Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Venecia 3 stars

Alameda Principal, 9, Malaga Centro, 29001 Málaga, Spain

#57 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2315 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Ideally positioned for the centre. Opposite the main shopping street (Larios, has sun covers)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls potentially a bit thin, we heard a couple arguing very loudly when we arrived, but no noise at night. Not sure how high up you have to be to see the harbour, we were on the first floor. Reception staff very helpful. It also very close to the stop for the Airport bus line A.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Location was OK, but main road was under construction making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was OK, but main road was under construction making it hard to find. Our room faced an alley with lots of noise for most of the night. No coffee or water in lobby. We got up early and left as soon as possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Really find the hotel facility and staff excellent, as well as the great location. I doubt if there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a better light for putting on makeup...but I am old and my eyesight isn't what it used to be.

    Beds very comfortable, excellent bath facility, staff acted immediately when request to check the air conditioning was made.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Wish it was longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No controls in room where luggage is left near receptionist. Other guests can walk off with someone else's luggage quite easily

    Perfect location. Room large and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for stay before going to airport on train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom wasn't laid out very well with toilet immediately behind door. Wouyld be better if toilet and bidet were swapped around as a sugegstion

    Lovely big bedroom. Great receptionist, cafe on site. Brilliant location for old historic centre, port area and Alameda station to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic amenities and staff were polite, but not particularly welcoming.

    Nice big room, very clean and bed was comfy. In a brilliant location for walking to the old city and sea front, and the airport bus stops right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    great stay in vene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cant think of anything

    lovely girl on desk when we arrived all the staff friendly and helpful same girl when we left did our boarding cards for us and bus from airport stops outside the door'.beautiful big room and big comfy bedcant think of anything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    The level of cleanliness in the room was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safe in the room didn't work and I guess some people would complain that as our room was at the front there were the usual street noises (and pigeons). But for the price this was a small niggle rather than a big negative.

    The level of cleanliness in the room was excellent. Clean bed linen every day. Air conditioning which worked. All in all good value for money. Excellent location for airport shuttle bus as the stop was just outside the door. Excellent location as the main street into the town was just over the road and Tourist Information was 50m away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Convenient for airport bus, good central location for all the sights of Malaga, nice breakfast with lovely coffee. Staff really friendly & helpful, will not hesitate in returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in a great location but needs to improve its wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness would have scored higher if it had not been for the unfortunate hairs found lying around the basin and bathroom after housekeeping. Another thing, although I understand that it is necessary from their perspective, the blanket on the bed meant that I was far to hot. So I slept with the whole lot thrown back. Worst thing was that the wi-fi was so hopeless that I gave up and used 4G on my phone instead. Worst wi-fi I have ever experienced.

    The bedrooms are comfortable, spacious and generally clean. The bed is firm and the whole room well laid out. The bathroom is generally good with the only comment being that a better shower head would have been nice. Air-con is supplied (although I don't use it) and the window opened onto the side alley but had iron grills to provide security (I was on the first floor). The location is superb. Right beside the bus stop from the airport and opposite the bus stop back again. It is also opposite the main pedestrian area which is the heart of Malaga restaurant and shopping area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Venecia is a very nice hotel in the center of Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Venecia is a very nice hotel in the center of Malaga. It is perfectly located to discover both parts of the city. At first sight, the entrance is not especially attractive, but when you come inside you discover spacious, pretty and sober spaces. We spent a very pleasant stay there and be sure we'll come back next time ;-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Constant loud noise up to 2am and again from 6 am from neighboring cafe. Traffic noise loud all night. Air conditioning did not work. Breakfast was poor. Choice of only two sugary cereals. Bread was not fresh. Pigeons droppings on the balcony. All the balconies appear to be roosting spots for pigeons. Do NOT believe the photo on the website. This is a property across the road. I cannot in any way recommend this hotel.

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Solid 3 star Hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it is a bit expensive for a 3 star hotel

    The best thing is location. You just minutes away from all major attractions. There is also huge underground parking just around the Conner and hotel even provide discount for the night parking. Very convenient if you travel with the car. Good facilities and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good experience, would stay again (for the third time).
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in the room to make coffee/tea upon waking.

    This is the second time we have stayed at the Venecia. It is central for everything, comfortable and clean. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    A dump. Run away !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 8.0 grade Hotel: dust bugs on the wall, dust on everything, the filthiest air conditioning unit & remote I've ever seen, all furniture was outdated and poorly painted over, the filthiest bathroom I've ever seen in a 3 stars hotel, window was facing an interior small skylighting that hosted the AC external huge units making all night continuous noises. Walls and door is thin as paper and all noises are heard loudly. Breakfast was the worst I've seen in my life: bread and sweet buns very old and not much else beside to eat.

    Location is central, had some fruits at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is perfect for sightseeing in Malaga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked a double room, we were offered twin beds and then a change of room provided a double bed, but the room looked on to the central ventilation shaft so didn't get much fresh air, but did get noise from the lift when we had the window open.

    The location is perfect for sightseeing in Malaga. The cafeteria menu del dia, available from 12.00- 22.00, is excellent value, a great place to chill after a busy day out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    The Venecia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture on Booking . Com was of a castle at the other side of the city. Very misleading . The actual hotel was more like a hostel, grotty entrance, hard bed, thin walls ; we heard conversations half the night from next door .

    The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff were friendly, breakfast was good, and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was adequate but fairly basic. Because it was on the side of the building it was dark and looked straight into the side of another building.

    The staff were friendly, breakfast was good, and location excellent for restaurants, the coast and the historic attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Not a luxury hotel. But very comfortable, clean and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not include many vegetarian options. Some avocado or salsa would have been lovely.

    Room was clean and comfortable, good size, the photos online are out dated and the room we stayed in looked more modern than the photos. The bathroom was a great size and the communal areas were clean and tidy. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help. Plus the location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.4
    Unfortunate and very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired old hotel. Bored staff. Room type booked was not available. No apology. No interest. Different hotel for me on my next visit to Malaga

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic but comfortable hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room because we'd heard it could be noisy but then our room just faced another building. So if you can put up with the noise, worth getting a room with a nicer view!

    Basic hotel but clean, comfortable and really well located. The airport bus stops right outside and it's a 5 minute walk to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Good clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the street however it is in the centre on the city so should be expected.

    Simple accommodation, very clean, everything you need. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value but bring ear plugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    External noise being a city centre location. Poor sound insulation through the windows.

    The room was comfortable and quite large for the price. Bath was a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic cheap rooms in an awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in a single person room that was super basic and did not even have a hot water kettle. Very noisy, paper thin rooms.

    Great location close to all the highlights in Malaga. Room was super clean and the interiors and carpets in the hotel are all new.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Lovely but need to look into sound proofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOISE LEVEL - It wasnt the hotels fault but they were dismantling the Semana Santa scaffolding and I never slept a wink cos of the banging and crashing all night. Sound levels between rooms is not brilliant, at 6am I could hear the people in the next room un zipping their suitcases and showering and talking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money. Poor breakfast. Room much darker than pictures on website suggest.

    Very good location. Close to most things you might wish to do in Malaga.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some if the other guests servers noisy but everything was quiet by 11:00 and slept very well. On next stay, I would ask for a quiet room.

    Location, take out restaurants close by, excellent location to all “must see” places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and friendly, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on booking .com are misleading I thought I was going to the large hotel in the pictures not a small hotel not the Venicians fault booking.com are misrepresenting.

    Staff very helpful and friendly, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    This hotel was clean, comfortable and really well located. The cost we paid (€60) for was good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist seemed to be constantly on the phone rather than alert and responsive to guests actually present and waiting.

    Spacious bathroom, great city-centre location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel's location is very accessible with different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only there for one night, but I didn't have any troubles..

    The hotel's location is very accessible with different bus stops and routes right across from it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Room was good, clean and simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was good, clean and simple. nothing fancy, but thats all you need. would recommend! It is right by the bus station and center of the city. perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    much better value for money elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Day receptionist was not friendly. Room was tiny dark and outdated. Pillows were basic. No reading light. Head of bed was not against wall so strange configuration. Air con for heating kept clicking noisily so had to turn it off. Inadequate breakfast.

    Close to everything n many tv channels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    close to city center and train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    locks on balcony doors broken so room not secure .safe didn't work either ,some of furniture very dated

    new very good bathroom. great bed, great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    the location is perfect for fews nights = OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcoming at the reception is very cold!!! My room was with a breakfast service and nobody gave me the information necessary for the time and place etc... "The first impression goes a long way. "

    location of the hotel is ideal, cause easy access to public transportation, shopping and a lot to do around the area on a walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable stay, great location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have drink facilities in the room.

    Guy on reception was very helpful, plus the staff in the cafe were happy to serve us coffee when getting ready to close. Bedrooms clean and comfortable hotel has nice original features.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Location in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise.

    Location in city center. Good breakfast. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Shopping area just across the street. Train station with easy connection to airport just 5 minuters away. Parking house nearby. Beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.4
    The staff was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy! Didn't sleep due to noise. Lack of amenities, don't forget your toiletries because they don't have many.

    The staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some street noise - but this is a city center hotel so it is expected.

    the hotel has a busy cafe integrated into the hotel this is a great place to sit an enjoy a coffee. Also the location is perfect a short walk to the center of the city and port area. It is also close to the train station - about 5min. walk with our cases. The room was clean and comfortable a little bigger than expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Great central location, but our room was very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy! Walls thin and could hear everything from the bathroom next door. Toilet flushing all through the night, a hairdryer at 5am and the waste water pipes outside the window. Would not stay again.

    Great central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Perfect position for transport and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a tired, but functional city centre hotel, which may benefit from an injection of happier reception staff and re-decorated rooms.

    Good location within easy walk from the train station and the old town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base for exploring Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the hotel said the rooms had plenty of natural light with views over the city, but our room faced directly onto a blank wall just the other side of the alleyway! We could not even see the sky! It did not really matter much as we spent so little time in the room, but please do not make untrue statements.

    This was a wonderfully placed hotel for seeing the sights of Malaga as everything was within easy walking distance. It was not luxurious, but the room was spacious, the beds comfortable, the bathroom well-equipped and, above all, there was excellent lighting, something which often leaves a lot to be desired in hotels! The staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was adequate if unremarkable. Good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Again the location was excellent, Comfortable clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was noisy due to the fact we asked for a quiet room. The breakfast was very limited.

    Again the location was excellent, Comfortable clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Will be back on our next Malaga visit and would definitely stay for more than just the one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location as was a stones throw for centre and other areas of attraction. Water was hot and the bathroom very pretty. Rooms a decent size too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for discounted price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A strong smell of disinfectant,no view, very drab furnishings..Having said that,bed was comfortable,bathroom nicely renovated

    Fantastic location,easy to get to and close to everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    The central location is great but it also brings the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Expensive parking. Too simple breakfast. Very dark rooms. No English sproken in the restaurant.

    The central location is great but it also brings the main disatvantage: parking. Tip: The hotel shall close a deal with the parking garage in front (or else) to enable the guest to park for another price than 18 Euros per day.... Even if it gets included in the price, it feels different;-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not very good. Not many kinds of food. There are many restaurants around the hotel. I recommend them.

    Good location. Very convenient place. Clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    If you want a convenient place to stay to see Malaga sights on the door step,fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise most of the night either from guests ( little soundproofing) or from outside hotel!

    Convenient to Malaga old town, the magnificent Christmas lights,shops and bars

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    A convenient location close to Larios St to see the Christmas lights.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked which carpark they recommended and did not receive a reply. Therefore we parked in a carpark that did not have an arrangement with the Venecia Hotel and paid more than we needed to. Suggest they state the nearest carpark on their site to avoid this.

    Comfortable and large room. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, good room, stop of the bus to/from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bread and croissants for breakfast were not fresh. I asked them two weeks before our stay what public transport they reccomend to me from the airport to centre of the town, they only answered when I was prepared to leave Malaga and booking.com contacted them. It was that simple: bus A until Alameda Principal stop.

    Very good location, good room, stop of the bus to/from the airport just in front.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    My Wife's Birthday break 1st to 4th December 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no safe but the kind chap on rception kept passports in office safe for us.

    Clean with frindly staff. Some rooms a lot nicer than others but generally good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very close to the centre.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very close to the centre. The room was perfect for one night but if you are planning to stay for a long, could be a bit small. We didn't hear any noise from the streets as it was complained in the previous reviews.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and good price for rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect if you want to see the centre of the city. Only 2 minutes far by walk from Larios avenue. There is a parking just in front and some pay-and-display areas around to park too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Great central hotel and good value for money. We will return to the Venecia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I would be struggling to think of anything. Perhaps one thing I was miffed about was when I went to settle bill on the morning of departure the hotel had already put cost of room through on the credit card I had used to hold the reservation when booking. I had wanted to pay cash to settle bill but had not been given this option. This was not made clear when I booked the room so just be mindful of this when booking.

    This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. I think the location is great, just across the road from Calle Larios so very Central for everything. As it is on a main road it feels very safe, even late at night. We get train from airport and then it is 5 a minute walk from the last stop. Rooms are very clean and have extra blankets though even in November we did not need them as the room was warm and welcoming. This time was room only, though previously we have had breakfast here too and it was good. We will probably stay here again because it is good value for money and ticks all the boxes for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Had a lovely stay and because of the location would certainly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facilities - nowhere to sit or lounge, no bar (except the dining room area - which didn't appear open in the evening), and staff a bit dithery at breakfast time.

    Location, location, location...central to everything, easy to find. The public bus bought us right to the door from the airport. The room was comfortable, and clean. Great selection for breakfast which was very good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Great if you’re on a tight budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating. Very noisy neighbours. Pigeon mess on balconies

    Perfect location and excellent value for money. Ideal for a city break for a couple of nights. Large bathroom. Room was immaculate and cleaned swiftly every day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    well located, competent, clean tourist hotel. Perfect for a comfortable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    curtains a bit thin and some larger drinking glasses would have been good..... there are very minor points

    simple hotel with no frills, but very well located. friendly multi lingual staff. beds were comfortable and showers pretty good, to the hotel did what it needed to and the price was not bad at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and reasonably priced hotel with central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet rather over-priced. Sometimes a bit noisy from other guests late at night.

    Good bathroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Well situated near Malaga centre and train station. Only 15-20 mins by taxi from airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Great start to our trip, Hotel was well priced for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is public car park, reduced rate per day of €18 - not a major problem but parking is very tight and spaces small .. even for small car. Hotels central location makes it noisy at nights - windows need to be closed. Building of new Metro system affects driving to hotel with diversions .. city centre traffic busy.

    Location very central, across the road from Larios and shops / restaurants. Very close to Harbour / short walk to beach. Ideal if want to be close to old town all major sites within 15 minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception guy when booking in could have been more helpful. I asked where train station was (in English) he didn't understand and made no attempt to try. Asked next day different man on reception who was really helpfully.

    Good location. Room very small and no window/view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Love Malaga, would go again but stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The 'free wifi' was rubbish. A code was required for each device and the code only gave you access for two days. The first four days there was no internet at all. Staff could to with a course in being helpful and learning how to smile!! Mattress was very hard, but suppose some like it that way... No tea/coffee-making facilities in the room.

    The room was clean and tidy; hotel was near to the town centre and the station with the train to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Fairly good value-for-money hotel but don't expect anything fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's design is neutral and could need some refurbishing. The bathroom needs even further refurbishment since the design and sanitary fixtures are quite dated. The corridors leading to rooms have a mold smell from the carpets on the floors.

    The Hotel is fairly located and the area around it offers enough facilities like restaurants, shops, bars... etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    good location, nice staff, nice decoration. parking expensive,small and noisy room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking of the city very expensive, very small room and bathroom. electricity noisy in the room. unpleasant view.

    very good location in the city. nice staff. nice decoration.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    It was a great hotel for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't think a anything to complain about

    Staff so nice restaurant staff very helpful food was beautiful and great value room was very comfortable we would use this hotel again so handy for site seeing .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Malaga is an interesting place for a short break. It is however a very busy city with lots of traffi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic with little choice.

    The staff were helpful the room was a good size but the view from the window was of a grubby alleyway. The room was very clean and the bed comfy. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Boring hotel without any soul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To hot and noisy airconditioner. Poor breakfast. Unfriendly staff in Reception. Not interested in their guests at all.

    Central location, large room with space. Friendly staff at Breakfast. OK Place to stay for 2 Nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    If you are more interesed in value and convenience than luxury and style, this is a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right downtown and almost within eyesight of the cathedral, etc. Adequate and clean. Front desk is not overly friendly. Would stay again for convenience to port and sights, good value, but don't expect anything to get excited about.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great value, friendly and comfortable hotel in this great little city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cochroach in our room on the last night! - quickly brushed out into the corridor!

    Great reception staff, felt like a really nice small friendly hotel. It had a personality rather than a bland big brand

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Bed was very large & comfortable, facilities seemed very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views from windows as most rooms faced inwards but was quiet as a result as hotel in right in town centre with busy traffic around. Also bathroom floor tiles whilst lovely & new were a bit slippery.

    Bed was very large & comfortable, facilities seemed very new/recently renovated. Very quiet, airy spacious room & bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Not for sleeping.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked an internal atrium where all the air conditioning units were located. It was basically like trying to sleep next to a jet engine. Only small consolation was that this noise masked slightly the noise of the other hotel guests filtering effortlessly through the hotel's paper thin walls.

    Great location right next to Calle Larios .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    I enjoyed my time in Malaga and in this hotel for its convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was good in all respects.

    The hotel location was perfect when arriving by boat. It was just a short stroll from the harbour and so many interesting places were within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfect day in malaga to start our holiday before an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe/bar very tired looking but staff friendly and helpful

    Very clean, very comfortable bed. Been refurbished recently. Fabulous location to explore the city on foot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Central lo cation was the best thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt stale which made us wonder if the air con was being adequately serviced. Breakfast in adjoining cafe was not nearly as good as other same or fewer star hotels we have stayed in around Andalusia.

    Nice big room with seating and comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, modest price and good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working

    Exceptionally clean, spacious room and situated at the end of the main shopping/tourist street, Rue Larios. Breakfast was basic but when I asked for extras from the restaurant menu this was provided without question with no charge. So, for a modest price an excellent venue which we will use again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Fine for a short stay if you're out and about
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff are literally just that, there to check you in. Not the friendliest and no offer of additional information given on the city or hotel facilities or even a Wi-Fi password. The room was comfortable but one small window into a courtyard so very poorly lit and meant little aeration.

    Very central and easy to get around. The room was basic but clean and has air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very central location just across the road from the main shopping streets and restaurants. Comfortable room with air con which was much needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Venecia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: