not been changed but hanged in the bath room to make them appear as newly laundered - but they were not definitely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Conventional to stay before flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing cold

    The breakfast was amazing and the rooms are very well equipped, the airport shuttle bus is a great bonus and should be reserved before, it takes you to the airport in 15 minutes! Next to the hotel is a shopping center with carrefour

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    I recommend the place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A 4 stars Hotel should not make you pay for parking! The Wi-Fi in the room is not fast enough for Netflix streaming.

    Confortable, functional and great breakfast selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved everything about this hotel it was not to far from the local shops and eateries , they had there own free shuttle bus to and from the airport which is a bonus the breakfast was spot on they Evan had there own fresh orange juice machine there's nothing I can say bad about the hotel because it was all fab it was very clean and tidy there is a bus stop at the side of the hotel that we caught to las palmas which was €3.90 each way and a taxi to the nearest beach which serves the best seafood was €10 all very easy to use it's very Spanish hear which I loved I would definitely stay hear again Evan with my kids has it's also a great base to visit the island

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find from airport. Very friendly reception staff. Room was clean,comfortable and quiet. The dinner on the half board option was excellent and the breakfast was good. As an overnight stop prior to going on to our villa it was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.4
    Convenient location for a one night stay before a flight home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked a twin executive room and a late check out and had been informed through booking.com that it was available at an extra price which was ok. When we arrived we were told the late check out was not possible and when we got to our room it was a double rather than a twin. This was quickly remedied but got the feeling that we had maybe been put into a standard room when the dressing gowns, toiletries and bottles of water were brought to us.

    Comfy beds, balcony, quiet rooms so soundproofing must be good as there was a large wedding party staying at the same time. Bar staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed there with my boyfriend and we really liked it. The room was spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast offers a good variety of food and it starts at 6.30! The staff was lovely, especially the receptionist at night, Angel. The hotel is close to the airport and very well connected to it, there is a free bus from/to the airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    It was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice to stay at this hotel. Very nice service and it's not so far from Airport and tourist places Maspalomas. Food was good and room always was clean. I recommend this place if you are traveling around the island.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location only 13 kms from the airport, we used it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel have seen its greater days and is somewhat dated, however the staff and housekeeping does a good job in keeping it clean and fresh.

    Excellent location only 13 kms from the airport, we used it primarily to catch an early morning flight. Staff is very friendly and helpful and compensates for possible linguistic shortcomings with a great deal of goodwill and ambition. Food in the restaurant was prepared promptly and well on par with its price level. Also breakfast was fresh and generous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parasols around pool. Pool was a bit cold.

    Rooftop pool. Food in both bar, restaurant and breakfast. The daily menu was very good value. Staff were very helpful. Ease of getting to airport for an early flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a short, red hair receptionist woman who was grumpy all the time.. If she is not able to smile why did she choose this kind of job? Besides she had poor English When we checked out she did not even say a word...

    High quality, clean, well-located hotel (transportation, mall nearby) Hearty and tasty breakfast, good coffee Kind staff, the main receptionist guy was so helpful and nice - explained to us everything to know about the local things The free airport shuttle is an excellent idea - thanks for that :) The hotel bar/restaurant has a long opening time and quite cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    You can find something better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes the staff is not very attentive to the needs of customers: after booking, they ignored some of my mail and were superficial in managing some simple requests: a 4 star hotel can treat better its guests!

    The location of the hotel is great for exploring the island, from the small fishing villages of the north to the chaotic streets of the south!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Handy for the airport but thank goodness we were only there overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant (well, lines of tables in a corner of the enormous reception+bar area - where there was a TV showing football) was a disaster. We're well used to fine dining but this was overpriced pretentious rubbish, I'm afraid. The rooftop pool was totally unwelcoming - never did find where to change etc. The piano bar didn't seem to function and the breakfast was frankly awful. The hotel is wedged between a whole mass of fast roads and a horrid shopping centre full of fast food outlets.

    The free shuttle was incredibly useful, with a very friendly driver. Our room was fine, with a balcony that had a sea view (in the distance). We were only there overnight (flight stopover in Gran Canaria) so were happy just to have a nice room. We were also happy that everyone let us speak Spanish, even though we aren't fluent yet. I imagine they speak English (?).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Helpful and friendly staff, breakfasts were very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony lights go off late night with no way to turn them back on. Limited dinner menu included in half board.

    Large rooms, comfy beds. Location in close proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money ,very clean & comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that the Free Airport Shuttle bus does not run on Sundays or late in the evenings !! This is not made aware on Booking.com,s web page giving you details about the hotel.

    Very good breakfast ,good value for money included in the price of your room & free large bottle of water waiting for you in your room when you first check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice modern hotel "Close" to the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice modern hotel "Close" to the Airport. The shuttle was very good. We had a familysuite that is nice and big. The A/C did not work in one room so they came and fixed it. There was a strange small from the A/C but you got used to it. The beds are nice and comfortable. The breakfast is big and they have even glutenfree alternatives. You could also order omelette etc. Very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    We will use this hotel again in future years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives (except the wind in Vecindario, which the hotel can hardly be held responsible for).

    Booked into this hotel to fill a day between when our holiday ended and when a flight home was available. It was a wonderful surprise and made a lovely extension to our holiday. Hotel had every convenience we could have looked for including a rooftop swimming pool. The hotel is situated about 100 meters from the Atlantico shopping centre which has a great range of shops including Carrefour Hypermarket. When it came to time to leave the hotel provided a free shuttle service to the airport. We will use this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed overnight and the staff were very friendly, it had everything we required for our visit. We have used that same hotel many times and it has always been great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Modern and clean hotel for those who wants to catch an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    24 hrs airport shuttle would have been meaningful !!! There's no other reason to be in this region for tourists.

    Modern, clean, spacious, soundproof rooms. Location - good for those who wants to be near to the airport though beware that the hotel offers services only after 8 am. So the purpose for which we booked the hotel was not fulfilled. Stayed for a short night. There is not much here in this town except for a shopping mall next door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.2
    not recommended
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad cleaning services, you never know when they do it. Once they forgot to put the towels at all and we had to call in the night to have them. The breakfast is nothing special and it is generally overpriced. (100+ eu per night.). the bathroom was stinking like a sewer and if you are a not smoking person be sure they place you far from smoking ppl. ppl use to smoke on the balcony and don't ask me why but if you open the window, your room will be filled with it in seconds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable hotel in the convenient location close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel, very good value for money within easy access to the airport, especially the fact that the shuttle bus service is included. Breakfast is good, plenty of free parking nearby or a 6 euros per day underground secure hotel car park. Clean, comfortable and quiet accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    I've stayed in this hotel a lot over the past 7 years,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've noted that over the years they have actually reduced some of their nicer details, like providing peeled fresh fruits with the morning breakfast. Of course this NOT a really big deal, but it is a bit less convenient.

    I've stayed in this hotel a lot over the past 7 years, and it has always been comfortable. Most importantly for me is that the bed is comfortable, the air conditioning actually works (unlike many other Spanish hotels), and the shower is always hot with good volumetric flow.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very good experience, a very handy shopping center just cross the road with big supermarket and local bars inside. Good location for the public transports to beaches and Las Palma

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    Good stay. But hotel needs lot of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Those who are particular about cleanliness will have a trouble. 3 out of 5 plates/bowls/coffee cups in the breakfast buffet had stains in it (A sample photo attached). This definitely has to be improved. The carpet in the corridor to my room was quite old and unpleasant. I appreciate they have underground car park. But the card access system is a crap. The card won't open the Garage door easily. I had to call the reception to open the Garage twice when I wanted to enter. The worst part is, there was no facility to call the reception from inside the garage. So I opened the emergency exit door to go outside and call. The alarm went off and my wife panicked. Then I came all the way up to the reception to open the garage door. I also had problem to open my room door once. The card access system definitely need to be looked.

    Good comfy bed. The shopping mall plus many restaurants next to the hotel is the selling point here. The price was also quite decent. Variety of foods in breakfast buffet will give a good start to the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent facilities and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was rather smelly although it could have been the prevailing wind from the Pinto Limpo across the road

    Excellent selection of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    We had a very relaxing holiday in a lovely hotel with staff who were courteous,pleasant and so helpf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing bothered us,we were pleasantly surprised to find that all was as described on Web and perhaps the pool and the gym could have been bigger,but being there for 1 week in feb.,we didn't choose to use the pool.

    Staff,lovely Bed, class,massive Food ,lovely in restaurant and bfast great Would definitely come back and would recommend to those who prefer a quiet area with nice walks and more shops and low key area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location between Airport and the south right at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location between Airport and the south right at the Highway. Despite very quite rooms with nice balcony and as always very friendly and helpful stuff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    would be a great place for short stay one or two nights max
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location. We ended up paying to stay a night in another hotel to be nearer beaches and nightlife, Instead of travelling everyday.

    Hotel was nice, staff where lovely, breakfast was healthy,room was good, pool area and gym i liked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Very well situated, not only convenient for the airport, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well situated, not only convenient for the airport, but also good bus service (every 20 minutes) between Las Palmas and Mogan. A great shopping centre right next door.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    A nice hotel for a couple of nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a major negative. Only a few choices which are the same every day and the staff wasn't really friendly. There is a small bar restaurant for dinners but with only a couple of meals which I can't recommend.

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, nice interior, on-site parking. Altogether a good experience.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.1
    Convenient LPA Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad Wifi signal in room and "old-fashion " login with difficult username and password. Noisy ventilation system in room. Outside noise. Ask for room on high floor at backside of hotel!

    Friendly reception lady who still remembered me and my room number 4 hours after checking in :-) Close to LPA airport, great for first or last night. Shoppingmall with fastfood next door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent airport hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee bar staff were not available during the breakfast; the Nescafe coffeemachine was not the greatest and was not working properly. If you wanted a good espresso, you'd have to go down to the bar like I did, find nobody there, then go back to the restaurant to ask someone to go down to the bar and make it for you. Automatisation and understaffing gone a bit too far. :) Slightly pricey if I'd paid a full price.

    The proximity to the Gran Canaria airport, and great value if you get a good deal on the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in non tourist area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service could have been a little more attentive forgetting towels etc.

    Good breakfast. Eat and shop with the locals rather than in 'touristville'. Hire a car is required but good local bus operations.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited possibilities ( restaurants, etc. ) without having your own car.

    Good breakfast. Free airport shuttle service. Next to big shopping mall. Nice pool on the rooftop. Good for a night's rest.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the menu in the restaurant in English. But shouldn't really complain about that!! Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The hotel entrance and the rooms very clean. Bar nice. Pool area really good. Room and bed very comfortable. The breakfast catered for all tastes. Absolutely no complaints.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Would I come back? I definitely would.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No ideas.

    The best hotel we ever spent our holidays. Free transfer from airport ( just 10 minutes). Spacious and clean room with sea view. Friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Overnight stay before our flight home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of hotel, great shopping centre right next door.Hotel was worthy of its star rating excellent breakfast and the free shuttle bus to the airport was first class.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.3
    4 stars, are you kidding me? A big mistake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room looked pretty old and I was able to get the WIFI signal only from the bathroom. By the way, the bathtub was covered by rust. Dec 24th the room service and the restaurant didn't work at dinner 'cause there were only 2 members of the staff to manage the entire hotel. I was sorry for them. Dec 25th the restaurant closed at 10pm and I had to have dinner in my room. It's something I can accept if you put a notice, but the signboard in the elevator said from 8pm to midnight. Sometimes the cleaning service knocked at my door at 9.30 in the morning, which is not the best thing if you are on vacation and you want to sleep more. About the other services: the gym was just enough to work out, but I never seen a gym without a barbell. The shuttle bus service is a great idea, but if it delays 30 minutes you can risk to lose your flight. After 2 days I started going to other hotels to use their services during the day and I went back to Elba Vecindario only to sleep.

    The staff at the reception was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    3.3
    Didn't like anything about this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi, there wasn't any hot top as has mentioned in the hotel websit, not any caffee machine in the room that we had to pay £3 for boiling water.

    Nothing about this hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.0
    We were upgraded to Junior Suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soulless reception area, bar and restaurant. Corridors smelt. Sofas stained. Asked for guiet room put at back on 4th floor with a bar with music below!

    We were upgraded to Junior Suite. The price!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    5.4
    Not worth the money nor the 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Evening meals were terrible most of the times, some dishes included frozen nuggets, frozen pizza, canned fruit salad, etc... Room cleaning - some days were skipped. Breakfast menu was pretty dull, for vegetables, there were only tomatoes. Only egg dishes and some bacon for hot food.

    The location is perfect if you've got a car. The staff was helpful and friendly. Evening meals included a drink for half board. Fresh orange juice for breakfast. Free WiFi in rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Superb hotel, close to the airport and motorway yet with a room at the back it was incredibly quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the breakfast table, almost evrytime I went to get something from the buffet, my place had been cleared and prepared for the next person. I can understand the reason why but it was a little annoying!

    Decent size bathroom with super comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    All wonderful except for dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great but for the rest of the day the food is surprisingly bad. Nearby places didn't seem too good either. Great places to eat on the island so don't understand why it is so bad in that area.

    Roof pool was blissful in the evenings.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included with the room, €80 for one night. Either was their free shuttle run to the airport cus we needed to leave at 6am and they said it didn't start till 7....not mentioned on their website when they are advertising free shuttle runs! We went down to the bar at 6.30pm for supper but they didn't start serving till 8. We ordered a few salads off the snack menu it was very disappointing! Free shuttle runs and good food needs to be available at anytime for a airport hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic users experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer transport to the beach side for customers who lovely visit

    The service in place. Pickup from airport Clean room, warm welcoming staff, facilities available breakfast and I can't just stop. Exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    8.3
    good to stay, but only for what is inside the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've booked two rooms and asked to open the intercommunication door: they've said "immediately" but after 3 days the door was still closed. the door of the garage, to park the car, should be opened with the same key of the room, but it didn't work, even after changing the key, so I had do walk to the upper floor and ask the reception to open the door. the location is too close to the highway, nothing interesting around the hotel

    very good breakfast (I only miss a real espresso-Italian style). the hotel is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Holiday stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Friendly staff. Convenience (15mins from airport) friendly staff, good bar food reasonably priced, magnificent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Transit hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No pick up from airport

    Comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was lovely 2nd time staying there

    Location perfect 10mins from airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Not too far from airport, I used as a transit hotel for one...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too far from airport, I used as a transit hotel for one night only and it was great with a free shuttle to the airport the next morning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    shoppingmall next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    distance to airport aprox 10k, so not really at a step from the airport

    shoppingmall next door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    It's a great hotel to stay, well locate in the island and quick access to the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality and amenity.

    The location, the rooftop and the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport, good price.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in bath, and the some few things

    Breakfast was great, and the distance from airport is so small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Clean and nice room, really good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice room, really good bed. We only stayed for one Night during the flight layover.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t very professional , needs to improve the attention to the customers.

    Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Conveniently close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to airport. Free shuttle. Room perfect for a late night arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Will come back again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the bar wasn't that good.

    Very clean and comfortable. Nice rooms and staff. Great facilities and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    No menu choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have full board the lunch and dinner menus are identical and have very very limited choice. The pool is very cold. Bathroom was mouldy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for such a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bed & great pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    We needed 3 rooms for an overnight stay close to the airport for 4 adults and 2 children. Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly, efficient and professional staff giving a personal touch to what is in effect a large airport hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: