Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencial Ventura Park / Royal / Jerez

Terrer, 9, 43840 Salou, Spain

#19 of 261 Holiday rentals in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I didn't like that the total cost was way off! We got to the place and got told that heating of the Apartment costed 7 Euros pr. night wifi wasn't free, and the cleaning wasn't included either. I got really disappointed with the booking! The apartment was good and the kitchen was okay. The host had an attitude with me when I got there because his card machine didn't work, but told me my creditcard dind't have any money on it. I never got an apology for that.... That was just enough for me not to book the place a nother time...

    The apartment was nice and big, with a huge balcony, perfect for a coffee or a beer in the evenings. Kitchen was a little basic, but still okay. You can walk to pretty much everything down town in 5-10 min.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the booking price doesn't inform until after you book that you have to pay €50 extra if you check in after 2100hrs & also an additional €30 for cleaning even though it's actually not cleaned until you leave! A bit of a pain that towels aren't provided at all but at least you have the washing machine facility No sunbeds either by the pool You just sunbath on the grass

    Stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bed apartment Overall the apartment itself is good Very spacious & equipped with washing machine, fridge freezer etc No kettle though Handy having 2 bathrooms Location is good about 10 min walk to the beach & about 15min walk to Portaventura

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been sun loungers round the pool and the beds are very hard. Saying that my back is doomed most days due to doing a physical job so maybe other people would be fine with them:)

    The staff were so friendly and the rooms were great and excellent for all requirements

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 7 nights

    little English spoken but very nice people slight mix up due to thinking I had paid for late arrival but had not. Pavements very uneven doe to tree roots so take care walking about

    large balcony, clean comfortable good location small super market just around corner handy for water heavy items

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find a lot of the locals nice to deal with. Grumpy and rude

    We all loved it here, didn't want to go home. Will definitely return. Close walking distance to everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels provided If checking in after 9pm there's a €50 extra charge.

    Big bright spacious apartment with big balcony.. Kept our luggage for the day as had a late flight

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just back from a weeks stay here an loved it ! Perfect for young kids, very safe an not at all busy / hectic at peak times as its residential which made it a lot easier to watch them (we had a party of three adults and three kids, twins 1.5 year+ an 11 year old - it was ideal , the huge balcony was a bonus apartment was well equipped , spacious an very clean we were within walking distance of Portaventura theme park an water park which I would highly recommend an also a short few mins walk to the main strip an beach - we stayed in Ventura park in block 11 apt 6 would definitely recommend this apt! We will go back , the staff were very nice an the grounds an pool area were great with a little park for the kids - there's a little supermarket just outside along with a pizzeria an bar as there is no on site facilities but that didn't bother us , fantastic holiday salou is definitely worth a visit an if u wanted to go out for a change to the hustle and bustle there are plenty hotels beside Ventura park also 👍😀

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Kids could not play with inflatable beach toys in the pool. Hard to get a hold of the "reception". The receptionist are nice, but do not speak English.

    Good location. Not to far from the beach (7 min walk, close to the waterpark (15 min walk). Small restaurant and shop with good prices close to the hotel. 2 bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is rarely open. Had to wait outside for an hour to be let in to the premises to check in despite giving check in time. Constantly told by security to keep noise down despite the group being in bed asleep not making noise. Have to pay extra for air conditioning ( move the picture on the wall in living room for air conditioning remote )

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and the staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 1 hrs late and we had to pay 50 euro the the TV didn'the have channels and no towels or hand and body wash

    It is close to port aventura

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Ventura Park
    • Stayed 9 nights

    WIFI was poor, room was not absolutely clean.

    I liked the backyard with the swimming pool and garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room much better than expected, especially when =considering the price. Kitchen very well equipped, outside space very generous, comfortable beds. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The reception was only another apartment, seemed very dodgy at the start, met by one young girl and some of her friends were in there too. She was quite rude and unfriendly, commenced conversation about what I owed her, seemed a bit money grabbing to be honest. "Forgot" that we had paid for parking already , didn't give any info about apartments attractions or area. There was an older lady there the day we checked out who had no English and she was lovely, couldn't have been nicer. Was a bit off putting dealing with the young girl . Also double bed was two singles pushed together

    Good location, short walk to beach/shops/restaurants/ portaventura. The pool was good too. Small little play park for smaller kids. Relatively spacious apartment. Balcony was quite large. Washing machine was very handy

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Well, it's a beach resort village with 5 storey buildings. Go to Tarragona to see Roman ruins and a nice town. The restaurants were ok, but the prices seemed little elevated for us. The signs at the pool allowed only for swimming - kids shouldn't play there. ;-)

    We had a large, new apartment, with fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, shover, bath, terrace... swimming pool in sight. Walking distance (15-20 min) to Port Aventura amusement park is excellent. Walking distance to minimercado shops, restaurant and beach (<15min). Nearest breakfast / restaurant would be across the street in the Villa Romana hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The flat was excellent and fully equipt. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The garden and pool area was like an Oasis.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: