Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vega De Cazalla 2 stars

Calle del Durillo, 17, 41370 Cazalla de la Sierra, Spain

#11 of 19 hotels in Cazalla de la Sierra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incompetent and failed to return our passports. When we drove back to collect they could not have cared less. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and the room not clean. Pool is closed at end September. I would rather sleep in my car than to stay another night at this hotel.

    Nothing, leaving

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner, restaurant was pretty much non existent, staff were OK. Manager was rude. Breakfast was shocking and when it came to paying the bill they tried to rip me off. When questioned about this the manager was most rude.

    The view, location and dog was Free, (although that might have a mistake).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room with fantastic view to the white village of Cazalla de la Sierra and big part of Sierra Morena. The hotel has a nice pool, we swam after going for a long hike and it was lovely. The staff was very nice and helpful, will totally stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extremely poor and little was on offer. What was was poorly cooked and the butter was rancid. My shower was smashed and hadn't been cleaned properly of all glass though I did get money off for the damage. The photos show it to look much nicer than it is- it's rundown and needs some love.

    Quite good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast was available, and nothing at all to eat around, especially on sunday.

    Great place. We got there by surprise, and surprise it was. very clean and classy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Group
    • Classic Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of anything close by to eat. There was just NOTHING around. No restaurants etc.

    This place is very beautiful! It was a great surprise for us, and well above expected for what we paid for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was in want of an instruction manual, and using basic function did not permit a consistent warm temperature.

    I was seeking a comfortable base from which to explore the many treasures in the surrounding castle-laden natural park. My needs were readily met at Hotel Vega de Cazalla. I found the service to be efficient, friendly and enjoyable. The room was a delight: clean, furnished in restrained postmodern elegance, with a surprisingly comfortable bed (mattresses in Spanish hotels tend to be very firm indeed). The shower's temperature was painfully difficult to manage, though the rest of the bathroom was lovely and furnished with great toiletries. Its setting a bit outside of town centre enabled outstanding star gazing by the pool, and from its terraces, a real treat. Cazalla itself is an enchanting town. Fine value for money. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic for the price. Quite a distance from the village of Cazalla, which is nothing to write home about anyway. The bar was hardly ever available and breakfast was hit and miss. The so called balcony was a window sill. Hard bed. Poor car park. Just 6 sun beds around the pool, for at least 15 rooms!

    Not much. Good air con in room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odd smell of damp and I felt it was a little overpriced

    It was a short walk into the town and had reasonable parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further out of the way then I thought, facilities dated and pool was not operational

    staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estupendo

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel lacked comfortable chairs on the 1st floor and roof terrace. Our stay could have been much more relaxing if there were places to hangout.

    The hotel looked elegant and had nice bedrooms with a lovely view

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What is most surprising about this hotel is its two star rating, it is equal to any three star and some four star hotels I have stayed in. It is true this part of Spain is still feeling the effect of the economic downturn, yet step inside the hotel and this is forgotten. Good English is spoken, the staff are keen to help and there is an air of hospitality which ensures you feel welcome.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has only recently opened under present management and they are clearly undergoing a sharp learning curve.The pool and surrounds needed more attention and food was available but in a somewhat disorganised manner. Alternative eating was too far away without suitable transport.

    Potentially a good hotel :relatively new building in tasteful style with pleasant and quite friendly staff who are,however, as yet rather disorganised and too busy sorting themselves out to have much time for guests. Location is good if you have a car but is otherwise too far to walk to amenities in hot weather.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was elate wily difficult to find,had I not booked ahead I would have given up the hunt for it.signing needs to be updated.

    Very helpful staff and a quiet place to stay

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff, location, character

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too hard but this is the norm in Spain

    The setting is lovely...the people are great.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: