Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Venecia 2 stars

Plaza del Ayuntamiento, 3, Ciutat Vella, 46002 Valencia, Spain

Review score

Based on 3868 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Arrived on world paella day & were rewarded with public festivities in square for the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient towel racks in bathroom. Not enough hangers for clothes.

    Location. Close to all tourist attractions. Culture. Activities in square, general atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous, did not want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything, location, cleanliness, staff, not sure why it is a hostel as it is just like a hotel. Would not stay anywhere else in Valencia its perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    We would have liked to stay longer but were very pleased to have experienced your hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, very informative staff, nice clean comfortable room. We really enjoyed our stay and would be very happy to stay again whenever we come back to Valencia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Our room was the only minor irritation, it was on an angle,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our room was the only minor irritation, it was on an angle, very cramped and the bathroom flooded everytime we showered, everything else was so great this become insignificant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Perfect position, great week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location, central to all the interesting places, and very close to the metro and main railway station. Lots of buses to everywhere, so very easy to see everything we planned. Extremely helpful, friendly staff, and very clean, comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Prime Location but watch out for Bumped up prices from this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff seemed a little vacant and on one occasion when asking for room key just carried on chatting to their colleague and just throw key on side. Bed was extremely hard and difficult to sleep on. Even though when I booked online the price was £282 with free breakfast I was charged more, I tired to show my printed off booking.com confirmation to the reception lady who proceeded to just folded it up and pushed it back towards me, then underlined her document and pointed to it, the amount had jumped up to £311. I was charge an extra £10 per day for breakfast we did not even have. I tired to explained that we had gone out for breakfast and not eaten in hotel, staff then acted as if I wasn't even there so I paid in full and left as I was becoming embarrassed. The room I booked was Terrence view this is actually a Juliet balcony which faces the side alley. The room had a small kitchenette, with a fridge and microwave which we were happy with until we realized the fridge was not plugged in and even if we had tried to bring food back there was no plates, bowls or cutlery to eat with. It felt like staff will choose when they can speak English. Their English was fine when giving directions etc but try and discuss being overcharged and the cannot speak English at all. :( In the future I will not reserve a hotel I will pay upfront as this is the second time travelling to Valencia through Booking .com where the price has been bumped up on the check out day.

    The hotel is in a perfect location easy walking distance to all areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Un expected amazing location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was super and the location was amazing. The room are little thighny but clean and utilized. The location of the propoty is awosem. I recommend every one for that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly commendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A control on the air conditioning. It was either full on or full off. I preferred to sleep with the window open.

    The whole time was very positive. Great selection of breakfast food, very helpful staff - though the reception seem more prone to watching the screens than talking to guests. Room service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Friendly staff. Great location too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great stay here. It was our 1st time in Valencia and I would recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly and there are no language barriers. Great location and near to all the bars and restaurants. So easy to move around the city with the metro being a stones throw away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast, but did the job!

    Fabulous location, walking distance to everything. Great air con, comfy beds and lovely bathroom. Well exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Wonderfull short break holiday .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I would recommend Hostel Venecia, because its so close to train station main square, shops, & restaurants, staff very helpful to, value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    The hotel only for 1 night not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No windows.

    The hotel only for 1 night not more. There are washing things - shampoo, soup, toothbrush, etc. There are enough towels. Location is very good. A lot of cafes, shops, not far from the railway station (approximate 10 mins on foot).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely few days seeing the city, spoilt for choice for bars and restaurants in the local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok but could have had more variety

    Excellent location right in the centre of the city, had a top floor room with huge balcony and small kitchen area with a fridge which we were not expecting so that was a bonus, Air conditioning worked really well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi was very slow, almost wasn’t working!For people who need to be in contact with relatives it’s very important. I told about that on reception but nothing changed. They don’t have room service, not able to provide glasses for room even.

    Location was perfect! Room was comfortable and modern.Staff was friendly and professional!Highlty recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.4
    The location in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim that superior rooms have a view to the high street but it is not true. They give you a room with a lateral room. The staff at the reception desk are extremely unfriendly and uncooperative.

    The location in the city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    It was very central located and all attractions , beaches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We really enjoyed being at Hostal Venecia for 9 days until check out. While we were checking out , the recepcionist lady accused us of smoking in the room and said to charge us an extra 50€. Altough I insisted on not paying that amount , the recepcionist threatened to charge it from my credit card. Actually we did not smoke in the room and knew the rule that we signed the document about it while check in. My wife just smoked on the balcony that there was an ashtray on the coffee table already that meant anyone could smoke on the balcony . It was really a trap and we paid 50€ at last. We have been so many hotels via booking.com since 2007 and any hotel did not treat us like this. I have to say that it was a bad experience for us and now we have been expecting to refund 50€ to my credit card by the management as soon as possible.

    It was very central located and all attractions , beaches were reachable by metro,tram or EMT bus. The room was very comfy , clean and had a balcony wonderful overwiev Ayuntamiento square. The breakfast was extremely adequate and also the staff were friendly and helpful. It is a wonderful place to stay and we will probably still come again despite the negativity we have experienced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice

    Location was excellent! Breakfast was delish. Room comfy and clean with a great view of the square

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Clean and central
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room beciase sun on windows all day. Aircon was good to combat that after 10mins in the room

    Very clean excellent in room facilities and very cemtral

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel situated in the city center, easily reached...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel situated in the city center, easily reached via metro directly from the airport which stops at Xativa which is just a couple of minutes away from the Hotel. Initially we choose not to book the buffet breakfast but we soon changed our minds the following day. The breakfast is just 7.90 per head and consists of a vast option of Cured Ham, Cheese, fresh bread, cereals etc. The ventral position is an added advantage for those who loves shopping, restaurants, cafes etc... tourist attraction etc are reachable via metro or EMT Bus service, both very reliable. All in all great experience, definitely recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel in great location in the heart of Valencia close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in great location in the heart of Valencia close to the Old Town. Great for sightseeing and bars/restaurants etc. Rooms were spotless clean and the staff were very polite and helpful. There was nothing not to like it was superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was terrible making it hard to plan the day ahead and the beds were uncomfortable

    The staff were really nice and helpful, as on the first day we noticed the safe was broken they fixed it overnight and allowed us to keep our passports and money in a safe place in the meanwhile. They also were always happy to answer questions and tell us what bus to catch, and how to reach destinations. Also the location was really really good, the room was quite nice and the AC was very handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing hot to eat during breakfast - no scrambled eggs, hot bacon or sausage Awful internet connection Some staff members grumpy

    Good location Nice view from the window Bath

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location for two days of sightseeing in Valencia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rather noisy from the square but we did have a free concert taking place.

    Excellent location. Lovely view over the Square from our room. Friendly helpful staff. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is near the metro 5mins walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the receptionist were really rude. They accused us of smoking in the room when we don’t even smoke and they wanted to charge us an extra€50. We found cigarettes in the balcony which of course wasn’t ours but they kept insisting that we smoked inside the room, which isn’t the case. I don’t like to be accused of something I didn’t do! The bathroom door is in glass which it shouldn’t be like that because of the lack of privacy. Another thing on the booking.com was written that the hotel has a pool which it didn’t have, that was a little disappointing.

    The hotel is near the metro 5mins walk. It’s easy to get from the airport to the hotel by metro. it’s in the centre. All shops are close to it. The hotel is very clean. Good breakfast. Some of the receptionist were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The location was centre of Valencia old town and 5 mins from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was vending drinks machines in the reception lobby there were no facilities in the rooms.

    The location was centre of Valencia old town and 5 mins from the Nord railway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    very centrally into the city. in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    99 percent of stuff are nice. but some people must learn more compassion

    very centrally into the city. in the middle of the city. where all the wealthy people like to walk. “when i closed the door its feels like a hotel. everything completely clean. security is good. the best air conditioners in spain”

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    The location of the property is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet door was very stiff, it got stuck a few times. Apart from that no faults at all!

    The location of the property is superb. You’re pretty much bang in the middle of most things. I had been to Valencia before so knew where i wanted to be near and this was situated perfectly for what i wanted. Staff were friendly and always welcoming too. If i visit Valencia again i would definitely stay here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Balcony and it was good size room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, walls very thin our neighbours came home st 3am and continued party in next door room, we advised front desk and next night not do bad

    Balcony and it was good size room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee in the room

    The surroundings were wonderful, a great hotel for exploring the city and very close to the railway station , I would recommend this hotel, don't be put of that it is called a HOSTAL this is a excellent HOTEL

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking away from the hotel.

    This is a beautiful hotel. Room was very spacious for 3 people and staff very friendly and accommodating. Also, very centrally located. We would highly recommend to anyone. The only regret we had that we were only staying for one night. Beware if you are driving, the parking is a few streets over. We took a wrong turn when picking up the car and got lost. Much better not to drive in Valencia if you don't know your way around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Worth it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not as good as I expected. Also not a big deal but you need to leave a 10€ deposit if you want to use an iron...why???

    Perfect location. Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find parking that they tell you to go. Hard to find hotel with car hotel name not clear from street. We booked a standard room that said it had garden view and when we arrived it was a dark dungen looking small room with no window, when we said we cant stay in that room and where is garden view they said they have no garden view not my fault if it was advertised that it had a garden view, so we got changed to a better room but had to pay 20euro extra a night not my fault for false advertising mistake they should have honoured that room for mistake.

    Position of hostal close to market, cathedral, restaurants Shops, buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay for few days in Valencia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet can certainly be improved. also, the shower was not properly closed, so after shower there was a lot of water in the floor.

    The room was fantastic. The bed was great, the room was clean and it had a balcony from which i could see the plaza del ayuntamiento. Staf was super friendly and they helped me with all i needed. Location is great, near many attractions. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall, very good. Superior room was worth the extra money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny balcony with no room for chairs.

    Excellent location. Superior room provided plenty of room. Room was on 7th floor, 8th was highest. Tiny balcony allowed sept out to view 180 degree view of main plaza.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    non hospitable lady staff who checked us in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted only one room for whatever reason I was made to pay for 2 rooms The room given was 105 near the cafeteria and people were going up and down making noises(students at that time when we stayed)

    it is in old city which is nice close to railway stations and old buildings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and city, will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel in excellent location, room for 4 was larger than expected & had huge balcony overlooking the square. Breakfast was great value. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel perfectly situated to enjoy the city. Would certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was next to breakfast room so noisy early in the morning.

    The location was perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable. Noise from the streets did not filter into bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    The staff is indifferent and rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff.

    The staff gave completely wrong answer to my question on T3 bus card. She said it is not sold at tabacconists but only at Tourist Information which she said is open now. As a result I lost half day of my sightseeing time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room could have been a bit bigger with a proper wardrobe and a kettle.

    Location fantastic. Had large balcony overlooking square. Room much smaller than expected so a little disappointed. Soundproofing excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for position, cost cleanliness!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to from the airport €5 to ‘Colon’ and then a 4 min walk. Excellent breakfast. Outstanding cleanliness. Fantastic Staff. Can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Perfect location and if you have a room with a window to the Plaza the view is nice, the windows are double insulated so you don't have to worry about the noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    On the whole very good and recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was rather poor in the room. Breakfast could do with some variation because it was always the same fare day in day out.

    Hotel was clean, clean room and very comfortable bed. . Breakfast good and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    We loved the location - it’s right in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn’t like was that there was little/ no ventilation in our room. We had one small winder that opened into the courtyard but it smelt like sewage when you opened it so we closed it and didn’t want to open it again - this being the only window meant it was quite stuffy in the room.

    We loved the location - it’s right in the heart of the city. The room was a good size too (we had three single beds in our room and there were only two of us which gave us more space). The staff were helpful and friendly with directions and recommendations on where to eat and go out. Overall I would definitely recommend this place to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    This place exceeded all my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Staff were very helpfull from the moment we arrived and until we left. Fast check in and check out. As a non spanish speaker they made me feel at ease with all my enquiries as regards transport routes to the attractions. Fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Location and the staff assisted us with direction to both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we found upon entering our room it was a twin not double bed as booked and the room overlooked the air conditioning units and someone else's room, not the courtyard room we either requested or paid for. When immediately reported to front desk, we were informed there were no double rooms available and booking.com should have made us aware rooms were subject to availability and not guaranteed. The two separate single beds would have to suffice. We would have booked elsewhere had we have known. As it was late in the evening we had to do with the room provided.

    Location and the staff assisted us with direction to both parking and some shops we were trying to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful city, lovely friendly people and chilled atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we opened our bathroom door after a shower, it triggered our smoke alarm in the room and reception kept phoning the room to check if everything was ok. Need to sort an extractor in the bathroom.

    Great location. Rooms very clean. Easy access to metro and buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    As travel agent I and my friends are very pleased with the stay and I would recommand this hotel.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was very good. Every other day clean sheats on the bed. Every day clean towels. Very nice personnel. Directely in the centre and just 100 meters from the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location to see Valencia city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slight street noise at night. Still had a great night's sleep.

    We booked this hostal because it had good reviews, was in the centre of the city, and we only had 1 night to see it. The town hall, of course,and post office building are in Plaza Ayuntamiento and the beautiful railway station and many other stately buildings are nearby as is the central market. There are loads of restaurants nearby. The hostal itself was great, nice room with a great view over the plaza, breakfast was great..lots of choices and bed was comfy. Staff were helpful and welcoming. It was better than I expected of a hostal..no different from a hotel. We parked in the Parking Centro overnight, 100 metres from the hotel and it cost 20 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    A room with view worth your dime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Excellent location with a wonderful view from the balcony. Perfectly clean and abundant of useful extras provided by the hotel. The staff was also very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    SUPER!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic!!! Super central location, near the old town, bus stop, many lovely restaurants, terraces, and shops. Beautiful, very spacious, clean room and bathroom. Breakfast is delicious and wonderfully extensive! Lovely, enthusiastic and helpful staff!! For us the nr 1 place to stay when in beautiful and super relaxed Valencia!!! We will be back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Valencia was a top hit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We disliked nothing.

    Everything with this hotel exceeded our expectations, the location, the spacy rooms, the staff and especially the view from our beautiful balconies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay to enjoy perhaps the most enjoyable city in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is superb; a short walk to most of the main historic sights, taxi rank outside, bus stops for further afield very near, railway and metro stations just a few minutes walk away. The central Ayuntamiento square very attractive but not noisy at night. Hotel staff very helpful. In house computer and luggage storage facilities well thought out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t reply to emails in advance, regarding the availability of parking so I had to pay for parking at two locations Soap was not provided in the room. Neither were basic tea and coffee facilities

    Central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were poorly soundproofed, we could clearly hear the people above and beside us.

    Central location, good breakfast, very well soundproofed from outside traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff pleasant and helpful at check in but no customer service skills when we asked about room cleaning. Staffs immediate reaction is to be rude and defensive.

    Bedroom was clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed in well-appointed bedroom and bathroom with constant hot water, excellent location in the heart of Valencia, great breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    We adored Valencia, the hotel is exceptionally well situated to enjoy and experience everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within our room there was no kettle/tea making facilities however they weren't advertised as being inclusive and there was a coffee vending machine on the ground floor.

    We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as our personal choice is to eat at pavement cafes etc but the breakfast room looked delightful and the range of breakfast options looked wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    A low cost stay in the heart of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely small. I am used to small rooms for myself but was traveling with a friend and this was the first time I was in such a space for two of us. Luckily there was air conditioning to help manage the temperature in the room. The view into a shaft was unexpected as the description said "courtyard".

    Clean hotel in a perfect location in Valencia. It is right at the center. The room we had was quiet as it faced an inner shaft.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    I was very pleased with Hostal Valencia: the location, the cleanliness, the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the biggest bonus of all. Very easy to access tourist sights, restaurants, local transport. In fact I walked from the Joaquin Serolla train station to the hotel and back for departure. I am 70 years old, never felt anxious or intimidated in Valencia and for a change of pace took the local buses to the port/beach area and into other parts of the city to see how locals lived. Hotel staff were a pleasure and very helpful. Being directly on one of the largest plazas in the city meant that it could be noisy but their windows eliminated all traffic and teens on the loose noise. The breakfast room is very nice, seemed able to handle the Easter crowds: the quality, quantity and variety of breakfast foods was better than most places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Ideal city centre location, perfect for a sightseeing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been appreciated, though they did have machines with coffee, cold drinks etc available.

    The location was excellent, we had a good sized balcony with a view over the Plaza Mayor. The breakfast was buffet style with a good choice. All the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, very clean, comfortable and good breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/Coffee making facilities in room would have been nice.

    Lovely room with balcony overlooking square. Great Bathroom with bath and shower. Comfortable Beds. Great Breakfasts, particilarly the fresh orange juice and the big selection of food.Staff spoke good English. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Location is superb on a great plaza with many impressive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything!

    Location is superb on a great plaza with many impressive buildings and a fountain. It is just a short walk to the cathedral, market etc and there are many restaurants and bars nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was not over large but was spotlessly clean with a good shower and comfy beds. The little balcony overlooking the square was a nice place to sit- for one! Great view. However the doors were very efficient so it was quiet when they were shut. For the price this is a great hotel and I would definitely use it again and recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    We made a good choice with the result that our stay in Valencia was greatly enhanced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet was good but after a few days it did become somewhat boring through all ingredients being identical.

    The location was superb, right in the heart of the historic old city. Staff were always helpful and friendly. The overall standard exceeded our expectations and came as quite a surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, city center but not loud and unpleasant to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, city center but not loud and unpleasant to sleep, metro &bus few min walking, premises are very clean...much better than what you would expect from 2 stars...We would come back for sure...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said room with courtyard view, but the windows were basically facing a wall. It didn't really affect the comfort of the room tho, as you could still get a good ventilation and ig had AC.

    Very filling breakfast buffet with a good choice. Friendly staff and amazing location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location in the city center. I wonder why it is only rated as a 2-star hotel?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was unusually cold and the heating system is not well suited for that task.

    The hotel is situated in the very city center. You can walk to all major sights and train stations. We enjoyed a great room with stunning view over the square. Very clean room. Quite during the nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    + excellent location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - my room had no fridge and the tv had fairly narrow viewing angle

    + excellent location + view on the main square from the balcony (not in all rooms though) + super clean and fairly modern interior

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for your city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was good all round

    Excellent location for all the sites in the city and close to the metro and train station. The hotel was very clean and the beds very comfy. Friendly staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hostal Venecia and Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booking.com should have informed us that breakfast, which was excellent, only cost 6 euros if booked in advance, not 7.90. You should also have told us that the Hostal has an arrangement with a nearby car park which allows a discount, charging 15 euros a day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent central location with good transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lounge area was tiny

    Excellent central location with good transport links. The superior room was well furnished, comfortable with a balcony overlooking the square. ample self service breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is for every recommendation, deserves much more than two stars.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice hotel in the center of town, fantastic location, very clean room and bathroom, linen is changing almost every day. Double doors to the outside that protect against noise. The standard room is quite small but has all the facilities. Another elevator is under construction.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were put on the 7th floor with only one lift in operation which was very slow. The view from the window was to a dark narrow side street, TV aerials and electric pylons.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location right in the heart of Valencia

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Probably the best hotel I've booked in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the only hotel on booking.com that subtracted money (for the first night) from my card; I was a little thrown by it because I brought € to pay for the hotel only for them to tell me they took it from my card instead (at a slightly lower rate than what I got). Not a big deal at all but if my card was empty then it could have been an issue. Just a note for people reading this review!

    Everything. Location. Easily accessible via public transport esp from airport. Never took public transport apart from going to/from airport, walked everywhere (15 min radius to everything) ie. all main attractions. Great staff, very clean, all the facilities needed for a peaceful holiday. Ironing facilities were not mentioned on the website but they provide an iron for a refundable deposit of €10. The hotel allowed us to check-in at 11am which was really impressive. Breakfast was good, not the best but for the price we paid we were pleasantly surprised. Boiled eggs were always cold but not a big thing for us. Breakfast timing was great 7am - 11am which meant that we could have early breakfasts for those early mornings and late breakfast for lazy mornings. Fantastic freshly squeezed orange juice! Would recommend 10/10!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Execellent in all aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect...cleanliness and size of room and bathroom. Breakfast was always fresh and varied with a gd choice of typical Spanish delicacies like tortilla, dulce de membrillo, chorizo, Jamon Serrano and pan con tomate y aceite d'oliva besides the normal croissants, pan au chocolate, cakes etc. Taxi stand just outside hotel entrance. Very central.Can't understand why it is rated as 2 star and called a 'hostal' and not 'hotel'!! Would surely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Excellent, could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was fresh, good and plentiful, the orange juice was real orange juice made from oranges (of Valencia, what better ?)

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: