Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Venta El Molino 2 stars

Avenida de Cervera, 81, 13600 Alcazar de San Juan, Spain

#6 of 8 hotels in Alcazar de San Juan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant open!!

    we stayed at this hotel in February on our way down to the Costa del Sol and found it to be all of the above but restaurant closed the same this time around.........no breakfast or dinner although independent restaurant a few yards from front door of hotel and one around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic but adequate and the hotel was located a little way on foot from the historic centre of town.

    The hotel was located in a small town in the Don Quixote region half way between Madrid and the coast. there was plenty of car parking space adjacent to the hotel and our room was on the ground floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only a bit nearer the city centre as we were very tired after a long drive and didn´t want to walk or drive

    Very friendly helpful young receptionist( Man)on duty when we arrived with the added bonus of being able to speak English. Hotel had a lovely Spanish ambiance - furniture, artifacts etc. Only disapointment was the restaurant was closed as it was a wednesday. However we found a good replacement around the corner Restaurant Bohemia- a typical spanish sports bar with good food at a reasonable price. And the owner - Romanian was very pleasant and spoke English!! Breakfast was lovely..................scrambled eggs and bacon !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed which we had not been notified about for dinner and breakfast, this turned out to be a bonus as we walked in to town which was lovely

    The room was clean, tidy with comfortable beds and adequate furniture. Good secure parking which as we had been away for several months and had everything with us was a bonus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was diabolical. The breakfast options were 1 slice of toast OR 1 croissant OR 1 muffin. 1 cup of coffee and 1 glass of orange juice. This was not written down anywhere and although it was advertised as having English speaking staff, the waitress (as you could not serve yourself) could not speak any. We were charged for an extra cup of coffee. I complained and advised them that they should let their customers know this. The toast we opted for was so dry it disintegrated into crumbs before consummation!! Never again.

    It offered half board option. The receptionist on check in was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our double room was spacious, our friend's single room was quite small with a small high window. The breakfasts and evening meals were homely and excellent value for money. The croissants in particular were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very poor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room

    Check in, cleanliness and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Room long way along a corridor. Poor bedding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful stuff,super clean and quiet, dog friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view on the field where are the Windmills (Los Molinos), the room was clean and confortable. The food in the restaurante was very tasty and at a good price. Very easy to find and 15 minutes walk from the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was no tea or coffee facilities and no restaurant available.

    Free parking and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was closed and there wasn't anything inspiring close by

    The staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reservations terryble. They ignore all emails.

    Staff extremely helpful. Room very basic but satisfactory.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All o.k

    Room a good size. Friendly receptionists provided advice in English and one even sorted out problems I was having with new Spanish cellphone.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Venta El Molino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: