Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FERGUS Club Vell Mari 4 stars

Carretera Artá - Alcudia, 127, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#31 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very few kitchen utensils. Similar places I have stayed before in Mallorca had everything you need. So if you want to cook for yourself ask at the reception if they could give you at least a frying pan and a bigger hob. I cannot think of anything else that was not good about the hotel, it's a good place to stay at.

    Good location, not far away from beach, free parking. Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 19 nights

    It's very hard to get a scrambled eggs at the breakfast, because there are a lot of people in the line and only one cook. Lamb at dinner is very rare (only 2 times for a 3 weeks). Hamon is not every day. There is no pan on the kitchen, you need to buy it yourself or request on the receiption.

    Very big and clean internal territory with grass, palms and other trees allaround. Very good children's animation every day. Friendly staff. Big appartments and bathroom. Mini aquapark for kids. SPA zone with pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer was over 2 hours from airport to hotel so would recommend maybe paying more for a private taxi.

    Staff were really friendly and accommodating, always looked happy to see us and made a fuss of our daughter (21 months) The kitchen staff had really good knowledge of gluten free and my diet was catered for at all meals. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfy! Pools were great, 3 different ones so lots of variety and all were good for toddlers. Very child friendly hotel. Lots to do within walking distance, hotel also provides a free shuttle to and a from beach at certain times and there was a train that stopped outside the hotel and did a tour of can picafort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a couple of pans in the room as you get 2 ring hob to boil the kettle on

    Great plAce for kids mainly German Thompson hotel but great place perfect for small kids with the different pools to choice from.breakfast was the usual stuff and a wide variety most people in the hotel where all inclusive however we like to go out.place was great with a car easy on road parking no need to pay €4 a day for car park.sea a 15 min walk and beach was a little drive but the beaches where great around can picafort shallow so easy for children to enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked a room with a balcony and had paid a premium price for it, last minute, for only three nights as a surprise to our daughter and grandson who had been there a week. Opened the curtains to step out onto the balcony....and there was only a window. Complained at reception told there were no other rooms available and were fobbed off being told our room had been upgraded....really....we paid massively over the top..as a last minute booking. Eventually was offered a ground floor terrace but we would have to wait until the next day. We were only there for three days so not worth it. Very disappointing as we did not get what we paid for. On return to UK complained to booking.com...customer service has been excellent...wish I could say the same for the hotel.

    The hotel had great facilities for children. Resort was laid out well. Pools very very good. Food choice was good but variety not brilliant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too many children. No sun bathing area for adults away from pool although ample space. Was told not to put sun beds on grassed areas!

    Quite location. Plenty of walks form Hotel. Food okay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi, no treadmill, no regular bottles of water in all inclusive (expect you to fill it up) need more bar staff.

    Great family resort, beautifully designed and great staff/activities for all. Value for money and a really relaxing resort. Friendly staff, nice families and good safe environment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transfer on shuttle too long on arrival Fine on return

    Fabulous choice No waiting for tables Super clean

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: