Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palacio de los Blasones Suites 4 stars

Fernán González, 6-10, 09003 Burgos, Spain

#11 of 40 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2096 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with a perfect location for exploring the old town of Burgos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit unstable and had to log back in constantly. We really appreciated the fact that parking was available in the basement, but it was quite pricey and a very tight fit even though we drove a tiny car.

    Comfy beds and we loved the spacious feel of our suite. We also enjoyed having a tiny balcony with a view of the street below. Beautiful interior throughout the hotel. Cold water with slices of lemon available in the lobby was well appreciated! Amazing location right in the middle of the historical center.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good location, although tricky to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very central, right in the city's Old Town or Quarter, but because of that, the streets in that area are mostly pedestrianized. It took a while until we worked out how to reach the hotel ( even the satellite navigation of the car couldn't get it properly! ).

    Very good location, although tricky to get to. We got a duplex room which was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Great location and convenient stay for a discovery of the city. don't expect a 4* hotel standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the poorness of the breakfast, the waiting time at the elevator, the size of the bathroom, the general atmosphere in the corridors, standard of materials, fabrics plus always cleaning trolleys all around with open doors of the rooms on process to be cleaned.

    the location of the hotel is great. discovery of the city can be done walking.the parking under the hotel if your reserve in advance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location that needs improving their breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast didn't do justice to a hotel of that quality. Especially the cooked part was very poor. The parking is great to have onsite, however, the access to the car-spots is very tide and small. Having paid 19.50 EUR for the spot (other hotel parking on our trip were between 6 and 12 EUR), it was extremely tough to get in and out with our Golf Wagon.

    The hotel was very nice and is in an excellent location. The room was big, clean and charming with a view to the gorgeous backyard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location, would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The idea that it's an old building and integrated with something modern can be cool but they did not pull it off well at all. The hotel smells of cleaning products. The rooms are awkward and not very functional, as are closets and bathrooms. The receptionist when we arrived was very odd. She was not rude, but seemed to be completely lost to reality. -don't park here if you have a small suv or larger, it is a very awkward parking lot.

    Location in old town is great. Things were clean Have parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find by car since it is in closed pedestrian zone.

    Perfect central location with private parking (additional charge though). Everything in place and functional. Stuff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One shocking moment - we were told by what appeared to have been security personnel that we could not take water from the lobby to our room because they were running out of glasses. Note: parking is a couple of levels below ground, in a small basement with many columns and lots of steep slopes and sharp turns - scary but doable.

    The facilities (including housekeeping) and breakfast were very good. There is something for everyone at breakfast - eggs, meats, cheeses, juices, breads, pastries, fruit, etc. The staff, as we encountered throughout out stay at the hotel and throughout Burgos, were stoic - no warmth or friendliness but not rude. Its a short walk to attractions, restaurants and shops without being in the center of the nighttime madness. We enjoyed our stay and our visit to Burgos.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    there is an undergroung parking that should not be called as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is an undergroung parking that should not be called as such, it is very narrow, and extremely hard to maneuver your car in the parking area; they also organise parties in the hotel which are being held in an area that is disturbing to the guests that are staying in the rooms as the area where the parties are held, are in the middle of the hotel directly below the rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    I liked that my room was like a loft, so I had plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, and I could hear other guests on the next rooms.

    I liked that my room was like a loft, so I had plenty of space on the first floor with a sofa to put all my stuff ... and on the second floor the room and bathroom. It is really good location to go around town and tour. Breakfast is a really basic breakfast but still a good one. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable. Hotel beautifully appointed and located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find, eventually had to get a taxi and follow with car, or would never have found hotel.

    A very nice hotel in ideal location. Parking on site. Staff very friendly. Excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, overworked staff.
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful if the maitre in this 4 star hotel would at least understand some words of any foreign language and would be willing to assist these idiot foreigners in understanding the content of the dishes on the menu. „ you are in Spain“ is not really helpful....

    The room was very nice- a maisonette

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi practically don't exist

    Nice, two level rooms, lot of space, hotel just in the middle of old town, few steps away from all worth seeing, surrounded by great restaurants and pinchos bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    I had a suite which was of good size and good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a suite which was of good size and good value for money. The location is very central (about 250 metres from the Cathedral. Good chouce for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was very low for reading. No power socket next to the bed for charging phone.

    Excellent central location. Cozy junior suite. Very clean and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Really helpful staff, nice room, great location, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was too short for proper use. Hotel parking is also difficult to find (it’s in a restricted pedestrian area so be wary)

    Really helpful staff, nice room, great location, excellent restaurant, good value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    perfect for a short stay, where good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are very thin so you can hear the next rooms or especially when someone (outside your room) flushes the toilet or is having a shower.

    Very centric and perfect for sightseeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Little gem in the heart of Burgos old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twelve euros fior little breakfast not worth the money had breakfast out the second day for quarter of the price and more interesting.

    Right in the centre of the old town close to bars restaurants and shops perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Location in pedestrian area hard to locate with GPS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Driving instructions are very poor and confusing. Had to phone hotel and receptionist unable to help. Car park is very tight so OK in small car but large car would be difficult. Did not honor pre-confirmed late check out

    Location in pedestrian area so easy to get to cathedral. Good breakfast and room with some street noise from bar opposite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy on nights when Burgos people are on the streets till late. The hotel only has a handful of underground parking spaces. Otherwise parking is a long way away. However, hotel refuses to book parking space. I cannot envisage staying there again as there is no way of knowing in advance whether a parking space will be available or not. It seems silly to me that the hotel does not accept booking for parking spaces.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    A great location with loads of shopping and food Nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions on Booking.com took me in from the south and it was impossible to park on site or nearby. Dumped the car and the receptionist tried to help me

    Location would be perfect for a weekend trip. Room was a good size and clean. I have no Spanish but the lady was very well spoken in English. Thank you

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    The stay over all was very good on the city hotel problem descripted above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the hotel street it was Holloween night and the people noisey didn’t allow us to sleep

    The breakfast staff was really nice they cooked our eggs a la carte

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    The location is ideal for exploring the most interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we stayed in a junior suite there were no windows in the room, only two skylights? The bar was closed. The beer in the fridge was months out of date. Breakfast was a spoiled by being under staffed - no tables ready, buffet depleted although topped up too late. Staff were obviously stretched and under pressure.

    The location is ideal for exploring the most interesting parts of the city. Would still recommend despite the downsides which other may not experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for a couple of days in Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is expensive, but that isn't unusual for the larger hotels in Spain.

    The hotel is a little tricky to drive to, do contact the hotel before arriving to find out how to get there. The hotel was comfortable as was the room. There are many resturants and cafes within walking distance of the hotel. Try the Chocolate Cafe for breakfast, it's just beyond the cathedral. The cathedral and castle are also within walking distance, as is the city centre. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    Nice property. Dissapointing service. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the service. I would have expected someone to help with the bags in a 4 star property. And in general whike stilk being polite, they were unfriendly and zero accomodating.

    Location and building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Very close to the cathedral which is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel, the services, facilities, and room quality are laughable at best, embarrassing at worst. The hotel in general seems like it's barely standing on its legs financially - pathetic minibar, vile breakfast, and general air of abandon. The entire building is massive, which is probably why everything feels like a 2 star hotel dressed up in bad design. The room was not as advertised: small, pokey, and generally uncomfortable for the price paid. Cheap linens and terrible taste don't help, nor did a stained bath/toilet and non-functioning air conditioning. Again - the breakfast was vile compared to the standard in Spain. Even hard boiled eggs seem beyond their abilities. (Though the wait staff was lovely and eager to help.) More egregious was the refusal of the front desk to help my aged father bring his suitcases downstairs whilst I was out for a run, because apparently they "don't offer bellboy service." Stay at the other 2 nice hotels like NH palacio -- this one certainly isn't worth anyone's money.

    Very close to the cathedral which is nice. But otherwise it doesn't have any distinguishing features that put it above the other hotels in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast service was pretty poor, repeatedly the tables were not set, never enough personal to keep the supplies going. The garage is a huge problem, terribly narrow.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Well located in center of old town, polite staff &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is inside pedestrianized zone with bollards, access can be difficult but that is a town planning problem

    Well located in center of old town, polite staff & comfortable clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Good place for a short stay in Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we appreciated the fact that they have their own parking garage, be warned that it is extremely tight. Had our car been much larger, there would be no way to maneuver the tight spiral ramps without scraping our car. Breakfast left a bit to be desired. In general, the whole place could use some sprucing up.

    The location was right in the old walled city of Burgos and only a block or so from the cathedral. The hotel gave us good instructions on how to reach its property which was extremely helpful as driving into the walled city is restricted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant commercial hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a cafeteria that also serves as a bar that does not entice one to have either an aperitif or after diner drink. And the hotel as a whole is what I'd call modern nondescript.

    We had a junior suite so there was more than adequate space. Our room and the hotel, in general, was spotless. This hotel provides all that is needed but is without any great character to it. It's a typical 4 star modern, commercial hotel. The location is very central (5 min. walk from the cathedral) and they have underground parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Underground garage cramped; nearly scraped my car on a pilar when leaving the hotel

    Location excellent, in old city, very near to main attractions. Roomy suite, good beakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best room allocation at first, but with a change arranged was OK.

    In the heart of the old town with on site parking available. Very quiet but close to all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get to. Also they charged us per bike per night parking despite us getting three bikes per bay. Only hotel in Europe that we have encountered such opportunism ( 3x more expensive than a car) beware.

    Clean. Central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    Location of the hotel was good to visit Burgos, both for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking was ridiculously narrow. you can see that many cars got damaged there. the room was not clean (dirty sofa, the dustbin in the bathroom had no lid since it was broken off..., still used piece of soap in the shower, long hairs on bathroom floor and in the bath tub, dirty carpet...) the shower screen is way too small, so the entire bathroom flooded when trying to shower => called reception and asked for new towels since we had to use all to clean up after 1 person showered => new towels also had stains and I found again long hairs between the "clean" towels...) bathroom lacks proper air circulation, which turns it into a hammam during showering and you can also see mould in the shower head and other places due to this.... several lights in the room were broken, so the bedroom was actually too dark. breakfast was only so and so.....not 4 star worthy, according to us.

    Location of the hotel was good to visit Burgos, both for historical sights as well as for dinner at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Adequate hotel! Great location. Rooms on the small side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was way too small for a family of four. They told us that all their rooms are junior suites - however, it was cramped for a family of 4 people (2 single beds and 1 double pull-out couch, with little space to walk around the room. Lastly, the English speaking stations did not work on the TV and the WiFi did not work in the room. They were nice enough to comp our breakfast and parking for the night.

    Great location - a few blocks from the old section and cathedral. Very nice lobby, parking was convenient - garage was in the basement of the hotel. Restaurant looked very nice, however, we ate dinner out in the old section of town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    Awful,very unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it comfortless ,first room offered tiny,2nd,tiny bathroom ,parking access terrible.Dirty cups and bottles left in patio for 2 days,until we mentioned it to the miserable male receptionist.Stained cushions in breakfast room,poor presentation of breakfast and little choice.You really should remove this place from your list,or at least take a look.You should recommend the NH collection in Burgos super hotel,excellent position.We wish we had stayed their rather than the cell type room we were in.We were fooled by the word"suites" All other hotels booked through you were good.

    Truly nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel once the trauma of finding it and parking was sorted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's located within the pedestrian area which would be fine if the Council's roadsign for the hotel pointed the right way once inside the bollards. Hard to find. There is underground parking but it is incredibly tight for anything other than the smallest car. Still, at least it was a parking space as there didn't seem to be anywhere else nearby to park.

    Fabulous lady on reception who took increasingly desperate phone calls from us and other guests as we tried to find the place. She was very helpful and patient. Lovely rooms. Good location for eateries and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place to visit Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to report that in case you have a car there is plenty of space in the streets nearby the hotel outside the old town walls. Hence you do not need to use the parking hotel.

    The property is in the heart of the old city. Rooms are big and very clean. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location in the heart of Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The picture of the suite (with a view out over the city of Burgos with the spires of the cathedral in the foreground) on the website was misleading. Our family had the view of a brick wall.

    Location was ideal, in the heart of the centre. Lots of local restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    McG wine tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm & air con not working,

    The room is on two levels, Hotel excellent location with underground parking. Have stayed here before & would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    If you are looking for good location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairways inside your room was made with metal, so you can hear very clear the neighbor and to frankly we can't sleep well . We found it very strange they only put one set of tooth brush and shower gel.... as we are check-in with two adults.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location in the historic heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room was a little odd with a metal staircase up to a split level sleeping & bathroom area. It was difficult to carry suitcases up and down. Would not be suitable for the elderly or people with young children.

    Great location in the historic heart of the city. We had everything we needed, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    High price not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC in the upstairs loft did not work properly so it got quite warm at night. When I mentioned it to the manager he basically shrugged it off and didn't even write it down in order to fix it for future guests nor did he look to give us a discount. Given this room was the most expensive hotel we had on the entire Camino, I was a bit surprised by his reaction and the accommodations. Not really worth it and next time I'm in Burgos, I would stay elsewhere.

    The two floor suite was nice and spacious. The location was great, we could walk to everything and yet were not bothered by street noise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Location close to the sights and restaurants in Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A jug would have been handy. The shower was awkward for people overy 175cm. The lighting could have been brighter as the skylight in our room was covered and could not be removed. The addition of power points near the bedside tables would have been appreciated.

    Location close to the sights and restaurants in Burgos. Check in staff welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel central location on camino trail. Helpful kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could fault

    We stayed at this hotel during our recent camino trip. The hotel. Has a wonderful central location in burgos but more than this the staff were amazingly. Kind Unfortunately we had to leave. Before our stay ended.due to family crisis at home and the staff were so helpful and understanding. Lovely hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Hola, a great start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was above the kitchen & restaurant so very noisy due to clearing up & getting ready for the morning, for example scraping of chairs, cutlery & crockery noises all echoed up into our room. It would have been nice to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room. Great to have secure underground car park however the spaces were very tight and not easy to manoeuvre round so many pillars.

    Fabulous location, wonderful spacious room. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent choice of food for breakfast and very leisurely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliantly situated in a wonderful city. More time there needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning in the mezzanine bedroom was inadequate and air from the window in the lounge below wasn't doing much. Mattress was hard but most of them in Spain were similar.

    Central position in the old town, 5 minutes walk to fantastic Burgos Cathedral and Iglesia de San Nicolas. Hotel underground parking. Excellent directions sent by the hotel, as access is complicated by pedestrian areas. (Suggest using GoogleEarth and Streetview beforehand as it is quite a maze around there. Our new GPS didn't get us to the appropriate access point.) Spacious unit had lounge/diner and the bedroom upstairs: both levels had a bathroom. Restaurant was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel rooms very basic and a bit sparse lacks any sumptuousness and staff a bit disinterested. Wi-Fi was basically non existent and staff walked into our room without knocking.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room sound insulation was poor. Being right above the restaurant came with a lot of noise from staff pulling chairs around... shower from the room above sounded like a waterfall.

    Hotel is in a great location. Room was wonderful, large, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    The right place to enjoy city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed.

    Spacious well-appointed room. Hotel ideally situated in old town. Sent helpful instructions to navigate through pedestrianised area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.1
    Decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, outside only 18degrees but inside very hot. Probably not the best idea to go there in summer time Parking space VERY narrow and 18euros extra per day

    Decent breakfast Big room (junior duplex suite) Very friendly staff (good English)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    The location is really great, the rooms are very spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are not an experienced driver, you might find parking in the garage stressy.

    The location is really great, the rooms are very spacious, the staff was also very nice and they spoke English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    The location is great, right in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stuff did not speak english properly, parking is rather expansive for Spain, almost 20 euros per night. Mini bar was empty and breakfast was not good enought for 4 stars hotel and too overpriced. We stayed at Junior suit and it overlooked a very noisy street which seemed to get even louder at night.

    The location is great, right in the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a suite with two bathrooms and the bathroom in the first floor was with a funny smell (orine) . The other problem are the pillows, terrible! Very uncomfortable and hard. Breakfast is average.

    The hotel is pretty close to the cathedral and is like an old building. The common areas are very nice. The breakfast was average, nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel, Spacious rooms but ask for Parking Directions!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information on how to get to car park was non existent, since Hotel is in pedestrian area, directions would have been good. Still cheaper to park outside than in Hotel

    Location was great and Hotel Facilities good too. Rooms are very generous and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car was a little tricky . It was not that clear that the bollard could be lowered by pressing the button for the hotel. We parked up the road.

    Very convenient location right by the cathedral. Good sized room with an upstairs so my son had some privacy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice location in the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 3 month ago via Booking.com but the reserved room was not we wanted. (We're none smokers but was booked smoking room that we found very smokey even after cleaned. But after I requested they had found better available room for us) There were no Cathedral view rooms which was showing on the advertising.

    The hotel is in the old town it is very nice to stay and go around the area and visit traditional restaurants. The hotel room was good size for two of us and comfortable sofa for relaxing in the room after a day walk. All facilities are very clean and modern. (There are smoking room floor and none smoking floors. None smoking floor was no problem for none smokers.) Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having a bar open at 6 o'clock on a Saturday afternoon is not what I would expect for a 4 star hotel. The bathroom was also small and not 4 star standard. Very noisy, we couldn't get to sleep until very late due to people shouting in the court below us, they weren't from the hotel as the hotel backs on to some flats so the hotel can't really be blamed but it stopped us sleeping until they went to bed.

    the room was excellent although the bathroom was small, excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.8
    Do not accept a room overlooking the wide path outside. The noise is ridiculous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't stay in room 307. It has a wide pathway outside and revellers leaving the centre, shout and laugh as they go home, from 2am to 5am. It was a though they were in the room. We had poor sleep- on and off and the staff pretended to be surprised when we told them the next day. We are sure that they get that complaint daily.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the reception staff member was was not terribly welcoming in attending to us as he appeared to be with other guests with no apparent reason.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Reasonable price, adequate offering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to be run on a shoestring. Several standard toiletries missing. Breakfast offerings below usual variety expected from a 4star Spanish hotel.

    The location and the room size

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Ideal central Hotel for the old centre of Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fact that our stay was to short. Would have loved to have stayed longer.

    Ideal central Hotel for the old centre of Burgos. Underground parking safe and secure even though it's not the easiest access but well worth it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Really lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to get rid of the mould under the shower, that was the only thing we noticed.

    Very helpful staff and room service, breakfast with variety and great selection. Big comfy rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Excelllent hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to drive to as it is a pedestrian area, with bollards stopping traffic. Car park underground with very tight ramp and parking spaces.

    This is an excellent Hotel in the centre of Burgos. Beautiful room with separate lounge area, with plenty of space. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Next to the catedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit crowded With a big groop. Diificult to find the hotel With car, but Nice parking

    Very good situated in the town center. Big - enormus room, very clean, Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking tight and tricky but worth it- as otherwise would have lugged bags up and down stairs for several blocks. Lots of street noise- no air conditioning.

    Very nice room, excellent breakfast, excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Good price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be better and not enough staff on reception. Checking out took 20 minutes and it was prepaid.

    The location was excellent and the rooms were very large.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    Haunted room 317
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room we stopped in was haunted. No joke. I was woken up with a white figure over me, the lights would turn themselves back on, the temperature on the air con dial would be turned up to 25 degrees and my boyfriend heard someone speaking Spanish upstairs when we were both downstairs. It was a terrifying experience

    The hotel is in the beautiful city of Burgos, we arrived during a fiesta and was a fantastic experience. The room itself is beautiful and good amenities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Very convenient, very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room key card wouldn't work once we arrived at the room, so we returned to the front desk. The gent there just gave us a key to another room rather than reprogramme the existing key, and the room we received, I suspect was not of the same level as the original room. It seemed quite small, although it was supposedly a junior suite. A friend staying next door had a much bigger room. Hard to tell if it was luck of the draw, but would have been curious to see the other room we should have had originally.

    Great location for wandering around the old town of Burgos. Very comfortable room, but appeared a lot more modern with less charm than the pictures would have you believe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Bed uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t sleep well at all. Rick hard bed and lousy pillows and rooms not very soundproof

    Good location and very reasonable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Cercania a Catedral .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cercania a Catedral . Junior suite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    I have stayed there on a number of previous occasions. The hotel was what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly stocked minibar.. view

    Clean. Lounge area..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, laundry service, good air conditioning, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overprice. The hotel didn’t have the beautiful views that they said.

    The hotel is in the middle of the city. Perfect location. Quiet and safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The technology in the hotel could be updated. No USB points anywhere.

    Good location, clean hotel. Overall a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: